4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

TSwaeguk
post Jul 16 2012, 05:06 PM, updated 8y ago

633 posts

Version 1 is here

Version 2 for statues, busts, props and collectibles is here. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

FAQ :

Q : What are statues / props / replicas that are discussed here?
A : Loosely termed for inanimate objects or figures that cannot articulate. There are other lowyat.net threads for such articulate figures / action figures.

Q : Where to buy statues and collectibles in Malaysia?
A : Usual places are shioktoys (curve), bigbangtoys (publika), roboticatoys (ebay / subang) and local ebay. Some other shops may have but not actively publishing eg ultimate toys (amcorp) or comic shops eg comics mart (midvalley). Xl-shop has stopped selling statues. Each might have a website which you need to google for. If local supply is unavailable, look towards neighbouring countries eg singapore.

Q : What are the common brands / manufacturers for statues and collectibles?
A : Sideshow, Pop culture shock, Gentle Giant, Bowen, Kotobukiya, Cinemaquette, DC Direct, ARH studios, CS Moore, EFX, Hot Toys, etc.

Q : How are the price ranges?
A : Ranges up to many thousands depending on exclusivity, scale and license.

Q : Is it a good investment to collect?
A : Due to the higher retail starting price and subsequent secondary market, it is very selective for sales especially in an immature market like Asia. If selling on worldwide scale, competition is higher but better reach to sellers especially the rarer pieces.

This post has been edited by waeguk: Aug 26 2014, 07:47 PM
Anespian
post Jul 16 2012, 07:01 PM

47 posts

Superb...cool of you to put Supes pic for the thread!
laowai
post Jul 16 2012, 08:12 PM

490 posts

Yay, new thread.

Anyone thinking of going all the way for this 1:1 ?

YAK
post Jul 16 2012, 09:12 PM

Congratulation V2. Very exciting year but wallet screaming, wonder if there is anymore surprise from sideshow towards year besides those that have been revealed. Just placed order for Galactus and C-P3O&R2, over 4k to be paid next year.....

I like LS Doom, unless I strike BToto can't afford this....

ewyong
post Jul 16 2012, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(YAK @ Jul 16 2012, 09:12 PM)
Congratulation V2. Very exciting year but wallet screaming, wonder if there is anymore surprise from sideshow towards year besides those that have been revealed. Just placed order for Galactus and C-P3O&R2, over 4k to be paid next year.....

I like LS Doom, unless I strike BToto can't afford this....
U can start saving now.. every month save RM500 and put into fix deposit after reach RM1K. Like that sure no prob. Haha...
mywii
post Jul 17 2012, 10:10 AM

239 posts

I think there is a real person in vader. His right hand from waist to raised !

I have to skipped c3po/R2d2 and got mk7 bust instead...tough decision... and ordered batman pf...awaiting supe...
Timemuffin
post Jul 17 2012, 02:36 PM

98 posts

ooooo yeeaaahhh

V2 Finally!

lEt us usher into a golden age!

A golden age that NEVER ENDS!
altaf_hoho
post Jul 17 2012, 05:07 PM

42 posts

My first statue biggrin.gif cannot resist the temptation drool.gif

Thanks to skyler178 rclxms.gif
laowai
post Jul 17 2012, 08:28 PM

490 posts

My latest addition, pred and black cat lsb :

This post has been edited by laowai: Jul 17 2012, 08:28 PM
buggygil
post Jul 18 2012, 10:17 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Jul 17 2012, 08:28 PM)

Nice! How much you got your Black Cat LSB for?

Sideshow is killing with the list of statues coming: SDCC alone I got Batman, Hawkeye, Scarlet Witch and Galactus.....Still thinking of Poison Ivy and will order Superman definitely.

At the moment, PO list for me:

Hawkeye PF
Scarlet Witch PF
Galactus
Skaar Hulk PF
Red Hulk Comiquette
Colossus PF
Jessica Rabbit PF
Iron Man LSB
Spiderwoman PF
Rhino Comiquette

Coming PO:
Superman PF
Vision PF
Deadpool PF - Looks bad, but it's Deadpool doh.gif

And..........................................just realized my wallet will be empty till next year

Anyone ordered Judge Dread statue ? Also Wolverine LSF?

Added on July 18, 2012, 10:18 am
QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Jul 17 2012, 05:07 PM)

My first statue  biggrin.gif  cannot resist the temptation  drool.gif

Thanks to skyler178  rclxms.gif
You will never regret this

This post has been edited by buggygil: Jul 18 2012, 10:18 AM
altaf_hoho
post Jul 18 2012, 12:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(buggygil @ Jul 18 2012, 10:17 AM)
I hope this is going to be epic. I am new to this hobby and not very familiar to spend that much money for a figure.

But to think that I only need to set a side RM100 a month until March 2013, this is going to be money worth spend.

This LSB is totally different, hope they will be this kind of LSB for WM in the future so that it will be awesome to put it side by side drool.gif
marky_dormy2
post Jul 19 2012, 12:06 AM

25 posts

how about the batman pf guys?what do u think about it?
altaf_hoho
post Jul 19 2012, 09:13 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(marky_dormy2 @ Jul 19 2012, 12:06 AM)
The batman pf looks great, if you can combo it with Joker and Poison Ivy pf it will be more awesome. biggrin.gif

skyler178
post Jul 19 2012, 03:44 PM

DONT STOP TO THINK, ORDER FIRST AND CANCEL LATER IF YOU REALLY DONT WANT IT.....btw, i think exclusive version is already SOLD OUT!
altaf_hoho
post Jul 19 2012, 04:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:44 PM)
DONT STOP TO THINK, ORDER FIRST AND CANCEL LATER IF YOU REALLY DONT WANT IT.....btw, i think exclusive version is already SOLD OUT!
haha..as expected from you rclxms.gif
marky_dormy2
post Jul 19 2012, 06:46 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Jul 19 2012, 04:44 PM)
haha.I m gonna pre-order it bro.haha even the regular one also looks cool
laowai
post Jul 19 2012, 08:55 PM

490 posts

Black cat lsb was S$309.

Batman pf and superman pf are must-haves for me

Most sideshow website order require NRD, so cant simply cancel. Even local stores also require deposit. sweat.gif

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Jul 19 2012, 03:44 PM)
YAK
post Jul 19 2012, 09:38 PM

Batman is one of the must have for a lot and once it is gone you have trouble getting this. Personally I think Sideshow did a fantastic job for this statue.
hiroka88
post Jul 20 2012, 09:09 AM

110 posts

Huyooo.. ss the hulk coming soon..
crazyconsumer
post Jul 20 2012, 08:56 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats, nice line-up rclxms.gif

That's a nice preorder list sweat.gif Power!

Sideshow is killing with the list of statues coming: SDCC alone I got Batman, Hawkeye, Scarlet Witch and Galactus.....Still thinking of Poison Ivy and will order Superman definitely.

At the moment, PO list for me:

Hawkeye PF
Scarlet Witch PF
Galactus
Skaar Hulk PF
Red Hulk Comiquette
Colossus PF
Jessica Rabbit PF
Iron Man LSB
Spiderwoman PF
Rhino Comiquette

Coming PO:
Superman PF
Vision PF
Deadpool PF - Looks bad, but it's Deadpool  doh.gif
And..........................................just realized my wallet will be empty till next year

Anyone ordered Judge Dread statue ? Also Wolverine LSF?

Added on July 18, 2012, 10:18 am

crazyconsumer
post Jul 21 2012, 03:24 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

My latest :

TSwaeguk
post Jul 21 2012, 05:53 PM

633 posts

Nice ones rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 21 2012, 03:24 PM)
My latest :

mywii
post Jul 21 2012, 06:22 PM

239 posts

Any peeling on mk3 bust?
boxtel
post Jul 21 2012, 11:04 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Jul 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
Any peeling on mk3 bust?
MK3 bust seem to have the peeling problem. My cousin's MK3 also kena.

mywii
post Jul 21 2012, 11:08 PM

239 posts

I was hesitate to get one as I heard its common.
crazyconsumer
post Jul 22 2012, 12:13 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

No peeling... touch wood

QUOTE(mywii @ Jul 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
Any peeling on mk3 bust?
skyler178
post Jul 22 2012, 12:15 PM

No peeling with my M3 too....mine is as shiny as the stars....wink.gif
mywii
post Jul 22 2012, 06:48 PM

239 posts

Hope the mk7 bust is of better paint job.
Timemuffin
post Jul 23 2012, 12:28 PM

98 posts

lol that batman bust macam just come out of mother's womb

1st wallet casualty for Q3 2012 reporting in:
*if these images got removed that means it's good*

Even camera auto-focus know where matters the msot

To be honest I bought it just for DAT ASS.

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Jul 23 2012, 12:29 PM
laowai
post Jul 23 2012, 09:13 PM

490 posts

Nice !!! drool.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Jul 21 2012, 03:24 PM)
My latest :

Smoking ! sweat.gif

Reminds me of witchblade pose

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jul 23 2012, 12:28 PM)
crazyconsumer
post Jul 25 2012, 01:20 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Thats hot tongue.gif

So looks like hulk is announced as $650 ! gulp

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jul 23 2012, 12:28 PM)

laowai
post Jul 25 2012, 08:54 PM

490 posts

Looking grand

laowai
post Jul 26 2012, 11:31 PM

490 posts

Wow check out sideshow's charity auction http://www.sideshowtoy.com/experience/2012...16th-24th-2012/

This asajj bust is really cool ... superb paintjob, going for $1+k

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=160841539965

One of the best looking old school LOTR statues, going for $4k
http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=160841546775

Doom excl going for $5k

Black costume black widow pf going for 4k
crazyconsumer
post Jul 27 2012, 08:45 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That asajj is poisoning me for the regular icon_question.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ Jul 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
Wow check out sideshow's charity auction http://www.sideshowtoy.com/experience/2012...16th-24th-2012/
This asajj bust is really cool ... superb paintjob, going for $1+k

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=160841539965

Timemuffin
post Jul 27 2012, 01:59 PM

98 posts

dunno lar.

everytime I see that Black Widow PF I feel like its a disaster waiting to happen.

Either the final retail will have:
(a). cockeye
(b). cloth flaking
©. don't look anything like Scarlett
laowai
post Jul 27 2012, 10:28 PM

490 posts

hehe.. dunno why females always have problems. Same for hot toys, not as good as males. blush.gif

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Jul 27 2012, 01:59 PM)
dunno lar.

everytime I see that Black Widow PF I feel like its a disaster waiting to happen.

Either the final retail will have:
(a). cockeye
(b). cloth flaking
©. don't look anything like Scarlett
crazyconsumer
post Jul 29 2012, 03:21 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Fir females, maybe its safer to buy local and check quality during inspection.
skyler178
post Aug 2 2012, 12:15 PM

Hi fellow collectors,

Anyone here wants to let go their Mark 6 & WM Maquette? Let me know as a friend of mine is searching for it.

If you know anyone who is willing to sell, do pm me with info. Thanks!

laowai
post Aug 2 2012, 06:51 PM

490 posts

This collection display is wow and skaar looks good from collector JMT in indonesia ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 2 2012, 06:53 PM
laowai
post Aug 2 2012, 07:02 PM

490 posts

Colossus pf looking nice by collector Mamba ... I'm considering now sweat.gif

buggygil
post Aug 3 2012, 11:17 AM

17 posts

Bro, considering Colossus PF? Seriously?
I was considering to get two for myself......It's awesome!

By the way, my Jessica Rabbit PF Ex. is on the way....wohoo!!!

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 3 2012, 11:20 AM
crazyconsumer
post Aug 3 2012, 12:33 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Most of everything has to be in consideration. Have to be picky and critical... can't afford everything.

Even hulk pf is under consideration.

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 3 2012, 11:17 AM)
Bro, considering Colossus PF? Seriously?
I was considering to get two for myself......It's awesome!

By the way, my Jessica Rabbit PF Ex. is on the way....wohoo!!!

YAK
post Aug 3 2012, 01:57 PM

Hulk pf is very nice......

Looks like Joker pf coming soon. Hope my waitlist convert!
mywii
post Aug 3 2012, 02:23 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 3 2012, 12:33 PM)
Most of everything has to be in consideration. Have to be picky and critical... can't afford everything.

Even hulk pf is under consideration.

Hulk needs no consideration man. It's a confirmed smile.gif
laowai
post Aug 4 2012, 10:26 AM

490 posts

Ok this pic has sealed the deal for me tongue.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 10:27 am
And this too !!

This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 4 2012, 10:27 AM
buggygil
post Aug 4 2012, 12:02 PM

17 posts

LOL....The poison is strong

Unfortunately, I am passing on Hulk PF because it is based on movie version. Not because the statue don't look nice, infact it's one of the best so far......must stick to comic statues only.......BE STRONG.....
flex.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 2:49 pmAnyone bought Vampirella PF? I need review and comment....thinking to buy one from Sideshow since I got extra points and $25 gift card

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 4 2012, 02:49 PM
YAK
post Aug 4 2012, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 4 2012, 12:02 PM)
LOL....The poison is strong

Unfortunately, I am passing on Hulk PF because it is based on movie version. Not because the statue don't look nice, infact it's one of the best so far......must stick to comic statues only.......BE STRONG.....
flex.gif

Added on August 4, 2012, 2:49 pmAnyone bought Vampirella PF? I need review and comment....thinking to buy one from Sideshow since I got extra points and $25 gift card
I have got Vampi, used to be hardcore Hottoy collecter and after Vampi convert to Sideshow PF. Very nice figure!

Did you get tax for your Jessica Rabbit?
laowai
post Aug 5 2012, 07:16 PM

490 posts

Talking about poison, holy crap!!

crazyconsumer
post Aug 6 2012, 08:50 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Damn... that sagat is deadly indeed. But for sure very limited like the past SF statues. So slim chance. sad.gif
buggygil
post Aug 6 2012, 07:52 PM

17 posts

I always wants to start SF PF line, especially there is one that looks like this....but dang, I have to stay strong.....Marvel is already killing my wallet
crazyconsumer
post Aug 7 2012, 07:45 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

hehe can't be a completist in this hobby, have to treat each piece as art.. can stand on its own, not necessarily have to be diorama.

This sagat only 75 pieces... going be lottery odds
hadijalil
post Aug 7 2012, 02:59 PM

Anybody have For sale batman sideshow 1:1 bust i am interested in buying PM me thanks
buggygil
post Aug 7 2012, 06:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hadijalil @ Aug 7 2012, 02:59 PM)
Anybody have For sale batman sideshow 1:1 bust i am interested in buying PM me thanks
Check with the local toy store.....I don't think there is a lot around
laowai
post Aug 7 2012, 10:24 PM

490 posts

That is very limited drool.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 7 2012, 07:45 AM)
hehe can't be a completist in this hobby, have to treat each piece as art.. can stand on its own, not necessarily have to be diorama.

This sagat only 75 pieces... going be lottery odds
Saw few weeks ago on display/sale/order in shioktoys.

skyler178
post Aug 8 2012, 10:13 AM

SHIOKTOYS have reopen the Batman LiSB for orders again now.... Go check it out !
buggygil
post Aug 8 2012, 02:23 PM

17 posts

Fedex called me up and said custom is going to tax me 20% + 10% for my Jessica Rabbit statue....WTF?!!!! 20 + 10?
They said custom open it and said it is porcelain statue.....I don't know how long this stupidity will last long, even with some evidence sent to them, they still denying it.

laowai
post Aug 8 2012, 10:03 PM

490 posts

That's great news rclxms.gif

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:13 AM)
SHIOKTOYS have reopen the Batman LiSB for orders again now.... Go check it out !
Those blood sucking leechers mad.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 8 2012, 02:23 PM)
Fedex called me up and said custom is going to tax me 20% + 10% for my Jessica Rabbit statue....WTF?!!!! 20 + 10?
They said custom open it and said it is porcelain statue.....I don't know how long this stupidity will last long, even with some evidence sent to them, they still denying it.

