post Jul 20 2012, 02:56 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 20 2012, 02:53 PM)
Wanna ask

If i buy this phone now at shop..
Will it be ics or jb?.

If it ics, can i update to jb ..OTA?

The 5mpx camera, is it as good as iphone 4 ..
Pls answer now might buy today thnks
ICS, yes, not sure about iphone 4, but the camera is good in well lit areas, otherwise you get grainy photos
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 02:58 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 20 2012, 04:40 PM)
it's a pity we dont have an official avenue for the change of our housing
sad.gif

i scoured through the garagesales ..no avail ..i will check digital mall and see what happens ..following which lowyat ..

samsung told me to call their spare parts dept but no picks up, i suppose heading to the FMG building (no contact numbers on their website) along the federal way would be the last resort ...
here got 2 users took apart their casing
1 is droid- change to white
and another is Lucassss, which he change to carbon and spray his vol.
ask nicely and they may let u know how.

but 1 thing i can say.
just get an extra case, get some tools and follow ifixit.com and take apart the nexus urself.
fallout
post Jul 20 2012, 03:05 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
Ofcoz la can buy at google play.

If u have kredit kad, that u can buy them la.

I saw ppl sell this phone at garage sales. Try hard dude
Custom tax? Warranty? Hmmm, since price same if converted, why don't buy here?
shark7
post Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jul 20 2012, 02:56 PM)
ICS, yes, not sure about iphone 4, but the camera is good in well lit areas, otherwise you get grainy photos
Thanks..
So if i buy now i get ics,
When can i get the jb updates official?

Bcause i dont jnderstand that yakju, all those custom rom.. I want stock only
Nvm the camera hw bout battery which is most important thing
I hve htc one x before but the battery is really bad

N at the end of the year sure google release new nexus phone .. Hurm ..
Either galaxy nexus or xperia p my choice now

Also nexus is using normal sim card rite? Im using micro sim like htc one x n iphone .. N using adapter i have twice stuck my micro sim adapter on xperia play n xperia u .n a pain to take it out if stuck.
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@Iwan

for me, i just want a spare to make sure i have a replacement if anything happens tongue.gif

@springfall
are they still posting here? i dont recall seeing their names

thanks for the feedback guys!
will keep you peeps posted on me findings ..
abubin
post Jul 20 2012, 03:09 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jul 20 2012, 02:31 PM)
Ofcoz la can buy at google play.

If u have kredit kad, that u can buy them la.

I saw ppl sell this phone at garage sales. Try hard dude
lots of phone shops still selling this phone. No need to buy at google play. Buy at google if warranty how? Need fork out money and waste time sending back to them. Here somemore warranty from samsung. Just don't buy AP set.

Also I have update to yakju and now in 4.1.1 jelly bean!! Haha..nice talking to android...she tell me a lot about my manglish sucks. smile.gif

BTW, I have problem using Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit. The APB command keep on hang each time it is run by the toolkit. I had to manually force the apps to close. I would recommend people to use the other nexus root toolkit. I forgot the name but shouldn't be hard to find. That one uses dos environment rather than gui system.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 20 2012, 03:15 PM
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 03:16 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
@Iwan

for me, i just want a spare to make sure i have a replacement if anything happens tongue.gif

@springfall

u r preety new, and i guessing u skip posts..
droid xxxx5 posted it some time back and lucass posted images of the carbon fibre last v12 and mod vol n power in v13 last 15 pages.

u should seriously check ifixit.com, or teardown of nexus (in google search)

i really really advice noobs do some research be4 asking questions, at least google it 1st.
When can i get the jb updates official?- doh.gif posting in v14 gnexus tread and dun read the rest of the words..
jb updates out long time ardy doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Nvm the camera hw bout battery which is most important thing?- we mentioned be4 soo many times. (depends on stock or custom
I hve htc one x before but the battery is really bad?- how u tune, gnexus is about custom n modding, 1x is just buy n use.
Also nexus is using normal sim card rite?- google answered that quest. check specifications, sure got list

searching really answers ur questions.

Added on July 20, 2012, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 20 2012, 05:09 PM)
lots of phone shops still selling this phone. No need to buy at google play. Buy at google if warranty how? Need fork out money and waste time sending back to them. Here somemore warranty from samsung. Just don't buy AP set.

Also I have update to yakju and now in 4.1.1 jelly bean!! Haha..nice talking to android...she tell me a lot about my manglish sucks. smile.gif

BTW, I have problem using Wug's Nexus Root Toolkit. The APB command keep on hang each time it is run by the toolkit. I had to manually force the apps to close. I would recommend people to use the other nexus root toolkit. I forgot the name but shouldn't be hard to find. That one uses dos environment rather than gui system.
wug's one is seriously flawed by my testing, tats y i recomend this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1392310
as in 1st page..

This post has been edited by springfall: Jul 20 2012, 03:17 PM
amexX
post Jul 20 2012, 03:19 PM

56 posts

Radio shown as unknown. Is this normal?
monocle
post Jul 20 2012, 03:22 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
Thanks..

Also nexus is using normal sim card rite? Im using micro sim like htc one x n iphone .. N using adapter i have twice stuck my micro sim adapter on xperia play n xperia u .n a pain to take it out if stuck.
yes nexus using normal.sim card. i come from lumia800 which uses micro sim.

i never use any adapter. last time when they cut my sim card, i keep the outer part of the sim.. now just insert the micro sim into the outer part,
thats it..

i believe google will cont support this phone, look at nexus s, jellybean
ota update is out now..

if u can wait for next nexus go ahead. but the current pricing for SME set nexus is too hard to resist..
IwanAGP
post Jul 20 2012, 03:24 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
Thanks..

