Jul 26 2012, 06:22 PM
310 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 25 2012, 12:30 AM) QUOTE(am_i_rulez @ Jul 26 2012, 12:07 PM) QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jul 26 2012, 06:05 PM) Updated the pictures A friend study aboard at UK finally came back to Malaysia, and he's kind enough to deliver this reservoir to me ! 8-)8-)8-) Sigh, it's really hard to get the seller to reply pm nowadays. one of em didnt reply me after i left a msg more than twice, and this happened a month ago. |
Jul 26 2012, 09:09 PM
902 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
may i know about the gpu cover or i believe it is called a back plate or something??
if let's say the back part of the gpu is bare meaning, the pcb is visible, what kind of plate can i diy to make a nice clean back plate? any recommendations or idea sharing? would an aluminium piece be good? or can i use a piece of mirror..any suggestions? This post has been edited by Jinster: Jul 26 2012, 09:10 PM |
Jul 26 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Jinster @ Jul 26 2012, 09:09 PM) may i know about the gpu cover or i believe it is called a back plate or something?? Hi, currently, I myself using aluminium. but i think it is safe to be painted, making sure it's non-conductive, to prevent short circuit, plus aluminium is light, wont place higher amount of load on the gpu itself, prevent straining. as for mirror, i nvr heard of it though, but i think its quite heavy la, if u want mirror finished, u might can look for mirror acrylic. Bt i searched quite some places, and only large supplier carries them.if let's say the back part of the gpu is bare meaning, the pcb is visible, what kind of plate can i diy to make a nice clean back plate? any recommendations or idea sharing? would an aluminium piece be good? or can i use a piece of mirror..any suggestions? |
Jul 26 2012, 11:06 PM
887 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Photo still cannot see.
Jul 26 2012, 11:45 PM
902 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
okays, thanks for the info =)
well i plan to get the windforce from gigabyte and it's a blue pcb..thinking of placing a black back plate to cover the blue..though the blue can't really be seen during the night lol... |
Jul 26 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 26 2012, 11:06 PM) The photos are perfectly fine. this might due to ur internet connection or server problem. QUOTE(Jinster @ Jul 26 2012, 11:45 PM) okays, thanks for the info =) it can be visible ~ more or less, covering it will of course, achieve non-compromise looks well i plan to get the windforce from gigabyte and it's a blue pcb..thinking of placing a black back plate to cover the blue..though the blue can't really be seen during the night lol... |
Jul 27 2012, 10:36 AM
Anyway, some pictures of the ram i bought yday
Hope you guys like it |
Jul 27 2012, 01:16 PM
887 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
That ram.
Jul 27 2012, 01:32 PM
Jul 27 2012, 09:14 PM
119 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Bukit Tinggi - Klang щ(ಠ益ಠщ) |
that ram heat spreader r removeable like old dom?
as alwayas nice mod bro This post has been edited by [Krauser]: Jul 28 2012, 02:39 PM |
Jul 28 2012, 11:19 AM
38 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Petaling Jaya/Penang/Kedah |
Jul 28 2012, 11:50 AM
1,659 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: the tip of borneo |
Wow..u must have a good budget for this
Jul 28 2012, 12:01 PM
998 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Bangi & Kuala Terengganu |
Jul 28 2012, 12:05 PM
837 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Jul 28 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Krauser @ Jul 27 2012, 09:14 PM) I think its possible, since there are some small hex screw in sight.QUOTE(wenque @ Jul 28 2012, 11:19 AM) QUOTE(fridel @ Jul 28 2012, 11:50 AM) QUOTE(usop8290 @ Jul 28 2012, 12:01 PM) QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 28 2012, 12:05 PM) It's around 360. |
Jul 28 2012, 08:01 PM
1,041 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: shah alam----ttdi |
that ram..must be premium for 4gbx2..
nice res u have there ..why not take the frozenq res? |
Jul 28 2012, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Jul 28 2012, 08:01 PM) the only thing frozenq res has is an internal tube within the res, and personally (no offense) i don't like it.This post has been edited by shuhong90: Jul 28 2012, 11:44 PM |
Jul 28 2012, 11:44 PM
While waiting for the paint of GPU I/O bracket to dry, I disassembled the GPU block for some cleaning
staining and corrosion due to colored coolant, as I've seen major stain occur with the use of EK blood red coolant. Fortunately, no stain were found :thumbsup:, jz some minor fouling :foot:. Let's have the photo do the talking shall we ? =) Fouling effect of blood red particles ! Cleaned up 8-) Cleaned up both Fixed the acetal back to where it belongs, pop a beer to celebrate the end of cleaning progess As for the custom GPU bracket, I'm still thinking whether to use it or not :think: as the result is not what i had expected. maybe i should modify it a little more. |
Jul 29 2012, 01:01 PM
543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuantan/Melaka |
care to share with me the dimension of the gpu plate
I have some alu to wreck ...and some white acylic *if u interested I can send some of the white acrylic 2mm I got plenty As for mounting it ...I think you could use plastic spacer and a longer screw . If u found the perfect spacer and screw I want some hahaha another way ...is to use high temp double tape .. stick it on some clear part on the back of the gc ..the bad thing is ... scared the adhesion from the tape are too strong ..maybe can put some automotive sticker then double tape ...the oracal 651 sticker can go up to 78C ..I have tons if u wan to try hahaha ..I dun think the gc would shoot up to 70C with wb since I get 69 on stock cooler while folding. glad to see the block clean and shiny now I dun have to worry much hahaha Cheers |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
5 queries
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:36 AM |