8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2012, 09:11 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 2 2012, 08:52 PM)
Brag with the extra savings you got by using these cards. Especially in front of those stubborn/ignorant people who are no richer than you yet still use cash all the time despite they are also totall eligible for MBB2 cards   biggrin.gif
This one I agree totally especially those who say AMEX not accepted at most places but they shop at JJ, Giant & Tesco and pump petrol at shell or Esso. Last time before MBB 2 was launched I have to keep repeating that my AMEX Gold was my best card because I get UNLIMITED 1.5% cash back with Turbo Points. Now, every smart credit card user will hold a MBB 2 AMEX smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 2 2012, 09:11 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 2 2012, 09:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 2 2012, 09:17 PM)
now the turbo points still got?.. tongue.gif
Who needs turbo points now with 5X TP tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 2 2012, 09:25 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 3 2012, 08:36 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(VR9099 @ Oct 3 2012, 06:44 AM)
Hi all, I plan to book my airasia tickets with amex.

Am I entitled to cash back if i book during weekends?
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 3 2012, 07:03 AM)
Yes, 5% cashback + 5x Tp during weekend.
Titan_Gunners, are you 100% sure on this? No time zone to consider or that AA only process the transaction on working days?

When considering time zone, like zenquix mentioned last month, best time is Malaysia time 12pm-1pm Sunday as everywhere on earth is a weekend.

Can anyone please reconfirm than he/she got the 5% cash back with AA.

VR9099, and come Saturday or Sunday, there is a risk that the ticket price may change...... and can be lower too smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 3 2012, 08:37 AM
TSGen-X
post Oct 3 2012, 11:08 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 3 2012, 09:13 AM)
Bought 2 AA tickets on 2nd Sept.
Posting date and transaction date both stated on 2nd Sept, Saturday.
Thus, got my 5% cashback. This is my own experience.
Thanks for above confirmation. Can you remember what time you did the transaction?
TSGen-X
post Oct 3 2012, 12:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Oct 3 2012, 11:58 AM)
noted and thanks. but i hope they give me new amex numbers.

anyone has experiences losing their card? need to make police report one? or just call will do.
Call CS immediately to cancel the card.

To make police report, I guess it depends on the situation.. wallet got stolen yah sure go make report. However if say you gave your card to your gf and she lost it like 3 days ago and just told you........... hmmm, this one tricky.
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2012, 12:21 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(boonykun @ Oct 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
not sure if i should dedicate this question here as it has not much relation to MB2 cards, but more towards TP's enquiry, but couldn't ask the Phone consultant as they will have no idea as they are just "follow numbers" and claim items only... biggrin.gif

as i in need of an Grass Cutting / lawn mover machine, and i have quite a number of TP's (lets say... 600k++?), and there's ard 80k  expiring this year iinm. (brought foward points from other mbb cards) Since there's no "Direct exchange" of points for an Grass Cutter / lawn mover, may i ask that within the TP's catalog, which Company "sells" such stuffs? not willingly to pay even a single cent , For something that i always see my dad's bending down and cut the weeds and so, even thou sometimes i help him, but my hands get's numb fast after 20-30min cuts, and that is not something that i want to do all the time >.<

Hence, asking help from the Pro shoppers around here on this matter.

Shop that i Believe will be selling based on TP.

HSL / Seng Heng / Wah Lee (Eletrical related to such DIY home tools?)
Jusco / Giant / Tesco / Carefour  (Possible?)
Or last.. Harvey Norman... (i believe most of their stuffs are Extremely Expensive no? )

or any suggestions? smile.gif Thanks! tongue.gif
Go to 1U and you can use your TP like cash for most merchants with RCubed. Go to Maybank website and learn more on RCubed.

And if not mistaken, a grass cutter like the one you see workers cutting grass by the road shoulder cost about RM1.3K (cheapest) and it needs to be service if used frequently. Hate those things as when I was working, my workers always say out of order and give me work to go get it repaired.

At DIY shop should have lawn movers.

