6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

zenix
post Dec 31 2012, 06:11 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

ever been to a show room without test drive cars, showroom cars and brochures?
zenix
post Dec 31 2012, 06:22 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(nkymark @ Dec 31 2012, 06:16 PM)
What car you wanted to test drive? I bought my car there. I actually found it to be better than Wearnes.
mebbe sc better than showroom.
went to glenmarie after that.
the abt showroom gti offered to be sold at 209k drool.gif
zenix
post Jan 1 2013, 03:33 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

SA told me next year TSI mk7 but GTI still mk6, 2014 expecting GTI mk7
zenix
post Jan 2 2013, 11:37 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 2 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hey bro! Yeah its a heck of a lot better in my personal experience now. Free service for 3 years which includes labour, oil, brake pads, etc. And most of the time I send my car in, I get a courtesy car to drive around.
Comparing F30 320 vs Golf GTI?
No doubt BMW will give you a better overall experience, though speed nuts still love hot hatches laugh.gif
zenix
post Jan 2 2013, 12:15 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jan 2 2013, 11:56 AM)
He is not comparing the cars but the after sales service provided between VW & BMW.
Why not compare VW against Lexus or Mercedes too?
Normal brand against premium brand no comparisons mate.
zenix
post Jan 2 2013, 02:17 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jan 2 2013, 01:06 PM)
Sorry but just to clarify...
Are you saying that VW is a normal brand in comparison to BMW? (In Malaysia)
Also he is replying to what another forumer asked.
Yes, its still considered a normal brand even in Malaysia.
zenix
post Jan 4 2013, 11:35 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Jan 2 2013, 03:50 PM)
For the sake of discussion and xchange ideas...where would you put VW branding?
Meaning...to compare with which other car brands in Malaysia
In Malaysia at least this is what i'm lead to believe base on their customer service and pricing.

VW is about the same level as Volvo.
Better than brands such as Renault, Citroen, Pug, Ford, Skoda, Fiat, Alfa, Opel
Not enough prestige against brands like BMW, Merc, Audi.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 3 2013, 02:33 PM)
LOL ... VW I went in, the most/max ... is sometimes they serve me plain water. The rest are self-service, with nescafe machine and plain water. I think that's all.
For service, walk in you've to open the door yourself.
Then walk to recep, they point you to SA desk. Wait slow slow and queue stand behind. If wait at sofa, sure kena cut queue. Nothing I can do while standing there, except scratch my head/cr0tch.

Went to Merc Batu Caves, full service given, like in a cafe/restaurant. They serve all the way to sofa/table, even I walk to the counter to pickup, they not allow. Nescafe machine, water, nasi lemak, kuih, puffs, etc. Short of maggi mee/goreng only.
For service, walk in got a guard open door and wish you good morning.
Then walk in to recep, then just goto sofa. Then wait... the allocated SA will come to find you, bring a folder-clip and sit next/near you to chat and write down, explain everything you need (while being served refreshment). Like a boss la...
Basically, the first thing my hand touch, ... is the nescafe cup.

So, is correct. Cannot compare la. Premium brand against "people's car" standard brand, which I agree also.

But so far, in terms of human service at SC (not showroom), attitude, presentation, etc. both are humble, explain clearly, soft spoken, nice, thumbs up. But Merc SC still slightly better, they don't pretend to smile (which I notice at VW sometimes).
My gf went to audit Lexus once, she told me their customer receipt is gold printed like wedding menu sweat.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 3 2013, 03:02 PM)
Merc and BMW and Audi different level already ma...

VW is just a normal brand in malaysia...
just that because it is from europe, people think VW = premium (true la in a way cuz VW Group owns Audi, Bugatti, Bentley, Porsche etc)

hahaha...
Lets import Lada into Malaysia and sell at premium brand price since it is from Europe laugh.gif
zenix
post Feb 20 2013, 09:53 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Feb 17 2013, 07:18 AM)
the eagle has landed !!!  biggrin.gif

MK7 spotted. from unker paultan

source
looks yummy brows.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Feb 20 2013, 09:14 AM)
price dont comes with insurance because u might carry your NCD from the old car to the new car...

btw service cost again....

basically i want to say this, if u are worried about maintenance cost of a particular brand/model, then u are not ready for it...

just as a guide line,
a general 15k km service for VW will cost about RM 500-600 region...
some might opt for interim service at 7.5k km that will cost around RM 350-RM400 region...

major will usually be 30k / 60k / 90k and this major service could run up to 4 figures  (RM 1xxx.xx) depending on what item that needs to be changed...
those figures should be familiar to anyone who buys a car over 100k
the really killer stuff would of course be expensive things that could fail but rarely fail like coil plugs, bushings, etc. laugh.gif
zenix
post Mar 5 2013, 01:49 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 5 2013, 12:14 PM)
erm.... actually if u are to refer to that for the truth....
i think u will be pretty much off the target by 40% ?

first of all, if u have any idea of how the back end of the automotive industry works, u will know what i mean...

pretty much i already give up on educating people on how it works as they can only see the surface of it...
i mean its quite funny to see people here saying this and that but when shown to those industry old-timers, they will laugh at such sad standard that is coming out... especially here... looking at the comments here, i can only laugh...