Anespian
post Aug 8 2012, 10:23 PM

47 posts

Go to custom, aske to speak person in charge, and politely ask to "settle". Bulan puasa, they should more than happy to oblige smile.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 8 2012, 02:23 PM)

YAK
post Aug 9 2012, 09:08 AM

30% customs.... Wow thats high. I will have some big item coming in next year and tis year if my waitlist convert, dun mind 'settling' if possible.
vavavoom
post Aug 9 2012, 11:34 AM

20% + 10% is slightly higher than 30%. Imagine you take 30% from RM1,000.00 is RM300.00. But 20% + 10% is 1st you add 20% to your RM1,000.00 which totalled up to RM1,200.00 then and then only you add the other 10% which is RM120.00. So your taxable total is RM320.00

Unfortunately the issue here is that all Sideshow statues are made from Polystone and not porcelain as described in Sideshow web;

"Polystone is a compound made up largely of polyurethane resin mixed with powdered stone additives that give it added weight and the porcelain or "stone-like" feel that resulted in the materials name itself. Polystone is durable and highly effective at maintaining a sharp paint finish. Unlike porcelain which is fired in an oven, Polystone is a cold-cast material in which no heat is used in the manufacturing process, resulting in much greater variations of paint finish".
YAK
post Aug 9 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(vavavoom @ Aug 9 2012, 11:34 AM)
20% + 10% is slightly higher than 30%. Imagine you take 30% from RM1,000.00 is RM300.00. But 20% + 10% is 1st you add 20% to your RM1,000.00 which totalled up to RM1,200.00 then and then only you add the other 10% which is RM120.00. So your taxable total is RM320.00

Unfortunately the issue here is that all Sideshow statues are made from Polystone and not porcelain as described in Sideshow web;

"Polystone is a compound made up largely of polyurethane resin mixed with powdered stone additives that give it added weight and the porcelain or "stone-like" feel that resulted in the materials name itself. Polystone is durable and highly effective at maintaining a sharp paint finish. Unlike porcelain which is fired in an oven, Polystone is a cold-cast material in which no heat is used in the manufacturing process, resulting in much greater variations of paint finish".
Bro I understand what you mean. I myself plan to do some casting work in the future for my custom works so have been learning abit on this topic. But the prob is I dont think our boleh land customs will be bothered whether it is polystone or porcelien.

Some of my previous sideshow purchases which was below RM500 was still tax by them simply because Kastams has their own shiping calculation where instead of RM70 shipping I'm paying they calculate as RM 380 and they refuse to listen even with documented evidence.
fess66
post Aug 9 2012, 01:09 PM

[quote=Timemuffin,Jul 23 2012, 12:28 PM]

i agree - those images are damn good, but forgive my ignorance - what character is she meant to be?
buggygil
post Aug 9 2012, 02:24 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(vavavoom @ Aug 9 2012, 11:34 AM)

Ya, I know......try talking to the idiots....they don't even understand what you said. Just a pain in my ass....previously, I got my Psylocke tax free, and my Rogue was taxed at 15%
crazyconsumer
post Aug 9 2012, 04:52 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Sucks that kastam kills the joy of every parcel/shipment, its luck. Sometimes kena some not.

Singapore also has kastam issues I hear... anything near S$400 is at risk but of cos only 7%

Lets have a peek at your jessica tongue.gif
mywii
post Aug 9 2012, 04:55 PM

239 posts

aiyaa....order from shop here la..
Timemuffin
post Aug 9 2012, 05:22 PM

98 posts

[quote=fess66,Aug 9 2012, 01:09 PM]
[quote=Timemuffin,Jul 23 2012, 12:28 PM]

i agree - those images are damn good, but forgive my ignorance - what character is she meant to be?

[/quote]

it's YamatoUSA's Hot Box. Its just based on a drawing from Lois Royo.

My experience @ Kastam office with this piece

Kastam officer : Encik... ini sex toy ar?

Me : Boss, ini takde lubang boleh pakai lar.

Kastam officer : *laughs* Ok. U mau declare under apa?

Me : Toys lor

*proceed to pay RM100*
fess66
post Aug 9 2012, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 9 2012, 05:22 PM)

*proceed to pay RM100*
thanx for the head's up! guess it must be Royo's art work that i am attracted to biggrin.gif

YAK
post Aug 9 2012, 10:23 PM

Anyone has any idea where I can still get rogue premium format at retail price?
jason_tan1980
post Aug 10 2012, 01:31 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 9 2012, 05:22 PM)

*proceed to pay RM100*
Hi Bro, what kind of toy you have? sorry I can't see it here.
RM100 charge?
buggygil
post Aug 10 2012, 02:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
aiyaa....order from shop here la..
I always order locally, unless I want an Exclusive version for certain statues.

Added on August 10, 2012, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 9 2012, 10:23 PM)
Anyone has any idea where I can still get rogue premium format at retail price?
Sideshow still have some left. You can order direct. Or check with Shiok if they have extra.....

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 10 2012, 02:05 PM
laowai
post Aug 10 2012, 09:30 PM

490 posts

New previews ...

user posted image[/url]

YAK
post Aug 10 2012, 10:19 PM

Manage to get Rogue at Ultimate. Like this alot! Thanks to bro B for advise earlier! Any way some pics solo and group shot with my only other PF ie vampi. and Dewback,

laowai
post Aug 11 2012, 09:40 AM

490 posts

Congratulations.

Is that the start of a x-men collection? tongue.gif

Added on August 11, 2012, 9:58 am

Joker actual product pics from Ryangabriel, looks good

This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 11 2012, 09:58 AM
YAK
post Aug 11 2012, 10:16 AM

Yup it is the start of X Men collection and others! But only new orders as the older ones went up in price alot! Perhaps Spidey Com one day if I have the budget for this.

Joker look nice, waiting for this as well.
buggygil
post Aug 11 2012, 11:04 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 11 2012, 10:16 AM)
Yup it is the start of X Men collection and others! But only new orders as the older ones went up in price alot! Perhaps Spidey Com one day if I have the budget for this.

Joker look nice, waiting for this as well.

Better act fast.....Spidey com price been going up lately......it is an amazing piece
I just got poisoned by Joker PF and decided to buy......damn!!!!!!!!!!!!
Now waiting for my Skaar and Red Hulk to send to me from local shop.....can't wait

YAK
post Aug 11 2012, 06:12 PM

Still looking for a nice deal for Spidey Comm, anyone who want to let go theirs do let me know.
laowai
post Aug 12 2012, 04:42 PM

490 posts

Oh yeah, spidey is definitely a keeper for me tongue.gif

YAK
post Aug 13 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 12 2012, 04:42 PM)
Oh yeah, spidey is definitely a keeper for me tongue.gif

Nice! Kinda of in nego wif one seller from the states to get the ex version for slightly more than 3k including shipping. Most exp collectible I ever get.... But it is the only prev released statue I want.
buggygil
post Aug 13 2012, 01:07 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 13 2012, 11:18 AM)
Nice! Kinda of in nego wif one seller from the states to get the ex version for slightly more than 3k including shipping. Most exp collectible I ever get.... But it is the only prev released statue I want.
Waw!!! 3k? Seriously? Makes me wanna sell mine...kidding, it's a keeper. I know the price been going up and up, but I didn't expect it to reach 3k. I bet the shipping itself cost somewhere in US 100-120, right? It's a very big box.
Waw.....that's like the price of my Hulk PF when I got him years ago, and it will possibly be the last 3k that I will pay for a statue. Real killer.

Added on August 13, 2012, 1:10 pmOh by the way, here's a little poison of my Spidey commiquette:

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 13 2012, 01:10 PM
YAK
post Aug 13 2012, 01:52 PM

Yeah shipping is around $150 plus I guess I'm paying premium for the ex. Anyway having prob paying as paypal seems to restrict the payment.... So may end up not getting
skyler178
post Aug 13 2012, 02:25 PM

Sharing is Caring.... hahaha

More spidy poison for you, Mr.YAK !

Added on August 13, 2012, 2:27 pmWaw.....that's like the price of my Hulk PF when I got him years ago, and it will possibly be the last 3k that I will pay for a statue. Real killer.

Wow, Buggygil, you bought a HULK PF AT 3k? That's a bargain!! Pls let me know if you ar going to sell it off anytime, I have a friend looking for it. PM me your asking price.

This post has been edited by skyler178: Aug 13 2012, 02:27 PM
YAK
post Aug 13 2012, 03:53 PM

Looks like I m getting the spidey since the deal went through. I have ask the seller to declare as gift so hopefully the kastam dun kacau. This is the craziest amount I ever pay for a collectible and prob the last as a salaried worker! May need to sell some stuff to recover some funds...

Nice spidey collection. I have HT spiderman as well which i got at preorder price.

Understand the hulk statue is going for usd2k, but personally i prefer the current avenger hulk.
buggygil
post Aug 13 2012, 04:35 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:25 PM)
Sharing is Caring.... hahaha

More spidy poison for you, Mr.YAK !

Added on August 13, 2012, 2:27 pmWaw.....that's like the price of my Hulk PF when I got him years ago, and it will possibly be the last 3k that I will pay for a statue. Real killer.

Wow, Buggygil, you bought a HULK PF AT 3k? That's a bargain!! Pls let me know if you ar going to sell it off anytime, I have a friend looking for it. PM me your asking price.
LOL....Sorry, no plan of selling him at the moment....he is too awesome. To me, even the newly released Movie Hulk PF can't beat this statue......It's way too awesome

In fact, I could ask you the same question, if you are selling the spidey PF, which I could not find any, let me know.....always on hunt for Spidey PF.

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 13 2012, 03:53 PM)
Looks like I m getting the spidey since the deal went through. I have ask the seller to declare as gift so hopefully the kastam dun kacau. This is the craziest amount I ever pay for a collectible and prob the last as a salaried worker! May need to sell some stuff to recover some funds...

Nice spidey collection. I have HT spiderman as well which i got at preorder price.

Understand the hulk statue is going for usd2k, but personally i prefer the current avenger hulk.
If I say I want to sell my spidey commiquette now, will you kill me ? LOL....just kidding....but I think paying that price for an Exclusive Spiderman Com comes worth it when you are dying to have one. I got my Hulk and Cap PF for 5k, 2 years ago, and yes it is a bargain.......

Anyway, Red Hulk and Skaar coming my way.....can't wait!!!

Added on August 13, 2012, 4:46 pmJust in case guys, I'm selling these spiderman statues and wondering if any of you want to buy:

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 13 2012, 04:46 PM
mywii
post Aug 13 2012, 05:31 PM

239 posts

3K shocking.gif ...... aiya say earlier ma ... i sell u 2.5K u can summore check kaw kaw...btw wat is the exclusive item ar?
YAK
post Aug 13 2012, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 13 2012, 05:31 PM)
3K  shocking.gif ......  aiya say earlier ma ... i sell u 2.5K u can summore check kaw kaw...btw wat is the exclusive item ar?
Sure boh 2.5k? Too bad I hav already buy. The ex is just a print which is no big deal for me.... Anyway no regrets since money can always be earn back.

Now to order Deadpool and Superman nex and hopefully done for this year.....

By the way want to ask fellow lowyat sifu is it ok to keep statue in the open ie on table or shelves and use feather duster to dust it occasionally?
mywii
post Aug 13 2012, 08:10 PM

239 posts

sure....

not a sifu but I left a few in the open for 2 years now. Never dust it just use mouth and blow. smile.gif
Timemuffin
post Aug 13 2012, 08:26 PM

98 posts

just received Syco Collectibles Mileena

kinda disappointing.. I thought my opinion would've change when they are all together..

kinda wish I knew about the 18" sonya sooner

harry2045
post Aug 13 2012, 09:07 PM

finally get mine, really happy with it ~~

SON of the Hulk SKAAR

the sword is so huge lol

when Wolverine meet Skaar

Toys life.....Always To Be ConTinuE~~
Anespian
post Aug 14 2012, 12:07 AM

47 posts

Skaar PF has incredible details. Shiok has an Ex on display which is just jaw dropping@@
crazyconsumer
post Aug 14 2012, 07:31 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Nice hauls there fellow collectors smile.gif

Keep it coming tongue.gif
buggygil
post Aug 14 2012, 11:08 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 13 2012, 08:26 PM)

kinda disappointing.. I thought my opinion would've change when they are all together..

Why don't you wait for PCS to release?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 14 2012, 11:38 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Another day of disappointment... didn't qualify the exclusive sagat preorder.... damn... to add salt to the wound, out of the lucky 85 buyers, 10 got the artist proof versions!

Oh well, its the regular sagat for me then.
mywii
post Aug 14 2012, 12:01 PM

239 posts

With the limited no, likely only for friends, staff etc

Hi All, looking for mark 1 maquette. Anyone or know anyone?
Timemuffin
post Aug 14 2012, 12:58 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
Why don't you wait for PCS to release?
PCS no chabo ler..

The Kitana also just ZSculpt only..
buggygil
post Aug 14 2012, 02:54 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 14 2012, 11:38 AM)
Another day of disappointment... didn't qualify the exclusive sagat preorder.... damn... to add salt to the wound, out of the lucky 85 buyers, 10 got the artist proof versions!

Oh man! that's bad.....85 only?

Added on August 14, 2012, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 14 2012, 12:58 PM)
PCS no chabo ler..

The Kitana also just ZSculpt only..

PCS releasing MK statues, you might want to wait.

By the way, DAMN! just saw your sales thread and you SOLD the white queen.....

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 14 2012, 02:56 PM
Timemuffin
post Aug 14 2012, 05:22 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 14 2012, 02:54 PM)
Oh man! that's bad.....85 only?

Added on August 14, 2012, 2:56 pm

PCS releasing MK statues, you might want to wait.

By the way, DAMN! just saw your sales thread and you SOLD the white queen.....

didn't know mar PCS doing MK.

'eff that b**** lar
so big and fake.
thought there was a time i swore my life on that piece

eh anybody saw HCG Cybercop? I didn't know they now start doing Heavy Metal..

Looks like chabo collecting also will run into space issue. I thought the only new line I am gonna start was the Gentle Giant Honey Trap line.

laowai
post Aug 14 2012, 06:53 PM

490 posts

Selling already? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Aug 13 2012, 08:26 PM)

Congrats there. Looks huge rclxms.gif

QUOTE(harry2045 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:07 PM)
finally get mine, really happy with it ~~

SON of the Hulk SKAAR

Toys life.....Always To Be ConTinuE~~
Didn't know it was this morning... miss liao sweat.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 14 2012, 11:38 AM)

veryHOTice
post Aug 15 2012, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 13 2012, 12:18 PM)
I'm surprised this managed to be shipped from the states for only USD150. Big box. As for declaring it as a gift. Better not. U won't get insurance cover. As for getting kacau. Whether u declare as gift. When they kacau. U sure end up having more fuss. They will ask for invoice from seller and credit card payment proof etc. and when they get pissed. They will go to eBay and extract a figure out. And pay the duty based on that conversion. They won't let u go Scott free. And yes. I've gone through all that. Well Skylar that bugger have better luck than me all this time. Not for me. Muahahaha. All the best.
YAK
post Aug 15 2012, 08:05 AM

I ask the seller to declare ad $100, but not sure if have sent this out. I hate to deal with kastam... Hopefully this go through without any problems.
buggygil
post Aug 15 2012, 11:11 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(veryHOTice @ Aug 15 2012, 02:16 AM)
I'm surprised this managed to be shipped from the states for only USD150. Big box. As for declaring it as a gift. Better not. U won't get insurance cover. As for getting kacau. Whether u declare as gift. When they kacau. U sure end up having more fuss. They will ask for invoice from seller and credit card payment proof etc. and when they get pissed. They will go to eBay and extract a figure out. And pay the duty based on that conversion. They won't let u go Scott free. And yes. I've gone through all that. Well Skylar that bugger have better luck than me all this time. Not for me. Muahahaha. All the best.
Absolutely true!

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:30 amHere's a snap of Jessica Rabbit Ex. One of my all time favorite.....

