○ Galaxy Nexus V14 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

vernon91
post Jul 20 2012, 10:46 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 20 2012, 10:45 PM)
I root b4, then the busy box not working. Then i root again, then it bcome like this.
then how did u root it this time?
acbc
post Jul 20 2012, 10:47 PM

9,048 posts

Just flashed JB 4.1.1 on my new Nexus... crossing fingers. Saw the new boot up X logo. Already 2 minutes booting up.

I'm screwed... stuck on X logo for 5 minutes already.

This post has been edited by acbc: Jul 20 2012, 10:53 PM
nickcct
post Jul 20 2012, 10:48 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

same with toolkits, i on recovery mode and can on the phone d. But y my root not working? I cant install the busybox. Anyway to fix?
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 10:49 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jul 20 2012, 09:43 PM)
LOL! no one choi you man.
Look into your recover mode, go backup and restore, then select backup. that's nandriod
itz actually kinda shocking at how long the nexus is wif him but this question is still asked.. doh.gif
also, making a narndroid is covred in 1st page, refused to answer wink.gif

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:40 PM)
cwm = clockworkmod recovery
LOL! laugh.gif
my 1st cwm backup in cwm v6.0.0.5
800mb - divided into 2 part
1) backup only 20.7mb
but
2) blobs - 3751 files 779mb  shocking.gif
beta, i've ditched it. not pratical to use properly.

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Jul 20 2012, 11:04 PM)
guys, if wanna flash to latest cwm version
also use cwm to flash? or other method?
i will suggest dun bother. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jul 21 2012, 12:35 AM)
I move to laptop then delete.
I urge you to flash to yakju. Why wait when you shouldn't wait. THIS IS NEXUS!!!! rclxms.gif
shocking.gif I think I make backup now also around that size. Ever see APK size 406MB? I got one... Just apk, no ext data. One Piece Formation ==
~3hours
can send me one piece formation in pm, im big fan for one piece komic~ whistling.gif
vernon91
post Jul 20 2012, 10:50 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 20 2012, 10:49 PM)
itz actually kinda shocking at how long the nexus is wif him but this question is still asked.. doh.gif
can send me one piece formation in pm, im big fan for one piece komic~ whistling.gif
i have been thinking the same way....might flash back to the v5 cwm later on
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 10:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jul 21 2012, 12:50 AM)
i have been thinking the same way....might flash back to the v5 cwm later on
Nike- Just Do It thumbup.gif
nickcct
post Jul 20 2012, 10:55 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

I have rooted, busybox not found in su binary, apps say that im not rooted, anyway to solve?
springfall
post Jul 20 2012, 10:56 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 21 2012, 12:55 AM)
I have rooted, busybox not found in su binary, apps say that im not rooted, anyway to solve?
reroot? i dun really get ur point so can't say much..
Eugene91
post Jul 20 2012, 10:59 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Aerii @ Jul 20 2012, 10:44 PM)
Hi, just got my Nexus last week and I noticed that the screen has some very visible vertical and horizontal lines. Can you guys tell me if this is normal? Looks more visible in real life than the pictures. Thanks!
[attachmentid=2957527]
[attachmentid=2957529]
That doesn't look normal I think? Mine doesn't look like that.
acbc
post Jul 20 2012, 11:00 PM

9,048 posts

Going back to stock 4.0.4... can't even boot 4.1.1.
IwanAGP
post Jul 20 2012, 11:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Hi, just got my Nexus last week and I noticed that the screen has some very visible vertical and horizontal lines. Can you guys tell me if this is normal? Looks more visible in real life than the pictures. Thanks!
[attachmentid=2957527]
[attachmentid=2957529]
doh.gif Seems like you're caught by one of the rare problem. Someone reported this in XDA. It is not normal. Still within warranty? Ask for exchange. You can search in the last thread for a link to XDA that list out all the problems found on Nexus display. I failed to recover the link.

QUOTE(springfall @ Jul 20 2012, 10:49 PM)
laugh.gif Wait me dig out the link. The thing should be free on playstore. But it's not available for Malaysia doh.gif doh.gif
You can search it in playstore on PC. It writes not compatible then see more info. Say location restriction.
fallout
post Jul 20 2012, 11:02 PM

Listen!
776 posts

[attachmentid=2957527]
[attachmentid=2957529]
It's been almost a week and now only appear or is it there all along?
Read this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1394358
If your screen have problem stated in xda, then go for warranty tomorrow.

Sigh... I just posted this link yesterday...

This post has been edited by fallout: Jul 20 2012, 11:03 PM
IwanAGP
post Jul 20 2012, 11:08 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 20 2012, 10:47 PM)
Just flashed JB 4.1.1 on my new Nexus... crossing fingers. Saw the new boot up X logo. Already 2 minutes booting up.

I'm screwed... stuck on X logo for 5 minutes already.
What you did?? doh.gif

Please la... If got problem. Don't just say 'I got problem!!!'. Tell us what you did that lead to the problem.
This is for all that's asking for help.

djlah
post Jul 20 2012, 11:15 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jul 20 2012, 10:55 PM)
few ways to install busybox:
1. search flashable busybox
2. download busybox from PLAY to update/reinstall busybox
3. last 1 harder, push the busybox files
Aerii
post Jul 20 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(fallout @ Jul 20 2012, 11:02 PM)
It's been almost a week and now only appear or is it there all along?
Read this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1394358
If your screen have problem stated in xda, then go for warranty tomorrow.

Sigh... I just posted this link yesterday...
It's been there all along actually. Just that I thought it was normal.
Sorry for making you post that link again, but it's very helpful. Thanks to everyone for your replies! I'll be going to Samsung Service Center tomorrow.

The warranty started last Thursday. If I go tomorrow, can I ask for an exchange? Not sure about Samsung's exchange policy.
acbc
post Jul 20 2012, 11:17 PM

9,048 posts

I restored back to yakju and now receiving JB via OTA. Much safer. Phew.
mjeeva03
post Jul 20 2012, 11:17 PM

547 posts

sifu2.. how to do join account... for excample in htc or samsung s3, we can merge people in phone book with facebook account and twitter... for nexus how to do this....
IwanAGP
post Jul 20 2012, 11:19 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
I restored back to yakju and now receiving JB via OTA. Much safer. Phew.
Then it's good. Make sure your yakju is clean with stock recovery else it won't work. What you actually flashed? Custom rom or OTA?

Added on July 20, 2012, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(mjeeva03 @ Jul 20 2012, 11:17 PM)
sifu2.. how to do join account... for excample in htc or samsung s3, we can merge people in phone book with facebook account and twitter... for nexus how to do this....
Nexus don't support facebook sync. I don't like to do that. I prefer all separable so I don't have solution or you. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Jul 20 2012, 11:21 PM
vernon91
post Jul 20 2012, 11:22 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

install twitter apps then select sync contact with ur google acc

This post has been edited by vernon91: Jul 20 2012, 11:22 PM
djlah
post Jul 20 2012, 11:23 PM

7,723 posts

open the contact you want to merge, top right hit the 3 dots.
Edit, hit 3 dots again, click Join.

you can repeat same way again if you want to join multiple account. I had done like my friend have whatsapp, tango, g+, email and so on.

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:59 PM