post Jul 24 2012, 04:38 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Artstyle @ Jul 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
we can start buying on friday. should have even heavier sell-off
why? what's on friday?

Added on July 24, 2012, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:56 AM)
Padini on bargain.

Why I can't find a reason to buy >.<
because it's now no longer cheap. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 24 2012, 04:39 PM
yok70
post Jul 24 2012, 04:52 PM

12,698 posts

my portfolio 70% green. rclxub.gif
yok70
post Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jul 24 2012, 04:55 PM)
Kfima is new high again... there is no stopping this show.  rclxms.gif
冷眼 effect. tongue.gif
yok70
post Jul 24 2012, 05:31 PM

12,698 posts

Great article from Alex blog. thumbup.gif

http://nexttrade.blogspot.com/2012/07/never-lost.html
yok70
post Jul 24 2012, 06:23 PM

12,698 posts

cool.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  construction_cimb_240712.pdf ( 468.92k ) Number of downloads: 67
yok70
post Jul 25 2012, 10:30 AM

12,698 posts

IHH not so geng. Can up 20% on first day or not? tongue.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 12:00 AM

12,698 posts

My profile paper loss 1% from recent peak. Power of diversification? tongue.gif
LVS reported profit dropped 40%, today all casino stocks sold down like no more business for them. laugh.gif

yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 01:10 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 27 2012, 12:32 AM)
Time to stock up?
Do you know what factors which contributes to lower profit for LVS?
http://seekingalpha.com/article/751221-col...ss?source=yahoo
hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 05:04 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2012, 04:55 PM)
All time high for Nestle? hmm.gif
From PE 20x to PE 30x now. Profit increment not much, but PE higher and higher. Defensive play, an expensive defensive play. But I guess it deserve the premium, it's a premium brand stock. LV class. biggrin.gif
I never own any Nestle stock. Every time think it's too expensive, so never hit the buy button. My mistake I guess. laugh.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 27 2012, 04:59 PM)
What is your ABP in Digistar? I sold some of my holdings for KFC meals a month ago. To be honest I am not really fond of the company for the drop in profits as well as a "no-reply" email despite several attempts to reach their IR.
I also stop looking at this stock since last profit taking and pull out all. Same feeling, don't like its profit drop without a good reason to maintain investors' confident. However, I won't deny that their into properties business could have a good future, but this has very high risk since they don't have such past records to prove their ability in properties business. Conclusion is, high risk. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 27 2012, 05:09 PM
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 05:17 PM

12,698 posts

In Seoul, South Korean carmaker Hyundai Motor reported its 13th straight quarter of rising profits yesterday, boosted by record global sales, including double-digit gains in Europe, even as its home market and China proved sluggish.

Net profits rose to 2.55 trillion won (RM7.14 billion) for April to June, broadly in line with an average forecast among 14 analysts of 2.52 trillion won. It marked a rise of 10 per cent over a year earlier.

Hyundai Motor, the world’s fifth-biggest carmaker along with affiliate Kia Motors, said April-to-June quarterly sales topping 1.11 million vehicles were a record high

In Berlin, Volkswagen, Europe’s biggest car maker, said bottom-line profits in the first half of the year soared by more than a third.

The group reported a 36 per cent rise in net profit to euro8.83 billion (RM33.9 billion) during the first six months of 2012 and saw a 23 per cent rise in turnover to euro95.38 billion.

Read more: High yen hits Nissan but Hyundai, VW in high gear http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz21oRWAknf

It doesn't seem to me that the world economy is really that bad. How can people afford to buy car if they are so poor? Car is one of the most expensive asset with the highest rate of depreciation. hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 05:22 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2012, 05:09 PM)
exactly same as IHH, but this one provide constant dividend biggrin.gif
ya, some great ships I always missed. Nestle, Pavreit, Padini, Huayang....just to name a few. I'm not a good investor, because I am too greedy and so wanting to catch the bottom. These stocks don't correct much, that's why. I'm slow and greedy. My bad. cry.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 05:44 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Jul 27 2012, 05:27 PM)
Like Malaysia, economy no good also can buy car what ..

All by instalment, and probably enforced by poor public transport network system ..
Do you think Malaysia economy is bad at all? Do you think average Malaysians are poor at all? I see many youth can afford to drink Coffee Beans and Starbucks ALMOST EVERYDAY! hmm.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 27 2012, 05:25 PM)
MP U yawn.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 5:27 pm

Bottom  hmm.gif

CI started with 100pts.

Can u wait for it to drop to 100pts. yawn.gif
i am bad investor. cry.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 27 2012, 05:44 PM
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 06:06 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2012, 05:46 PM)
U still have plenty of quality stock isn't it?
Don't worry, it took Warren Buffett over 20 years to buy IBM shares, is never too late tongue.gif
Sometimes I think, it's not so brilliant to hold undervalue stock sometimes.
1. their financial conditions are not extraordinary and sustainable for a period of time (ie 3-5 years) yet, that's why their stock price are still undervalued.
2. their stock price may shoot up 100% or 200% in a short period of time (ie 2-4 weeks) when institutional investors finally decided to get in. But how long to wait for that to finally happened? Probably 2 years? 3 years? even 4 years? Or never?
3. usually they do not have good dividend policy or payout rate, so for the 3-4 years of holding without much capital gain, income is almost a frustrating zero.

When the day comes, say earned 100% in 3 years. So 3-yr CAGR is 100%, so 1 year gain is 33%.
Now look at a superstar stock that gives steady dividend say 4% each year with capital gain of 16%. One year gain is 20%.