This post has been edited by buggygil: Aug 15 2012, 11:42 AM
mywii
post Aug 15 2012, 03:59 PM

239 posts

where is roger?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 15 2012, 05:33 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Nice jessica... where's penguin also?
laowai
post Aug 15 2012, 07:05 PM

490 posts

Oooh la la drool.gif drool.gif

What is the exclusive additional item?

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 15 2012, 11:11 AM)
Absolutely true!

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:30 amHere's a snap of Jessica Rabbit Ex. One of my all time favorite.....

plastictemple
post Aug 15 2012, 07:34 PM

86 posts

wow looks like koto has nailed Jim Lee's batman! rclxm9.gif

nice packaging too

YAK
post Aug 15 2012, 09:48 PM

J Rabbit looks good, good paint app by sideshow. Congrat bro!
mywii
post Aug 15 2012, 09:48 PM

239 posts

Hello show all la
eastern
post Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM

289 posts

Hi all,

What do you think on the upcoming SS Mythos Ben Kenobi?
Is it worth getting... any preliminary review on the product?

This post has been edited by eastern: Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM
crazyconsumer
post Aug 16 2012, 07:45 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

I still have the pvc version of this

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Aug 15 2012, 07:34 PM)

wow looks like koto has nailed Jim Lee's batman!  rclxm9.gif

nice packaging too

From the pics so far, looks very good and has interchangeable heads between old and new ben.

QUOTE(eastern @ Aug 15 2012, 11:15 PM)
Hi all,

What do you think on the upcoming SS Mythos Ben Kenobi?
Is it worth getting... any preliminary review on the product?
YAK
post Aug 16 2012, 08:52 AM

Looks like my spidey order got cancled. The seller told me too pricy to ship here so if any letting go theirs let me know. Looking for good condition ones without the paint app prob let me know.
crazyconsumer
post Aug 16 2012, 10:33 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

mywii wants to sell to you tongue.gif

Didn't know got common paint app problem gor spiderman.

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 16 2012, 08:52 AM)
Looks like my spidey order got cancled. The seller told me too pricy to ship here so if any letting go theirs let me know. Looking for good condition ones without the paint app prob let me know.
mywii
post Aug 16 2012, 03:41 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 16 2012, 10:33 AM)
mywii wants to sell to you tongue.gif

Didn't know got common paint app problem gor spiderman.
sweat.gif I ll stand by my word...2500....save you 500 and risk of postage damage and our friendly kastammmmm

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 16 2012, 03:42 PM
YAK
post Aug 16 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 16 2012, 03:41 PM)
sweat.gif    I ll stand by my word...2500....save you 500 and risk of postage damage and our friendly kastammmmm
Pm u bro!
plastictemple
post Aug 16 2012, 05:20 PM

86 posts

who is getting this?

veryHOTice
post Aug 17 2012, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 16 2012, 09:52 AM)
That's what I thought too. Because 6-8 months ago I tried. But all shipping cost more than USD300 via FedEx or DHL. Size exceeded the USPS min. Well. At least myWii is selling. Enjoy. It is an amazing piece.
mywii
post Aug 17 2012, 05:44 PM

239 posts

hai ya...he is still thinking...
skyler178
post Aug 17 2012, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 17 2012, 05:44 PM)
hai ya...he is still thinking...
Still thinking?? hmm...Buy from oversea at 3k, no need to think BUT buy local at 2.5k, still need to think ???? whistling.gif
crazyconsumer
post Aug 18 2012, 08:02 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's why ebay is dangerous,.. got pressure to click before deal closes. But now for lowyat, no pressure unless someone jumps in and steal the deal which is rare cos only for forum visitors. Ebay is international market, more demand
YAK
post Aug 18 2012, 08:57 AM

No more thinking. Already comfirmed with bro Mywii. Now hoping for Rhino waitlist to convert as I have no luv for the reg head.
mywii
post Aug 18 2012, 12:12 PM

239 posts

unfortunately Yak bro confirmed.... sad.gif hope you are a fussy collector and reject item with minor flaw. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 18 2012, 12:12 PM
YAK
post Aug 18 2012, 06:33 PM

Minor flaw I can accept. Pretty rare to get flawless item since these are mass produced.
buggygil
post Aug 18 2012, 07:52 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 18 2012, 06:33 PM)
Minor flaw I can accept. Pretty rare to get flawless item since these are mass produced.
Congrats on one the most epic piece....you will love it, and mywii might regret biggrin.gif .....muahahahaha.....anyway, just got Rulk and Skaar parcel in...can't wait to go back and see!!!
YAK
post Aug 19 2012, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 18 2012, 07:52 PM)
Congrats on one the most epic piece....you will love it, and mywii might regret  biggrin.gif  .....muahahahaha.....anyway, just got Rulk and Skaar parcel in...can't wait to go back and see!!!
Can't wait to get this from mywii.

Let see some pics on Skaar and Rulk!
skyler178
post Aug 19 2012, 08:52 PM

Here is my addition....

zapirwin
post Aug 19 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Aug 19 2012, 08:52 PM)
Here is my addition....

Awesome twos.....
crazyconsumer
post Aug 20 2012, 07:43 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

huh You two the same? tongue.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 18 2012, 07:52 PM)
Congrats on one the most epic piece....you will love it, and mywii might regret  biggrin.gif  .....muahahahaha.....anyway, just got Rulk and Skaar parcel in...can't wait to go back and see!!!
QUOTE(skyler178 @ Aug 19 2012, 08:52 PM)
Here is my addition....

Congrats! !!

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Aug 20 2012, 08:05 AM
mywii
post Aug 20 2012, 08:57 AM

239 posts

hardcore collector....i cant afford to collect like you guys man...
laowai
post Aug 20 2012, 03:25 PM

490 posts

Very colorful hulks there congrats
laowai
post Aug 21 2012, 08:33 PM

490 posts

My latest excl is here !! As what others have said, this has to be seen in person to appreciate at the fullest. The details, color and scale are awesome thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

skyler178
post Aug 21 2012, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 21 2012, 08:33 PM)
My latest excl is here !! As what others have said, this has to be seen in person to appreciate at the fullest. The details, color and scale are awesome  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Congrats! Really an awesome piece !
crazyconsumer
post Aug 21 2012, 10:52 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats there. Looks big tongue.gif

Which head you prefer?

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 21 2012, 08:33 PM)
My latest excl is here !! As what others have said, this has to be seen in person to appreciate at the fullest. The details, color and scale are awesome  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

shaznizzle
post Aug 22 2012, 02:55 AM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

A replica I did or the launching of The Avengers the movie... The Arc Reactor!

Enjoys fellow collectors!

laowai
post Aug 22 2012, 08:22 AM

490 posts

Prefer excl head cos its more wacky evil

The reg head is serious evil

Both are good depending on the mood you want rclxms.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 21 2012, 10:52 PM)
Congrats there. Looks big tongue.gif

Which head you prefer?
[/spoiler]
YAK
post Aug 22 2012, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 22 2012, 08:22 AM)
Prefer excl head cos its more wacky evil

The reg head is serious evil

Both are good depending on the mood you want  rclxms.gif
Congrat!!! The ex head looks great!
skyler178
post Aug 22 2012, 12:56 PM

Latest edition just arrive today.... smile.gif

crazyconsumer
post Aug 22 2012, 01:25 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats there... lots of exclusives hauls y'all ... excellent! !
toy_sic
post Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM

hi all, where still can preorder the joker PF? roughly how much? thanks
BeastX
post Aug 22 2012, 02:08 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

A couple of "cheap" sideshow statues on hlj.... well if you factor in tax and shipping... it's still some-what cheap:

1. Life size War Machine bust
2. 1/4 Nick Fury
3. 1/4 Lara Croft
4. 1/4 Sweet Pea
5. 1/4 Big Chap Maquette
6. Storm Comiquette
7. 1/4 Vampirella
8. Life size Captain America bust
.... etc...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 22 2012, 02:22 PM
YAK
post Aug 22 2012, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 22 2012, 01:25 PM)
Congrats there... lots of exclusives hauls y'all ... excellent! !
Wah dun play play all ex kaki!

Added on August 22, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(toy_sic @ Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM)
hi all, where still can preorder the joker PF? roughly how much? thanks
U can try Shiok Toy or Toy Wiz. Last month still can

This post has been edited by YAK: Aug 22 2012, 04:28 PM
toy_sic
post Aug 22 2012, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 22 2012, 04:26 PM)
U can try Shiok Toy or Toy Wiz. Last month still can
thanks, will try to find out from them
crazyconsumer
post Aug 22 2012, 05:58 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Looks like the popular ones are gone already. Left nickfury and storm.

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 22 2012, 02:08 PM)
A couple of "cheap" sideshow statues on hlj.... well if you factor in tax and shipping... it's still some-what cheap:

2. 1/4 Nick Fury
3. 1/4 Lara Croft
4. 1/4 Sweet Pea
5. 1/4 Big Chap Maquette
6. Storm Comiquette
7. 1/4 Vampirella
.... etc...
zapirwin
post Aug 22 2012, 09:55 PM

What is hlj?

Added on August 22, 2012, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 22 2012, 02:08 PM)

2. 1/4 Nick Fury
3. 1/4 Lara Croft
4. 1/4 Sweet Pea
5. 1/4 Big Chap Maquette
6. Storm Comiquette
7. 1/4 Vampirella
.... etc...
This post has been edited by zapirwin: Aug 22 2012, 09:56 PM
YAK
post Aug 22 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 22 2012, 05:58 PM)
Looks like the popular ones are gone already. Left nickfury and storm.
Earlier Lara and Sweet Pea was still available, around 65% discount. So fast gone!

Got Spidey from bro Mywii, really fantastic piece. Work of art makes me like Sideshow so much!
BeastX
post Aug 23 2012, 09:04 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Aug 22 2012, 09:55 PM)
What is hlj?
Hobby Link Japan ... of course, not knowing in this hobby section is (almost a) crime (of the internet) ... unless you're really a newbie...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 23 2012, 01:25 PM
zapirwin
post Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM

Yes newbie.

Added on August 23, 2012, 1:24 pmHow much will it cost to ship from Japan to here?

This post has been edited by zapirwin: Aug 23 2012, 01:24 PM
BeastX
post Aug 23 2012, 01:28 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
Yes newbie.

Added on August 23, 2012, 1:24 pmHow much will it cost to ship from Japan to here?
There's:
SAL
SAL Registered
EMS
FedEx
Different companis uses different services... but SAL and EMS being the most common.

This is a good guide on EMS charges..
http://www.post.japanpost.jp/int/charge/list/ems_all_en.html
mywii
post Aug 23 2012, 02:53 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 22 2012, 10:01 PM)
Got Spidey from bro Mywii, really fantastic piece. Work of art makes me like Sideshow so much!
no more spidy cry.gif cry.gif

$$$$ brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 23 2012, 02:55 PM
skyler178
post Aug 23 2012, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 23 2012, 02:53 PM)
no more spidy  cry.gif  cry.gif
$$$$  brows.gif  brows.gif
well, you lose some and you gain some...... depends which is more only, hahaha.
crazyconsumer
post Aug 23 2012, 08:26 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

That is one good statue to let go... but at 3x value, seems ok deal.

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 23 2012, 02:53 PM)
no more spidy  cry.gif  cry.gif
$$$$  brows.gif  brows.gif
YAK
post Aug 23 2012, 09:02 PM

Darth Malgus PF is available for preorder in tonite Sideshow Newsletter. Pretty cool ex switch out head. Sorry dunno how to copy and past the pics from Sideshow site.

BeastX
post Aug 23 2012, 09:27 PM

5,987 posts

Bought my first Sideshow PF ..... finally ... Psylocke 1/4.... hopefully it does not suffer from paint cracks
YAK
post Aug 23 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 23 2012, 09:27 PM)
Bought my first Sideshow PF ..... finally ... Psylocke 1/4.... hopefully it does not suffer from paint cracks
Welcome to collecting of Sideshow statue! Alot of exciting stuff this year to collect and pay tongue.gif
BeastX
post Aug 23 2012, 09:44 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 23 2012, 09:39 PM)
Welcome to collecting of Sideshow statue! Alot of exciting stuff this year to collect and pay  tongue.gif
one and only for this year (& the next) likely.... I've already paid for three 1/4 "Action figures" that cost a bit more than the typical PF.
laowai
post Aug 23 2012, 09:52 PM

490 posts

Yeah, it looks really wicked.

If only sideshow does another vader like this.

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 23 2012, 09:02 PM)
Darth Malgus PF is available for preorder in tonite Sideshow Newsletter.  Pretty cool ex switch out head. Sorry dunno how to copy and past the pics from Sideshow site.
Seems joker's head can be placed differently

Added on August 23, 2012, 10:08 pm
Looks like Sagat got 2nd chance of sorts. Exclusive from sideshow will be with 2 heads :

This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 23 2012, 10:08 PM
buggygil
post Aug 23 2012, 10:44 PM

17 posts

That's it!!! I am fed up with Sideshow's Psylocke quality. Got the third replacement and still with broken hair. I am going to keep on asking for replacement until I got the right one
laowai
post Aug 24 2012, 08:22 AM

490 posts

You destroyed 3 psylockes already ?!! shocking.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 23 2012, 10:44 PM)
That's it!!! I am fed up with Sideshow's Psylocke quality. Got the third replacement and still with broken hair. I am going to keep on asking for replacement until I got the right one
Timemuffin
post Aug 24 2012, 08:27 AM

98 posts

ha! that Psylocke CCB wan eh
My one start to lean already...

I think all the old PFs (before the USD350 price hike) mesti masalah sedikit
Anespian
post Aug 24 2012, 12:46 PM

47 posts

Feel sorry for you, Buggygil. If SS run out of replacement, which is inevitable, they may just offer you refund. Have you consider 'fixing' it, i.e getting some pros to glue & re-paint? Is yours an Ex?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 24 2012, 08:50 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Sorry for the bad luck there.

Buying direct from sideshow or local stores are luck I guess.

Lucky for me, no issues so far after many years of collecting (touch wood)

Added on August 24, 2012, 9:06 pmCheck out this pslocke.... custom likely

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Aug 24 2012, 09:06 PM
buggygil
post Aug 24 2012, 09:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Anespian @ Aug 24 2012, 12:46 PM)
Feel sorry for you, Buggygil. If SS run out of replacement, which is inevitable, they may just offer you refund. Have you consider 'fixing' it, i.e getting some pros to glue & re-paint? Is yours an Ex?
Yes, it's exclusive. I have the ex version head and 3 broken regular heads with 2 bodies.
For the first time replacement from SS don't work. Normally I only do one claim, which is to most of my statues. The only good condition statue I got direct from SS are Gambit and Jessica Rabbit.
Well, I will take some compensation but not returning this statue cause I need to complete my X Men line up. Might display psylocke with ex head, which I prefer more.
Anyone bought Jessica Rabbit? Nice, right?
Now I'm waiting for colossus PF and joker PF next.
Red hulk and Skaar are superb.
YAK
post Aug 24 2012, 10:02 PM

Saw Joker at Shiok Toy. Really awesome figure and excellent paint app, one of the best I ever seen.

Think of getting PSylocke as this is now in Gift card status. Any issues on the newer batches?
laowai
post Aug 24 2012, 11:08 PM

490 posts

Whoa. Is that thong (gulp) already painted within the clothing? drool.gif

If so, Sideshow must have expected collectors to strip her sweat.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 24 2012, 08:50 PM)
Sorry for the bad luck there.

Buying direct from sideshow or local stores are luck I guess.

Lucky for me, no issues so far after many years of collecting (touch wood)

Added on August 24, 2012, 9:06 pmCheck out this pslocke.... custom likely
Wow. So you end up with 2 bodies and few heads. SS never ask you to destroy?

