126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V43!, Fastest thread in F&F, just like the car

turbocharged
post Jul 27 2012, 09:58 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:47 AM)
really? thanks, good advice.  thumbup.gif

i only cover it on nite, afraid she might cold stay outside. need blanket to keep her warm and avoid embun every morning.  tongue.gif
the plastic melt, and habis your car paint brows.gif brows.gif
Rubz77
post Jul 27 2012, 10:08 AM

19 posts

Good Morning..

Friday rclxm9.gif
fremont88
post Jul 27 2012, 10:10 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 27 2012, 01:03 AM)
I changed the CVT oil at 30k km so brake and coolant fuilds remain unchanged until I reached 40k

so meaning to say we need to check the cvt levels after driving for sometime to see if the levels are correct then? tomorrow I will have a look... sweat.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 1:04 am

Yes I do, and also believe its coming your way too...icon_idea.gif
Yup. Drive for a duration. Make sure cvt is hot. Rev it at about 3-4k rpm for a distance first. Then stop your car and check your cvt level. the best way to check.
Rubz77
post Jul 27 2012, 10:24 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 26 2012, 11:53 PM)
they say filling through the dipstick channel is the correct way...not sure thats the lazy man way or what...if you do that it just causes the whole channel to be oily and it's near impossible to use the dipstick to gauge accurately as the whole dipstick will be oil from top to bottom when you attempt to check the oil level

to make matters worse, CVT oil is very very clear almost water like...
Did you change your CVTF at Senaxis ? I thought of doing it at my next service in 6 months time as the car would be 1.5 yrs old by then hmm.gif

Or I may go back to EON Jalan 225 since they've got experience with Lancers...many Lancers still go back there for service. Problem is they've only got the crappy Syntium 1000 shakehead.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 10:33 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:10 AM)
Yup. Drive for a duration. Make sure cvt is hot. Rev it at about 3-4k rpm for a distance first. Then stop your car and check your cvt level. the best way to check.
thanks bro! finally we get some decent car discussion in this thread tongue.gif

QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:24 AM)
Did you change your CVTF at Senaxis ? I thought of doing it at my next service in 6 months time as the car would be 1.5 yrs old by then    hmm.gif

Or I may go back to EON Jalan 225 since they've got experience with Lancers...many Lancers still go back there for service. Problem is they've only got the crappy Syntium 1000  shakehead.gif
yes serviced CVT at senaxis, just hope cvt isn't as fragile as we think it is or else really sweat.gif
MeToo
post Jul 27 2012, 10:38 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jul 27 2012, 09:30 AM)
HAHA..this statement wont even last 4812hours........... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Fixed for u

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jul 27 2012, 10:38 AM
edison1437
post Jul 27 2012, 10:38 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:11 AM)
Morning all

last night bought a car cover for my lala at tesco, it state lancer need size L. so i bought L size, and my lala cant fully cover in it. side only cover half door, front back oso not even cover the bumper.  vmad.gif

not sure lala bigger than lancer or tesco put wrong size.  hmm.gif
Ini lancer kah?
Or ini lancer?
so many lancer hmm.gif hmm.gif
MeToo
post Jul 27 2012, 10:39 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:47 AM)
really? thanks, good advice.  thumbup.gif

i only cover it on nite, afraid she might cold stay outside. need blanket to keep her warm and avoid embun every morning.  tongue.gif
Still have embun wan... just in between your car and the car... so u pull open wet wet haha
funnyface
post Jul 27 2012, 10:42 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 27 2012, 08:56 AM)
btw which variant and colour u r buying?
semacam yours... brows.gif
But bank havent call me, may be my loan drop deep into sea liao... sad.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jul 27 2012, 09:13 AM)
you can go to TT with your current car, like myvi or what. some did that  brows.gif  brows.gif
Gen2....1st gen whistling.gif

