18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLI-+♠+-, The Last of the Personas.

TSFubar20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:09 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Sep 19 2012, 09:13 AM)
Means pay late will increase, but pay early got discount or not?

Well, even I just have 10% chances of getting away. I still pray hard I won't get it.  sweat.gif
Not discount but the summon will increase from RM 150 if you pay later than the time limit.
TSFubar20
post Sep 19 2012, 04:34 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2012, 04:31 PM)
Just sharing my experience on usage of 3M rubber seals I bought from the Garage Sales section for my Persona.

I can't find any use of the rubber seals for the engine and boot area, so don't bother buying any for that area. As for the doors they do significantly improve the door closing sound. My rear doors previously sounded like tin cans closing but now it has a much more solid sound.

I didn't buy any rubber seals for the front doors but since I don't have any use for one roll of the rubber seal meant for the hood and the rear boot I just used it for the front doors. The front doors do close with rather solid sound, but the rubber seal has helped reduce the sound where it seems like the window is gonna break every time the door closes smile.gif.

As for my wallet... RM100  cry.gif  bye.gif
U use what type? Big D shape or small D shape?
TSFubar20
post Sep 19 2012, 04:58 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2012, 04:37 PM)
Big D for the rear doors only, small D for the front doors. P shape less than 1M per rear*** door is good enough cause at the upper part of the rear door the P shape rubber some how starts sticking outwards every time the door is closed. But buying excess is okay since you can use the excess for some other parts of the car biggrin.gif.

Big D for the rear door stuck between the two original rubber seals on the body of the car, while the small D on the front door is stuck onto the area which contacts the rubber seal on the body of the car.
***edited
hmm.gif BRB since no pics shown.
TSFubar20
post Sep 19 2012, 05:30 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 19 2012, 05:17 PM)

rclxms.gif Thanks!
QUOTE(ajie @ Sep 19 2012, 05:29 PM)
is proton having problem with persona stock right now?
Why? M line and H line boh liao.
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 08:59 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 20 2012, 08:51 AM)
Yes, so far no problem. Changed 2 wheel bearing only.
hmm.gif Just change that only? What did they fix with the gearbox?

QUOTE(ajie @ Sep 20 2012, 08:52 AM)
I have book the standard line last month but until now still not received the unit. My SA also lost. dont know anything.huhhh
U kena kencing by ur SA liao. So, when the fella said u will get ur car? Next month?
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 09:42 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ajie @ Sep 20 2012, 09:38 AM)
Dia ckp 'tgk la minggu ni ke minggu dpn ke'. I already fedup ler. can i directly call proton to ask about my unit? can call the icare?
Ur SA from where? Proton Edar, Eon or other car dealer? U got chassis no. ah? Maybe u can change to other SA with ready stock nia.
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 09:59 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ajie @ Sep 20 2012, 09:53 AM)
From Proton Edar. No chassis no yet even though i have asked since august.
Call icare and see if they care or not. brows.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 10:44 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ajie @ Sep 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
they said wait until 2 months. Then only call them back to find the problem.
hmm.gif Why 2 months? They said no stock too?

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 20 2012, 10:38 AM)
Is the iridium power plug that we used, IK20? I can't remember. If yes, then it has only 20K mileage life, not 30-40K.
Mana wo 20K? Like that what difference with the normal SP?
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 11:37 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 20 2012, 11:33 AM)
Becoz iridium power is a performance spark, not the long life iridium type. Long life usually last 80-100k. Iridium power IK20 in global denso stated 15-20K mileage only.
We bulk one is IT20 and not IK20.
QUOTE(anep @ Sep 20 2012, 11:33 AM)
yesterday i went to petronas karak before the toll there saw 2 trucks loaded wif persona standard.. urs might be one of it.. tongue.gif
isit normal for persona when you want to close the rear door need to slammed a bit? or isit bcoz the rubber still new? or it just me?
Just you. whistling.gif U no makan nasi ah? laugh.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 03:49 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 20 2012, 11:59 AM)
I think it applies to all Iridium Power range.

Just read up 1 guy uses IT20 12K mileage = 20k kilometer. Spark center conductor habis.....

So I suggest not using our Denso Power IT20 more than 20K kilometer max.
hmm.gif Mana link itu? Like that change also have to follow same interval. sweat.gif

From this link mentioned that the interval should be 30K miles for Denso Power.
http://www.densoiridium.com/faq.php

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Sep 20 2012, 04:05 PM
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 04:14 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 20 2012, 04:11 PM)
After reading more articles from denso overall (they never give exact life span)...I come to conclude in general Denso Iridium Power plug should be able to last maxed 50K mileage. By then probably performance degraded to max.