unless an independent body is setup, every thing can be manipulated... its all about the $$$
what if i tell u NCAP can be brought over too?
rolleyes.gif
sure u don't believe right?
u might get better spec as in better trim or better multimedia and at a slightly lower price...
thats about all...
dont expect too much, BUT keep in mind, u might get a lower spec too.. so it depends..

just to show u an example...
Jazz hybrid CBU has rear disc and paddle shifters...
Jazz hybrid CKD has rear drum and no paddle shifters (actually there is more but i just recall this 2 off my head)... and the price is cheaper by only RM 6-7k...

so u do the math...
Haih.....no point explaining.....somemore that information provided is from UK where car numbers, prices of cars and parts are different from Malaysia.

btw
Jazz CBU also has 6 airbags, NCAP 5 stars, additional misc accessories like fog lights, etc.....and better material.
Touch the panels on CBU its nice supple plastics. CKD is like the ones in P1/P2 and any other CKD. doh.gif
zenix
post Mar 5 2013, 03:16 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(makhai @ Mar 5 2013, 02:50 PM)
Hey guys, need help with some general enquiry.

Will it void my warranty if I am swapping my steering wheel from the original to other VW steering wheel ? Lets say golf R steering wheel.
u buying and installing via SC or your favorite cherry tree shop? hmm.gif
zenix
post Mar 6 2013, 11:51 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 5 2013, 05:26 PM)
At the same time, there are also people who had problems but still happy with their cars, lol!

That's me wave.gif
coz u can "bear" with it laugh.gif

QUOTE(grifterfmj @ Mar 5 2013, 10:32 PM)
If you want something reliable, don't buy conti...
If you want something easy to maintain and cheap, don't buy conti..
If you want problem free cars... well you get the drift
BUT
the thing is contis usually offer the latest tech in engine gearbox etc, as with anything new there are bound to be problems..
You would choose a conti because, ever so often the roads open up and then you remember.. "damn im glad I didn't buy that jap/korean car (GT86 not included)"
so so true laugh.gif
things might be different in other countries but in malaysia that is always the case.
want cheap to buy, reliable, parts always available, cheap to maintain buy a honda/nissan/toyota laugh.gif

QUOTE(makhai @ Mar 6 2013, 01:51 AM)
I am getting it from VW in Germany (friend is coming back for vacation) and asking the SC to fix it for me.
i can 110% guarantee you the SC will indulge you by agreeing to install it for you but without warranty.
was at VW glenmarie with a friend owning a Golf GTI few weeks back.
he spent rm4000 just for an APR drop-in filter because it won't void the warranty because VW doesn't recognize cherry tree mods.
zenix
post Mar 7 2013, 08:56 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
GTi MK7
icon_idea.gif
when its coming? drool.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 6 2013, 09:55 PM)
thomstho, no point getting mad at them. Waste of time - malaysian are extremely sensitive to honk. Its like an insult wink.gif
i like the golf r blue better
LOL, yesterday crazy mit. grandis coming out from usj.
taking corners like driving AWD. doh.gif

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 7 2013, 01:47 AM)
The first is big lol too
u mean the kia logo? laugh.gif
zenix
post Mar 11 2013, 07:48 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

what is WOT
zenix
post Mar 13 2013, 09:15 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 13 2013, 09:10 AM)
the GTi version when?

yeah once u go the dual clutch way.. u wont want to drive a car with a traditional torque converter again..

icon_idea.gif
WTH is a torque converter? tongue.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2013, 11:02 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

u mean the mk5?
zenix
post Mar 14 2013, 11:20 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

oh...i like mk5 exterior but interior of mk6 rclxub.gif
zenix
post Mar 15 2013, 09:55 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Mar 14 2013, 10:21 PM)
Same type of gearbox same name.. But they improve it.. So pretty sure won't have the old problem the previous MK6 is having..
DQ200 mk2? tongue.gif
zenix
post Mar 19 2013, 01:41 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

don't click here if you just bought an mk7 tsi brows.gif
zenix
post Apr 17 2013, 12:45 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Apr 16 2013, 08:49 PM)
have fun with the car!  biggrin.gif
yes but sometimes i feel the 4 cylinder is kind of boring in terms of sound. the R32 V6 's sound is totally epic. 5 pots aint bad too.
but even merc A45 AMG is using 2.0T 4pot still producing 360hp 450Nm!
if its 2.5L the price will be over RM300k, dont tell me buy RM300k car cant pay RM800 a year for roadtax
wei legend la u....in vcm forum u famous already......brake at 100m in sepang using stock brake @190kph lols
can become johnkok already
ya.. still nice car and makes me smile. we same blue color somemore. last time saw ur ride in tt, WVS **** right? still havent met u tho. haha
how u know my mods? haha nothing special la. maintenance is killing me sweat.gif
we don't call KCNG by these nicknames for fun: mr. pinut, kacang, nuts, nutter, etc. laugh.gif
zenix
post Apr 18 2013, 09:32 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 18 2013, 12:23 AM)
You can always get a V8 instead hehehe
how about a V10? brows.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0254sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled