STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V123, Bullish market

yok70
post Jul 29 2012, 09:58 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:54 PM)
yok70:  biggrin.gif  Now this is interesting. Something else for you to ponder. Some investors thinks they are investing but are they?  Hope you not sensitve with me asking this q. icon_rolleyes.gif
Thing is this, everyone has their own judgement on what makes a company fundamentally great. Look at IBs report, difference of their TP can be huge. One asks you to "strong buy" while another asks you to sell. This is very common case. You can't say your judgement is the final, right? You gotta be open minded on discussion. A glass full of water very hard to learn new things. laugh.gif

yok70
post Jul 29 2012, 10:04 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:54 PM)

Is this what is happening in REITS? Is investing in REITS really investing?
Many forumers had already gave their opinions on your REITs comments. I'm not gonna repeat again. It's like this, for the nature of REIT company, those REIT supporters (inclusive myself) think it make sense. However for you, you think it doesn't make sense. Same case goes to when comparing a bank company vs a gaming company, they have very different nature of business. So which kind of business (company/stock) one prefer and more believe in (fundamentally) can be very different, so everyone choose what they like and invest. That's common, right? Nothing fancy or frustrating right? hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 29 2012, 10:38 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:14 PM)
They have indeed but have they really addressed the issue?
Never mind bro. Don't get too sensitive about the issues I have raised. I was merely chatting with magika.  Most important for you, is your reit is making good money for you, nothing else matter.  Cheers.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not at all! In fact, I thank you for pointing that out, which makes me re-consider the risk on investing REITs since I am quite heavy in it. To find "safer" stocks with high yield is a very difficult task. I also invests in Panamy and Maybank for their high yield. But both of them also got quite high risk on their future profit capability. TM has been super hot lately, but again, it's not like it's "unbeatable". Unifi has been around for quite some time, can the growth sustain? Only time will tell. Imagine Axiata was once so hot 2 years ago as a telco superstar, now muted already and bad news around for its foreign investment which was the once the hot news for it. hmm.gif
So ya, it's very hard to find sustainable profit and high yield stock. If you found any, please share with us. We all make money together. notworthy.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 29 2012, 10:39 PM
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:26 PM

12,698 posts

lets see....70% of my profile green, but in total only up 0.4% yawn.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:29 PM

12,698 posts

Pana, Axreit 3.00 may come sooner than expected. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:32 PM

12,698 posts

I feel sharks have been accumulating DBE....but never know how long they want to do this....maybe another 1 year?.... yawn.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:34 PM

12,698 posts

If Kassets touches 9.00, wondering if I should sell all and buy back in open market later... hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:51 PM

12,698 posts

up 7 pts?! which one got pushed up gao gao?? shocking.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:55 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 30 2012, 04:53 PM)
the culprit is......

P E T G A S ! ! !

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
oh...ada GAS! memang boleh..... tongue.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 04:57 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 30 2012, 04:54 PM)
At RM9.00, it means IGB Reit is at RM1.25  drool.gif
ya, do you think IPO day can up above 25%? I bet around 20% gua, first day..... biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 05:02 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jul 30 2012, 04:58 PM)
imho, dont be clouded by current Kasset price....
stick to IGBREIT NAV, DY to be safe..

ppl could be averaging up now... and their cost for IGBREIT could only be 90c even if they buy @ RM9...
--
having said so, it doesnt mean Kasset will fall back to RM8...
the important thing is ur own cost/abp.. whether it's a good deal...
cost 90c even if they buy at RM9? What do you mean by that? i thought at RM9, cost should be around 1.25? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 30 2012, 05:03 PM
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 05:55 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 30 2012, 05:15 PM)
My parent did mention about KrisAsset, last time it was parked under IGB, then split out as separate company, the ABP is much much lower than RM4
Always the case. When nobody wants, it's cheap. When nobody wants, we also hesitate to buy.
Now KLCCP already up. But before 25th May, it was a nobody wants stock.
BJASSETS(times square) is the one remain cheap now, nobody wants. Do you want? Do I dare to buy? Always the same case. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 30 2012, 06:06 PM
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 06:07 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Jul 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
Bjasset Vincent punya wo  hmm.gif
that's why i still no buy yet. laugh.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 06:08 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:07 PM)
Cheap one no good, good one no cheap ?
simple rule, but this one much much more difficult to follow then the other popular one that most people do: "buy low sell high". laugh.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 06:17 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 30 2012, 06:07 PM)
If got 15-20% margin we'd be very happy and laughing all the way to the bank
Nowadays where got 15-20% margin anymore?
If you tender for private jobs, any margin more than 10% you'll be automatically kicked out
even 8% also not guaranteed can get the job
developers will try all means to squeeze you

even if you get the jobs, materials price increases contractors are to bear
materials price does down, their QS'ses will call you to ask for price omission

Government jobs will still give quite decent margin
I think the client you know is doing government jobs?

