Logitech mouse warranty, how long for M705? and procedure
TSbononoz
Jul 16 2012, 10:46 PM, updated 14y ago

Well my mouse is facing the double click problem which from what i understand is quite common. However i only been using my mouse for about a year so quite dispoointing. Does anyone know how long is the warranty for M705? Cos the thing is i dont have my warranty card/receipt(if there was one, cant remember) with me now, so is it still possible to get warranty without the card/receipt?
Edit: I bought my mouse in penang but now im in sarawak for quite a while. is it possible to get my mouse fixed here? thanks
This post has been edited by bononoz: Jul 16 2012, 10:52 PM
WebWalker
Jul 16 2012, 10:54 PM
Have you test the mouse on another pc/notebook?
This post has been edited by WebWalker: Jul 16 2012, 10:56 PM
TSbononoz
Jul 16 2012, 10:56 PM

yup tried on other pc, tried changing usb ports, replace battery and read in forums to take out battery and press buttons for 30 secs/blow into mouse/etc etc.
nothing worked so.. i guess hardware problem?
adamh
Jul 17 2012, 06:45 AM

hope this help you » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/12688/~/warranty-duration-for-my-m705
super macgyver
Jul 17 2012, 08:29 AM
i sent my company 3 set of logitech mouse/keyboard to lowyat plaza after 1yr usage, they charge me RM5 for each set.
shaguarbb
Jul 17 2012, 08:44 AM

This is Logitech Malaysia RMA center MCL Systems (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd No. 9, Jalan USJ 1/1C, Taman Subang Mewah, Subang Jaya, 47620 Selangor. West Malaysia. Tel : 603-80233 800 Fax : 603-80233 802 Web: http://www.mcl.com.my Try call them ...they might can tell you where is the Logitech RMA center at Penang
TSbononoz
Jul 17 2012, 11:04 AM

thanks for the reply all. Will i need my warranty card/original receipt? cos i dont have it right now..
ktek
Jul 17 2012, 11:11 AM
i send my broken logitech (left click zzz) back to seller just the mouse & receiver. didnt bring any receipt that day
BlackWoods
Jul 17 2012, 11:23 AM
Most of mouse problem always start from clicking, damn. But it mostly occur after 1 year, that means no more warranty.
ktek
Jul 17 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 17 2012, 11:23 AM) Most of mouse problem always start from clicking, damn. But it mostly occur after 1 year, that means no more warranty.  gigitech promote 3 years microsoff promote 2 years
lex
Jul 17 2012, 12:37 PM
Old Am I?
QUOTE(bononoz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:46 PM) Well my mouse is facing the double click problem which from what i understand is quite common. However i only been using my mouse for about a year so quite dispoointing. Does anyone know how long is the warranty for M705? Cos the thing is i dont have my warranty card/receipt(if there was one, cant remember) with me now, so is it still possible to get warranty without the card/receipt? How long ago did you bought the mouse? Have you tried asking the shop where you've bought it from? For some smaller peripherals (such as keyboard, mouse, etc), depending on the manufacturer/brand/model the warranty period could be much shorter (often less than a year). QUOTE(bononoz @ Jul 16 2012, 10:46 PM) Edit: I bought my mouse in penang but now im in sarawak for quite a while. is it possible to get my mouse fixed here? thanks Have your tried disassembling the mouse, and spray contact cleaner into the button?
SUSMatrix
Jul 17 2012, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jul 17 2012, 11:23 AM) Most of mouse problem always start from clicking, damn. But it mostly occur after 1 year, that means no more warranty.  Most Logitech product has 3 years warranty lar....
mi-g
Jul 17 2012, 05:15 PM
u r in luck buddy. i used to handle logitech RMA. the procedure is quite simple. first u need to contact support via website at logitech.com. fill the form, then they'll respond to you, telling where can u send the mouse. then u just print the reply they give, bring it to any address they state there. mind u, there will be no on-spot replacement as your item is over 1 year. u might have to wait atleast a week. but the good thing is, u'll get a brand new mouse. logitech is very caring about their customer. they'll never repair it.
deARCH
Jul 17 2012, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 17 2012, 08:29 AM) i sent my company 3 set of logitech mouse/keyboard to lowyat plaza after 1yr usage, they charge me RM5 for each set. So may people say this. Even re-seller. Lowyat, haishh. Added on July 17, 2012, 7:13 pmQUOTE(mi-g @ Jul 17 2012, 05:15 PM) u r in luck buddy. i used to handle logitech RMA. the procedure is quite simple. first u need to contact support via website at logitech.com. fill the form, then they'll respond to you, telling where can u send the mouse. then u just print the reply they give, bring it to any address they state there. mind u, there will be no on-spot replacement as your item is over 1 year. u might have to wait atleast a week. but the good thing is, u'll get a brand new mouse. logitech is very caring about their customer. they'll never repair it. Really? Wow. After all these years, I never regret to buy Logitech stuff. Now, knowing this, it is worth even more. This post has been edited by deARCH: Jul 17 2012, 07:13 PM
TSbononoz
Jul 18 2012, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(lex @ Jul 17 2012, 12:37 PM) How long ago did you bought the mouse? Have you tried asking the shop where you've bought it from? For some smaller peripherals (such as keyboard, mouse, etc), depending on the manufacturer/brand/model the warranty period could be much shorter (often less than a year). Have your tried disassembling the mouse, and spray contact cleaner into the button?  bought around may last year i think, so over a year already  . If i open it, wont i void the warranty (assuming it's a 3 yr warranty la)? QUOTE(mi-g @ Jul 17 2012, 05:15 PM) u r in luck buddy. i used to handle logitech RMA. the procedure is quite simple. first u need to contact support via website at logitech.com. fill the form, then they'll respond to you, telling where can u send the mouse. then u just print the reply they give, bring it to any address they state there. mind u, there will be no on-spot replacement as your item is over 1 year. u might have to wait atleast a week. but the good thing is, u'll get a brand new mouse. logitech is very caring about their customer. they'll never repair it. wow, really? will try this i think.. if true i will buy logitech forever lol This post has been edited by bononoz: Jul 18 2012, 02:11 AM
air_pull91
Apr 4 2016, 01:05 AM

