7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVIII, Wira 4ever.....

outpace
post May 5 2014, 02:11 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 5 2014, 02:06 PM)
now mostly get is denso design only.... not really denso itself... denso itself very expensive anyway i bought mine at proton fair at shah alam.... not cheap also leh rm5XX leh but at least i know ori from proton lah.... but the sticker there dunno write what ah beng leh..... recond unit is the one they take back and replace the seal and piston.... recond unit always depends on your luck...
need modification to change into Denso system right?
but RM5XX for new ori vs outside 300 to 500 recond one is a bargain!
outpace
post May 7 2014, 11:25 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 5 2014, 02:23 PM)
Drive Vios dude..... can even proposed marriage ....

mod to denso hmmm no idea...
hahaha, except safer and more shinny than WIRA i see no reason of changing to a vios.
married dy, by using my wira
outpace
post May 7 2014, 11:29 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ May 5 2014, 02:29 PM)
sigh.. most of those air-con service and repair shop likes con ppl. They just put some normal 1T oil into the system before filling the gas and some of them will tell you that their oil treatment is like the oil drop down from heaven and trying to charge customer very expensive. Then most of them will tell you that compressor cannot be repair one.. and bearing cannot be change or very hassle. Then insist you on getting a highly overpriced recon unit. Then will say the old compressor not worth a penny and they will help you to disposed it. Damn those foreman thought we all are idiot.
Even worst... I personally heard before the foreman told me car air-con is more complicated and car engine and some repair will cost few thousand.... bla bla
As for the fan motor, actually it should be below 100 bucks since is just the motor itself only. But in the market I guess they all selling around 130-160 for the bare motor without the assembly and blade.
So guys.. please be careful when approaching air-con service and repair shop. If possible don't straight away agree with them and try get advice from few ppl or other workshop. As they know the weather is very hot here nowadays... so they will try to hentam you
yup, bought one one fan motor last year, RM110 Japan branded, cause RM40 chap pa lang one lasted one month only.
What you guys think about servicing A/C? some say no need to do while it's functioning good, wait it until it kong. Some say service periodically

you guys' view?

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ May 7 2014, 12:32 AM)
guys do you think this car is being sold too cheap?

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Wira+A+1+5+Auto...on-27086666.htm
expecting serious underpower/ monsterious fuel drinking, 17" wheel RIM 1.5 Auto
outpace
post May 12 2014, 01:37 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 11 2014, 08:04 PM)
Recently my fren wira 1.6 single cam wan modify and play in drag event.his car already modify final gear ratio to 4.6 and use exedy racing clutch nw.so he was plan to add emanage blue,288 degree hi cam and adjustable cam pulley,full exhaust
System.any sifu know if modify like tis,estimated how many hp can get on wheel dyno?
rclxms.gif good for you pumping in adrenaline for our sifu here to discuss
outpace
post May 12 2014, 02:38 PM

574 posts

low centre of gravity yield me a lot of driving pleasure, my only worry would only be this almost 30 years plus model won’t do good in collision with other newer model cars.
Drive safe guys : )
outpace
post May 28 2014, 02:13 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 28 2014, 11:36 AM)
help. i fxxkup my spark plug hole.
how much its cost to repair?
That is the scariest thing of my list, loose a hole/ or screw…. lol
workshop have special tool to gao dim, no worries
outpace
post May 28 2014, 02:13 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 28 2014, 11:36 AM)
help. i fxxkup my spark plug hole.
how much its cost to repair?
That is the scariest thing of my list, loose a hole/ or screw…. lol
workshop have special tool to gao dim, no worries
outpace
post May 28 2014, 04:50 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 28 2014, 02:47 PM)
have to remove the head and send to machine shop to weld and recreate the thread. no cheap...
yahor, spark plug hole on block.
cause I can't recall how much my friend mentioned to me jokingly if I spoil the plug hole thread line, RM80+ or RM360+

cannot recall, but I know is damn leceh thing, I once broken the 1 of the 4 head- block mounting screws at my bike, still can run though, with leaked gas .... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
outpace
post May 28 2014, 09:53 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ May 28 2014, 08:06 PM)
main fuse inside fusebox at engine bay..rated 40amps if i remember correctly

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
THanks for pomen sharing, other than changing whole battery under this kind of situation (if it were happened to me ), there's another thing worth to look at
outpace
post Jun 13 2014, 02:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 9 2014, 02:07 PM)
Guys, just to let you guys know to take care of your Wiras.