That's kinda blessing in disguise thumbup.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 24 2012, 09:45 PM)
Yes, it's exclusive. I have the ex version head and 3 broken regular heads with 2 bodies.
For the first time replacement from SS don't work. Normally I only do one claim, which is to most of my statues. The only good condition statue I got direct from SS are Gambit and Jessica Rabbit.
Well, I will take some compensation but not returning this statue cause I need to complete my X Men line up. Might display psylocke with ex head, which I prefer more.
Anyone bought Jessica Rabbit? Nice, right?
Now I'm waiting for colossus PF and joker PF next.
Red hulk and Skaar are superb.
Yep, have to see joker in person, it's nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(YAK @ Aug 24 2012, 10:02 PM)
Saw Joker at Shiok Toy. Really awesome figure and excellent paint app, one of the best I ever seen.

Think of getting PSylocke as this is now in Gift card status. Any issues on the newer batches?
Anespian
post Aug 24 2012, 11:48 PM

47 posts

She's gotta sexy back...YEAH! So intriguing.....to see her frontal biggrin.gif
YAK
post Aug 24 2012, 11:53 PM

Ask and you will be given. Pls exercise self censorship

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/150885545418?_tr...id=379208932004

Source Sideshow Freaks Forum
BeastX
post Aug 25 2012, 05:00 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 24 2012, 11:08 PM)
Whoa. Is that thong (gulp) already painted within the clothing?  drool.gif

If so, Sideshow must have expected collectors to strip her sweat.gif
Nope.. that's a re-sculpted & repainted custom... there's no "protrusions" on top and no "thongs" at the bottom

This post has been edited by BeastX: Aug 25 2012, 05:01 AM
Timemuffin
post Aug 27 2012, 08:56 AM

98 posts

I know Shioktoys just receive huge shipment and I know many of you guys procur stuff on that day.

POST PICS NAO!

CAN NEVER GET ENOUGH OF'EM BISHOJO!
SERIOUSLY THEY ARE LIKE POKEMON TO ME NOW!
GOTTA *BUY* THEM ALL!

Seeing how well this turn up, I am hoping to see more Disney PFs from SS in the future.
Just imagine : Disney's Alice in Wonderland PF!

]

Also, her tiny feet with a very tiny metal rod is only thing attaching her to the base, I can see this going realllly bad in the years to come.

mywii
post Aug 27 2012, 10:28 AM

239 posts

dont worry the rod is very HARD.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 27 2012, 10:28 AM
orestes
post Aug 27 2012, 09:41 PM

19 posts

this and more.. go check hobbysearch sales

http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10120007
crazyconsumer
post Aug 28 2012, 01:15 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

First the museum in korea and now this in philippines...

limfreelance
post Aug 28 2012, 05:00 PM

343 posts

Why so serious???

Added on August 28, 2012, 5:01 pmAmazing Statue of Heath’s Ledger’s Joker by BobbyC1225..- source from FB

This post has been edited by limfreelance: Aug 28 2012, 05:01 PM
crazyconsumer
post Aug 29 2012, 09:41 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's a nice joker... would be great to release it for sideshow mainstream
mywii
post Aug 29 2012, 02:48 PM

239 posts

so far sideshow dished out very nice DC statues....cant wait for them to do the movie dark knight...
buggygil
post Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM

17 posts

Anyone bought Nightcrawler comiquette? Can post some photos? How tall is that?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 30 2012, 09:31 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

From the usual forums....

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM)
Anyone bought Nightcrawler comiquette? Can post some photos? How tall is that?
buggygil
post Aug 30 2012, 10:50 AM

17 posts

Looks nice! I skipped Colossus and Nightcrawler comiquette, and wondering to buy or not. But since Colossus PF is coming soon, I only got Nightcrawler to consider. What you guys think of this statue?
crazyconsumer
post Aug 30 2012, 12:47 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

If going for the full xmen setup, then its crucial unless you are hoping for a pf.

But problem is one has to mix match different formats / scales.

Storm
Beast
Cyclops
Wolverine
Colossus
Psylocke
Angel
Nightcrawler
Rogue

YAK
post Aug 30 2012, 05:45 PM

Gambit also
buggygil
post Aug 30 2012, 10:12 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 30 2012, 12:47 PM)
If going for the full xmen setup, then its crucial unless you are hoping for a pf.

But problem is one has to  mix match different formats / scales.

Storm
Beast
Cyclops
Wolverine
Colossus
Psylocke
Angel
Nightcrawler
Rogue
Well, I am waiting for Nightcrawler PF, and hoping it will be anytime soon, and Beast as well. The rest I have it in PF except Angel, which happens to be a nice comiquette with such HUGE wings. Storm is kinda off to me, but got to have it to complete the X-men. Also trying to complete the Avengers at the same time.
crazyconsumer
post Aug 31 2012, 09:19 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Rex legendary scale bust...

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Aug 31 2012, 04:21 PM
mywii
post Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM

239 posts

cant tahan ...ordered joker pf
laowai
post Aug 31 2012, 10:41 PM

490 posts

Best to pair with batman rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mywii @ Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM)
cant tahan ...ordered joker pf

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:41 pm
Ooohhhh drool.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Aug 31 2012, 09:19 AM)
Rex legendary scale bust...

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:55 pmNice... Avengers completion drool.gif (not mine)

QUOTE(buggygil @ Aug 30 2012, 10:12 PM)
Well, I am waiting for Nightcrawler PF, and hoping it will be anytime soon, and Beast as well. The rest I have it in PF except Angel, which happens to be a nice comiquette with such HUGE wings. Storm is kinda off to me, but got to have it to complete the X-men. Also trying to complete the Avengers at the same time.
This post has been edited by laowai: Aug 31 2012, 10:55 PM
plastictemple
post Sep 1 2012, 12:46 AM

86 posts

Whr can i get sideshow colossus pf? Kena poison already
laowai
post Sep 1 2012, 09:26 AM

490 posts

Try the usual... shioktoys, ebay malaysia (other local shops are there), ebay singapore, ebay international

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Sep 1 2012, 12:46 AM)
Whr can i get sideshow colossus pf? Kena poison already
crazyconsumer
post Sep 1 2012, 04:11 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's a lot of exclusives poison

QUOTE(laowai @ Aug 31 2012, 10:41 PM)
Best to pair with batman  rclxms.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:41 pm
Ooohhhh  drool.gif

Added on August 31, 2012, 10:55 pmNice... Avengers completion  drool.gif  (not mine)

buggygil
post Sep 3 2012, 11:56 AM

17 posts

Been quiet lately....anyone has newly arrived statues to show? By the way, I am looking for Spiderman PF. Anyone wanted to sell, let me know
BeastX
post Sep 3 2012, 01:23 PM

5,987 posts

First (likely the only) PF haul.... No paint cracks, no parts broken... 5xx/1500... packed in May 2012

crazyconsumer
post Sep 3 2012, 01:53 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats there!

laowai
post Sep 3 2012, 08:12 PM

490 posts

Nice one ! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 3 2012, 01:23 PM)
First (likely the only) PF haul.... No paint cracks, no parts broken... 5xx/1500... packed in May 2012

buggygil
post Sep 3 2012, 09:38 PM

17 posts

congrats!

This post has been edited by buggygil: Sep 3 2012, 09:45 PM
YAK
post Sep 3 2012, 09:54 PM

Congrats!

Does both your Psy legs touch the base?
BeastX
post Sep 4 2012, 05:41 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 3 2012, 09:54 PM)
Congrats!

Does both your Psy legs touch the base?
Well:....

NSFW... well not really... Psylocke's body by default.... Shading is already present..

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 4 2012, 05:58 AM
YAK
post Sep 4 2012, 01:27 PM

Alrite, thanks bro. U strip your Psylocke? Plan to do naked Psylocke? Hahaha!
mywii
post Sep 4 2012, 03:27 PM

239 posts

wow they actually sculpted the ch^ ba^ line....

This post has been edited by mywii: Sep 5 2012, 11:06 AM
BeastX
post Sep 4 2012, 03:41 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 4 2012, 03:27 PM)
wow they actually sculpted the chi bai line....
Seems that way from the pic.... but it's actually quite flat.

p.s. Though I'm not Hokkien... I correctly guessed the meaning before googled for confirmation

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 4 2012, 03:55 PM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 4 2012, 04:32 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Hehe... potential camel toe effect.

One easy custom is to add own nipples by placing small round objects to your preference... from little dots to m&m etc biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Sep 4 2012, 04:34 PM
BeastX
post Sep 4 2012, 05:11 PM

5,987 posts

And under Colossus... (greatwall's pic)
buggygil
post Sep 4 2012, 06:43 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 4 2012, 04:32 PM)
Hehe... potential camel toe effect.

One easy custom is to add own nipples by placing small round objects to your preference... from little dots to m&m etc biggrin.gif
M&M dude? That's going to be HUGE nipples look a like....LOL

Anyone here is a big fan of Star Wars instead of Marvel? It seems like everyone is going into Marvel nowadays. Star Wars force not strong enough?
mywii
post Sep 4 2012, 07:21 PM

239 posts

I jus got the stormtrooper. Waiting for vader if they ever do one. Still resisting c3po and r2d2. That's the 4 character that I like most.

This post has been edited by mywii: Sep 4 2012, 07:23 PM
laowai
post Sep 4 2012, 07:25 PM

490 posts

Wah... some people can really stand pulling apart their new purchases. Heart pain $$$

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 4 2012, 05:41 AM)
Well:....

NSFW... well not really... Psylocke's body by default.... Shading is already present..

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
And under Colossus... (greatwall's pic)

Added on September 4, 2012, 7:26 pmI'm thinking Darth Malgus icon_question.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Sep 4 2012, 06:43 PM)
M&M dude? That's going to be HUGE nipples look a like....LOL

Anyone here is a big fan of Star Wars instead of Marvel? It seems like everyone is going into Marvel nowadays. Star Wars force not strong enough?
This post has been edited by laowai: Sep 4 2012, 07:26 PM
YAK
post Sep 4 2012, 07:35 PM

I cant rip of my 1k++ statue clothes after sure heart ache. I think if got skill can make a nice colosus custom. Upper torso look well done without his baju.

I like Star Wars! Ordered the droids n malgus. Prob will get shak ti
mywii
post Sep 4 2012, 09:03 PM

239 posts

If we in US and earn US dollar it's only 300. U can.
buggygil
post Sep 4 2012, 09:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 4 2012, 07:35 PM)
I cant rip of my 1k++ statue clothes after sure heart ache. I think if got skill can make a nice colosus custom. Upper torso look well done without his baju.

I like Star Wars! Ordered the droids n malgus. Prob will get shak ti
Waw...nice....Likes that Shak Ti as well...looks awesome, better than Darth Talon to me
mywii
post Sep 4 2012, 09:18 PM

239 posts

If we in US and earn US dollar it's only 300. U can.
YAK
post Sep 4 2012, 09:30 PM

Some new interesting stuff probably next year ie Jean Grey, Harleyquin, and WW Hulk:

ewyong
post Sep 5 2012, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 4 2012, 09:30 PM)
Some new interesting stuff probably next year ie Jean Grey, Harleyquin, and WW Hulk:

Sideshow was at the STGCC also?
BeastX
post Sep 5 2012, 08:38 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 4 2012, 07:35 PM)
I cant rip of my 1k++ statue clothes after sure heart ache. .................
Just a reference my Psylocke PF cost me less than RM 900 more than 1/3 actual goes to shipping and tax....
crazyconsumer
post Sep 5 2012, 09:13 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Just watched "Collection intervention" reality tv series, first episode as recommended by forums.

Think I should start selling my stuff soon. tongue.gif

You guys should watch for fun or for inspiration hehehe... first episode covers starwars collector and catwoman/vintage collectoe

Added on September 5, 2012, 10:58 am
LSB looking good...

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Sep 5 2012, 10:58 AM
YAK
post Sep 5 2012, 11:56 AM

I think the poster is from Simply Toys booth. Sideshow dist in Spore.

How to watch collection intervention?
crazyconsumer
post Sep 5 2012, 01:29 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Have to download or stream from your own know-how resources

Anyone has extra cash to bid on this one of a kind pink chunli from popculture?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?V...em=160878057547

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Sep 5 2012, 01:30 PM
BeastX
post Sep 5 2012, 02:31 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
How to watch collection intervention?
there one here:
http://vimeo.com/47715316
fess66
post Sep 5 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
I think the poster is from Simply Toys booth. Sideshow dist in Spore.

yup, Yak is correct there, as the poster was an offer from Simply Toys, the distributor for Sideshow in SG at last weekend's STGCC
buggygil
post Sep 5 2012, 11:47 PM

17 posts

Great news for Mortal Combat lovers....here's the first glimpse at Kitana from Pop Culture Shock

Added on September 7, 2012, 4:53 pmGuys, please buy my statues....If you want to trade, I can trade with Sideshow's Marvel statues. Need to slim down my collection. Way to many statues in the room and the boxes are just too space consuming. I accept Paypal as well, so you don't have to worry about payment.

Please click and see if any interest you:

Marvel Statues

This post has been edited by buggygil: Sep 7 2012, 04:53 PM
TSwaeguk
post Sep 7 2012, 11:17 PM

633 posts

Wow chunli turned out nice for black version, anyone lucky enough to score this?

buggygil
post Sep 7 2012, 11:39 PM

17 posts

I would want to buy one, but the only thing is that she looks a little tanned.....
crazyconsumer
post Sep 8 2012, 04:04 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Dont remind me again.... those limited SF ones are like striking lottery.

Anyonr been to shioktoys recently? Anything nice on display? Last i saw was Batman 1:1 bust
crazyconsumer
post Sep 8 2012, 05:41 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Check out these super expensive irresistible statues..

YAK
post Sep 8 2012, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 8 2012, 05:41 PM)

Anyone getting? The price is 😓
toy_sic
post Sep 8 2012, 10:17 PM

saw joker and colossus pf displayed at shioks. joker pf is really nice
redmeanmachine
post Sep 9 2012, 03:31 AM

Anybody looking to sell Sideshow Cap vs Skull diorama?
TSwaeguk
post Sep 9 2012, 09:19 AM

633 posts

Here's an expensive one

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Marvel-Sideshow...=item3a7971ba7a

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Sep 9 2012, 03:31 AM)
Anybody looking to sell Sideshow Cap vs Skull diorama?

Added on September 9, 2012, 9:21 am
I like how shiok displays the latest ones these days ... best is always see in person rather than just pics. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(toy_sic @ Sep 8 2012, 10:17 PM)
saw joker and colossus pf displayed at shioks. joker pf is really nice
This post has been edited by waeguk: Sep 9 2012, 09:21 AM
mywii
post Sep 9 2012, 10:02 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 8 2012, 05:41 PM)

Not statue. Can articulate.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 9 2012, 12:12 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Syco Collectibles are proud to present to you this amazing Optimus Prime Premium Statue by Calibre. This 20'' Statue is the prize of over 1000 hours of craftsmanship. Working with actual CG Model files used directly from the movie. The parts are individually output with SLA technology. Final modifications and refinements are then applied to deliver a first in articulated statues. Also Bumble Bee Premium Statue by Calibre. This 14'' Statue is the prize of over 1000 hours of craftsmanship. Working with actual CG Model files used directly from the movie. The parts are individually output with SLA technology. Final modifications and refinements are then applied to deliver a first in articulated statues. Both Feature LED eyes, Rubber Tyres, Electroplated Parts, Interchangability between Normal and Battle mode, plus lots of other great accessories. They both come with individually numbered diorama base and premium collectors box.

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 9 2012, 10:02 AM)
Not statue. Can articulate.
mywii
post Sep 9 2012, 12:17 PM

239 posts

ha....ha... there must be a new definition for statue now....first it was just statue , then with exchangeable hands and head and now with articulation...