wtask.. is the address for me to RMA my mouse G300? Logitech
B-15-02, Menara Bata PJ Trade Centre No.8, Jalan PJU 8/8A Bandar Damansara Perdana 47820 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Malaysia
tuo850
May 19 2016, 11:34 AM
wah tq for this thread, my g602 was having problem with its left button so i just retired it in its box. then i see some youtube about repairing it and i diy repair. Ops success.left button click was fixed!
but then it get into another error. the cursor cant move, all other button working. its seem like the laser sensor is broken. do some connectivity test with downloaded software from Logitech, it says it cant connect. then i check Logitechwebsite for warranty, i still have warranty.
i call them up, and they ask me to send the unit for inspection.
later i will update once i sent the unit for rma.
Mr.7
May 19 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 19 2016, 11:34 AM) wah tq for this thread, my g602 was having problem with its left button so i just retired it in its box. then i see some youtube about repairing it and i diy repair. Ops success.left button click was fixed! but then it get into another error. the cursor cant move, all other button working. its seem like the laser sensor is broken. do some connectivity test with downloaded software from Logitech, it says it cant connect. then i check Logitechwebsite for warranty, i still have warranty. i call them up, and they ask me to send the unit for inspection. later i will update once i sent the unit for rma. Where did they ask you to send for RMA?
tuo850
May 19 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 19 2016, 11:41 AM) Where did they ask you to send for RMA?  MCL Systems (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd No. 9, Jalan USJ 1/1C, Taman Subang Mewah, Subang Jaya, 47620 Selangor. West Malaysia. Tel : 603-80233 800 Fax : 603-80233 802 Web: http://www.mcl.com.my
Mr.7
May 19 2016, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 19 2016, 11:51 AM) MCL Systems (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd No. 9, Jalan USJ 1/1C, Taman Subang Mewah, Subang Jaya, 47620 Selangor. West Malaysia. Tel : 603-80233 800 Fax : 603-80233 802 Web: http://www.mcl.com.myPlease be cautious though, as one forummer complained about the RMA process. Logitech RMA
tuo850
May 19 2016, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 19 2016, 11:53 AM) Please be cautious though, as one forummer complained about the RMA process. Logitech RMAwell there is no other choice, so have to be patience and bear with it...hope my case will be smooth..
tuo850
Aug 3 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 19 2016, 12:47 PM) well there is no other choice, so have to be patience and bear with it...hope my case will be smooth.. ok now my update on my RMA, well i didnt have time to go and send my logitech g602 mouse to MCL but one day i did it on 15/07/16 and was told it might take 1 week. i sign the document and left my mouse there. Bear in mind that i did rip open the mouse to repair the double clicky problem before so the gliding pad is in horrible condtion ( i did not glue it back properly) since i already have replacement mouse, i didnt bother about it. then on monday 01/08016 i call and they say its ready for pickup. today i go and walla, i got a brand new g602 tq
hifzil
Aug 20 2016, 12:31 AM
my g502 seems having double click issue. my cable braided pretty bad so i've cut the braided. still can rma?
kevyeoh
Aug 20 2016, 01:36 AM
gosh...logitech still having double click issue until today.... oh mai.... QUOTE(hifzil @ Aug 20 2016, 12:31 AM) my g502 seems having double click issue. my cable braided pretty bad so i've cut the braided. still can rma? 
fikku
Aug 20 2016, 01:40 AM

