122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V3, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 03:58 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2012, 02:22 PM)
More like once in a 'green' moon and for privilege Bumi only.
Based on the info from below link, this 15% dividend payout from Bank Rakyat is only available
for Bumi only, and this deal is no longer available:

http://mywealthplanner.wordpress.com/2007/...bank-of-choice/

A Malay blogger writes an easy to understand Bahasa article about Bank Rakyat:

http://maxringgit.com/bank-rakyat-untung-b...gus-atau-tidak/

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 28 2012, 05:32 PM
justanovice
post Aug 28 2012, 04:20 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 28 2012, 12:55 PM)
With ocbc interest rate drop to 4% next month, am I correct the best rate for three month will be hong leong at 3.9%?

for the those with std chartered, did you all get the rm300 bonus. I am supposed to get my in sept and has to plan where to muscical chair
3 month fd the best is hsbc 5% promo at KD, cheras or kl branch, ending 30 sept. min 10k i think, need to open acct too - refer first post i think it's there
BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 04:37 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 28 2012, 04:20 PM)
3 month fd the best is hsbc 5% promo at KD, cheras or kl branch, ending 30 sept. min 10k i think, need to open acct too - refer first post i think it's there
This will require you to open a one year free current account, you can only close this current
account in other HSBC "main branch" after 6 months.

If you do not close this current account after 1 year, you will be charged RM 20 for each year
service charge for current account usage.

If you FD reach or exceed RM 30K, you do not need to put any money in this current account.

A free gift will be given together with this 5% FD promo..

The FD effective date only effective after your check is cleared in around 2 working days;
If you do not want to waste 2 days interest, then you bring in RM 30K cash and place a FD
no more than RM 30K.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 28 2012, 04:38 PM
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 04:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 28 2012, 04:37 PM)
This will require you to open a one year free current account, you can only close this current
account in other HSBC "main branch" after 6 months.

If you do not close this current account after 1 year, you will be charged RM 20 for each year
service charge for current account usage.

If you FD reach or exceed RM 30K, you do not need to put any money in this current account.
A free gift will be given together with this 5% FD promo..

The FD effective date only effective after your check is cleared in around 2 working days;
If you do not want to waste 2 days interest, then you bring in RM 30K cash and place a FD
no more than RM 30K.
My Term Deposit-i was at RM10k, and zero balance at Amanah Advance Account-i
BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 05:18 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2012, 04:48 PM)
My Term Deposit-i was at RM10k, and zero balance at Amanah Advance Account-i
Really ah..?

The HSBC officer told me if FD reach or exceed RM 30K, then no need money
to open the free current account?? sad.gif

I feel it is very troublesome to go to another HSBC "main branch" to close
the current account in 6 months later...

justanovice
post Aug 28 2012, 05:21 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 28 2012, 05:18 PM)
Really ah..?

to open the free current account??  sad.gif

Sounds good, there are a few hsbc around my area smile.gif
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 05:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 28 2012, 05:18 PM)
Really ah..?

to open the free current account??  sad.gif

What do you mean by HSBC "main branch" ? You can close it any HSBC branch (so as I've been told)
BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 05:45 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2012, 05:35 PM)
What do you mean by HSBC "main branch" ? You can close it any HSBC branch (so as I've been told)
I was told by HSBC that you cannot close your current account in all HSBC branches, for example:
you cannot close your current account in HSBC Amanah on Old Klang Road, HSBS Amanah in Taman Maluri
and etc..

You can only close your current account in other HSBC "main branch" (I forgot the HSBC specific
branch name they told me) like HSBC in Taman Connaught, Chersa, or HSBC in Ampang Point,
HSBC in One Utama and etc..

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 28 2012, 05:53 PM
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 05:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Aug 28 2012, 05:45 PM)
I was told by HSBC that you cannot close your current account in all HSBC branches, for example: 
you cannot close your current account in HSBC Amanah on Old Klang Road, HSBS Amanah in Taman Maluri
and etc..

You can only close your current account in other HSBC "main branch" (I forgot the HSBC specific
branch name they told me) like HSBC in Taman Connaught, Chersa, or HSBC in Ampang Point,
HSBC in One Utama and etc..
that's funny, right ?
I'm planning to close at the HOME branch... the One Utama branch = HSBC Amanah also.
BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 06:03 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2012, 05:55 PM)
that's funny, right ?
I'm planning to close at the HOME branch... the One Utama branch = HSBC Amanah also.
To close your current account in HSBC One Utama branch should be okay loh ---> according to HSBC..

I discovered that you cannot close current account in HSBC "small branches" which
look like a little bit small office space and look like has less facilities and basic office
equipments..

Added on August 28, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 28 2012, 05:55 PM)
that's funny, right ?
To close your current account in HSBC One Utama branch should be okay loh ---> according to HSBC..