I wonder should we call Hottoys 1/4 batman a premium format articulated action figure statue smile.gif
YAK
post Sep 9 2012, 12:48 PM

I wonder there is such things as articulated statue. But from some pictures of the prototype this looks very impressive but will cost us 8k which is a real put off. A cheaper option is to get from robotkingdom around 6k before custom tax.
redmeanmachine
post Sep 9 2012, 02:54 PM

Koto just get better and better. Venom looks sick!

http://sideshowcollectors.com/forums/showt...=106259&page=30
TSwaeguk
post Sep 9 2012, 07:11 PM

633 posts

I think for statue vs action figure, is quite clear. Action figure can move just about every part, from head to hands to feet etc.

For statue, even though these days got moveable hands eg emperor pf and maybe c3p0 pf, it's still quite stationary for most part of body

For me, i wont pay RM1xxx for hot toys unless its a vehicle.
laowai
post Sep 10 2012, 08:27 AM

490 posts

Neytiri looks good actual ... from rrjrstatueman

buggygil
post Sep 11 2012, 12:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Sep 9 2012, 07:11 PM)
I think for statue vs action figure, is quite clear. Action figure can move just about every part, from head to hands to feet etc.

For statue, even though these days got moveable hands eg emperor pf and maybe c3p0 pf, it's still quite stationary for most part of body

For me, i wont pay RM1xxx for hot toys unless its a vehicle.
For me, action figures are more intended for "playing", while statues are more to work of ART. I love ART more, so I always go for statues.....I would not pay RM 1k or more for action figures as well. To me, its worth not more than RM 500, that's why I never buy Hot Toys.
I used to collect action figures, many years back before I got poisoned to statues, and the max price I was paying was only RM 300, that's for figures like Hellboy, Spawn, etc. I have two Medicom Masked Rider Black and RX, the only two figures that I will be keeping as these are what I was born from. I got it for less than RM500 when I was in HK.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 11 2012, 02:19 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

I still buy action figures for my kids tongue.gif

For myself , its neca 1/4 action figures that's max rm2xx. Bought predators to fight with sideshow dutch pf tongue.gif

QUOTE(buggygil @ Sep 11 2012, 12:01 PM)
For me, action figures are more intended for "playing", while statues are more to work of ART. I love ART more, so I always go for statues.....I would not pay RM 1k or more for action figures as well. To me, its worth not more than RM 500, that's why I never buy Hot Toys.
I used to collect action figures, many years back before I got poisoned to statues, and the max price I was paying was only RM 300, that's for figures like Hellboy, Spawn, etc. I have two Medicom Masked Rider Black and RX, the only two figures that I will be keeping as these are what I was born from. I got it for less than RM500 when I was in HK.
mywii
post Sep 11 2012, 06:50 PM

239 posts

Not a hot toys fanboy nerd but I would say they are work of ART too. The detailed accessories , likeness face sculpt and painting which is more superior than those face of sideshow. I don't play with such expensive figures. I'll pose it and displayed not played with. Only the super rich will play with it I guess. Hottoys tag them as adult collectibles.
laowai
post Sep 11 2012, 07:44 PM

490 posts

This is one bust that I don't mind paying like RM3000 and above ... tongue.gif

mywii
post Sep 12 2012, 08:09 AM

239 posts

Looks quite similar to SS ?
Timemuffin
post Sep 12 2012, 01:48 PM

98 posts

looks like i gotta purge my X-ladies PF..

gotta a leaning tower Psylocke.. can't find sifu to fix.

if anybody want cheap along with Rogue juz pm me...
Kerry1136
post Sep 12 2012, 02:11 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

The longer I look at my rogue the more I realize the eyes cacat...

Is there a way to swap 1-1?
BeastX
post Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Sep 12 2012, 01:48 PM)
looks like i gotta purge my X-ladies PF..

gotta a leaning tower Psylocke.. can't find sifu to fix.

if anybody want cheap along with Rogue juz pm me...
Only leaning... how about paint cracking...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 12 2012, 06:54 PM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 12 2012, 03:30 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Hehehe, the longer you look? Then maybe look less, it will be fine biggrin.gif

You could try complain to seller

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 12 2012, 02:11 PM)
The longer I look at my rogue the more I realize the eyes cacat...

Is there a way to swap 1-1?
YAK
post Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM

Only solution for cacat eyes is to repaint the whole head.....
BeastX
post Sep 12 2012, 06:55 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
Only solution for cacat eyes is to repaint the whole head.....
Repaint 1 eye enough
laowai
post Sep 12 2012, 07:25 PM

490 posts

What is definition of cacat here .... cock eye or bad paintjob around eyes? biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 10:07 pm
Not close at all ...

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 12 2012, 08:09 AM)
Looks quite similar to SS ?
This post has been edited by laowai: Sep 12 2012, 10:07 PM
Timemuffin
post Sep 13 2012, 02:18 AM

98 posts

its 2am and I just got back from work to find out...

Joker is sitting in my room.

Jesus. That guy may be light but he is huge. Can fit an entire besta cube.
laowai
post Sep 13 2012, 07:50 AM

490 posts

Congrats !
mywii
post Sep 13 2012, 08:13 AM

239 posts

Wow. Pic pic. Understand joker is hollow
crazyconsumer
post Sep 13 2012, 11:06 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

In-hand pics are out.... looks good. Got reports of crazy eyes for some

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Sep 13 2012, 02:25 PM
eastern
post Sep 13 2012, 02:47 PM

289 posts

Not bad... but the pose looks a bit awkard, even in the prototype..

You wouldn't be looking sideways...
mywii
post Sep 13 2012, 03:26 PM

239 posts

Movie accurate.
daydreaming
post Sep 13 2012, 03:29 PM

555 posts

anyone has the Koto's Ironman vii? interested to get...but donno worth it or not. at least the cost is more suitable for poor guy like me =_=

or shld i wait for sideshow's Ironman PF or Marquette or comicquette? :T

crazyconsumer
post Sep 13 2012, 04:19 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

There are many iron man stuff came/coming out from hot toys to playarts to sideshow to koto. So its all up to your requirements and budget.

Personally 1/4 scale is the best.
BeastX
post Sep 13 2012, 04:25 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 13 2012, 03:29 PM)
anyone has the Koto's Ironman vii? interested to get...but donno worth it or not. at least the cost is more suitable for poor guy like me =_=

or shld i wait for sideshow's Ironman PF or Marquette or comicquette? :T
My opinion:
IronMen armours are more reliant on CAD design rather the hands-on sculpting....

Since Koto's a mostly PVC and HT's a mostly ABS plastic.. and price differs a little..... get the 1/6 HT "Action Figure" instead... more details/function/display options... better overall fun I say.

Rumours are there will be a Mk. 1/4 Mk.7 by HT too....
daydreaming
post Sep 13 2012, 04:29 PM

555 posts

was looking for SS stuff actually...but dont see any upcoming Ironman release from them.

HT ironman, i heard the red will become pink after some time?
BeastX
post Sep 13 2012, 04:43 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 13 2012, 04:29 PM)
was looking for SS stuff actually...but dont see any upcoming Ironman release from them.

Odds are they have solved it with the latest releases... the Mk. VII... is still 6 months or longer before release
mywii
post Sep 13 2012, 08:15 PM

239 posts

I doubt ht will do anything on the undies. Else they would hv long ago even on mk 6. The sales is so good why bother.
BeastX
post Sep 13 2012, 08:45 PM

5,987 posts

Note: there are no reported faded Mk.5 PVC panties
crazyconsumer
post Sep 13 2012, 09:04 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

As long as avengers and iron man movies are released in future, sure got more iron man stuff.

Next ftom SS is the 1/4 legendary bust which looks good

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 13 2012, 04:29 PM)

laowai
post Sep 13 2012, 09:26 PM

490 posts

ARNIE looks good and tempting
daydreaming
post Sep 14 2012, 07:41 AM

555 posts

actually prefer statues. maybe shld jz save up $$$ to buy SS statues of ironman next time (dont really like bust. donno where to put without scaring my baby niece tongue.gif)
TSwaeguk
post Sep 14 2012, 10:36 PM

633 posts

Talking about iron man, this is my favorite but very exp

Kerry1136
post Sep 15 2012, 04:03 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Wanna ask one of my sideshow figures the body got some black smudges how to clean? I tried with soft cold water but can't remove the dirt like black on her thighs
buggygil
post Sep 15 2012, 05:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
Wanna ask one of my sideshow figures the body got some black smudges how to clean?  I tried with soft cold water but can't remove the dirt like black on her thighs
Claim Sideshow!!!
BeastX
post Sep 15 2012, 05:53 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 15 2012, 04:03 PM)
Wanna ask one of my sideshow figures the body got some black smudges how to clean?  I tried with soft cold water but can't remove the dirt like black on her thighs
QUOTE(buggygil @ Sep 15 2012, 05:30 PM)
Claim Sideshow!!!
Small dabbing of thinner maybe suitable for removal.... failing so... you can always air-brush the area.

One consequence of SS business practise... even increasing premium pricing...

In this hobby (of my opinion), user repair/touch-up should be part and parcle of what's to be expected.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 15 2012, 08:15 PM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 15 2012, 08:08 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Cant be too perfect a condition ... as long as not obvious can live with it. Else go thru return/exhange process.

For smudges due to dirty, try usual household products eg soap or CIF?
Kerry1136
post Sep 16 2012, 09:18 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Cannot claim lar so old already....furthermore its just kinda black smudges like umm can see some black lines across some of my figure bodies...

What is air-brush and CIF?
TSwaeguk
post Sep 16 2012, 11:27 AM

633 posts

hehehe you dont know cif?

Kerry1136
post Sep 16 2012, 05:15 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Ahh didn't know that I use vim ;p
crazyconsumer
post Sep 17 2012, 12:47 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Nice repainted bust, brighter colorful

mywii
post Sep 17 2012, 11:21 AM

239 posts

wow great custom

BeastX
post Sep 17 2012, 03:49 PM

5,987 posts

^

Face quite like Cobie Smulders.... though she (CS) don't quite have the body type
laowai
post Sep 17 2012, 07:18 PM

490 posts

Ooh la la .. is that custom from mystique comiquette? Face also can mod, geng
BeastX
post Sep 17 2012, 07:47 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Sep 17 2012, 07:18 PM)
Ooh la la .. is that custom from mystique comiquette? Face also can mod, geng
Face mod is minor... the body mod is more of an acomplisment.

laowai
post Sep 17 2012, 08:03 PM

490 posts

Upcoming stuff from SS :

YAK
post Sep 17 2012, 08:14 PM

Green, red then gray hulk? Next purple? SS becoming another hot toy?
laowai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:22 PM

490 posts

Some never get enough of hulk biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2012, 11:25 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by laowai: Sep 17 2012, 11:25 PM
daydreaming
post Sep 18 2012, 08:12 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Sep 14 2012, 10:36 PM)
ya, saw this in ebay selling for USD 999. hahaha. its nice though. i wonder when will SS come out with another ironman statue (not bust).
crazyconsumer
post Sep 18 2012, 08:45 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Now that's a lot of hulks tongue.gif
YAK
post Sep 18 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ Sep 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Some never get enough of hulk biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2012, 11:25 pmuser posted image
Yours? Pic two are those custom? Look very nice.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 18 2012, 01:32 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Definitely customs
crazyconsumer
post Sep 18 2012, 02:17 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Oh wow, from maba. I can't wait to pose dutch with my preds rclxms.gif

mywii
post Sep 18 2012, 05:30 PM

239 posts

pred pose kinda weird...
laowai
post Sep 18 2012, 08:27 PM

490 posts

That's one of the grails, I like the masked version better

crazyconsumer
post Sep 19 2012, 10:54 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Yep missed that... can't afford now, that's why its neca 1/4 for me now hehe.. definitely better than this recent release.

mywii
post Sep 19 2012, 06:26 PM

239 posts

U gotta b kidding. Is this real or a hoax.
laowai
post Sep 19 2012, 09:32 PM

490 posts

That's bad paint or bad lighting/photo maybe. The box art and statue so different, yuck.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 20 2012, 11:33 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Sometimes bad photo does make a difference from actual product but think this is just bad paintjob. Will kill the whole series if they not careful

laowai
post Sep 20 2012, 07:41 PM

490 posts

Still thinking if I should get the P2 predator lsb to go with the P1 predator.

Worried about paintjob, cos lots of shades/patterns involved
YAK
post Sep 21 2012, 10:32 AM

Guys Sideshow Green Lantern PF exclusive up for order. Get it while you can.
daydreaming
post Sep 21 2012, 11:49 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 21 2012, 10:32 AM)
Guys Sideshow Green Lantern PF exclusive up for order. Get it while you can.
not interested. still waiting for superman pf.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 21 2012, 02:52 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

If collect justice league, must have lantern tongue.gif
YAK
post Sep 21 2012, 08:03 PM

Yup if wan to compete Justice League can't miss out lantern.
TSwaeguk
post Sep 21 2012, 10:28 PM

633 posts

JLA is nice biggrin.gif

YAK
post Sep 21 2012, 10:51 PM

Didn't see Flash there. Don't recognise some of the characters.... probably cos the comics I read was over ten years ago.

Look forward to an epic Wonder Woman by Sideshow!!
eric.tangps
post Sep 22 2012, 09:01 AM

640 posts

Coveted Exclusive Emma Frost Comiquette

http://offer.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...em=160881057212
redmeanmachine
post Sep 22 2012, 11:05 AM

SS Wonder Woman concept art: - http://twitpic.com/5xa6k7

(at the bottom of the poster)

More here:
http://leagueofcomicgeeks.com/news/1297/si...ca-collectibles

This post has been edited by redmeanmachine: Sep 22 2012, 11:07 AM
buggygil
post Sep 22 2012, 11:40 AM

17 posts

SS faux Bronze Wolverine...I don't see this is a necessary piece....What a waste. They should make a brown costume instead of this crappy piece, which looks like a trophy user posted image

Added on September 22, 2012, 11:45 amThis is more like it

This post has been edited by buggygil: Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM
YAK
post Sep 22 2012, 06:18 PM

I kinda of like the bronze wolverine. Want to see the price first.
TSwaeguk
post Sep 22 2012, 06:43 PM

633 posts

Think bronze will be much more expensive, due to the material compared to usual polystone/plastic.

Bowen also got its own bronze series ... faux bronze.
mywii
post Sep 23 2012, 09:01 AM

239 posts

I like colored.

A much nicer pic...from emarae..

This post has been edited by mywii: Sep 23 2012, 01:58 PM
daydreaming
post Sep 24 2012, 09:37 AM

555 posts

due to the fact that i'm poor. i won't be collecting them in sets....like avengers, xmen or JL. sad.gif too many. so will jz wait for those i like - iron man, spiderman or superman. huhu
crazyconsumer
post Sep 24 2012, 12:46 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Was at shiok on weekend, saw the red hulk comiquette on display...wow.. one of those must see in person to appreciate kind of statue... now I will wait for grey version.
laowai
post Sep 24 2012, 10:17 PM

490 posts

Need to go shiok to see see, havent been there for a long time. Cineleisure is almost like a ghost mall.

Check out this custom x-men stuff

YAK
post Sep 24 2012, 10:28 PM

One of the X Men figure I hope to see Sideshow do is Magneto and Juggernut.
laowai
post Sep 25 2012, 08:00 AM

490 posts

Ya juggernaut .... going to be huge. Just like hulk / rhino / abomination etc.

crazyconsumer
post Sep 25 2012, 09:11 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Finally open up my rogue, sexy imo

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
laowai
post Sep 25 2012, 09:00 PM

490 posts

Congrats. She looks sssssmOking
laowai
post Sep 25 2012, 11:59 PM

490 posts

Neytiri looking good and huge, from Jedi don..

laowai
post Sep 26 2012, 07:59 AM

490 posts

Hahaha, check out vision pf exclusive : blink.gif blink.gif

crazyconsumer
post Sep 26 2012, 10:46 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That neytiri scale is a nice centrepiece for any gallery , the price is too nice ;P

Hehehe that vision excl head is like a joke... so cartoony. really wtf comes to mind
Kerry1136
post Sep 26 2012, 01:27 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Oo congrats on the non-defect Rogue....sometimes is all bout luck.
redmeanmachine
post Sep 26 2012, 02:24 PM

Custom WW - http://www.expanded-universe.eu/2012/02/wonder-woman/
YAK
post Sep 26 2012, 06:47 PM

Wow zombie Vision, got to say Sideshow is really thinking out of the box but too weird for me.
laowai
post Sep 26 2012, 08:31 PM

490 posts

Comes from the comics when he melted

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 26 2012, 10:46 AM)
That neytiri scale is a nice centrepiece for any gallery , the price is too nice ;P

Hehehe that vision excl head is like a joke... so cartoony. really wtf comes to mind
QUOTE(YAK @ Sep 26 2012, 06:47 PM)
Wow zombie Vision, got to say Sideshow is really thinking out of the box but too weird for me.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 27 2012, 09:07 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Hehehe... if that exclusive ed.size turns out to be low, sure it will be sold out deapite its weirdness.
Kerry1136
post Sep 27 2012, 06:50 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Just a quick survey on where you guys keep your sideshows...