rma can do how many times? got limit tak? i already rma once, if something happen again later on can i still rma?
tuo850
Aug 20 2016, 11:20 AM
even u rma, the warranty period does not change even they give u new unit. but i think wthin the warranty period u can rma many time.
kevyeoh
Aug 21 2016, 07:58 AM
so may i know if the overall warranty process claim is easy? once you tell them your location, they will assign the nearest address for you to send the mouse? i am considering getting logitech mouse also, in fact G602 same as you....but just want to make sure about the warranty claim process first because i know logitech got the famous 'double click' issue...  QUOTE(tuo850 @ May 19 2016, 11:34 AM) wah tq for this thread, my g602 was having problem with its left button so i just retired it in its box. then i see some youtube about repairing it and i diy repair. Ops success.left button click was fixed! but then it get into another error. the cursor cant move, all other button working. its seem like the laser sensor is broken. do some connectivity test with downloaded software from Logitech, it says it cant connect. then i check Logitechwebsite for warranty, i still have warranty. i call them up, and they ask me to send the unit for inspection. later i will update once i sent the unit for rma.
tuo850
Aug 21 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 21 2016, 07:58 AM) so may i know if the overall warranty process claim is easy? once you tell them your location, they will assign the nearest address for you to send the mouse? i am considering getting logitech mouse also, in fact G602 same as you....but just want to make sure about the warranty claim process first because i know logitech got the famous 'double click' issue...  well i just call em and tell that my mouse cant be detected. then they ask to drop the item at their office in subang/summit. then i go, drop the mouse, they tell me it might take a week. and they will call back to notify plus they give me the technician phone number. didnt bother to answer unknown number and lastly i call the office, tehy tell me to come to pick up new rma unit.
WIZBUG
Jul 7 2017, 01:44 PM

Bought the G602 in Nov. 2014. Started to have problems with the mouse about a week ago. Cursor wont move. Called MCL for RMA and they told me the model has been discontinued.. Free replacement was offered but it was a wired G403 at no additional cost; if I wanted the wireless version I have to topup RM150. The person in the warranty department told me I would get a replacement of the same value not the same features. I opted for the G502 and have to fork out additional RM50. On the bright side, I get a new 2 year warranty. If I opted for the wired version of the G403 the warranty would have ended by November. The G900 was too much! Had to topup about RM480! Attached thumbnail(s)
t3n
Jul 7 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(WIZBUG @ Jul 7 2017, 01:44 PM) Bought the G602 in Nov. 2014. Started to have problems with the mouse about a week ago. Cursor wont move. Called MCL for RMA and they told me the model has been discontinued.. Free replacement was offered but it was a wired G403 at no additional cost; if I wanted the wireless version I have to topup RM150. The person in the warranty department told me I would get a replacement of the same value not the same features. I opted for the G502 and have to fork out additional RM50. On the bright side, I get a new 2 year warranty. If I opted for the wired version of the G403 the warranty would have ended by November. The G900 was too much! Had to topup about RM480! who the hack buy mouse from overrated harvey norman???
SUSpundi
Jun 18 2019, 09:53 AM
my g102 got double click issue just after 1 year.who should i email too?ty
sHawTY
Jun 18 2019, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jun 18 2019, 09:53 AM) my g102 got double click issue just after 1 year.who should i email too?ty Do you even read this topic? The answer is right in-front of you, just a few post above
SUSpundi
Jun 18 2019, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 18 2019, 10:14 AM) Do you even read this topic? The answer is right in-front of you, just a few post above maybe ill try decktop..bcause on mobili.that mcl website icon not showing . ok i send email to them aready waiting for reply ni...  warranty 2 years now. This post has been edited by pundi: Jun 20 2019, 09:54 AM
sHawTY
Jun 21 2019, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jun 18 2019, 11:07 AM) ok i send email to them aready waiting for reply ni...  PM logitech on Facebook
SUSpundi
Jun 22 2019, 06:31 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 21 2019, 10:57 PM) they email back to me say try blow breath air in....and so far IT WORK LOL guess got static inside kut
DuitNow
Jun 22 2019, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jun 22 2019, 06:31 AM) they email back to me say try blow breath air in....and so far IT WORK LOL guess got static inside kut  What air?
SUSpundi
Jun 22 2019, 06:49 AM
QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jun 22 2019, 06:47 AM) What air?  mouth air aka just blow in through those opening side,bottom, front, and scrooler area
roymustang
Aug 26 2019, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jun 22 2019, 06:49 AM) mouth air aka just blow in through those opening side,bottom, front, and scrooler area dang. searched bout logitech rma for my g102 and found this reply. fixed d double click issue. thanks
darkcurves
Feb 3 2025, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(pundi @ Jun 22 2019, 06:49 AM) mouth air aka just blow in through those opening side,bottom, front, and scrooler area My G502's scroll wheel was really stiff and after blowing air based on this comment, it worked! Thank you.