Last but not least, why use parang, see if you can get a scythe at the local hardware shop. Also they should have lawn movers too from China.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9TRKLFY9nIc

TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2012, 11:15 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Oct 4 2012, 11:12 AM)
Just got a call from a seller from Maybank offering me these 2 cards
Said that I no need send in any application at all, when its approved she'll call me to go collect lol

Didn't know they do such things
If you have a MBB account then above is normal.
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2012, 11:20 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 4 2012, 11:18 AM)
but u do have to pay for the annual charges and what not unsure.gif
MBB 2 CArds are FREE For Life. Previously, some were offered the pre-approved MBB2 Cards with 10,000 TP to offset GST, but recently no one reported they got the 10,000 TP.
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2012, 11:33 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Oct 4 2012, 11:27 AM)
felt like MBB 2 cards provide u with a lot of benefits. cash back, rewards. but the income has to be 60k annually  blush.gif
For Gold, minimum income starts at RM30K/year, same benefit as Plat as far as cash back and 5X TP is concerned thumbup.gif
TSGen-X
post Oct 4 2012, 04:07 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 4 2012, 01:24 PM)
No longer desperate as they don't offer anymore free stuff when applying for this card. And I noticed there are many people holding this card already even in the city i'm living in.
with all the FREE promotion by us (this thread is V5), not surprising many having the Maybankard 2 Cards. Just type Maybankard at google, MBB 2 Cards thread in first page smile.gif
TSGen-X
post Oct 5 2012, 03:53 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2012, 02:32 PM)
VISA also has Agoda promotion.
Yup, the 6% Agodo Promo is for both Visa and MasterCard.

For those of you who has CIMB Visa or want to know if Agoda rates are competitive, click here to read my article titled Agoda Maybank Versus HotelClub CIMB - Which Is Better for Booking your Hotel Rooms? Sometimes Agoda price is the same from the start but sometime they add tax and Service Fee at the check out page mad.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 5 2012, 03:53 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 6 2012, 11:44 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 6 2012, 10:45 PM)
I just tried to pay TNB bill through Maybank2u but I couldn't find Amex under the drop-down menu. It only showed my savings account and MasterCard.

I'm just wondering is it TNB that refuse to accept Amex as mode of payment?

Last time i checked with a forumer, he was able to pay with Amex but the merchant was TM.  hmm.gif
You can pay TNB with Express AutoPay. Do a search on TNB here.
TSGen-X
post Oct 8 2012, 10:11 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Oct 8 2012, 10:05 AM)
hi sifus,

quick maths question.

I bought a laptop from Dell using my Maybank2kard Mastercard for RM 4120.00. Supposed to be part of EPP but my Acc Manager from Dell screwed up big time.

They agreed to reimburse my interest charges so my question is this.

IF i intend to pay up my CC charge of RM 4120.00 in 12 months (RM 343.33 a month), How much is my intrest?

Amex card says 8.88%
MC card says 16% ( retail interest)

I do charge some other payments to my card as well but all paid on time. So far only outstanding payment is from this Laptop charge.
Go to Post#1 General Thread item 5 - use AKPK Calculator
TSGen-X
post Oct 12 2012, 10:21 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 12 2012, 09:37 AM)
I have been a faithful maybank credit card user for approx. 20 years. Got "promoted" to platinum card 2 years ago. Never had any payment issue as they never had a chance to charge me interest, (I pay on time  allll the time). I also have no loan with them  smile.gif

Every year I ask for annual fee waiver they ok. but this year..... Not ok, send me back letter say n[SIZE=7]o  rclxub.gif
What is happening???  cry.gif
The charges are high too RM800++ (2 cards).

If I cancel now can get waiver ah???
First thing to do - Call Customer Service now and request for the annual fee waiver. **Edited** Just noted you mentioned called 4 times. Go do below fast fast.

Second thing to do - Go to 1U KLCC Maybankard Centre New Wing or KLCC immediately and apply for the Maybankard 2 Cards Platinum with your existing Maybank Credit Card and you will be issued the Maybankard 2 Cards with 2 hours. You will thank me for this if you are in Klang Valley.

Third thing - after you get your Maybankard 2 Cards, call Maybank Customer service to transfer all your Treats Points from your existing Maybank credit cards to your NEW Maybankard 2 Cards account and after that just cancel your existing Maybank credit cards and you need not have to worry about the annual fee for life.

