QUOTE(soket @ Oct 4 2012, 06:14 PM)
normal la. i also used to keep 7-8k in room upon small renovation. where got ppl withdraw $$ last minute and carry on body everydayPhotography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion
Oct 4 2012, 07:42 PM
4,073 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 4 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(soket @ Oct 4 2012, 08:07 PM) even if u dun withdraw last min, when u wan go japan d, u also will bring 3k 1 shot, tis doesnt make u any safer carry lot money in japan versus carry lot money in msia- which is more safe?? I dont think myself want to speak about this failure country for this comparison, it is speechless Added on October 4, 2012, 9:07 pmieaR: borrow from gf and family member 1st lor, then save save spend in japan. This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 4 2012, 09:07 PM |
Oct 6 2012, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2012, 07:31 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Tested this baby today. Lovely camera. Feels damn solid. Paired with CZ 24-70 f2.8. The fastest burst mode among the many FF sub 10k FF recently launched. I am just not used to the EVF. Button placement feels good. Hate the click on the mode dials, feels cheap despite the overall great build. I find the flip LCD very nice, and this is the only FF body among brands with variable angle LCD. Overall I think Sony users would definitely consider getting this. source : https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater Added on October 6, 2012, 9:27 pmwether it is good or not, not care. aim for the next cycle FF replacement, then grab the one almost obsolete with great discount price This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 6 2012, 09:28 PM |
Oct 6 2012, 10:13 PM
perhaps after 4 years we are using oylmpus FF
Oct 7 2012, 08:04 AM
Oct 7 2012, 05:53 PM
more longkang picture please, sorry i stay ulu place, cannot join urban event shoot longkang
Oct 7 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 7 2012, 07:58 PM) my set at march is 5500, having to say if deduct 1650ssm 2000, then body will be 3500. i think think the price should go down further. unless selling body alone at higher price point which is i duno... |
Oct 7 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(KaylaMeow @ Oct 7 2012, 03:37 PM) Help! I'm a total beginner in photography and I'm planning on to buy my first camera, I've done quite a lot of research and I've narrow my selection to these three but I can choose the final camera I want! 1st you say you did researched but i saw your list, i am surprise that actually you are still duno what you want. that bcos you put in nex5n and 2 dslr/slt, that is different segmentNikon d5100 Sony nex 5n Sony a57 Which one do you think is better? I'm going to college next year so im going to bring it to college a lot, will the a57 be inconvenient to carry around? Btw what's the difference between a dslr and dslt? Help me make my choice anyway that is fine, i assume that under these 3 camera you have no budget issue; I just say EVERY camera can shoot picture, regeardless panasonic, canon, nikon, olympus, fuji. and shoot very NICE picture. So how you know WHAT camera you want. let put down these 3 camera capabilities. go thru on it, ask yourself which feature your most prefer in d5100, a57, 5n, summarize it, see which model got the most features you want. And among those feature/model, which feature you are DIE for IT. then pick the camera. For your state, I no need to bring to deeper consider such build in motor stuff, subsequences of body no SSS, etc. If put in those detail, you will even more confuse and will ended up more issue later. Some key highlight differences among: D5100 - lot of used item on market, i not use d5100, therefore, pls check in specification of d5100 below A57 - Body with SSS, EVF, Live View snap photo SUPER fast (look at screen and snap photo), FHD 60p video recording with PDAF & tracking object, HDR, Panorama shoot, lot of creative filters, etc 5N - no EVF (snap photo by look into screen), FHD video recording but in CDAF (slower focus), small and light, you must remeber, you go to nikon thread ask such question, nikonian will tell you buy D5100. at here, Iwont ask you buy sony, but go pick the ONE you mostly like in term of the camera feature you WANT. SpecificationsD5100 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « A57 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 5n » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 7 2012, 11:09 PM |
Oct 9 2012, 08:25 PM
buy singhray filters
Oct 11 2012, 08:08 AM
so many childish talk
having to say that quick sell of 70300USD speed, look like sp90 1st gen still worth on it |
Oct 11 2012, 01:24 PM
Oct 12 2012, 07:53 AM
Oct 22 2012, 01:59 PM
a question, yongnou did not make auto flash for sony but available for canikon. can we use yongnou canikon auto flash on sony slt alpha flash mount after convert it to standard mount?
![]() This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 22 2012, 01:59 PM |
Oct 22 2012, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 22 2012, 05:12 PM) you use this adapter for flash, remote? but i just wondering take 3rd party auto flash (not for sony) and connect via this adapter will the flash work correctly since it is not build for sony |
Oct 22 2012, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2012, 05:35 PM) a guy who owns a 18250, u think he will use manual iso? hmm, then this adapter purely for remote use. alright thank for clear my doubt Jimlim; its call TTL support. and no it wont work, u think as easy as put nikon trigger on canon ttl will work?, answer is still NO, another thing to take note is that the circuit on the nikon hotshoe and canon hotshoe are totally different, what more to say Sony's circuit? and when u trigger more then 1 flash, the TTL signal will send to all flash to fire the "same power", hence the amount of directional light will be very unbalance anyway. even u open up that adapter (shown on ur pic) u will only see 2 cable connection to snyc port and to both hotshoe, and that cable is just signal "fire" (close circuit in enginnering term) only. A57... no regret. there is a lot new feature over the old A65. i tested both.... Added on October 22, 2012, 5:37 pmi owned like over 15 unit of that adapter and 5 of the reverse... all for my flash workshop uses. most are modified for diff uses. now mostly use triggers (phottix statos II)... easier to control and 'stronger' mounts grip. |
Oct 23 2012, 07:30 PM
Oct 28 2012, 07:15 PM
hehe
![]() |
Oct 29 2012, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 28 2012, 11:23 PM) thanks guys... flash was diffused with a DIY macro flash diffuser scare me, suddenly mentioned me oh ya jimlim, just thought of this, what's your thought on the A99? You don't seem so hyped about it this time around. Any plans on getting one yourself? FF are always good |
Oct 29 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(soket @ Oct 29 2012, 11:03 AM) i only used SP90 before so i only can comment on this and cant compare to other macro lens how to get this lens reach infiniti? i follow on youtube, but pull to mf still cannot reach infiniti...SP90 is really a bang for bucks macro lens, very sharp. there will always be something better than wat u hav, so i wont say is the sharpest macro lens out there, but is still sharp thing i dont like bout it is the push-pull AF to MF, tend to accidently pulled it everytime i take out the lens from bag n it feels like it can break anytime bottom line no regret getting it maybe u can consult our macro sifu here, use sp90 + tube *ehem ehem* u know who u r |
Oct 29 2012, 09:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0598sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:31 PM |