This post has been edited by funnyface: Jul 27 2012, 10:43 AM
edison1437
post Jul 27 2012, 10:47 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 27 2012, 11:42 AM)
semacam yours...  brows.gif
But bank havent call me, may be my loan drop deep into sea liao... sad.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 10:43 am

Gen2....1st gen  whistling.gif
last time the bank also never call me
i call to check with the sa then i know my loan approved
MeToo
post Jul 27 2012, 10:48 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:47 AM)
What kinda bank are those... the fella handling the loan should call u immedaitely once approved... deng!
funnyface
post Jul 27 2012, 10:51 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:47 AM)
Now i know....So Joe will never calls i see... sweat.gif
XCInspire
post Jul 27 2012, 11:02 AM

My cvt also filled with 5 litres only. Only one fella manages to sumbat in 7 litres!! Been quite a while since I opened up the bonnet to check...

MeToo
post Jul 27 2012, 11:07 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 27 2012, 11:02 AM)
My cvt also filled with 5 litres only. Only one fella manages to sumbat in 7 litres!!  Been quite a while since I opened up the bonnet to check...
Dat 7 liters is... drive out drain1 liter.. come in fill back 1 liter.. drive out again.. drain another liter.. then cum in again.

All the way, the owner was in the workshop pretending to collect tin cans but actually being distracted by purple bra....
edison1437
post Jul 27 2012, 11:07 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 27 2012, 11:48 AM)
What kinda bank are those... the fella handling the loan should call u immedaitely once approved... deng!
i not sure about that when i called the sa he say your loan approved after 1 day i summited

QUOTE(funnyface @ Jul 27 2012, 11:51 AM)
Now i know....So Joe will never calls i see... sweat.gif
so u need to follow up lo
fremont88
post Jul 27 2012, 11:41 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 27 2012, 10:33 AM)
thanks bro! finally we get some decent car discussion in this thread tongue.gif
yes serviced CVT at senaxis, just hope cvt isn't as fragile as we think it is or else really sweat.gif
well, i already changed my cvt oil 2 times.....lol.....and changed cvt one time....
SothysSaleShop
post Jul 27 2012, 11:41 AM

92 posts

just check the CVT oil level when hot...its 2-3mm above the H mark..i think its still okay...sweat.gif
Poadster
post Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:11 AM)
Morning all

last night bought a car cover for my lala at tesco, it state lancer need size L. so i bought L size, and my lala cant fully cover in it. side only cover half door, front back oso not even cover the bumper.   vmad.gif

not sure lala bigger than lancer or tesco put wrong size.  hmm.gif
Bring it back with the ori packaging for a refund....

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 27 2012, 11:07 AM)
Dat 7 liters is... drive out drain1 liter.. come in fill back 1 liter.. drive out again.. drain another liter.. then cum in again.

All the way, the owner was in the workshop pretending to collect tin cans but actually being distracted by purple bra....
Was kolekting plastic oil bottles and huge oil drums la.... i not purpley go see purple bra wan....

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Jul 27 2012, 11:02 AM)
My cvt also filled with 5 litres only. Only one fella manages to sumbat in 7 litres!!  Been quite a while since I opened up the bonnet to check...
They drove the car a few rounds, to make sure the CVT is hot... then the car cums in and they check the oil level.... they did this 3 times, and also the last time, the oil is at the last the top most level = max at hot....

FYI, there are 4 notches on the dipstick, they indicate (from the bottom): Min at cold, max at cold, min at hot and max at hot, respectively.... pls go check at which your CVT oil levels are, and at which temperature....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jul 27 2012, 12:12 PM
WilliamHoo
post Jul 27 2012, 12:19 PM

Unker HSK has spoken

Nicely done
CVT
Poadster
post Jul 27 2012, 12:21 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jul 27 2012, 12:19 PM)
Unker HSK has spoken

Nicely done
CVT
Mine was based on what I saw done to the car, and what they showed me on the dipstick la.... i cant say for other cars ma....

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:39 PM