QUOTE(Motorman @ May 24 2013, 01:16 PM)
pretty sad about the color options available. no black color available right? Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise
Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise
May 24 2013, 02:59 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
May 24 2013, 03:23 PM
May 24 2013, 03:59 PM
May 24 2013, 06:11 PM
May 27 2013, 06:20 PM
May 29 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(yunodie @ May 29 2013, 09:25 AM) Aren't the extras that you are talking about excise duties imposed on non-local content parts in the car? Hence any car that you buy will be taxed by the government because even P1 P2 can't achieve 100% local content. So if you want to avoid paying the 'extras', ride a bicycle but i think he meant the price jump of 20% from the old model to the new which is quite a huge jump. Some of the points he highlighted do make sense though. Either the previous forte had been selling cheaper than other country and now it's their chance to adjust their pricing? But if the previous pricing already can make profit, then why suddenly need to increase 20%? If the K3 2.0L price is too closed with K5, then really it's a turn off for me. |
May 29 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(achol77 @ May 29 2013, 12:54 PM) Agree with you on the 1.6. But 2.0? Specs are about the same. Whatever the case, I still think Naza should increase it gradually....not on the spot 10-20%. They should ride on the gaining popularity of KIA. I do think a lot of those thinking of K3 now might rethink due to the steep price increase which also put it about the same with other competitor price (that have already strong foothold). So I'm keeping fingers cross, the price will be lower that the estimated range. +1 |
May 31 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(kailord @ May 31 2013, 10:28 AM) Aiyah...Japs was also like that last time. Everybody starts from bottom. Some people feel that Korean cars should be given some chances, so they buy lah. Don't you understand the concept of variety? actually i do agree with u. KIA deserved a chance. When i was in europe, i saw many korean made car (KIA & Hyundai) but they do have more selections than we do here. A lot of model i never see here before.If you're a stern believer in Japs, or hate Koreans so much, why not stay away from such threads? Save everyone the trouble. |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:27 AM |