Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

jootat
post Apr 8 2013, 04:54 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 8 2013, 04:37 PM)
I just yumcha with 1 of Kia dealer boss, he confirm that will launch around Jun or July. He told me that price definitely increase like what u guys said. Probably 1-2k cheaper than Elantra.
that's cool ... it's around the corner smile.gif 2 - 3 months very fast only ...
jootat
post Apr 9 2013, 11:20 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Apr 8 2013, 05:37 PM)
last month went to Kia SC setapak, saw the new K3 (covered by many sticker) driving in and out of the SC..... i believe the launch will be soon...
y u never take some photos and share with us? let us drool.gif ma ... lol

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Apr 8 2013, 10:03 PM)
This for low specs version, I think the High specs will use the Rear Combination LED Light
u mean the diffused type rear light? I prefer the diffused one actually.

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 9 2013, 11:11 AM)
why there want to sell this k3 more then 90k ah? really is to protect this old version 1.6 for the 2nd hand value meh
why u think they should sell lower than 90K leh?

This post has been edited by jootat: Apr 9 2013, 11:21 AM
jootat
post Apr 9 2013, 01:33 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 9 2013, 12:12 PM)
jootat,
fight with vios n city ma now 1.6 selling 81-85k consider cheap n nice car but if more then 90k liao so maybe consider expensive even the spec n engine is upgrade liao.
ic ... but K3 i think it's C segment car right? Can't be comparing with Vios and City if not mistaken? If wanna compare also compare with Civic or Altis? But i will go for 2.0 version la if i were to buy K3.
jootat
post Apr 11 2013, 01:35 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Apr 11 2013, 12:50 PM)
Yes K3 is the C segment Car. The specs is better compare with Civic 1.8
cool ... smile.gif rclxms.gif
jootat
post Apr 15 2013, 10:10 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 14 2013, 08:27 PM)
i just watch some k3's 0-100 on youtube, seems abit slow. what is the official 0-100 time? looks abit slower than other 1.6 NA car imo...
mind to share those video here?
jootat
post Apr 15 2013, 01:53 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Apr 15 2013, 12:17 PM)
Slow??? shocking.gif
Pls visit the below SOS tested by motor trend.
Chili SOS

It shown 2.0 2014 forte done 0-96km/h in 7.8s. rclxms.gif
It was even faster than new Golf TSI whistling.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jootat
post Apr 24 2013, 02:34 PM

1,994 posts

Are we getting this version of K3 in Msia?

jootat
post Apr 25 2013, 10:56 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Apr 24 2013, 06:30 PM)
One thing's for sure, no cream color leather for Malaysian spec... :-)
hahaa ... i don wan cream color leather seats either. Prefer the black color ones smile.gif
tired of waiting already ler ... no more latest news for this car in Malaysia sad.gif
jootat
post May 2 2013, 09:47 AM

1,994 posts

So, we going to have more solid news about this car after the "big event"?
jootat
post May 2 2013, 02:18 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 2 2013, 01:49 PM)
Still no news yet, guys. If there is any, will share over here...
have to wait ... no choice. Coz wanted to see the actual car and have a feel first before making further decision.
jootat
post May 7 2013, 10:31 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 4 2013, 10:10 PM)
yup, booked already mine.. but refundable
yeah true.. but i would really like if they come with ventilated seat and voice system. thumbup.gif
Warning! large sized pics!

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 4 2013, 10:11 PM)
here r the interior shots

sorry for the quality.. imma poorfag only using xperia x10
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Thx for the pic smile.gif
So did the SA told u roughly when u will be getting ur car since u book it now? What color options do u have here in Msia?
jootat
post May 8 2013, 09:01 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 7 2013, 04:38 PM)
color options i dont know yet.. but im aiming for the red one brows.gif

my sa told me probably will launch k3 end of june or early july.. i'll be back to malaysia on 23rd july.. hopefully got the car already by that time biggrin.gif
red is hot! haha ... nice choice btw ... hope you will be the 1st to ride this awesome car in Msia when u r back smile.gif

QUOTE(jayraptor @ May 7 2013, 09:52 PM)
You're in Russia, that's how you get to view the K3. Under same old management, expect the K3 pricing under Japanese price range.

Recall the current Forte, worldwide launched in end Q3 or early Q4 2009, we got ours in Dec 2009. Since it's Korean made with direct CBU from Korea (only to get CKD status by refitting doors here), we should get them not long after Singapore. Won't be long.

