Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V58, The Orange Legion

ieR
post Sep 21 2012, 02:42 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

A77? only A77 will cost that much for extend... or cz/G lens?
ieR
post Sep 21 2012, 03:30 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

testing new shooting style and format (18:9) and editing (cinematic) storyboard.

http://www.facebook.com/edpaul.artgallerie
ieR
post Sep 21 2012, 05:59 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

chihuahua, i think u can get around 2950 for a deal standard box package, with 16gb card+cleaning kit + bag, purchase the extra batt at 50% off. trust me, good deal. and since now is FOC additional 1 year warranty, sum up of 2 year. but its your choice if u wanted to upgrade to 3 years.

(my friend from sarawak gotten 3k as deal)

Added on September 21, 2012, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 21 2012, 11:00 AM)
ieR the "Peter Jackson" of Malaysia?

BTW I've not watched the video yet... >.<"
haiyo, u no whatsapp. if u got, then u will know the story behind that Peter Jackson....

This post has been edited by ieR: Sep 21 2012, 06:00 PM
ieR
post Sep 22 2012, 08:38 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

oh Congrats! new A77 user~
ieR
post Sep 25 2012, 06:08 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(liquiddog @ Sep 25 2012, 02:22 AM)
Guys, my f58am doesnt seem to flash anymore despite the camera settings hasn't been changed.

-test flash works
-wireless works

but, fill flash doesn't. Is there something im missing?

i've set camera to M mode and the camera displays the "flash signal" when the flash is attached. It should fire by right?

thanks for your reply in advance. smile.gif
did u ever drop your camera? (even dropping camera on the floor or throwing it on the seat in the car) can cause shock. maybe camera issue, that ur normal fire(fillflash) signal is missing.
ieR
post Sep 25 2012, 07:01 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

18135+35G
ieR
post Sep 25 2012, 07:34 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

lol.... then u have ur closest answer, and small zoom and one bright if u wan travel light.

ieR
post Sep 26 2012, 07:37 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

if i recall, its only apply to the old body of FF, on/200, off/250

if u wan to stick SP, u have to remove that orange stick... my case, i cant remove that sticker, so i have to cut the SP to fit the size.
ieR
post Sep 27 2012, 02:03 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 27 2012, 01:45 AM)
A100 = SSS off, 1/160s flash sync; SSS on, 1/125s flash sync
A700, A850, A900 = SSS off, 1/250s flash sync; SSS on, 1/200s flash sync
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

i think 77 also kena at 200 with SSS on? can u verify?
ieR
post Sep 27 2012, 05:55 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 27 2012, 01:20 PM)
i always shoot on 1/250 wor with SSS, later go home see camera setting again
well if u are using WL, it can use on 250(up to 8000), jsut the word HSS appear beside the thunder logo.
ieR
post Sep 27 2012, 09:31 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

roarrrr... u miss me in troll inc har~ troll me till here >.<

ieR
post Sep 27 2012, 11:03 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

rx100! then later on grab that 24 anyway.
ieR
post Sep 28 2012, 07:04 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 28 2012, 09:39 AM)
I am a bit bored so I'll start a discussion topic. For those of you that know me, you guys know that my discussion topics are for discussion only and there's no right or wrong answers. Just curious to know about different views and opinion. So feel free to put your thoughts down.  smile.gif

Today's topic : Why Do You Want a Leica / Hasselblad / <whatever prestigious brand in camera> ?
All of us here suffer from 'Gear Lust' to some degree. Some have it especially bad while some are quite mild. We all lust after one thing or another when it comes to photography gears but there's this notion that somehow, some prestigious brands hold some kind of revered place in the photography world. If you are a photo enthusiast worth your salt you will personally know of some photo enthusiast that yearns for a Leica camera or a Hasselblad camera. Why is this? We all know that having the most expensive gears does not necessarily mean you can get better pictures so why yearn for those cams or lenses?

If money's not an object, would you get a Leica or a Hassy or whatever? We know that some pros use these for some specific reasons such as they need the resolution of a medium format cam or they have a collection of lenses that they can use but what about us? Why do we need those?

What are your thoughts on this?  biggrin.gif
'i No gear lust. i no interest in leica *yet. if i got money, i also dont waste like that.

i cant stand people that "u can see the differencesss!!! here less noise, there color nicer, here more sharp..."

when i see. urrrr... the printer print out gamut limit also same in sharpness color and noise leh... oh wait, u mean u can see more color/noise/sharp in LCD, but ur LCD contrast also limited resolution also compress when viewed fit to screen, really can see the diff meh?

ieR
post Oct 1 2012, 01:14 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 30 2012, 09:14 AM)
underwater pic please..
ask and shall be granted....

pictures are shot with A57

more there http://www.facebook.com/edpaul.artgallerie
ieR
post Oct 1 2012, 06:36 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

minolta lens design... rear green axial chromatic. front magenta... 50mm?
ieR
post Oct 2 2012, 05:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(Chihuahua921 @ Oct 2 2012, 03:54 PM)
I think I dont want the kit lens they provided for the A57, so any shops can provide the cheapest rate for A57 with Sigma 18-250 MACRO HSM lens(Note that the Canikon mount are available now, so the prices must be similar or cheaper because of no OS on Sony mount)? I know that the lens for Sony DT mount hasn't been launched, but I can wait patiently for it. SAL18135 lens is unable to statisfy me. tongue.gif
Note this.
1. HSM is same group as SSM, but doesnt mean its as fast. me and bunch of friend did a test in 2010 alpha convention. we manage to grab a 70200HSM vs 70200SSM. the speed? HSM is HALF of SSM speed.

and who say HSM is quiet? ask william, he knows, he owned a 2470HSM, ask him vs SSM.

2. i have 2 friend brought the 18135kit yesterday. i tested the lens. and OMG, the build and design are better, prob design/tech base on 1650 too, not more minolta design inside.
the focusing speed is fast, quiet.

nvm... i think we all cant argue this,... let u test test first... bout 6 month later after u get to understand more bout photography... u sure will sell the sigma and buy 18135 tongue.gif
ieR
post Oct 2 2012, 11:33 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

not to mention sigma reverse engineer the chipset, they dont buy the licenses... hence why sooooo many issue with SLT... because their chipset design is not fully compatible
ieR
post Oct 3 2012, 09:09 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

my house got broke in. 2.6k laptop stolen, 75,000yen (rm3k) stolen.
my japan trip is F***ed up already. haih, super emo now.

camera, lens, workstation PC, 7tb of external hdd.... all intact.
ieR
post Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

got alarm, its because of alarm, the thief just ran what they saw... if no alarm, already slowly take my camera liao >.<

thanks for the wishes... now my japan trip all messed up, my yen(3kmyr) missing, dunno how now..... sien...
ieR
post Oct 4 2012, 06:02 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

porkchop, no... tak ada... T.T

jimlim, what to do. now is headache of japan trip... tak kan i everyday mcd in japan... i wan try their local food too

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:34 AM