While on the way to Maybankard Centre 1U or KLCC, read my article below smile.gif

FREE For Life Maybankard 2 Cards - American Express and Visa or MasterCard Review.

**Edited**
If you not in Klang Valley, not an issue,call CS and tell them you want the Maybankard 2 Cards over the phone, i.e. Apply over the phone. However, please note this method will take longer time get the Maybankard 2 Cards approved compared to immediate approval at Maybankard Centre at 1U.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 12 2012, 10:32 AM
TSGen-X
post Oct 12 2012, 12:20 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 12 2012, 10:50 AM)
After I do this, will the balance (Annual Fee) be waived from the then old card
or will they keep hounding me to pay up with lawyer letters all the time????  sweat.gif
To point I am telling you:

Step 1. Go get a the Maybankard 2 Cards immediately.

Step 2. Transfer your Treats Points to MBB 2 Cards.

Step 3. Cancel your old cards.

You can do all above and settle in 2 hours if you go to Maybankard Centre. IF you cancel your old cards today, I don't think you will need to pay for the annual IF you did not use your existing cards prior to your anniversary date.

If you had use your MBB credit cards after the anniversary date knowing that the annual fee have yet to be waived, I will say it's your fault if you have to pay the annual fee, good luck.... nah, most probably they will waive the annual fee.

If you don't want anymore Maybank cards, then just cancel your existing cards now.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 12 2012, 12:21 PM
TSGen-X
post Oct 13 2012, 09:23 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
New Maybank Card center opened at The Garden, Midvalley. 60 mins card approval. Located next to Italiannies (2nd floor) wink.gif
This is good for those who wants the Maybankard 2 Cards, another place in Klang Valley to get the card in 1 hour. And hopefully with Maybankard Centre there, they will offer free gift to customers who spend certain amount during festive season with Maybankards.

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 13 2012, 02:05 AM)
I lost my amex cc last month (Thursday). Called CS to cancel and got the replacement card on Saturday through pos laju. Was told by the cs I would be charged RM50 but could be waived if I submit the police report for lost card. But to date after 1 mth still nothing charged to my acc.. smile.gif
I guess you did not submit a report since you expecting them to charge you penalty of RM50 (not GST like what being discussed above).

Yah, I cannot recall anyone saying that they were charged RM50 for new card.

Many of us here with the first batch of MBB 2 Cards without the word Platinum were also issued a new AMEX card with the word Platinum for FREE by simply requesting for it smile.gif
TSGen-X
post Oct 16 2012, 11:55 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Oct 16 2012, 11:13 AM)
Noted, next time i will make any transaction after 12pm.  cry.gif
12 pm not necessary Saturday in USA lah. Better do it on Sunday tongue.gif
TSGen-X
post Nov 2 2012, 04:58 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Nov 2 2012, 04:31 PM)
hi, I have tried pay MYR in aiarasia.com and airasiago.com with my amex and was rejected.
I call airasia or asiaasiago, they ask me to refer bank, then bank ask me to refer merchant. sad.gif
After that, i convert MYR to Thai bath, it allowed me to go thru. sad.gif
This was happen somewhere in May 2012.
I chked the airasia FAQ, it also stated only few curency supported and MYR is not in the list.

but recently, i chked airasia website, they stated amex and MYR is accepted.
thks
I have been using my MBB 2 AMEX to get Air Asia tickets for months and got no issues except one particular time but try again after 2 hours and it when thru.

This week Air Asia having sale and booked several times using my MBB 2 AMEX without any problems.
TSGen-X
post Nov 3 2012, 12:17 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
anywhere that accepts maybank amex for tnb/telekom payment??
Bro, do a search, was discussed before we can pay using AMEX via M2U or Express Autopay

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Nov 3 2012, 12:18 PM
TSGen-X
post Nov 3 2012, 12:46 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 3 2012, 12:41 PM)
nope, m2u can't pay telekom/tnb via amex
Bro, up to you, if you lazy to do a search, your lost because many have reported you can.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0570sec    0.34    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:10 AM