Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V14, Discuss, Learn and Thrive
aBcD-|
Jul 23 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 23 2012, 06:28 PM) guys wanna ask i see lot ppl share their home screen got also got 1 bird http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8166/7466112...0c3ac8712_d.jpg that is an app or themes? May I know where do you get from ? I'm interested with their share
TSnoobandroid
Jul 23 2012, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 23 2012, 06:32 PM) oh ya have any idea how to use nokia contact num take out and put to s3? look at the number, and type it into the s3
silrave
Jul 23 2012, 06:34 PM
o O then the bird just for nice ? lol now i using nova launcher but not nice as u guys T T Added on July 23, 2012, 6:35 pmQUOTE(aBcD-| @ Jul 23 2012, 06:33 PM) May I know where do you get from ? I'm interested with their share here but i also not yet do the guide xD http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1723417QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 23 2012, 06:33 PM) look at the number, and type it into the s3  walao 3xx contact i will KO xD This post has been edited by silrave: Jul 23 2012, 06:35 PM
Dark_Angel85
Jul 23 2012, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Jul 23 2012, 06:22 PM) About 150,well the name of songs been loaded and I can scrolling down without problem Haven't install any 3rd party application yet,but the music player was comes with samsung. 150 is NOT a lot at all... so it shouldn't be the lagging problem. Try to reboot and clear cache, see if it happens again? I should assume not especially if you're stock everything. Again, try downloading a 3rd party app? I see that Poweramp and Doubletwist seems very popular
TSnoobandroid
Jul 23 2012, 06:45 PM
if only andrew makes 15 toggle into his theme, really wanna use, but no 15 toggle major dsisappointment
darkhorse_86
Jul 23 2012, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 23 2012, 06:42 PM) 150 is NOT a lot at all... so it shouldn't be the lagging problem. Try to reboot and clear cache, see if it happens again? I should assume not especially if you're stock everything. Again, try downloading a 3rd party app? I see that Poweramp and Doubletwist seems very popular Neutron Player is not bad as well
xixo_12
Jul 23 2012, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 23 2012, 06:34 PM) o O then the bird just for nice ? lol now i using nova launcher but not nice as u guys T T Added on July 23, 2012, 6:35 pmhere but i also not yet do the guide xD http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1723417walao 3xx contact i will KO xD Copy into sim n transfer to s3.. sync with google.. so u wont loss ur contact.. at beginning to setup might be hard a bit
silrave
Jul 23 2012, 06:56 PM
wah but s3 is a micro sim but my old phone is a normal sim ?
deadravel
Jul 23 2012, 06:57 PM
see this. picture capture from my s3 , juz bought from indonesia by my aunty the camera looks like got defect   look at the top right corner, got a > shape there?? only the back camera got this thing why like that? it doesnt look like dust to me, cuz i already clean the lens can anyone help me? should i get it bak to indonesia to warranty it? (aunty live in indonesia)
jackdon
Jul 23 2012, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 23 2012, 03:50 PM) is it due to im using omega rom ? before I use omega rom, im using stock rom and I got installed the mobile odin and no problem at all @@ today I want to look for mobile odin, then only saw it disappeared Hi, Can ask did you wipe before you install Omega, I am thinking of installing Omega 9.1 via CMW without wipe  . jackdon
Dark_Angel85
Jul 23 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ Jul 23 2012, 06:57 PM) see this. picture capture from my s3 , juz bought from indonesia by my aunty the camera looks like got defect   look at the top right corner, got a > shape there?? only the back camera got this thing why like that? it doesnt look like dust to me, cuz i already clean the lens can anyone help me? should i get it bak to indonesia to warranty it? (aunty live in indonesia)  lens scratched? try to wipe with microfiber cloth?
RedDevils88
Jul 23 2012, 07:19 PM
might be due to software issue too... hardreset and see?
xixo_12
Jul 23 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 23 2012, 06:56 PM) wah but s3 is a micro sim but my old phone is a normal sim ? Can what.. i migrate from s3 to s2.. different oso.. just buy the adapter ..less than rm10.. garage sales oso hv
Zhao
Jul 23 2012, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 23 2012, 06:32 PM) oh ya have any idea how to use nokia contact num take out and put to s3? easiest way is mark all contact in nokia, send through bluetooth to s3. No need to type at all.
Dark_Angel85
Jul 23 2012, 07:41 PM
Nokia saves it's contacts individually. It doesn't import all into one .vcf file like android.
If I'm not mistaken.. it uses vCards 2.1/3.0
Erm... wow... I think that was when I was still in Maemo-land... which I think should apply to all Nokias.
One thing is, there is no 1 single vcf file, but you can select all and just sync it to a PC. then just copy those into the SIII... or... if you're willing to wait over bluetooth, then just bluetooth them over.
Some Nokias can't bluetooth contacts... it is in a 'sync' function. Especially those ol' generation nokias.
Correct me if i'm wrong
alwinnng
Jul 23 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jul 23 2012, 05:23 PM) u wont regret !!  hopefully now still dry
Zhao
Jul 23 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 23 2012, 07:41 PM) Nokia saves it's contacts individually. It doesn't import all into one .vcf file like android. If I'm not mistaken.. it uses vCards 2.1/3.0 Erm... wow... I think that was when I was still in Maemo-land... which I think should apply to all Nokias. One thing is, there is no 1 single vcf file, but you can select all and just sync it to a PC. then just copy those into the SIII... or... if you're willing to wait over bluetooth, then just bluetooth them over. Some Nokias can't bluetooth contacts... it is in a 'sync' function. Especially those ol' generation nokias. Correct me if i'm wrong I sent all my contact from an old s60's 5800, just mark all contact send through bluetooth. thats all. nokia suite sucks to max , tried b4.
Dark_Angel85
Jul 23 2012, 07:54 PM
Cause before android, I've always just synced device-device (both nokias) and it syncs seamlessly. No need to select all or turn on bluetooth and all that stuff.
I don't think you can do that with s60/symbian-android though
alwinnng
Jul 23 2012, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 23 2012, 05:11 PM) Back from Bora-Bora... Any new updates for the S3? hallo... u r foopowers???
andrekua2
Jul 23 2012, 07:58 PM
It doesn't matter. Once you export to sdcard, Android would search for all vcf and asked you whether you want to import one or multiple vCard. Select multiple and it will load everything.