○ Galaxy Nexus V15 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 08:07 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 9 2012, 10:06 PM)
sticking to eurokang AOKP aug 1 build, recent versions are very unstable....
mine is july edition. 1st or 2nd..
want to flash new rom, looking at black bean.
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 08:12 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Aug 9 2012, 10:10 PM)
downloading AOKP Black Bean! anyone has tried this?
dooo tell me!! drool.gif
i wanna know too.
keep tempted to flash but dun have time for bugs.
thumbup.gif be lab rat
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 09:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ilovepenang @ Aug 9 2012, 11:56 PM)
hey,anyone can help me out ??
in?
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:04 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 10 2012, 12:02 AM)
LOL. Period

Flashed 0809... Time to wait for apps to optimize again. Wait like this once every 2 days  laugh.gif
will flash on saturday..
internet quota burst cannot download rom doh.gif

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:04 pmstill wonders what i love peneng want...
ask but not specify...
@ilovepeneng go read 1st page.

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 9 2012, 10:04 PM
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:26 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ilovepenang @ Aug 10 2012, 12:14 AM)
dropbox...if i already upload my data to dropbox and i deleted my phone data..is it still hold my nexus storage ?

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:15 pmBecause i still can get my data Thur dropbox offine ?
question structure confusing.

if u have dropbox in comp and phone.

then data is stored on drop box.

then the phone is wiped/ app uninstalled etc.

the data on drop box will still be on the dropbox in ur comp/ on the website

if u uninstall the app, the data will not be stored on ur phone.

tats unless in the app u specify save as favrouite or extract to folder/location.
then if u uninstall the app it will not be there.

the stuff u see is usually cache names sync with the dropbox server.
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:29 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 10 2012, 12:28 AM)
0806 got sudden shutdown...
This whole day restart like 3~4 times when I set it in 691MHz...
Set back to 1091 then no more restart...

Now still not much of testing.
cna req must be quite high then...
the empty builds will usually have min 300 values.
ICS aokp started u can set 180 no problem.
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:31 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Aug 10 2012, 12:30 AM)
i only use RM10 silicon case. huhu.. me poorfag..  blush.gif
got enud $$ buy nexus can adi..
thumbup.gif
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:36 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ilovepenang @ Aug 10 2012, 12:32 AM)
If my data in the phone is wiped but dropbox app still there then inside the dropbox data still hold my phone storage ?
veli confusing u structure the question sweat.gif
1st if u wipe ur phone data, the app sure gone 1...
factory reset will = stock out of box. no app.
cwm wipe u just get bootloops. nid put rom n kernal.
impossible for the app to survive..
i do super wipe all killed inc of tracing app ceberus and find my phone n avast and all

if u opt to store the files on the phone then it will be in ur sd' partition.
or u sign out dropbox then also cannot get it..(files extracted will still be there

springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:40 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 10 2012, 12:35 AM)
shakehead.gif  shocking.gif I suddenly don't understand your english. Can elaborate??
doh.gif Dropbox is a cloud storage. If you already uploaded it to their cloud storage, it will be there until you manually deleted them.
lol cloud storage but unless he extract/fav the file.. then it will be phsically be present in the sd partition.
tat 1 have to locate n delete manually.

nah i was saying be4 m5 in aokp ICS period, u can set 180 mhz and still run fine.
Code name android rom requirements must be quite high if 600 mhz is not allowed and have reboots.
maybe the extra features not optimise and eat more battery/ more processes to manage.
hence if put 600mhz, it cant coap and will crash/ reboot.
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:41 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:38 AM)
actually what he means is that, if he formatted the phone, will the file he sync to cloud stage will be deleted as well sweat.gif
then no lar...
as i answer in 1st answer..
delete app wipe phone, data still on computer/ website...
no read it i guess.. sweat.gif
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Aug 10 2012, 12:40 AM)
the colour for sgp neo hybrid not bad... but i dont like those casing that cover the power buttin and volume button... can accdentally pressed 1..
my 1 cover nid extra power to press... doh.gif
but pgm2 save me the hassle.
springfall
post Aug 9 2012, 10:45 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ilovepenang @ Aug 10 2012, 12:43 AM)
Sorry all flex.gif

my question is if i deleted my data from my phone,why i still can offline open my data file from dropbox??
is it still store in my phone ??or what i seen in the offline dropbox data is actually not in my phone??
u can see the file names rite when u offline ?
that is the files that have been cached.

it cannot be open unless there is internet.

itz like u see 5 books covers.

but internet stolen from u..

u only remb the name of the books... but the contents u cannot say a thing.

