126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V43!, Fastest thread in F&F, just like the car

ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
Bring it back with the ori packaging for a refund....

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:12 pm
Was kolekting plastic oil bottles and huge oil drums la.... i not purpley go see purple bra wan....
They drove the car a few rounds, to make sure the CVT is hot... then the car cums in and they check the oil level.... they did this 3 times, and also the last time, the oil is at the last the top most level = max at hot....

FYI, there are 4 notches on the dipstick, they indicate (from the bottom): Min at cold, max at cold, min at hot and max at hot, respectively.... pls go check at which your CVT oil levels are, and at which temperature....
manual cakap the cold level is not significant...the hot is the one which matters.
WilliamHoo
post Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jul 27 2012, 11:41 AM)
just check the CVT oil level when hot...its 2-3mm above the H mark..i think its still okay...sweat.gif
Use straw to suck a bit out

NzH can kao dim for u
ngjx
post Jul 27 2012, 12:26 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jul 27 2012, 11:41 AM)
well, i already changed my cvt oil 2 times.....lol.....and changed cvt one time....
Your cvt changed after the 1st cvt oil change?

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
Bring it back with the ori packaging for a refund....

Refund Wat?later kena Diao.... Lu ingat Lu punya kereta lancer Ka?

This post has been edited by ngjx: Jul 27 2012, 12:30 PM
Poadster
post Jul 27 2012, 12:31 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:22 PM)
manual cakap the cold level is not significant...the hot is the one which matters.
Yup.... but this is a caution to the owners out there.... some SC may just be filling it to the "max at cold" level and be done with it.... maybe they lazy to drive the car out of the bay to warm up the CVT....

Hope no car out there is at "min at cold".... hailat.com jor...
kastrom14
post Jul 27 2012, 12:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 27 2012, 12:26 PM)
agree with u, better keep silent. buy souless car claim item for soul car, sure kena diao.
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:31 PM)
Yup.... but this is a caution to the owners out there.... some SC may just be filling it to the "max at cold" level and be done with it.... maybe they lazy to drive the car out of the bay to warm up the CVT....

Hope no car out there is at "min at cold".... hailat.com jor...
yup..good info...feeling nervous bout cvt service.haha
Poadster
post Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 27 2012, 12:26 PM)
Nothing to do with what car u drive la...

Tesco, Giant, Jusco and Carrefour have refund policy for non-perishable and non-hygiene items (food, grocery, underwear la)... you can return the items in the ori packaging and with the receipt, and they will refund the cost to you....
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:40 PM

649 posts

TRANSMISSION FLUID CHANGE
AC609993AB
1.Remove the drain plug on the bottom of the transaxle case to drain the transmission fluid.
Draining amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
2.Install the drain plug with a new gasket to the transaxle case, and tighten it to the specified torque.
Tightening torque: 34 ± 2 N⋅m (25 ± 2 ft-lb)
CAUTION
If the transaxle case becomes full before filling 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt) of transmission fluid, stop filling the transmission fluid.
3.Fill in the new transmission fluid through the filler tube.
Filling amount: Approximately 5.1 dm3 (5.39 qt)
Transmission fluid: DIA QUEEN CVTF-J1
4.Start up the engine and let it idle for 1 to 2 minutes.
5.Move the selector lever to every position, and then move it to the "P" or "N" range.
6.Stop the engine and perform the above steps 1 to 5 again.
7.Stop the engine, and discharge a small amount of transmission fluid to check for fouling. If fouling is found, repeat steps 1 to 5 until clean transmission fluid comes out.
8.Drive the vehicle until the transmission fluid is warmed up to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), and check the transmission fluid level. It must be within the "H" area on the dipstick.
NOTE:
The "COLD" level is for reference only. Use the "H" level as the criteria.
NOTE:
Use M.U.T.-III. to measure the transmission fluid temperature.
NOTE:

When a certain amount of time is required to warm up the transmission fluid to the normal operating temperature 70 − 80°C (158 − 176°F), check the fluid level referring to the characteristics chart.
9.Adjust the transmission fluid level to the specified level. Refill the transmission fluid when the fluid level is low, and drain the transmission fluid through the drain plug when the fluid level is high.
10.Securely insert the dipstick into the filler tube.
11.TCM records the deterioration level of the transmission fluid. After replacing the transmission fluid with new one, use M.U.T.-III to reset the deterioration level recorded in TCM.

This post has been edited by ckk125: Jul 27 2012, 12:44 PM
ngjx
post Jul 27 2012, 12:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM)

Tesco, Giant, Jusco and Carrefour have refund policy for non-perishable and non-hygiene items (food, grocery, underwear la)... you can return the items in the ori packaging and with the receipt, and they will refund the cost to you....
Under Wat condition they will do the refund?
Poadster
post Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jul 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
Under Wat condition they will do the refund?
Product is not spoilt, in ori packing, and ori receipt....

I have refunded DVD players, car accessories, furniture (box shelves).... check with them if unclear.... but most of these items can be refunded....
unknownhammie
post Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM

399 posts

Yahoo loan approved for 1.8... but wait sell my PE and parts then sign and wait for car @@
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 12:59 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 12:51 PM)
Yahoo loan approved for 1.8... but wait sell my PE and parts then sign and wait for car @@
why dont go for preve? turbo leh
unknownhammie
post Jul 27 2012, 01:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 27 2012, 12:59 PM)
why dont go for preve? turbo leh
small.. tak suka design.
MeToo
post Jul 27 2012, 01:06 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM)

Underwear tak boleh.

Added on July 27, 2012, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 01:01 PM)
small.. tak suka design.
Preve not smaller then Inspira

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 01:01 PM)
small.. tak suka design.
preve is better than inspira..
unknownhammie
post Jul 27 2012, 01:09 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 27 2012, 01:07 PM)
preve is better than inspira..
too bad no manual xD
kamikazecommando
post Jul 27 2012, 01:17 PM

90 posts

In an emergency, which button u guys press to activate the car alarm?
ckk125
post Jul 27 2012, 01:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Jul 27 2012, 01:17 PM)
mitsu dont give such function, the panic button is the thing of the past..
ngjx
post Jul 27 2012, 01:22 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Jul 27 2012, 01:17 PM)
Erm.... Did u post in the correct place? I didn't know out car hv alarm...
WilliamHoo
post Jul 27 2012, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jul 27 2012, 01:09 PM)
too bad no manual xD
Diam la Bolo

Who say Prevert dun have manual

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:03 AM