I realize I ordered my new cabinet and the support is made out of 8mm glass thickness and its 5ft long....I realize I couldn't even put my hot toys....

Abit in low morale at the moment....
YAK
post Sep 27 2012, 09:31 PM

Put on table / cabinet without cover .... Use feather duster dust once in a while
Kerry1136
post Sep 27 2012, 11:47 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Yeah but the thing is my cabinet is nailed to the wall already....its suspended in the middle of the wall...now not sure what to put inside since that 8mm glass not sure can tahan what kind of stuff.
laowai
post Sep 27 2012, 11:55 PM

490 posts

Easiest is get ikea cabinets, that's what I use eg. BILLY or BESTA. Many also use the glass cabinets DETOLF.

To solve your issue, custom made a thicker glass panel.

Of course the best is custom make a whole wall shelf but $$$$

mywii
post Sep 28 2012, 08:01 AM

239 posts

Pic of the cabinet. Then v can give u suggestion. If u told the carpenter (assume as u mentioned nailed to wall) what u wanna put u sud ask him to take it back and make another.
daydreaming
post Sep 28 2012, 09:57 AM

555 posts

i don have any SS yet..but i use ikea cabinet also. my LEGO stuff is too big for it, so i put them outside without cover. just use feather duster or brush to clean

by the way........any1 getting Green Lantern PF? tongue.gif
redmeanmachine
post Sep 28 2012, 10:07 AM

GL PF looks ugly. SS could have done better.
crazyconsumer
post Sep 28 2012, 10:36 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Not understanding your situation, did they make wrongly or did you underestimate the weight? Just ask the maker to do a stronger one for you.

Its mixed custom, ikea and readymade cabinets for me.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 27 2012, 06:50 PM)
Just a quick survey on where you guys keep your sideshows...

I realize I ordered my new cabinet and the support is made out of 8mm glass thickness and its 5ft long....I realize I couldn't even put my hot toys....

Abit in low morale at the moment....
No lantern for me.

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 28 2012, 09:57 AM)
i don have any SS yet..but i use ikea cabinet also. my LEGO stuff is too big for it, so i put them outside without cover. just use feather duster or brush to clean
by the way........any1 getting Green Lantern PF? tongue.gif
buggygil
post Sep 28 2012, 04:02 PM

17 posts

Big PASS on GL
mywii
post Sep 28 2012, 06:19 PM

239 posts

I ordered. Since I started late might as well focus also DC.
Kerry1136
post Sep 28 2012, 07:07 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

This is my custom display cabinet...5ft wide x 5ft long....suspended on wall...

The glass is 8mm with 3 and a half ft long and 1ft deep....

Its supported by small rubbery pins which is thats bout it....heard from my contractor only can support max 2kg per shelf...adui....2kg I can't even put my mark 1 - 6

epite
post Sep 28 2012, 08:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 28 2012, 07:07 PM)

Its supported by small rubbery pins which is thats bout it....heard from my contractor only can support max 2kg per shelf...adui....2kg I can't even put my mark 1 - 6

How much bro
mywii
post Sep 28 2012, 10:06 PM

239 posts

Didn't u show your contractor what u want to put in? He sud make it to support ur collectibles. Glass probably u can add another piece on top to thicken it but I'm afraid your hanging cabinet can not support the load after u put in your statue.

Another way that u can check wif ur contractor is to add legs at bottom to support.
TSwaeguk
post Sep 28 2012, 10:51 PM

633 posts

What you need is these brackets .... get the contractor to install these. These can really take a lot of weight. rclxms.gif

mywii
post Sep 29 2012, 08:36 AM

239 posts

yup, u need that hook at left right and center...

My friend looking for Mark 1 maq...Anyone want to let go, pls pm ...
skyler178
post Sep 29 2012, 09:51 AM

FOR SALE:

Street Fighter PCS

Cammy Regular
Cammy Exclusive } both at 3k
Guile Regular @ 1,5k
Bison Regular @ 1,5k

Take all 4pcs will have special price. PM me if interested.

Kerry1136
post Sep 29 2012, 09:52 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Ugh yea my mmistaken too...I was so focus on the adjustable heights of my pf's and hot toys I forgot bout the weight...so now the thing is ...its nailed dead to the wall and I'm not sure whether my contractor is willing to come back to modify my base....I think most likely he cuci tangan already....

Anyone knows where I can find other custom furniture that do small modifying like this?

I don't mind to pay tho....else alternative is get a BESTA and put it side by side....
crazyconsumer
post Sep 29 2012, 04:02 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

These days contractors are very greedy and lazy, if they think too small a job ie less margin, they dun even bother.Same with electricians, plumbers, etc.

And to hear market is bad these days, pfffft

Good luck with your cabinet, maybe you can decorate it with small collectibles instead.
TSwaeguk
post Sep 29 2012, 09:51 PM

633 posts

PCS next reveal of judge death

from this inspiration?

AssKicker
post Sep 30 2012, 12:49 AM

97 posts

Wow, 2kg, ur contractor is definitely irresponsible to think that one would put items with less than 2kg per shelf in such a huge display case. From the look of the pic, the materials used to build this isn't that great either. Anyway, I have a glass display in which the glass itself is 6mm thick, 2 1/2 ft long, and 1 1/2 ft deep. Currently is capable of supporting at least 40kg worth of statues. Hope the entire case didn't cost u more than 3k to build. Maybe u could contact ur contractor and ask him/her where he/she had the glass build and the consult the glass builder on the max support weight. Worst come to worst, u just need to rebuild the glass shelf.
mywii
post Sep 30 2012, 09:28 AM

239 posts

This is nice. Thanks to kent.

TSwaeguk
post Sep 30 2012, 09:42 AM

633 posts

Think the problem is not the glass thickness. The glass is too long and there's not enough support in the middle parts ie. 2 pegs at the back are not going to hold the middle weights. Like I mentioned before, just get the metal brackets for middle part should be enough, even though it will not be nice looking but up to owner.

QUOTE(AssKicker @ Sep 30 2012, 12:49 AM)
Wow, 2kg, ur contractor is definitely irresponsible to think that one would put items with less than 2kg per shelf in such a huge display case. From the look of the pic, the materials used to build this isn't that great either. Anyway, I have a glass display in which the glass itself is 6mm thick, 2 1/2 ft long, and 1 1/2 ft deep. Currently is capable of supporting at least 40kg worth of statues. Hope the entire case didn't cost u more than 3k to build. Maybe u could contact ur contractor and ask him/her where he/she had the glass build and the consult the glass builder on the max support weight. Worst come to worst, u just need to rebuild the glass shelf.
Yours? Congrats rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mywii @ Sep 30 2012, 09:28 AM)
This is nice. Thanks to kent.

This post has been edited by waeguk: Sep 30 2012, 09:43 AM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 30 2012, 12:24 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Opened my rogue pf... very sultry sexy looking one.

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

BeastX
post Sep 30 2012, 02:06 PM

5,987 posts

Rogue..... or Pyslocke....
crazyconsumer
post Sep 30 2012, 02:18 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Haha psylocke pf... mixed up the ladies
TSwaeguk
post Sep 30 2012, 04:43 PM

633 posts

Another nice one.. congratulations rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by waeguk: Sep 30 2012, 04:44 PM
crazyconsumer
post Sep 30 2012, 08:41 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Thanks... need more time to open the rest of ladies and also need to reorganise display. Need to shop ikea cabinets too.
hiroka88
post Sep 30 2012, 08:55 PM

110 posts

ikea besta really very suitable for statues..

PS:not mine
crazyconsumer
post Sep 30 2012, 11:54 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Ya besta is deep enough even for 1:1 bust and most space-eating pf, compared to billy but also more expensive.

laowai
post Oct 1 2012, 12:37 AM

490 posts

Congrats thats 2 for 2 in good state rclxms.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 30 2012, 12:24 PM)
Opened my rogue pf... very sultry sexy looking one.

[
You have more?! blink.gif shocking.gif

Post fast sweat.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Sep 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
Thanks... need more time to open the rest of ladies and also need to reorganise display. Need to shop ikea cabinets too.
crazyconsumer
post Oct 1 2012, 10:43 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Guess which ones ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 1 2012, 12:37 AM)
Congrats thats 2 for 2 in good state  rclxms.gif
You have more?!  blink.gif  shocking.gif

Post fast  sweat.gif
Kerry1136
post Oct 1 2012, 11:39 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

How to get the metal brackets to support the sides?

Can DIY?

Apparently my contractor called and said check with the furniture person that it can tahan up to 10kg per shelf wor....rather than 2kg as mentioned earlier...
laowai
post Oct 1 2012, 07:11 PM

490 posts

Vampirella, jessica rabbit, neytiri, baroness ? blush.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Oct 1 2012, 10:43 AM)
Guess which ones ? tongue.gif
Maybe hardware stores have? blush.gif

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:39 AM)

Can DIY?

Apparently my contractor called and said check with the furniture person that it can tahan up to 10kg per shelf wor....rather than 2kg as mentioned earlier...
crazyconsumer
post Oct 2 2012, 08:46 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Oh...one already published before and one yet to be tongue.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 1 2012, 07:11 PM)
Vampirella, jessica rabbit, neytiri, baroness ?  blush.gif
Maybe hardware stores have?  blush.gif
crazyconsumer
post Oct 2 2012, 04:07 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Here are few pics from simply toys display, they use the same metal brackets, a lot of weight !!

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 1 2012, 11:39 AM)

Can DIY?

laowai
post Oct 3 2012, 09:00 PM

490 posts

Wow, those brackets look so thin and long but yet so strong
SowYau
post Oct 4 2012, 11:22 AM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

I just found out my parcel was detained by KLIA custom. I dont know whether it has been discussed to death in this thread or not, but the conclusion I got after I called them up is:

- if the parcel is declared as TOY, then the likelyhood of being detained and taxed is high. Should put "STATUE".
- Under-declare the price to less than RM500 (include shipping fee). Even if it is sent as GIFT also no use.
- If Custom ask u what is the price and the invoice, and u answer it is a GIFT from friend (Custom gets the same answer all the time, they also fed up), then they ask u to wait there and there will go to their computer to online (ebay, amazon.....) and check the price, laugh.gif and if unlucky they managed to search the same item but priced at higher price, they will tax u based on what they hav found online.
- tax 10% from item and shipping.

I am going there this afternoon, wish me luck, guys!

crazyconsumer
post Oct 4 2012, 01:16 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Ya, thia kastam topic is very common in collectibles world.

Its not about the price and declaration, sometimes its just plain luck based on company, box size or leechers' mood.

If not mistaken, statues tax is higher than toys, so stick with toys.

Sometimes its better to use courier service as think they bypass kastam faster and bring to front door instead of wasting time and toll/petrol to go all the way to sepang. Its 50/50 chance.
AssKicker
post Oct 4 2012, 11:04 PM

97 posts

I believe the tax rate for toys and statue are the same. Btw CC, which courier service would u recommend??
eClIpSe_R3tr0
post Oct 6 2012, 12:14 AM

832 posts

Umm , I wonder if I should post this here.
Anyone getting this ?

crazyconsumer
post Oct 6 2012, 03:46 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

1/10 too small for me.,.. 1/6 and above should be the way forward ;P
TSwaeguk
post Oct 7 2012, 06:27 PM

633 posts

Ringwraith looks good ...

TSwaeguk
post Oct 7 2012, 06:32 PM

633 posts

Snow troll too

daydreaming
post Oct 8 2012, 11:34 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 6 2012, 12:14 AM)
Umm , I wonder if I should post this here.
Anyone getting this ?

this one actually looks very anime-like. :T
Timemuffin
post Oct 9 2012, 05:20 PM

98 posts

sad haul of the day:

kena tahan kastam kena tax 30%...
S'more the custom officer on duty knows what the heck is statues so he know the 'appropriate' rate to tax machibek.

saw a sign saying any parcel above RM200 kena tahan, I thought last time RM500..

Any now heres YamatoUSA Fantasy figure Luz Malefic

and this dude have been sitting in my room for some time now

This post has been edited by Timemuffin: Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM
BeastX
post Oct 9 2012, 07:49 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 9 2012, 05:20 PM)
sad haul of the day:

kena tahan kastam kena tax 30%...
S'more the custom officer on duty knows what the heck is statues so he know the 'appropriate' rate to tax machibek.
saw a sign saying any parcel above RM200 kena tahan, I thought last time RM500..

Any now heres YamatoUSA Fantasy figure Luz Malefic
Bought from the US?.... from Yamato USA... @USD350 how much was the shipping?... Tax is more than 1/3 of the statue (30% CIF)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Oct 9 2012, 07:49 PM
TSwaeguk
post Oct 9 2012, 08:34 PM

633 posts

So statue tax is 30% , that's sick.

Congratulations on the nice hauls. That female stat looks very realistic.
Timemuffin
post Oct 9 2012, 08:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 9 2012, 07:49 PM)
Bought from the US?.... from Yamato USA... @USD350 how much was the shipping?... Tax is more than 1/3 of the statue (30% CIF)
Bought from Japan amiami.com

Shipping 'bout RM200 only.
But the officer refuse to tax based on item value, he tax based on total value wtf.

ugh..
Funniest thing is that somebody was rambling at Kastam today, saying in cantonese "GOVT NO MORE MONEY BY 2019 DATS WHY THEY TAX U KAO KAO!"

BeastX
post Oct 9 2012, 09:09 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 9 2012, 08:39 PM)
Bought from Japan amiami.com

Shipping 'bout RM200 only.
But the officer refuse to tax based on item value, he tax based on total value wtf.
ugh..
Funniest thing is that somebody was rambling at Kastam  today, saying in cantonese "GOVT NO MORE MONEY BY 2019 DATS WHY THEY TAX U KAO KAO!"
Gov has always tax on CIF... Which includes shipping
Timemuffin
post Oct 9 2012, 09:34 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 9 2012, 09:09 PM)
Gov has always tax on CIF... Which includes shipping
sigh..
just bad luck I guess.

Last 2 round statues kena tahan just paid RM90 only.
redmeanmachine
post Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 9 2012, 09:34 PM)
sigh..
just bad luck I guess.

Last 2 round statues kena tahan just paid RM90 only.
Bro, my statues that I normally from EBAY sure kena tahan. What I normally tell the Kastam is that they are toys/action figure. That way they only tax 10%. I kena once 30% (my very first statue - Koto Danger Room Psylocke), since then I have wised up.

Just declare up front the item is toys/action figure. It's only 10% of the total inclusive of shipping of course.
TSwaeguk
post Oct 10 2012, 07:58 AM

633 posts

Check out this sick Ripley bust :

eastern
post Oct 10 2012, 08:24 AM

289 posts

Wow... the bust looks almost like the real person herself.... scary.
Timemuffin
post Oct 10 2012, 09:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro, my statues that I normally from EBAY sure kena tahan. What I normally tell the Kastam is that they are toys/action figure. That way they only tax 10%. I kena once 30% (my very first statue - Koto Danger Room Psylocke), since then I have wised up.

