QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 6 2012, 03:32 PM)
Btw, read a lot of reviews on Scott Foil series and most of them commenting on the harsh rides. Is it that bad?
2013 Sworks Tarmac is not available until next year April at the country I'm going to. What's available mostly are Scotts and Treks. How does they compete in terms of their top of the range bikes? Madone 7 and Foil 20?
it depends on your tolerance.. some people are blardy weaklings and the slightest shock to their bones they complaint of comfort problems...2013 Sworks Tarmac is not available until next year April at the country I'm going to. What's available mostly are Scotts and Treks. How does they compete in terms of their top of the range bikes? Madone 7 and Foil 20?
if you put the foil and madone 7 side by side... i prefer the madone 7.. but the madone 7 is also a whole lot more expensive if i am not wrong... slightly aero, quite a light frame for climbing, stiff enough for most applications and funky brakes upfront and back... i like the madone 7 if i can ever afford one...
pure stiffness... i go with tarmac sl4 as i think the SL4 has one of the stiffest bottom brackets among the 3...
Added on November 6, 2012, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 6 2012, 02:55 PM)
don't think can find it here in malaysia (arundel uno)
actually i have topeak wedgepack micro, but looking for a smaller one. vanity reason
should i resist the temptation to look euro
also, anybody knows if these tyres are sold here? http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/...trainer_en.html
now the real reason comes out.. it's never about rubbing against your bibs isn't it...actually i have topeak wedgepack micro, but looking for a smaller one. vanity reason
should i resist the temptation to look euro
also, anybody knows if these tyres are sold here? http://www.conti-online.com/generator/www/...trainer_en.html
u olang buntut gatal.. kena cocok sikit baru rasa selesa is it?
micro is already damn small lar... unless you have chun li's thighs...you'll never rub against it..

give kh cycle a call and see if they have those conti's.. think i saw they have a whole stack of conti's in the shop... but not sure if they have this that no one ever looks for...
This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 6 2012, 04:11 PM
Nov 6 2012, 04:08 PM

0.3385sec