Added on August 9, 2012, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(ilovepenang @ Aug 10 2012, 12:43 AM)
wakakakaka..make you all confuse already!
haiyoz..
u ask till like that how we understand..
wan help but help wrong question.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 9 2012, 10:46 PM
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 06:10 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:07 AM)
mine on stock...no such prob...watching MLP via wifi flawlessly  blush.gif

this thread discuss too many kernels/roms to flash everyday...today this kernel/rom is good, tomorrow new kernel/rom come out which is quite good too rclxub.gif ...for now, i decide just using stock...however, trinity kernel really intrigue me.. hmm.gif
only use trinity if u play alot of games.
stock kernal will beat it in battery life.
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 06:15 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Aug 10 2012, 08:13 AM)
meaning..for batt life, stock kernel > all ??

but yeah..i play a lot of games  laugh.gif most are 3d hd..space left only 1gb..huhuh
battery life no game
stock>alll
battery life with heavy games (req alot of gpu power)
trinity>franco>stock
max performance
lean>trinity>franco..stock.

sad lar this franco..
yet to try glados tongue.gif
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 07:20 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LiMi @ Aug 10 2012, 08:59 PM)
Nexus is a different beast compared to other generic looking Samsung phones (SAMSUNG logo in front anyone? tongue.gif ).

Wonder why they dont market it more aggressively. To me nexus's front side is as elegant as other company's flagship. thumbup.gif .
No stupid looking home button.
People always ask me, intrigued; What phone is THAT? S3? laugh.gif
Can say even s3 got buttons. brows.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Aug 10 2012, 09:07 PM)
How nice we all are a bunch of attention hoes.
Dun 4get urself tongue.gif
Nexus user~

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 10 2012, 07:22 PM
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 09:41 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 10 2012, 11:59 AM)
thumbup.gif
Trinity is most balance or best for me  icon_rolleyes.gif
trinity is balanced tat what i would give.
but when the battery hits 20%, performance becomes super sluggish.
min 600mhz and max 1400mhz still will shutter etc.
run a map search, whole table beat me 2day... doh.gif
stock never did this to me... sweat.gif

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:05 PM)
Just a quick question, since this tread is on of the most lively one. How long are you guys planning to use the gnex in the future?
untill i cannot take the no job done when i nid it to do something.
jumped e63 n e65 cuz it failed me in few parts of work life.

QUOTE(GNaiLaij- @ Aug 10 2012, 10:54 PM)
HEllo which ROMMMM CAN SAVE MORE BATTERY AS YOU GUYS EXPERIENCES !
ANnnoooTTHHErrr PEERsssooOOOnn that shouts again..
HEllooo, u read my KEERrrnalll post???

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Aug 10 2012, 11:01 PM)
how to change the nexus sleep animation? i don't like how it off like old style tv, it flash my eyes. btw, is antivirus necessary? Is there any recommended app? i just start using smartphone for a week
manual delete or modify or use custom rom for the tv style.
custom is recomended. stock veli hard.
av dun nid. none can tahan super wipe. test all major apps.
also cerebus if the person knows what then also will not stay in the phone after super wipe.
btw im rooted so dun scold me nid root to be wipe proof.
reco apps in 1st page by ts..
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 09:44 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 10 2012, 11:42 PM)
Change animation scale then can d. But I forgot is which one.
but then other animation get effected wor.
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 09:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Aug 10 2012, 11:51 PM)
Thanks, i just changed it and it is fixed. I'm not so keen on those fancy flashes effect anyway.

btw, what is super wipe and cerebus?
super wipe is like deep reformat.
like a really really reformat, wiping ur hhd to all 00000000000000000000
cerebus app is a lost phone app to track where is it and activate camera and gps n data etc.
itz suppose to be wipe proof.

took many pic's at zoo 2day~
will slowie post brows.gif going sleep....
half drunken state..
Nitez all..
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 09:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 10 2012, 11:55 PM)
Zoo negara?  laugh.gif
lol wut...
im in malaysia when im drunk maybe..
sydney zoo..
test action mode for camera..
all the animals moveing or sleeping.. doh.gif

Added on August 10, 2012, 9:56 pmthey dun stay still and say cheeeesss for u doh.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: Aug 10 2012, 09:56 PM
springfall
post Aug 10 2012, 10:00 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Aug 10 2012, 11:57 PM)
i think you should make guide link at your siggy .more easy for others ppl to access.hahahaha
doh.gif dun bother...
people ughhhmm... Noobs.. dun read them..
they just ask.. point shoot. no safety no toggle.. all full automatic.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:52 AM