Just declare up front the item is toys/action figure. It's only 10% of the total inclusive of shipping of course.
I told the officer toys, then his boss walk by and saw and said "eh ini statue ini lain"...
I now know to go @ 8AM coz his boss won't be so rajin to come early.

jason_tan1980
post Oct 10 2012, 10:20 AM

58 posts

the Ripley is damn real, i tot it was the real person.
BeastX
post Oct 10 2012, 12:48 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 10 2012, 09:09 AM)
I told the officer toys, then his boss walk by and saw and said "eh ini statue ini lain"...
I now know to go @ 8AM coz his boss won't be so rajin to come early.
Next time try, just after lunch time smile.gif
crazyconsumer
post Oct 11 2012, 07:59 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Its a tough hobby ... lots of hurdles and tricks.

Keep it up ... congrats on the hauls
daydreaming
post Oct 11 2012, 05:31 PM

555 posts

bowen spiderman action statue seems to b very nice biggrin.gif biggrin.gif anyone getting?

but not sure if its worth buying bowen stuff. :T
skyler178
post Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM

Just picked up mine today at shioktoys

It's not that bad a piece to have in the spidey collection.

daydreaming
post Oct 11 2012, 05:55 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
Just picked up mine today at shioktoys

It's not that bad a piece to have in the spidey collection.
wah, so fast. congrats smile.gif it does look nice.
SowYau
post Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM)

That's right. 10% tax from item + shipping for TOY. 30% tax from item + shipping for STATUE.

Doesn't matter if the item declared as GIFT.

Also, if u tell the Kastam the amount is already factored in the shipping, they wont give a damn and they will calculate the shipping fee themselves and charge u.
Timemuffin
post Oct 12 2012, 11:33 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM)
That's right. 10% tax from item + shipping for TOY. 30% tax from item + shipping for STATUE.

Doesn't matter if the item declared as GIFT.

Also, if u tell the Kastam the amount is already factored in the shipping, they wont give a damn and they will calculate the shipping fee themselves and charge u.
I am proud to contribute to Rosmah's hobby budget.

Wah now Shak-Ti estimate USD350....
deep down inside I thank Abdullah for removing the RM peg.
YAK
post Oct 12 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 12 2012, 11:33 AM)
I am proud to contribute to Rosmah's hobby budget.
Wah now Shak-Ti estimate USD350....
deep down inside I thank Abdullah for removing the RM peg.
Need to tax alot to sponsor Hermes handbag. Msia boleh!

I have Baroness coming next week from sideshow hope only 10% tax.
TSwaeguk
post Oct 13 2012, 10:28 AM

633 posts

Ah, shakti and baroness, cant wait to see them in person. Nice
laowai
post Oct 15 2012, 01:23 PM

490 posts

Think everyone is anticipating thw first actual pics of baroness as it was not featured in sdcc at all
TSwaeguk
post Oct 17 2012, 06:37 PM

633 posts

Two days to preorder

Shahren81
post Oct 17 2012, 06:52 PM

Anyone can recommend where to get a batman figures here in melaka?
TSwaeguk
post Oct 17 2012, 08:53 PM

633 posts

Try ebay malaysia, some sellers deliver FOC
Timemuffin
post Oct 18 2012, 10:29 AM

98 posts

aiyo Shak-Ti ada big ass base.
altaf_hoho
post Oct 18 2012, 11:07 AM

42 posts

Got peoples who are not happy with the 3000 production number of this bust. For me I did not care much for the number, as long as the bust looks great and worth every ringgit I spend, I am ok with it. Now waiting for SS to release the WM LSB with similar design of this one (half body with one hand) smile.gif
YAK
post Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 18 2012, 10:29 AM)
aiyo Shak-Ti ada big ass base.
" big ass" or big ass base. Both also not bad la.

Will b getting baroness by end of next week, will try to upload some pic then,
Timemuffin
post Oct 18 2012, 12:43 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Oct 18 2012, 11:07 AM)

Everytime I see this pose, its like he is thinking "must...not..fap"

QUOTE(YAK @ Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM)

Must make Msia proud. Upload 1st before anybody else.
crazyconsumer
post Oct 18 2012, 01:57 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Oh please please let this be the final paint resuly.

QUOTE(waeguk @ Oct 17 2012, 06:37 PM)
Two days to preorder

Hot shipping notice?

QUOTE(YAK @ Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM)

Hahaha.. fap

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 18 2012, 12:43 PM)
Must make Msia proud. Upload 1st before anybody else.
YAK
post Oct 18 2012, 01:58 PM

Not possible bro, the US guys will get this first.

Shipping notice from Fed Ex

This post has been edited by YAK: Oct 18 2012, 02:00 PM
altaf_hoho
post Oct 18 2012, 06:40 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 18 2012, 12:43 PM)
Because of you now I cannot UNTHINK of the "must not fap" when looking at the IM bust pic cry.gif
TSwaeguk
post Oct 19 2012, 06:29 AM

633 posts

Looks like first reveal is out for baroness

DanceNation
post Oct 19 2012, 08:21 PM

nod.gif
TSwaeguk
post Oct 19 2012, 09:46 PM

633 posts

BAroness looks awesome in the front

YAK
post Oct 19 2012, 10:39 PM

Nice! Besides the weird looking ass which could be due to some studying prob! Can't to get mine!
Anespian
post Oct 20 2012, 12:12 AM

47 posts

I read some where Supes PF will be available for pre order next week. Anyone heard bout it? I/m super excited bout it

TSwaeguk
post Oct 21 2012, 08:31 PM

633 posts

Looks like spazzy did a custom work by removing the bad fabric stitching at the rear, looks good now

crazyconsumer
post Oct 22 2012, 05:54 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Baroness looks great after all, except for that crooked rear end stitching
plastictemple
post Oct 23 2012, 05:50 PM

86 posts

anyone getting baron"ass" ????? ahahahhaha

still an amazing figure despite her baron"ass"

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:25 pmoh no, 3A's MGS also shipped liao ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

so broke this month rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

just to show the scale....the cannon alone is almost the length of the forearm ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by plastictemple: Oct 23 2012, 06:25 PM
crazyconsumer
post Oct 23 2012, 07:03 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

I'm getting baroness for sure... not often ladies turn out this nice, portrait and pose.

Nice mgs kit there, looks expensive

YAK
post Oct 23 2012, 07:56 PM

Wow MG Rex looks damm nice! How much did you pay for that and what is this made off.

Baroness have arrived at my parents place, going back this weekend to check it out.
crazyconsumer
post Oct 24 2012, 05:23 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Saw baroness in shiok... looks very nice.. the rear stitch doesn't look that bad after all.

in2000
post Oct 24 2012, 07:51 PM

look good
TSwaeguk
post Oct 24 2012, 09:20 PM

633 posts

Ya saw that and also like the Jessica Rabbit and the Neytiri maquette drool.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Oct 24 2012, 05:23 PM)
Saw baroness in shiok... looks very nice.. the rear stitch doesn't look that bad after all.
daydreaming
post Oct 25 2012, 08:11 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Oct 23 2012, 05:50 PM)
anyone getting baron"ass" ????? ahahahhaha

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:25 pmoh no, 3A's MGS also shipped liao  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

so broke this month  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

how muchg did u spend for this? looks pretty cool

This post has been edited by daydreaming: Oct 25 2012, 08:11 AM
lytros
post Oct 26 2012, 08:05 AM

401 posts

Shaak Ti PF looks good. Must resist... >_<
crazyconsumer
post Oct 28 2012, 12:50 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Be prepared...

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Oct 28 2012, 01:32 PM
TSwaeguk
post Oct 28 2012, 09:27 PM

633 posts

Deadpool !! Hope no special exclusive, so i can order regular locally tongue.gif
YAK
post Oct 28 2012, 10:44 PM

Here is baroness, got early this week actually. Too bz to post pic till now. No issues besides a slightly bent gun barrel for the regular. Ass also seems ok. One of the prettiest figure I have:

TSwaeguk
post Oct 29 2012, 06:19 AM

633 posts

Nice exclusive piece there, congrats
YAK
post Oct 29 2012, 08:58 AM

Personally i think the ex is not really a big deal. They should have done the one following the prototype where she is holding her specs. Nevertheless it is a very nice statue.

This post has been edited by YAK: Oct 29 2012, 08:59 AM
orestes
post Oct 30 2012, 11:43 AM

19 posts

artfx joker the killing joke ver.

BeastX
post Oct 30 2012, 01:03 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Oct 30 2012, 11:43 AM)
artfx joker the killing joke ver.

Very odd choice to position the midget..............
orestes
post Oct 30 2012, 01:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 30 2012, 01:03 PM)
Very odd choice to position the midget..............
i have the graphic novel, but never read it yet .. laugh.gif
the poses probably taken from the book?
but i know the joker with that camera snap pose is the signature for the killing joke novel ..
BeastX
post Oct 30 2012, 03:27 PM

5,987 posts

Statue is based of this image..
daydreaming
post Oct 30 2012, 03:37 PM

555 posts

actually koto's statues are really not bad. the size suitable for me. collecting money now to buy some shortlisted ones tongue.gif
orestes
post Oct 30 2012, 03:57 PM

19 posts

i meant the midget ...
there probably some significant from the novel for that midget under joker's crotch .. haha
TSwaeguk
post Oct 30 2012, 08:57 PM

633 posts

Read the novel before, dont recall any midget/ baby /angel.

Don't think this will sell well, unless someone displays the
graphic novel next to it for reference. Else not seeing joker in full view is a waste.
TSwaeguk
post Oct 31 2012, 06:36 AM

633 posts

Aiyah, deadpool's chicken is actually the exclusive piece. Dilemma. rclxub.gif

Both editions come with 2 interchangeable heads, good bonus! rclxms.gif

crazyconsumer
post Oct 31 2012, 11:50 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats on the nice haul, waiting long long for my regular

QUOTE(YAK @ Oct 28 2012, 10:44 PM)
Here is baroness, got early this week actually.  Too bz to post pic till now. No issues besides a slightly bent gun barrel for the regular. Ass also seems ok. One of the prettiest figure I have:

2 heads better than one biggrin.gif

All eyes on the ES before deciding on exclusive or not

QUOTE(waeguk @ Oct 31 2012, 06:36 AM)
Aiyah, deadpool's chicken is actually the exclusive piece. Dilemma.  rclxub.gif

Both editions come with 2 interchangeable heads, good bonus!  rclxms.gif
Here comes the next popculture exclusive..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Oct 31 2012, 11:50 AM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 1 2012, 07:54 AM

633 posts

Email lucky draw again, not going to try.
BeastX
post Nov 1 2012, 10:13 AM

5,987 posts

My Yamato 1/4 Ritual FFG haul:

Few comments:
1. non-fitting cloths (will mod this during the weekend)
2. the decals used is rather shiny, compared to the matted skin paint, rather obvious..... may matte paint the whole skin area of the statue to even it out.
3. The sword is non-symmetry... flimsy and bends rather easily.
4. Head's a little elongated compared to the 1/6 PVC (at least from what I have seen from the pictures), prefer a less elongated head.

This post has been edited by BeastX: Nov 1 2012, 10:14 AM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 1 2012, 07:58 PM

633 posts

Nice one there.

Didnt know yamato started with 1/4 scale.
BeastX
post Nov 1 2012, 09:44 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 1 2012, 07:58 PM)
Nice one there.

Didnt know yamato started with 1/4 scale.
They have 3 (1/4) releases so far
TSwaeguk
post Nov 2 2012, 06:17 AM

633 posts

Upcoming :

crazyconsumer
post Nov 3 2012, 04:40 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

More girl power rclxms.gif

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 1 2012, 10:13 AM)
My Yamato 1/4 Ritual FFG haul:

Few comments:
1. non-fitting cloths (will mod this during the weekend)
2. the decals used is rather shiny, compared to the matted skin paint, rather obvious..... may matte paint the whole skin area of the statue to even it out.
3. The sword is non-symmetry... flimsy and bends rather easily.
4. Head's a little elongated compared to the 1/6 PVC (at least from what I have seen from the pictures), prefer a less elongated head.

Not my cup of milo tongue.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 2 2012, 06:17 AM)
Upcoming :

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Nov 3 2012, 04:43 PM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 4 2012, 05:21 PM

633 posts

More upcoming ...

Ultimate $$$$

"Sideshow Collectibles’ Darth Vader Life-Size Figure was unveiled earlier this year at San Diego Comic-Con! For those that weren’t able to attend, we’re giving you a peek at this Sith lord today! This Star Wars must-have will be available for Pre-Order in the near future, so keep an eye on our site and through our weekly newsletter!"
YAK
post Nov 4 2012, 06:18 PM

Cortana looks interesting. Is she suppose to be glowing? Light up feature maybe?
Timemuffin
post Nov 5 2012, 12:01 PM

98 posts

Nice one BeastX!
Did you have any problems bringing her in?

Seeing that there is so many video games dudes PF coming out Ima gonna dump some of my fantasy stuff to make room.

I don't think its right to put full details here, coz dont want this thread to turn into a lelong thread, but if anybody is interested of the following can PM me
. SS " Robert E. Howard" Diorama
. ARH "Goddes of Hunt"
. Eidos "big boob video game girl" PF
. YamatoUSA "barely naked" fantasy PVC

BeastX
post Nov 5 2012, 02:08 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 5 2012, 12:01 PM)
Nice one BeastX!
Did you have any problems bringing her in?
Taxed, of course... but just 10% of C of the "CIF" though... smile.gif
TSwaeguk
post Nov 7 2012, 07:26 AM

633 posts

Alex pf anyone?

buggygil
post Nov 7 2012, 06:35 PM

17 posts

Hey guys, I'm letting all my Bowen statues....Anyone that are into Bowen's, please PM me.....Need to down size my collection....I take offers....And if there is anyone selling their Sideshow Marvel statues, let me know too...I have a friend looking for it
plastictemple
post Nov 8 2012, 12:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(buggygil @ Nov 7 2012, 06:35 PM)
Hey guys, I'm letting all my Bowen statues....Anyone that are into Bowen's, please PM me.....Need to down size my collection....I take offers....And if there is anyone selling their Sideshow Marvel statues, let me know too...I have a friend looking for it
do u have colossus PF?
TSwaeguk
post Nov 8 2012, 12:53 PM

633 posts

buggygil is selling bowen but you asking for sideshow biggrin.gif
buggygil
post Nov 8 2012, 05:45 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Nov 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
do u have colossus PF?
Yes I have Colossus PF, but not for sale. Only Bowen at the moment....sorry man
laowai
post Nov 9 2012, 06:02 PM

490 posts

Went to shiok to look see... very impressed with the neytiri, repainted ultron, destroyer, jessica rabbit and the huge optimus prime.

Must see to believe ... some statues don't do justice at all. The scales cannot be captured by pics or the apple biggrin.gif

Very poisonous
YAK
post Nov 10 2012, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 9 2012, 06:02 PM)
Went to shiok to look see... very impressed with the neytiri, repainted ultron, destroyer, jessica rabbit and the huge optimus prime.

