127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

GKWong
post Aug 8 2012, 05:51 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 8 2012, 03:54 PM)
Whole set engine means half cut ar? Ask for engine kosong / engine lantai. It only come with the block and head, some time intake too. No other thing.
not halfcut, just the engine kosong... Normally it cost how much for a decent 1.5 engine kosong? As some they left it on the floor till very rusty...
TSmxsteven
post Aug 8 2012, 06:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
not halfcut, just the engine kosong... Normally it cost how much for a decent 1.5 engine kosong? As some they left it on the floor till very rusty...
last time is RM800 now i dunno
IamRacist
post Aug 8 2012, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 8 2012, 02:46 PM)
4G92 there is no cable to adjust however your issue seems like your throttle cable loose... it can happen too if throttle cable too loose... for the 3AT it can be adjust.. because 3AT is mechanical driven and runs on a cable share with the throtle cable.
Oh, I thought the down shifting is controlled by the TCU unit? Just like ECU, can't we just remap the settings?
For example, set it to down shift to 1st gear when the speed is slowed to 10kmph.
jay
post Aug 8 2012, 08:22 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
Yea.. planning to get the block then send to rebore and rebuild it with 4G18 stroker kit then only swap with my 4G13
my place so few halfcut shop available... last week went to asked one halfcut shop, he said all whole set engine together need 2k+  shakehead.gif

rebore and rebuild wit 4G18 stroker kit total cost how much??? will it be more fuel efficient than 4G15??? since become 1.6L already haha flex.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 8 2012, 08:29 PM
xxboxx
post Aug 8 2012, 09:21 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 8 2012, 05:51 PM)
Dunno the price. Try ask around. Sometime small place can get cheaper, coz the shop last time get cheaper price and dunno that high demand have bring the price up.

QUOTE(jay @ Aug 8 2012, 08:22 PM)
rebore and rebuild wit 4G18 stroker kit total cost how much??? will it be more fuel efficient than 4G15??? since become 1.6L already haha  flex.gif
Should be more fuel efficient, but ultimately still depends on your right foot.
carcraze66
post Aug 8 2012, 09:25 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 8 2012, 03:46 PM)
4G92 there is no cable to adjust however your issue seems like your throttle cable loose... it can happen too if throttle cable too loose... for the 3AT it can be adjust.. because 3AT is mechanical driven and runs on a cable share with the throtle cable.
brows.gif there's something that caught my attention right here...bro you mean for my 3AT speed can adjust?

but then adjusting means what? adjusting the gear ratio? if yes then how? isit like i can set it when to downshift my gear and when to upshift??

thanks!!
jay
post Aug 8 2012, 10:17 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 8 2012, 09:21 PM)
Should be more fuel efficient, but ultimately still depends on your right foot.
if can do better than 9.8L/km then good enough for me liao hahaha rclxms.gif

price for conversion?? brows.gif
k3v_84
post Aug 8 2012, 10:49 PM

69 posts

Power steering suddenly turned heavier today... Went to workshop but the mech say nothing's wrong... But it is my car, I can really feel it is heavier d... This happen suddenly when I am driving, so can really feel it... Sigh... sad.gif
TSmxsteven
post Aug 9 2012, 12:00 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IamRacist @ Aug 8 2012, 07:33 PM)
Oh, I thought the down shifting is controlled by the TCU unit? Just like ECU, can't we just remap the settings?
For example, set it to down shift to 1st gear when the speed is slowed to 10kmph.
workin on TCU is not that easy like setting piggy back... it need to disassemble the language and recompile after edit... lotsa work unless u know how to do... basically there is no one gonna to do or do it for a low price.

4AT gearbox is a failure design.....

Added on August 9, 2012, 12:02 am
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:25 PM)
brows.gif there's something that caught my attention right here...bro you mean for my 3AT speed can adjust?

but then adjusting means what? adjusting the gear ratio? if yes then how? isit like i can set it when to downshift my gear and when to upshift??

thanks!!
VDO or MMC also have... u can set the tension where if u set it higher it will drop gear when u press part throttle... so u have to play around until desired settings.

you cant adjust the ratio

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Aug 9 2012, 12:02 AM
IamRacist
post Aug 9 2012, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 9 2012, 12:00 AM)
workin on TCU is not that easy like setting piggy back... it need to disassemble the language and recompile after edit... lotsa work unless u know how to do... basically there is no one gonna to do or do it for a low price.

4AT gearbox is a failure design.....