My Wira got stolen right in front of office last Friday during lunch time at Bukit Jelutong. I went out with a colleague for lunch, came back my car was gone.
many good stuffs inside your wira? shit, why want to steal our old lao pok car
outpace
post Jun 14 2014, 08:52 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 13 2014, 03:05 PM)
I did my own fair share of mods throughout my years of owning it....very sad it got stolen. My blood and sweat sad.gif
can share what part have you modified and loss? share and we pay attention to, sometime lost car are just nearby around you.
outpace
post Jun 16 2014, 08:56 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(titaniumboyz @ Jun 15 2014, 10:31 AM)
hello bro, just want to check whether my wira performance is ok or bad.

1)120 KM/J at 4 rpm?

2)half tank petrol(half meter) for trip KL-JB(PASIR GUDANG) using PLUS with driving range 100kmj-130kmj

is that my wira at normal perfomance??
Mine was doing about the same at that RPM, auto 1.5, not sure about fuel
outpace
post Jun 16 2014, 08:58 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Jun 14 2014, 06:31 PM)
Hi..

Need help here..what is the price for a piece of wira se aeroback headlight? just now i bang old accord..his car only bumper a bit dent.. T_T

Tq..
should be same as every wira except, SE is more stylish "smoked light", looking for one pair or only left/ right side?
outpace
post Aug 7 2014, 10:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(hdr088 @ Aug 7 2014, 09:19 PM)
Guys my dad overfilled my wira engine oil. Until the A point. (kindly see attached picture)

1. As far as I know, max is B right?

2. Should I drain the excess oil or just drive? Coz my brother and dad says ok  hmm.gif Quite sceptical,

Thanks in advance
oh dad doh.gif Bro you should definitely drain it out wink.gif
outpace
post Aug 8 2014, 12:13 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jul 12 2014, 05:12 PM)
Ahh yes, the brand is NTK, didnt know NTK is the original ones laugh.gif

A forumer at garage sales here offer me RM185, but my mech want to charge me rm20-30 for installation, so just buy from the workshop. No need wait for postage haha

Yes, i hope resolve biggrin.gif
Remember 2 years back when I forced to push my car to roadside and wear for my 4man friend to get the thing to me. I guess that's crank shaft sensor but was charged about the same price range.

outpace
post Aug 8 2014, 12:14 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jul 12 2014, 11:59 AM)
Got it replaced yesterday, the wire also looks in bad condition
Damage rm210
what's the consequence of using a failed O2 sensor?
my engine warning light forever on when I rev a bit higher
http://kereta.info/wp-content/uploads/2012...heck-Engine.jpguser posted image

this one

This post has been edited by outpace: Aug 13 2014, 10:01 PM
outpace
post Aug 13 2014, 10:07 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 13 2014, 12:02 PM)
Throttlebody light? lols whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Sorry and maafkan saya loh... edited and pasted picture dy, I giess it is the oxygen sensor fail. Cause the clip at the sensor (mounted to In-air duct) broken and a bit loose.

How much is that? any clue?
outpace
post Aug 20 2014, 10:50 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 20 2014, 11:46 AM)
My satria turbo rm8 can go about 220km and the Waja mivec last time about rm12 @ 280km.
Both ride are full sequential system.
Didn't know you also play NGV
outpace
post Aug 25 2014, 10:15 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Aug 20 2014, 11:59 PM)
My standalone ECU control the sequential system... NGV is so nice to play coz its cheap however engine wear and tear is also high.... The gas in malaysia is suks... no consistency, go to seremban i get very good quality but in KL area terrible... too much air mixture... there will be never perfect settings.
When you said "nice to play" I presumably think it means speed. biggrin.gif
wear and tear like what ? valve adjustment and plug coil/ cable / need to be changed more frequent? what engine you use to "play" NGV?

Really cheap at price
outpace
post Sep 22 2014, 10:36 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 7 2014, 09:05 AM)
Distributor for 4G15 EFI engine oil leaking, any shop can do the oil seal replacement inside the distributor? how much they charge? coz my regular mechanic does not wan to do it, coz its complicated..  doh.gif  doh.gif
changed that before , just small cheap oil seal, but many works.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0502sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:45 PM