I discovered that you cannot close current account in HSBC "small branches" which
look like a little bit small office space and look like has less facilities and basic office
equipments..

HSBC in One Utama has 5% offer meh....?

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Aug 28 2012, 06:05 PM
gotham11
post Aug 28 2012, 06:41 PM

171 posts

Not sure, this promo applied to me, I am a long time HSBC partner/ vantage account holder in Pahang, I was asked to open a premier account in KD HSBC branch. Not sure this is ok for me whether I am still entitle for the RM200K FD 5% 3 months? If I deposit RM200K into the FD (as part of the requirement of the Premier Acct) and withdraw it after 3 mths tenure.
BoomChaCha
post Aug 28 2012, 07:00 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(gotham11 @ Aug 28 2012, 06:41 PM)
Not sure, this promo applied to me, I am a long time HSBC partner/ vantage account holder in Pahang, I was asked to open a premier account in KD HSBC branch. Not sure this is ok for me whether I am still entitle for the RM200K FD 5% 3 months? If I deposit RM200K into the FD (as part of the requirement of the Premier Acct) and withdraw it after 3 mths tenure.
Maximum is RM 50K per account for this 5% FD promo for 3 months.

post Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 27 2012, 09:12 PM)
HL bank 3 month FD promo rate at 3.95% for three month FD. Only allowed one time opening of FD per customer at RM10k. Promo end Oct
This one pretty straight forward thumbup.gif

gsc
post Aug 28 2012, 10:06 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:27 PM)
This one pretty straight forward  thumbup.gif
sorry it is not that straight forward, existing non-premier customer has to open RM10k FD and deposit RM1k into saving account then only can enjoy 1% bonus interest (existing is 2.95%, 2.95 + 1 =3.95%). The saving account has to be remained open till 31 Jan 2013. The savng account bonus interest is based on average daily balance (AOB)

see below the T & C
ww.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_bankwide_fd/tc_en.pdf

post Aug 28 2012, 10:15 PM

4,228 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Aug 28 2012, 10:06 PM)
sorry it is not that straight forward, existing non-premier customer has to open RM10k FD and deposit RM1k into saving account then only can enjoy 1% bonus interest (existing is 2.95%, 2.95 + 1 =3.95%). The saving account has to be remained open till 31 Jan 2013. The savng account bonus interest is based on average daily balance (AOB)

see below the T & C
ww.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/dep_bankwide_fd/tc_en.pdf
Haiyo.. ok thanks!

benlaw
post Aug 28 2012, 10:37 PM

548 posts

all confusing statement,that was bank do put big word to attract
and small word in term n condition to mislead if you dont see carefully

SUSPink Spider
post Aug 28 2012, 11:13 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

HLB is infamous for FD deals with complicated T&Cs
gotham11
post Aug 28 2012, 11:15 PM

171 posts

I am not qualify for the HSBC RM50K as I am already HSBC account holder, so they want me to be premier account with minimum RM200K ... now, I am accumulating money before end Sept to get this RM200K but, I am worry the HSBC KD branch will use another excuse to reject me... for this 5% FD 3 months.

tbheng
post Aug 29 2012, 02:49 AM

1,188 posts

I have just gone for OCBC FD/Saving combo 3-month 4.5%p.a promo....
Hehehe, die hard FDMCGC member here, even though it is a bit complicated. tongue.gif
Gone to the Masjid Jamek branch, the premier banking tellers were terrible, straight faces and don't know the product details.
Luckily got a helpful sweet RM helping me. biggrin.gif Deal done within 30min time with nice Espresso while waiting...

Confirm the following from the RM:
1. promo revised to end by 31 Aug, new promo not annouced yet but likely lower rate.
2. the smart saver account (SSA) can be cancel after 3 months without charge.
3. amount in SSA can be earmarked once only per day even if you split to multiple FD cert, but you still get the flexibility of uplifting individual cert. The key is the earmarked amount is untouchable to entitle for 4.5% FD rate.
4. interest for SSA is credited at end of each month.
5. interest for SSA in the same month as FD start will get 3%, as you already deposited min RM2k (so it is best if you get into this at beginning of the month, i.e. 3% for the entire month)
6. interest for SSA is calculated for each month and no dependancy in between months, i.e. you can choose to deposit 1k the 2nd month and no deposit on the 3rd month.
7. Banker's cheque upon uplifting of FD will cost RM0.15.
8. FD starts on the same date as cheque deposit date.
9. If use SSA as the source of fund for online FD, it will be consider withdrawal and get only 0.5% even the original earmarked amount is untouched.

Gary1981
post Aug 29 2012, 07:03 AM

1,610 posts

HL kid FD @ 3.65.

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:27 PM