Plus it's so damn old already which probably makes it even more difficult to solve.
And yea I have always thought the same thing too and it's about time they invent something more efficient to be used on regular cars rather than 4AT.
But I can't be too sure if it's the TCU that is the cause of delayed down shifting, instead might be the transmission control solenoid.

This post has been edited by IamRacist: Aug 9 2012, 01:04 AM
IvanWong1989
post Aug 9 2012, 07:55 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 8 2012, 01:16 PM)
throttle body stepper motor issue... it will compensate RPM when there is a lod (eg lights on, fan, ac or etc)

Need to reset the stepper motor and see 1st

BTW your car is 1.5 MMC or VDO? what year is your car? Carburator or Fuel Injection?
1.3 year 2001. erm. fuel injection. MMC or VDO i duno how to check.

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Aug 8 2012, 03:08 PM)
Most likely is the throttle body stepper motor.
so... ask mechanic to do waht... clean the TB? and reset stepper?
TSmxsteven
post Aug 9 2012, 11:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 9 2012, 07:55 AM)
1.3 year 2001. erm. fuel injection. MMC or VDO i duno how to check.
so... ask mechanic to do waht... clean the TB? and reset stepper?
if its VDO.... just cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

but i believe yours is MMC.... probably the gear in the throttle body peach only.... buy new ones at any sparepart shop RM38-60.... replace then start the engine... kawtim
shinjite
post Aug 9 2012, 11:33 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Aug 8 2012, 08:22 PM)
rebore and rebuild wit 4G18 stroker kit total cost how much??? will it be more fuel efficient than 4G15??? since become 1.6L already haha  flex.gif
Quite pricey
It should be more fuel efficient as your cc already increase, torque also increase
Very good low end torque biggrin.gif
GKWong
post Aug 9 2012, 02:39 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

With great power comes great fuel efficiency! thumbup.gif But of course if your right foot is heavy then will consume more fuel...
IvanWong1989
post Aug 9 2012, 03:34 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 9 2012, 11:24 AM)
if its VDO.... just  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

but i believe yours is MMC.... probably the gear in the throttle body peach only.... buy new ones at any sparepart shop RM38-60.... replace then start the engine... kawtim
actually if it's low rpm issue then can tune up? so that when it drops it won't drop too close to shaking point?
carcraze66
post Aug 9 2012, 07:53 PM

Ninetwenty2
628 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Aug 8 2012, 11:49 PM)
Power steering suddenly turned heavier today... Went to workshop but the mech say nothing's wrong... But it is my car, I can really feel it is heavier d... This happen suddenly when I am driving, so can really feel it... Sigh... sad.gif
haha...what to do.. sweat.gif .maybe u try other mechanic...but sometimes scare kena con also..haha
like my car sometimes i feel not right somewhere....go to my mechanic, he say no problem..nothing spoilt! dammmmmn... doh.gif nothing can do...so just bear with it...haha

so now my car sounds like going to break apart when going through uneven roads! haha..dont know whats the problem
jay
post Aug 9 2012, 08:06 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Aug 9 2012, 11:33 AM)
Quite pricey
It should be more fuel efficient as your cc already increase, torque also increase
Very good low end torque biggrin.gif
pricey as in pricier than engine transplant??
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 9 2012, 08:36 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 8 2012, 08:22 AM)
sorry bout that, I'm don't know much bout car internals.

erm,

yea it died when gear was N.

also, if it is any help,

1. press throttle
2.engine rev up
3. release throttle
4, engine rev down, till it shudders/shakes, like want to die any moment
5. then rev back up to normal idle
gets worse when AC is on. or when I on the headlights.
also, nowadays the car feels sluggish in the morning, and the symptom above is worse in the mornings also.

petrol just pumped. so wouldn't be fuel kosong i think.

also.. it's my parent's car , but I'm using it for now. so I am not sure what maintenance it has gone through. though the timing belt , oil is all new. not sure bout others though.
I had the same issue last week too!
The workshop guy told me that it's the throttle body problem. Changing it cost 1k++. But servicing it needs rm100 without guarantee. But the end I only service it coz might change car already.

shinjite
post Aug 9 2012, 09:04 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Aug 9 2012, 08:06 PM)
pricey as in pricier than engine transplant??
Not until that pricey biggrin.gif
SUSdont8cum
post Aug 9 2012, 10:29 PM

139 posts

guys, i wanna ask, for my wira 1.6 auto, if i keep changing from Power mode to Eco mode and then Power mode again, will it causes damage to gearbox, or the switch?
Does power mode consume more fuel then eco mode eventho i maintain at 3k rpm 110kmh?

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:44 AM