If NASA could only bring in 1 variant, which engine do you guys think should bring in? Bring in K3 1.6L if priced at Elantra pricing might not have Rio sedan 1.6. If bring in 1.8L or 2.0L K3, then we can have Rio 1.6 at RM90k high spec and RM85k for low spec.
I hope they at least bring in the 1.8. If 1.6 then it's definitely out for me sad.gif
jootat
post May 9 2013, 09:31 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 9 2013, 02:48 AM)
if the price is ok wth the specs offerd, i'd wait biggrin.gif
confrm in Spore launched in july.. saw in their fb. i dont think they'll bring only 1 variant.. they will not dare to kill the market since sale of current forte is actually rather good.
hopefully.. as for me, im just about to start work, so my dad suggest me not to take a high cc car since fuel cnsumption might be high
WoW ... didn't know u r still studying smile.gif coz based on your ID, i thought u r born in year 69. haha ...
So nice, once graduate can drive new car already and it's C-segment car. Haha ... i remember almost 10 years ago, when i graduate, i am still taking public transport and later move to motorbike then a 2ndhand car smile.gif

U gotto appreciate ur new car yo ... smile.gif
jootat
post May 9 2013, 01:12 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ May 9 2013, 11:08 AM)
some pic of K3 with bodykit, enjoy ya.
Btw, it wont be 110K for 1.6, i dun think naza will be so dumb.
wow ... nice ... thx for sharing!

QUOTE(achol77 @ May 9 2013, 11:24 AM)
Was informed my SA yesterday, booking can be made now. Expected June arriving. Cost est 1.6 98k and 2.0 110k. Yes, they only have 2.0 and not 1.8
But with the price of 110k, it sure put hyundai elantra (1.8 only) run for their money. And knowing Kia, it will be higher spec than hyundai. I will book mine this weekend if the SA can refund my money.....in case la I dont like the interior. Seen white leather interior in youtube, don't like it. smile.gif
hopefully by june then we can have the actual car to look and feel. hopefully they bring in the 2.0. But just wondering, usually are we allowed to test drive the 2.0 version?

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 9 2013, 12:59 PM)
The body Kit effect on K3 is not as outstanding as it does on the current Forte model, agree?
I think the K3 version is nicer.
jootat
post May 17 2013, 09:44 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(070 @ May 17 2013, 07:28 PM)
Another 7weeks to go for k3 ! brows.gif  brows.gif
Is the date confirmed? You start counting down and it makes every feel excited and later it was delayed and everyone will start screaming at u ... lol ...
jootat
post May 19 2013, 03:46 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(070 @ May 17 2013, 11:25 PM)
yeap , it will be 1st weeks of july  drool.gif  drool.gif
That's great!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
jootat
post May 21 2013, 01:11 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(070 @ May 21 2013, 09:58 AM)
Rear light not LED , is same like current rio & sorento type , forget the name of light  cry.gif  cry.gif

for the price , not confirm yet but it will be at that range
was it diffused rear lights? More like those Audi rear light?
jootat
post May 21 2013, 06:01 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ May 21 2013, 05:30 PM)
The interior of the Kia Cerato K3 c/w Center Console Sliding Arm Rest for extra comfort.

Welcome enquiry!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Regards,

Edwin
019-3305936
leather seat for 2.0 right?
jootat
post May 22 2013, 11:25 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(weakmeal69 @ May 22 2013, 04:08 AM)
parking assist and active econ dun think will get. but glove box with cooler i think can get since rio also equipped with one
I thought last time there is one bro here shared an article saying that the parking assist will be one of the feature here in msia too?
jootat
post May 22 2013, 02:25 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ May 22 2013, 12:30 PM)
The spec will come with Front & Rear Parking Assist system in the form of 2 ultrasonic sensors at the front, and 4 sensors at the back, with dot matrix LCD cluster for 1.6SX and TFT color LCD cluster display for the 2.0. These LCD display would show how close your car is to any obstruction with 3 bars being the furthest, and 1 bar the nearest.

However, it does not have the auto-park feature, which is what you are asking. Not for the Malaysian spec anyway.
Ok, thanks for the info. Coz my understanding is that the auto park assist will be in for Msian model. But it's ok, it's just something good to have feature anyway.

QUOTE(Nyiwon @ May 22 2013, 12:47 PM)
Why my K5 got no front sensor?  cry.gif  cry.gif
haha ... K3 dashboard is also nicer than K5 in my opinion smile.gif But K5 is still very attractive though! hehe ... Just budget constrains for me sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0406sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:16 PM