Nah, consultants nowadays are in the same boat like contractors
their fees are also slashed like nobody business
the only party who is making good profits is still developers
below 8%? then why still do the business? why not just invest in bond fund or high dividend stock that gives 6-7% annually? hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 07:14 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Jul 30 2012, 06:33 PM)
That's why it's getting more and more difficult to do job in construction sector nowadays
but for certain people this is their tools for living

It's not so that unsustainable anyway
it's only getting more and more competitive

Put it this way
If you tender for a 10 million job
8% will still give you 800k of profit before tax
Of course you won't be tendering just 1 job
If you mange to get 3 jobs worth 10 million each
it'll be 2.4 million of profit
a 10 million job is not that difficult to accomplish anyway
True. It's not easy to buy a few 10 million REIT at low price. Besides, own business, can fully in control of the business perspectives and confident in profitability. nod.gif

Added on July 30, 2012, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 30 2012, 06:29 PM)
Yok, Something on E&O and PERISAI....
E&O during 1.4X to 1.5X big shareholders keep buy in.... Could be nice result card ? No ideA... Yesterday just go for delicious...damn... Buka Puasa... Fullhouse..

PERISAI : > OCBC keep buy... erm.. Dividend coming ? tongue.gif
Perisai gives dividend? Very difficult I guess, its debt so high. laugh.gif
Delicious business in Midvalley has been very good. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 30 2012, 07:15 PM
yok70
post Jul 30 2012, 10:29 PM

12,698 posts

Maxis 10M home broadband is not as fast as I thought. In fact, its speed is not as steady as my previous 3M plan. Although the 10M plan sometimes very fast, but overall web surfing, the speed is just not stable and many times not up to 3M plan. Damn! Maxis is no longer the Maxis I thought. Maybe should switch to TM instead. doh.gif
With 10M plan, still can't 100% sure to run smooth 720i youtube video, but 100% sure cannot run smooth 1080i video. What's the point. Bad! yawn.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 30 2012, 10:32 PM
yok70
post Jul 31 2012, 03:25 PM

12,698 posts

wah...today philosophy day. biggrin.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 3:26 pmOT: can jupiter platform runs on Mac computer with Mac OS? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 31 2012, 03:26 PM
yok70
post Jul 31 2012, 03:51 PM

12,698 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: DRB-Hicom Bhd is gearing up for regional expansion with Honda and Volkswagen as its springboard, says HWANGDBS Vickers Research Sdn Bhd.

In a research note today, HWANGDBS Vickers said Honda Japan's decision to make Malaysia its regional manufacturing hub for hybrids was timely, as it expects a slew of incentives for Energy Efficient Vehicles (EEV) in the National Automotive Policy.

Meanwhile, Volkswagen's capacity in Pekan (Pahang) would be progressively ramped up to 50,000 units between 2017 to 2018, paving the way for exports to the Asean market.

There would be three variants, namely, the Passat, Jetta and Polo, making Malaysia its regional hub for passenger vehicles.

On DRB-Hicom's defence business, DRB-Hicom Defence Technologies Sdn Bhd (Deftech) is set to release the first prototype of its 247 units of armoured vehicles next year, enabling strong earnings recognition from its RM7.55 billion contract from the 2014 financial year onwards.

The research house also viewed Deftech to be a potential catalyst to the group, if it leverages on its partnership with Sweden's SAAB AB, for a contract to supply an Airborne Early Warning and Control System to the Royal Malaysian Air Force.

HWANGDBS Vickers has maintained its "buy" call on DRB-Hicom with RM3.35 target price. -- BERNAMA

Read more: DRB-Hicom gears up for regional expansion http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz22BUyTIGH

Added on July 31, 2012, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:50 PM)
KLCI green liao hohoho
Genting still has lots of room to move back up.... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 31 2012, 03:52 PM
yok70
post Jul 31 2012, 04:02 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 31 2012, 03:54 PM)
Wow Dlady RM37 liao

Recent high was 37.80, come show me your powarrrr rclxms.gif
your 200% stock. thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:24 AM