○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 10:12 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
that basically just mean something had crashed and the OS wanted to send out the report and its asking you to send out via dropbox or gmail. If you don't want to see that, just disable bugmailer

change
/system/bin/bugmailer.sh

to

/system/bin/bugmailer.sh-old

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jul 30 2012, 10:12 AM
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 11:15 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 30 2012, 11:02 AM)
i saw many user complaint about the MTP driver for XP on xda..so,maybe u are the lucky one. googling for solution.
have you updated your windows media player ? if iirc , MTP is part of the wmp . I'm using xp with working MTP as well
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 12:56 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jul 30 2012, 12:44 PM)
if only i have money, my bro offered me two option, pay in cash 1900, or pay monthly installment for 180 for 12 month...
ermm , he offered doesn't mean you have to take it what , not difficult decision at all
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 02:17 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 30 2012, 01:28 PM)
i use WMP version 11. what version should work well with MTP?
mine version 11 as well ... anyway you can try the steps below

mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 02:29 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 30 2012, 02:21 PM)
Before this are just random JB builds?
Before this official nightly are all PREVIEW builds not random
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 02:50 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

updated to AOKP first nightlies, so far so good pretty much everything working as expected.

not working - themes engine seems to FC on me

worth mention -
plenty of new aokp wallies, some are really nice ... samurai aokp is my new fav
nav button glow is back
superSU seems to work faster
ability to use NFC while the screen is OFF & LOCKED (should use more battery compared to default)

note: for some reason after i flashed this new build, wifi was set to use 5ghz only, so if you face issue finding your wifi channel, set it back to auto
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 03:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 30 2012, 02:58 PM)
still haven't try the themes engine function.
wat theme you have or any good recommendation to share?
bro, it FCed on me so i can't try any theme at all
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 03:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 30 2012, 03:14 PM)
wat rom you are using now?
I just found 1 theme install and tested, working fine, no FC.
AOKP official nightlies
mikeeeee
post Jul 30 2012, 06:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kabusribut @ Jul 30 2012, 06:18 PM)
windows in not genuine..  whistling.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif like that can't help you lar cuz i also dunno how LOL
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 01:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Jul 31 2012, 01:34 PM)
Activator in iOS can use to trigger an app

But PGM is design to wake or sleep the device only, not as powerful as Activator.
powerful or not depends how you look at it. Cuz capturing input while the screen is OFF and LOCK is not what a normal app can do smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 02:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 01:57 PM)
So that's it? Just wake/sleep the phone only?

I used Activator mainly to simulate the Power and Home button. You know the usual home, sleep and switcher. Of course Activator can do a lot more.

So I guess PGM Nexus is the crippled Activator for Android, a way more crippled Activator.

Now, can I use it with a stock ROM with Trinity kernel and no root?
you are comparing 2 very different product la , can Activator wake your phone up from a lock state ? cannot right ? then is Activator a crippled form of PGM ??? nonsense ...

if you are looking for gesture recognition apps that will execute "apps/command" based on gesture, then look for LMT.
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 02:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jul 31 2012, 02:25 PM)
Well that's my opinion. I agree that you can disagree with my opinion.

From where I sit, PGM is crippled compared to Activator. And I have problem forking $3 for it, when Activator is $0.

Hence the questions.
hahaha .. even funnier, comparing a paid app vs an ads supported app and asking why 1 cost more ...

well, you can continue to sit comfortably where you are or you can stand up get some fresh air and look for LMT which is free but of course, it is not Activator for Android
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 03:04 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 31 2012, 02:50 PM)
@LEVIATHAN what u need is LMT and PGM.. combo it together and u get activator..

don't agree tongue.gif

thats more than activator liao whistling.gif
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 04:51 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 31 2012, 04:49 PM)
Is this romanbb@unicorn ROM? Sorry to many AOKP base made me confused...  rclxub.gif
yes, that is the official aokp release
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 05:01 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jul 31 2012, 04:56 PM)
I'm following Google+ on AOKP but they only have JB-Preview1, and I'm have not come across 29/7 build so far.  doh.gif How come I could not find this either on XDA, G+ and AOKP site?  rclxub.gif
yeap twitter and also rootzwiki forum
mikeeeee
post Jul 31 2012, 07:19 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jul 31 2012, 07:12 PM)
is the gapps included in this?
Nope .. u can get the gapps from goo.im
Latest should be 20120726

Added link
http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20120726-signed.zip

This post has been edited by mikeeeee: Jul 31 2012, 07:35 PM
mikeeeee
post Aug 1 2012, 11:48 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

holly !!! CNA is back in the game !!

https://plus.google.com/104583231915929244830/posts

very very very feature packed !! stability wise dunno yet, need to test first but based on CNA previous ROMs , shouldn't be any issue
mikeeeee
post Aug 1 2012, 03:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Aug 1 2012, 01:53 PM)
just flash to CNA..... looks good, will try for few days
yeap !! everything seems to be good !! lotsa custom settings for this rom , including lock screen !!! and the best part is, it is actually smaller compared to AOKP, wonder what had been removed
mikeeeee
post Aug 1 2012, 03:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 1 2012, 03:38 PM)
Unfortunately, for me it FCed on APN settings.
ooh , didn't test that but my data was working fine though . Tested and confirmed FC on APN settings but doesn't affect usage, so still enjoying it smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0512sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:25 PM