Most vendor recommended 30k to 40K change. I think I will either go for 30K if got $$$ or 40K if no $$$. Don't think I want it to go 50K...the eroded performance and fc probably did not worth that 10K mileage.

Added on September 20, 2012, 4:12 pm

Actually those denso iridium that can last 100k km is iridium tough not power. Power is performance, tough is long life. OEM usually used something similar to tough.
Then it is not 20K lah?
Yalo, better dun stretch it past 50K since SP problems will make car stalling, performance down and FC high.
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 04:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 20 2012, 04:17 PM)
Denso global STILL give comparison of Power IK20 as 15K to 20K kilometer vs OEM/tough 100K kilometer....so... blink.gif
Manada? That one is basic requirement for spark plugs and did not specify that it is for Denso Power.

Added on September 20, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
true true. i wonder when is the time i installed it. my fc still high now.
Heavy foot and traffic jams. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Sep 20 2012, 04:22 PM
TSFubar20
post Sep 20 2012, 04:31 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 20 2012, 04:21 PM)
what bout IT20??
i am not sure if I am using IT20 or IK20 coz I din join you all in the bulk last time.
but if i am not mistaken i am given IT20. need to check my pm. haha.

Added on September 20, 2012, 4:22 pm
if like that i wont be sad lah. i light foot and smooth driving in JB without much jam. I really cannot brain why such FC~~
Then dunno lah. Too heavy, tyres not pumped properly, no Firestorm. whistling.gif
Here is the pdf for the Denso recommended SP. icon_rolleyes.gif
Attached File  automobile_SP_for_Denso.pdf ( 220.76k ) Number of downloads: 16

TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 09:37 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Sep 21 2012, 08:49 AM)
good morning
So early in buaya mode?
hmm.gif Buaya mode got timing meh? whistling.gif

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 21 2012, 09:04 AM)
anyone ?  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
sweat.gif Bro, give more info lah. Manual ke auto kah? What gear you go up? Ada service kah tarak service?
Got sound clip of the noise or not?
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 09:53 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Sep 21 2012, 09:45 AM)
my car manual .problem when i stop for insert tiket parking. and need to climb  dari basement.. i use gear 1 ..  and slowly release peddle cluch .. engine bunyi mcm harimau
blink.gif 1st gear also no power for manual car? Betul ke?
You didn't release the clutch completely kah and just press pedal minyak kot?

Added on September 21, 2012, 9:54 am
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 09:52 AM)
x tau drive manual pe la tu. hahahhaa
nod.gif Yalo. Manual sifu, please teach him. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Sep 21 2012, 09:54 AM
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 10:02 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 09:58 AM)
i where got sifu , a lot sifu here hidden. ME student only  notworthy.gif
hmm.gif Student who can buy Inspira? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 10:21 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 10:05 AM)
Still car loan ma. mana ada wang macam orang lain diam diam ubi berisi  whistling.gif
Car loan also must pay mah. Got free car loan meh? whistling.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 10:29 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 20 2012, 11:14 PM)
no la. Just polish and touch up scratch and pre-delivery inspection lo.

Added on September 20, 2012, 11:16 pm
Hong Leong gave me 70k for manual inspira with 2.85% interest
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 10:25 AM)
mana la tahu  whistling.gif
Yalor, mana la tahu. brows.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 10:35 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Sep 21 2012, 10:30 AM)
hahhaa... Im just pure weird now.

when i plan to sell car so many ask for parts. Now confirm sell nobody ask.  doh.gif
biggrin.gif They want to make you happy only. I thought most of the parts got people booked already from your thread? hmm.gif
TSFubar20
post Sep 21 2012, 02:32 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 21 2012, 01:04 PM)
Got lar....its somewhere in global denso website comparing Power IK20 vs OEM iridium by Denso. Cannot find link coz I browse here and there ones, don't know where it goes.

Anway got this from Myvi forum again somewhere...

Reply from Denso Japan....

So 30K optimum, 40K max. Also read if life span is 30K, its best to change b4 the max life span coz when misfiring, etc start occuring more frequently, your fc and power degradition not worth the extension. However if car still save FC (PE save FC?????) and still same power....like above mentioned, up to us to judge.
Bro, not that dun believe but what you said you never provide any link or drillz. shakehead.gif Somemore, Myvi forum. doh.gif
From global denso too, the service life never mentioned is Iridium Power.
Global Denso drillz
QUOTE(hong3831 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:14 PM)
Guys, which brand of engine oil you all using? any good recommend?
Say NO to Shell. icon_rolleyes.gif

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 PM