One is frustrating waiting for wet dream to come true. The other one is every night good sleep with steady gain through out the investment period, this mean can realize(sell) the investment anytime during the period if need to cash out.

hmm.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 06:33 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 27 2012, 06:28 PM)
some undervalue can up 100% within a year, generally i think share liquidity is the main factor.

if the company fundamental is good, u still can sleep well with it tongue.gif
thing is, how we know which of those can up 100% in 1 year?
say today, which undervalued stock you think got potential to up 100% in 1 year? for example?
normally, if a stock got 3-5 year steady record of EPS growth CAGR above 16% with good dividend yield (above 4%), normally their share price already up and won't stay low.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 27 2012, 06:36 PM
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 06:57 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 27 2012, 06:44 PM)
when E&O give out dividend ar ?  cool2.gif

coming up PERISAI got dividend or not ...  hmm.gif
Exactly!

As for my current holding Perisai shares, the first batch was bought in April 2011 at 0.87. As of today's closing of 0.885, capital gain of 0.58%, zero dividend yield.
About Perisai's business? Excellent! As expected by IBs and market. But so what? Just 0.58% gain in 15 months, although its EPS growth 100%, 200%.
Why? Because there is no back tracking record of 3-5 year sustainable EPS growth.

E&O got dividend actually, about 3%.
Its past record EPS not steady. Sometimes up 200%, sometimes down 50% or so.

hmm.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 27 2012, 06:47 PM)
DRB gives 50sen per share dividend hmm.gif

When u sell yr share at 50% profit, that is 50% dividends tax free. yawn.gif
As of my current holding DRB. My first batch bought last year April too, at 2.36. At today's closing 2.58, capital gain is 9%. Dividend about 2%, so total is 11%. Not 50%.
Therefore, for investor (holding stock mid to long term), it usually not so good if to hold non-superstar "high growth" stock with low dividend yield.
However, I'm not saying I am one of those. I do occasionally trades too, buy low sell high in out in out.
Well, i trade just below 10% of my total investment though. So 90% of my DRB stock i hold, 10% of it in out in out depends on market sentiment. Same to perisai and all others.

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 27 2012, 07:04 PM
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 07:06 PM

12,698 posts

An classic example.

Same time of buying, my Axreit bought in April last year at 2.32. Today's closing 2.93, capital gain 25% with dividend yield 6%. Total gain 31%. Same as a 100% up stock that only happened after 3 years holding.

nod.gif

yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 07:13 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 27 2012, 07:06 PM)
Well, u can use yr trading profit to buy Nestle  mar.

Then more win and win more.
I have been putting trading profit to increase Reits. My Reits holding has increase to 30% of profile now. thumbup.gif
Nestle, always in watch list, and always think it's expensive. doh.gif
And I won't stop trading too, it's too excited to be ignored. tongue.gif
yok70
post Jul 27 2012, 07:18 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Jul 27 2012, 07:07 PM)
E&O ... consider good ... SG ppls start to buy... the next result could be good too  hmm.gif
Is it? That's great! thumbup.gif
I treat E&O like Perisai and DRB, i just keep as gambling. Wish they can go 100%, 200% capital gain one day. But if that didn't happen, it's ok. Since I already take them as "gambling". cool2.gif

Added on July 27, 2012, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jul 27 2012, 07:16 PM)
Unlikely for Axreit to grow another 25% ( Cap gain)   each year for next 5 years yawn.gif

But let say Mitra gives u 8.5% Dividend maybe + 100% cap gain in future let say within 5 years.

Maybe outperform Axreit  icon_rolleyes.gif
Maybe. I don't know. It's possible. tongue.gif

I am optimistic on well managed Reits, one thing is that "they are property assets". If Malaysia's properties market up, their value should be up as well as rental will be up. And I believe Malaysia's properties market should be bullish in long run. Properties stocks are more like "property traders"(hold short term only) instead of property assets, the way i look at it.

As long as it gives steady above 16% profit in total, I'm happy to hold for long term. Reits are my steady income section, not the high growth section (drb, perisai, e&o etc).

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 27 2012, 07:35 PM
yok70
post Jul 29 2012, 12:39 AM

12,698 posts

too bad we have this GE NIGHTMARE to press down our market, otherwise 1800 coming. biggrin.gif
yok70
post Jul 29 2012, 09:46 PM

12,698 posts

I think the so called "traders" are a little too sensitive when people called them traders.
There is nothing wrong for being a trader at the first place, it's just a very rough and inaccurate way to categorize stock market participants. It's not a big deal, really.
Why so sensitive? This I don't understand.
And for me, I also don't see any "investors" in this forum looking down on so called "traders" here. Honestly, I don't see that at all. I'm seeing investors blaming on themselves having made mistakes on believing some stock and hold them long term. And I am also seeing traders blaming their mistake of being too emotional and made bad mistakes. I mean, it's equal on both side. So ya, I think the traders here are being too sensitive. Really. Look at danmooncake, he proudly admitted himself as a trader and happily trading everyday. He reported his loss and also his gain without any bias. Same to Cherroy, happily admitted himself as an investor. And both of them also clearly stated their belief of their own choice (as a trader/investor). Everyone made their own choice. That's the spirit. Just be truth to ourselves, nothing is so complicated lah.

Just my view. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jul 29 2012, 09:55 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0435sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:17 AM