Nexus use normal sim.
Based on endurance rating given by gsmarena, Nexus has worse battery life than one x
Galaxy Nexus and Xperia P. Chipset wise, Nexus wins. Software wise, Nexus wins. Other aspect you check yourselves.

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
@Iwan

@springfall

whistling.gif Your screen sure crack before the casing crack.

QUOTE(amexX @ Jul 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
Find 'GetRIL' in market, then download and install see whether it fixes it.
Max
post Jul 20 2012, 03:29 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
@Iwan

@springfall

i found 1 ad in mudah.my.
selling nexus for RM150 only.
seller said masuk air.. sweat.gif

try search in mudah. wink.gif
DarkSilver
post Jul 20 2012, 03:32 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 20 2012, 03:29 PM)
seller said masuk air..  sweat.gif

try search in mudah.  wink.gif
LOL, if condition still good, I won't mind buying it at all. RM 150 is a STEAL!
shark7

1,378 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 20 2012, 03:22 PM)
yes nexus using normal.sim card. i come from lumia800 which uses micro sim.

i never use any adapter. last time when they cut my sim card, i keep the outer part of the sim.. now just insert the micro sim into the outer part,
thats it..

i believe google will cont support this phone, look at nexus s, jellybean
ota update is out now..

if u can wait for next nexus go ahead. but the current pricing for SME set nexus is too hard to resist..
Wait, thT sim card slot, is it like when u put yr simkad, u cannot see it anymore.. I mean like iphone , one x, u cant see the sim card once u put it inside,

Or its like older phone like nokia black n white, you can see the sim card, so its not that hard to take out even its stuck at least u can see what making it stuck
True, i think gonna get this galaxy nexus now
d3vilzzzz

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

@springfall
yups ..very new ..
i actually went through a couple of threads but def not all the way back to v1 ..searched "housing" and i guess i wasn't looking correctly ..
and yea ..it's a little diff to go through so many threads sad.gif lotsa updates to a thread in a day ..

anyhoos, just looking if anyone anywhere sells the casing and even better if they provided installation services ..coz no issues for most phones but this phone is a little difficult ..i hv btw seen the teardown and stuff like that but dont hv the balls to do it tongue.gif

i will most def use google (i m using a google masterpiece anyhoos) n search more often ..thanks for the advice ..most appreciated notworthy.gif
monocle
post Jul 20 2012, 03:34 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:32 PM)
Wait, thT sim card slot, is it like when u put yr simkad, u cannot see it anymore.. I mean like iphone , one x, u cant see the sim card once u put it inside,

Or its like older phone like nokia black n white, you can see the sim card, so its not that hard to take out even its stuck at least u can see what making it stuck
True, i think gonna get this galaxy nexus now
still can see sim card.. not those eject type..
DarkSilver

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jul 20 2012, 03:29 PM)
seller said masuk air..  sweat.gif

try search in mudah.  wink.gif
Where's the link!?
I want to see... if possible will get it.. smile.gif
It's just too nice for RM 150!
Thanks...

This post has been edited by DarkSilver: Jul 20 2012, 03:34 PM
shark7

1,378 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 20 2012, 03:24 PM)
Nexus use normal sim.
Based on endurance rating given by gsmarena, Nexus has worse battery life than one x
Galaxy Nexus and Xperia P. Chipset wise, Nexus wins. Software wise, Nexus wins. Other aspect you check yourselves.
whistling.gif Your screen sure crack before the casing crack.
Find 'GetRIL' in market, then download and install see whether it fixes it.
Hurm,, i use htc one x .. 5mins of browsing already deduct 3% of battery
Maybe my battery faulty bcause other ppl saying htc one x battery is good in one x thread

My htc one x can last only 6 hours if browsing n twitter n fb n whatsapp

Added on July 20, 2012, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 20 2012, 03:34 PM)
still can see sim card.. not those eject type..
No wonder thanks.
This is good . smile.gif

This post has been edited by shark7: Jul 20 2012, 03:35 PM
vernon91
post Jul 20 2012, 03:36 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(amexX @ Jul 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
if u use android system info app is normal....

if u wan to check ur radio plz go to ur setting > about phone
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 03:37 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 20 2012, 05:32 PM)
@springfall
yups ..very new ..
i actually went through a couple of threads but def not all the way back to v1 ..searched "housing" and i guess i wasn't looking correctly ..
and yea ..it's a little diff to go through so many threads sad.gif lotsa updates to a thread in a day ..

anyhoos, just looking if anyone anywhere sells the casing and even better if they provided installation services ..coz no issues for most phones but this phone is a little difficult ..i hv btw seen the teardown and stuff like that but dont hv the balls to do it tongue.gif

i will most def use google (i m using a google masterpiece anyhoos) n search more often ..thanks for the advice ..most appreciated notworthy.gif
lol tats y ts soo sad keep making vx and vxx..
trying to reduce the pain of answering same questions and pain of reading pages.
acloh0411
post Jul 20 2012, 03:40 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jul 20 2012, 03:34 PM)
Hurm,, i use htc one x .. 5mins of browsing already deduct 3% of battery
Maybe my battery faulty bcause other ppl saying htc one x battery is good in one x thread

My htc one x can last only 6 hours if browsing n twitter n fb n whatsapp

Added on July 20, 2012, 3:35 pm
No wonder thanks.
This is good . smile.gif
why talk htc one x here? mad.gif mad.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:09 AM