TIME TIME Fibre Broadband + Astro IPTV, Share your experience or questions

westlife
post Jun 26 2017, 09:59 PM

14,323 posts

Astro ip tv can only use time broadband?
FusionXY
post Jun 26 2017, 10:41 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 09:59 PM)
Astro ip tv can only use time broadband?
Hi, can use with Maxis Broadband too.
westlife
post Jun 26 2017, 10:44 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 26 2017, 10:41 PM)
Hi, can use with Maxis Broadband too.
Cannot use with unifi only right?
FusionXY
post Jun 26 2017, 10:48 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 10:44 PM)
Cannot use with unifi only right?
Unifi cannot cause need to set up with the IP Address.
blaze91
post Jun 26 2017, 10:50 PM

1,009 posts

Currently I am using (ZXHN H298N) as wireless router. Can I change to (TD-W8961ND)??
westlife
post Jun 26 2017, 10:58 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 26 2017, 10:48 PM)
Unifi cannot cause need to set up with the IP Address.
then astro is going on the wrong direction sia. since satellite the picture quality seriously cannot make it even it is on HD.

but probably they think that it is easier to control via satellite broadcast.
FusionXY
post Jun 27 2017, 12:07 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 26 2017, 10:58 PM)
then astro is going on the wrong direction sia. since satellite the picture quality seriously cannot make it even it is on HD.

but probably they think that it is easier to control via satellite broadcast.
For Astro IPTV with TIME or Maxis is using internet to stream. Not by using satellite dish.
westlife
post Jun 27 2017, 12:23 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 27 2017, 12:07 AM)
For Astro IPTV with TIME or Maxis is using internet to stream. Not by using satellite dish.
I know how it works. It is IPTV. But it cannot work with other telcos like TM since they are competitor. But in this case, most bolehland ppl cannot enjoy it since most ppl are on tm broadcast. So if they want to watch Astro, can only subscribe the satellite version which the quality of image is a lot poorer and with other bad points.
blaze91
post Jun 27 2017, 12:26 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 27 2017, 12:23 AM)
I know how it works. It is IPTV. But it cannot work with other telcos like TM since they are competitor. But in this case, most bolehland ppl cannot enjoy it since most ppl are on tm broadcast. So if they want to watch Astro, can only subscribe the satellite version which the quality of image is a lot poorer and with other bad points.
dropping by Currently I am using (ZXHN H298N) as wireless router. Can I change to (TD-W8961ND)?? using ASTRO IPTV + TIME(10mbps)
FusionXY
post Jul 1 2017, 11:52 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Free Speed Upgrade for TIME + Astro IPTV

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Jul 1 2017, 11:52 AM
zerko
post Jul 1 2017, 01:01 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jul 1 2017, 11:52 AM)
They wrote me an email more than 14days ago and also spoke to me.
"...1st July free upgrade to 100 Mbps..."
This morning tested still 10 Mbps. Restart Router and Modem still the same.
Afternoon 12.30 tested, restart router and modem, still no change.

Called Astroiptv and their reply - delay for 100Mps upgrade and unable to give a date when it will happen.

I told them off, at least they should have written or call to inform the delay as they have sent out their email stipulating 1st July.

Poor customer service. Shouldn't even use the term Customer Service !
FusionXY
post Jul 1 2017, 03:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Jul 1 2017, 01:01 PM)

Called Astroiptv and their reply - delay for 100Mps upgrade and unable to give a date when it will happen.

I told them off, at least they should have written or call to inform the delay as they have sent out their email stipulating 1st July.

Did you check via TIME Self-Care Portal?

Check whether the speed has been changed in the Self-Care Portal.
zerko
post Jul 1 2017, 04:10 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jul 1 2017, 03:56 PM)
Did you check via TIME Self-Care Portal?

Check whether the speed has been changed in the Self-Care Portal.
Still the same. Allowing me to boost to 30 Mbps.
You aware that they have upgraded to 100 Mbps ?

This post has been edited by zerko: Jul 1 2017, 04:10 PM
zerko
post Jul 1 2017, 04:13 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jul 1 2017, 11:52 AM)
Can please give the link to this page/website.
FusionXY
post Jul 1 2017, 04:43 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Jul 1 2017, 04:13 PM)
Can please give the link to this page/website.
I'm sorry that I don't have the link.

This was shared by another forum member in TIME Fibre topic.

I shared it here.
slycoop
post Jul 7 2017, 10:25 AM

26 posts

WTF! vmad.gif I didn't even get the email, what did it look like and when they send? (digging through my spam) The image shows log in here, means can already apply right? but no...zzzzz

This post has been edited by slycoop: Jul 7 2017, 10:25 AM
eyesee
post Jul 7 2017, 05:30 PM

186 posts

I guess Astro has not found a solution to appease the Maxis IPTV subscribers as they will be paying the same price but having speed that is 10 times slower.

In the mean time, TIME should rebate us for every month they are overcharging us for the 10,20,30 mbps which should now be 100,300,500mbps!
zerko
post Jul 7 2017, 08:22 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(eyesee @ Jul 7 2017, 05:30 PM)
I guess Astro has not found a solution to appease the Maxis IPTV subscribers as they will be paying the same price but having speed that is 10 times slower.

In the mean time, TIME should rebate us for every month they are overcharging us for the 10,20,30 mbps which should now be 100,300,500mbps!
I do not think it's Time that's holding back, it's more likely what you pointed out, problem with Maxis.
Since they are a related company Astro might be having problems with related shareholders/management.

I hope MCMC or any other government agency will deal with this unfair business practice.
Time offering 100Mbps at Rm148 but Astro IPTV providing the same Time internet at the same price but only 10 Mbps.
icon_question.gif
blaze91
post Jul 27 2017, 08:13 AM

1,009 posts

Anyone received free upgrade for 10mbps to 100mpbs yet??
muttly
post Jul 27 2017, 01:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 27 2017, 08:13 AM)
Anyone received free upgrade for 10mbps to 100mpbs yet??
Nope, it's been delayed again. Their Customer Support said its indefinite and they don't know when it will be done.

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:18 AM