Must see to believe ... some statues don't do justice at all. The scales cannot be captured by pics or the apple biggrin.gif

Very poisonous
Huge optimus prime is the sideshow OP? Any idea for sale?
crazyconsumer
post Nov 10 2012, 03:43 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Ya that optimus is really huge and impressive. Seeing the pics in forum not nice but see in peraon is wow.... maybe can consider the upcoming calibre version... similar scale but with lights and cheaper than sideshow secondary market price.
YAK
post Nov 10 2012, 04:52 PM

Thanks. Don't really like the Calibre statue due to the static pose. Maybe I will just wait for another OP...
TSwaeguk
post Nov 10 2012, 10:02 PM

633 posts

Haha even the pose is nice, it's still RM5+k too much for me biggrin.gif

I cannot go that price range for statues

Added on November 10, 2012, 10:02 pm
If its darth vader 1:1, I will consider tongue.gif

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 10 2012, 10:02 PM
daydreaming
post Nov 14 2012, 11:35 AM

555 posts

anyone bought this Koto Spiderman Fine Art Statue?

thinking bout this or the Koto ironman 7 artfx.

this more exp coz resin i think.

but shioktoys sold out already. hahaha.

i personally feel this is better than Bowen's latest spiderman entry. but yet to see it in person though
BeastX
post Nov 14 2012, 06:28 PM

5,987 posts

posted by wookster...
BeastX
post Nov 15 2012, 08:24 AM

5,987 posts

Her Garden haul... shiny... proper 1/6 scale....

redmeanmachine
post Nov 15 2012, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 15 2012, 08:24 AM)
Nice one BeastX! I was just looking in Ebay about 5mins ago, and then now you post it! It's sculpted by Erick Sosa right?
BeastX
post Nov 15 2012, 11:37 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Nov 15 2012, 11:18 AM)
Nice one BeastX! I was just looking in Ebay about 5mins ago, and then now you post it! It's sculpted by Erick Sosa right?
Figure by Erick Sosa.... Wings and such by Shin Tanabe and Alejando Pereira
crazyconsumer
post Nov 16 2012, 11:57 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

More bruce lee, hope full figure and bigger scale and best likeness and affordable tongue.gif

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 14 2012, 06:28 PM)
posted by wookster...

Congrats.

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 15 2012, 08:24 AM)
TSwaeguk
post Nov 18 2012, 10:34 AM

633 posts

My latest yoda/trooper buy :

crazyconsumer
post Nov 18 2012, 03:09 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Congrats on the troopers !!!
eastern
post Nov 18 2012, 07:28 PM

289 posts

Arnie Kim jumps ship to Blitzway or just some part time project?

This post has been edited by eastern: Nov 18 2012, 07:29 PM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 18 2012, 11:16 PM

633 posts

Kotobukiya venom looks good :

crazyconsumer
post Nov 19 2012, 10:17 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

If that venom was bigger scale, irresistible.

Saw this sg auction, made me shake head ... fake, incomplete and so expensive.

http://www.ebay.com.sg/itm/COLOSSUS-SENTIN...=item564ec927e6

daydreaming
post Nov 19 2012, 11:24 AM

555 posts

actually the koto statues are becoming better.
kinda like the spidey vs venom combo smile.gif

too bad spidey is out of stock at shiok. haha
TSwaeguk
post Nov 19 2012, 12:41 PM

633 posts

Talking about fakes, saw this at some knockoff toy shop in paradigm

cheokchuanyi
post Nov 19 2012, 01:34 PM

41 posts

hi guys, thinking to preorder kotobuyaki venom as my first statue.may know the quality of kotobuyaki statue and if the venom scale same as hottoy? 1/6?thanks in advance
TSwaeguk
post Nov 19 2012, 03:24 PM

633 posts

It's 1/6 scale

Added on November 19, 2012, 3:59 pm

Not a SF fan but this looks really good :

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 19 2012, 03:59 PM
crazyconsumer
post Nov 20 2012, 01:57 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Iron man 1:2 maquette knockoff... whoa... any price tag?
TSwaeguk
post Nov 21 2012, 04:49 PM

633 posts

Didn't see price .... wasn't interested cos can see the paint quality is not good. Can see is knockoff immediately
crazyconsumer
post Nov 21 2012, 09:59 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Anyone to do charity work/ contribution? From shioktoys newsletter :

Dear friends

It is time like this when Christmas is around the corner and you start seeing the decorations in the mall and Christmas carols playing in the background that you start getting emo (emotional). You are reminded of the blessing for the past year and hope that it is the same for everyone. A few of our fellow collectors who have banded together to form the Pop-culture Collectors Club (P
CC) have come up with a noble plan to organise a charity event to raise money for the Pediatrics Ward in Hospital Kuala Lumpur. Shioktoys is more than happy to assist in facilitating the charity event. We have already contacted the hospital management and have received their consent for the charity event for the kids in the hospital. The charity event will be held in e@Curve on January 5th 2013 (Saturday).

The objective of the charity event is to raise money to be used to bring cheers and happiness to the kids, to remind them of the joy of being a kid despite their condition. This is what we plan to do with the money collected:

1. To fulfill the kids' toy wish list;
2. To organise a super-hero based party for the kids;
3. To cover others needs for the kids as identified ie touch up the ward to make it more cheerful. We will be discussing with the hospital management on what we can do for the kids with the balance of the money that we have collected.

The charity event includes the following:

1. A charity auction. A few collectors have already agreed to donate their items to be auctioned. All proceed will be donated to the hospital. The confirmed items offered for auction are as follows:
a. HCG Dark Knight Life Size Bust Exclusive version (displayed)
b. Sideshow Mystique Premium Format Statue (without box)
c. Sideshow Cloak and Dagger Comiquette (displayed)
d. Sideshow Skaar, Son of Hulk Premium Format (new)

(Note : We will be posting more items. Stay tuned)

2. Charity flea market sales.

If you are interested to contribute items for the auction or the sales, please contact us at 03-77252618. We will be posting more updates on the Shioktoys' facebook or newsletter, so stay tuned. We hope that you will be able to join us on January 5th to show your support for a good cause.

TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 06:30 AM

633 posts

That's nice ... charity.

That's some serious donation of statues there. Wonder if they also take other stuff aside from statues eg. toys, legos, etc.

Curious to know about flea market details.
TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 12:08 PM

633 posts

This is a cool collection pic of dc direct girls by sarvesh2000is ... colorful indeed drool.gif

Added on November 22, 2012, 12:11 pm
and koto also ..

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 22 2012, 12:11 PM
crazyconsumer
post Nov 22 2012, 02:19 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Not sure if the charity auction will work, need to have big wallets to participate, else opening price become winning bid, rugi. sweat.gif

Same for flea market... cos need shoppers around like amcorp. Promotion has to be properly done, we can do our part in forums... but need newspaper/print media to reach the mass so shiok has some homework. blush.gif

Will see how it goes. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

That collection is nicely decorated rclxms.gif

Anyway,
Just had time to open the newbies. cool2.gif

Jessica Rabbit

Batman

Ultron

YAK
post Nov 22 2012, 04:56 PM

Sell your Darth Talon to me ! Jus kidding. Nice collection!
daydreaming
post Nov 22 2012, 05:27 PM

555 posts

wah, nice collection indeed. i can only look at koto stuff for now :T SS too exp for me
TSwaeguk
post Nov 22 2012, 05:31 PM

633 posts

Congrats on that mega update !!! Ultron looks nice drool.gif

rclxms.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Just saw this in forum. Very nice x-men combo from darthstitch drool.gif

laowai
post Nov 22 2012, 06:41 PM

490 posts

Power hauls everyone... kudos
TSwaeguk
post Nov 23 2012, 09:27 PM

633 posts

So anyone watching closely for black friday deals? One example below tongue.gif

::Black Friday Social Only Deal:: Use coupon code BFW12 by 11:59 PM PST tonight
(Nov. 23,2012) to get $15 OFF

or

http://www.midtowncomics.com/store/dp.asp?...+Polyst_1095292
For diablo gamers, get ready next week ....

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 23 2012, 09:29 PM
TSwaeguk
post Nov 24 2012, 12:17 PM

633 posts

An idea for you guys to display statue ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 24 2012, 12:17 PM
crazyconsumer
post Nov 24 2012, 04:37 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Nothing exciting compared to other merchandise types blush.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 23 2012, 09:27 PM)
So anyone watching closely for black friday deals? One example below tongue.gif
For diablo gamers, get ready next week ....

Good concept. Must find something for centerpiece thumbup.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 24 2012, 12:17 PM)
An idea for you guys to display statue ...  rclxms.gif

laowai
post Nov 25 2012, 12:15 PM

490 posts

Just got this beauty,didn't know she had so big (.)(.) hehe and her body is very toned muscular

TSwaeguk
post Nov 25 2012, 06:05 PM

633 posts

That's a nice one... 36D? biggrin.gif

Congrats.
TSwaeguk
post Nov 25 2012, 10:21 PM

633 posts

For those interested in alternate universe SW .. blink.gif

TSwaeguk
post Nov 26 2012, 08:53 AM

633 posts

In anticipation of hobbit movie, these sets from WETA .. drool.gif

crazyconsumer
post Nov 26 2012, 09:38 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

That's a nice one  rclxms.gif

QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 25 2012, 12:15 PM)
Just got this beauty,didn't know she had so big (.)(.) hehe and her body is very toned muscular

This is going to be huge! 18" tall and wide i think  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 25 2012, 10:21 PM)
For those interested in alternate universe SW ..  blink.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 26 2012, 08:53 AM)
In anticipation of hobbit movie, these sets from WETA ..  drool.gif

TSwaeguk
post Nov 26 2012, 07:00 PM

633 posts

Here we go again ...

user posted image user posted image

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 26th 2012

Pop Culture Shock Toys is proud to announce our newest STREET FIGHTER 1:4 scale collectible,  'ALEX' from Street Fighter III !

The ALEX 1:4 Scale Statue stands 17" tall, features high quality cloth costume, includes a signed certificate of authenticity and comes packaged in a full-color box.

This collectible with be extremely limited to 175 numbered pieces with an additional 10 signed Artist Proofs.  Retail price is $340.00usd. It is expected to ship 2nd Qtr 2013.

Also available will be an exclusive 'Player 2' variant in a dark gray costume. This piece will be strictly limited to 50 numbered pieces with an additional 10 signed Artist proofs.  Retail price for the variant is $350.00usd and it is also expected to ship 2nd Qtr 2013.

Both statues will ONLY be available directly through PCSC Direct and not through any other retailer or distributor.

Pre-order begins at 3 PM Pacific Standard Time (15:00:00) on Monday December 3rd.

For details on how to pre-order both of these very limited collectible, please visit  http://popcultureshocktoys.com

crazyconsumer
post Nov 27 2012, 04:09 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Not into the new gen Sf characters.

Still waiting for old school dhalsim, honda and blanka. tongue.gif
TSwaeguk
post Nov 27 2012, 05:32 PM

633 posts

First pics from forums of tron rinzler, looks cool :

crazyconsumer
post Nov 27 2012, 06:21 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Looks good, hope they release quorra soon

TSwaeguk
post Nov 28 2012, 09:53 PM

633 posts

Sketch of quorra from ss, so it's a possibility brows.gif

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Nov 27 2012, 06:21 PM)
Looks good, hope they release quorra soon
And more possibilities of the future : sweat.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:06 pm
Exclusive scorpion revealed. (must stay focused)

This post has been edited by waeguk: Nov 28 2012, 10:06 PM
Timemuffin
post Nov 29 2012, 08:49 AM

98 posts

Quorra- just another butt pose PF. If they mess up the crack like Rogue SS is finish!
I saw a screen-grab of the preview vid got show a light cycle. I hope they eventually make that.

Wow the Klassic Scorp looks good. Whats the general consensus over here regarding PCS quality?
TSwaeguk
post Nov 29 2012, 04:18 PM

633 posts

Rogue pf butt ok wat blush.gif

So far, i think pcs quality ok o forums except for the cross eye issue (chun li).

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 29 2012, 08:49 AM)
Quorra- just another butt pose PF. If they mess up the crack like Rogue SS is finish!
I saw a screen-grab of the preview vid got show a light cycle. I hope  they eventually make that.
Wow the Klassic Scorp looks good. Whats the general consensus over here regarding PCS quality?
redmeanmachine
post Nov 29 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 29 2012, 04:18 PM)
Rogue pf butt ok wat  blush.gif

So far, i think pcs quality ok o forums except for the cross eye issue (chun li).
LOL! I agree with you Waeguk! Maybe our brother is expecting J.Lo's butt. biggrin.gif
crazyconsumer
post Nov 30 2012, 11:51 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

One can only wait and hope for the prototype to be out and delivers.... then wait summore till actual order and then wait till actual product, hopefully turns out hot  rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(waeguk @ Nov 28 2012, 09:53 PM)
Sketch of quorra from ss, so it's a possibility  brows.gif

The ones that catch my eye is superman, iron man, alien queen, terminator, snowtrooper and joker.  sweat.gif

And more possibilities of the future :  sweat.gif

Better not touch mortal kombat ... die standing (pun intended) to collect all of them. S.fighter also not finished.  sweat.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:06 pm
Exclusive scorpion revealed. (must stay focused)

In general, most sideshow or popculture can tahan in terms of quality. Better buy from local store so can check before paying or wait till actual pics before buying from online/shop (if not too late)

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Nov 29 2012, 08:49 AM)
I saw a screen-grab of the preview vid got show a light cycle. I hope  they eventually make that.
This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Nov 30 2012, 11:53 AM
daydreaming
post Nov 30 2012, 01:18 PM

555 posts

yea, also noticed the iron man biggrin.gif

was in shiok to see koto's iron man vii ...erm...the color somehow not so nice after a while. :T so maybe will skip n wait for SS next year
TSwaeguk
post Nov 30 2012, 11:23 PM

633 posts

Koto colour not bright enough?

daydreaming
post Dec 2 2012, 08:17 PM

555 posts

it does look a bit darker, the red, a compared to hot toys' version. comparing same scale.
crazyconsumer
post Dec 4 2012, 02:30 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Christmas season...These dudes just in ... they rawk !

Colossus

Dutch

This post has been edited by crazyconsumer: Dec 4 2012, 02:34 PM
Timemuffin
post Dec 4 2012, 04:29 PM

98 posts

hey crazyconsumer

apa kabinet lu pakai?

cantiknya lights
crazyconsumer
post Dec 4 2012, 06:36 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

All from ikea, lights and cabinets cool2.gif

Prefer custom but rather spend $$ on statues instead sweat.gif

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 4 2012, 04:29 PM)
hey crazyconsumer

apa kabinet lu pakai?

cantiknya lights
TSwaeguk
post Dec 4 2012, 10:10 PM

633 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Fuuuyoh ... powerful presents for xmas. Congratulations !!! thumbup.gif
Kerry1136
post Dec 5 2012, 11:18 AM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Nice collosus, mana dapat? Sob cannot find already...
Timemuffin
post Dec 5 2012, 03:19 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Dec 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
Nice collosus, mana dapat? Sob cannot find already...
aiya lu mau suruh shiok bawah masuk ler icon_idea.gif

TSwaeguk
post Dec 6 2012, 08:49 PM

633 posts

What a strange combination of characters as a dio and the price (gulp).... but it's 1/4 scale wor. Don't like those cheap plastic looking bases.

Added on December 6, 2012, 8:57 pm
Check this out !!

Added on December 6, 2012, 8:58 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by waeguk: Dec 6 2012, 08:58 PM
hadijalil
post Dec 6 2012, 11:58 PM

A friend is selling off his sideshow joker pf, anyone looking for this? I think most shop
Have sold out on this...?
TSwaeguk
post Dec 7 2012, 06:32 AM

633 posts

Looks like the sucker punch team is complete ... nice. Too bad I missed the baby doll right from beginning, it's all or nothing sad.gif

And the group pic! Sorry for the lesser quality of the group pic, I didn't really have much space to line them all up.

Timemuffin
post Dec 7 2012, 08:16 AM

98 posts

Damn... I oso sad (and financially relieved) I didn't pick up GG Suckerpunch line.. So long already yet GG haven't post anything about the Honey Trap line.

Anybody saw this @ today's SS newsletter

http://www.sideshowtoy.com/?page_id=4489&s...email&utm_term=[Pre-Order%C2%A0Ms.+Marvel+Statue]&utm_content=[Pre-Order%C2%A0Ms.+Marvel+Statue]&utm_campaign=120612news

Looks.. not bad. But look like 3D sculpt from the picture.

HCG damn keji selling the MvC3 in pairs.

buggygil
post Dec 7 2012, 03:57 PM

17 posts

Hey guys, I'm looking for PCS Lion-O PF...Let me know if anyone selling
laowai
post Dec 13 2012, 12:50 AM

490 posts

Kitana is irresistible tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 12:57 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by laowai: Dec 13 2012, 12:59 AM
Timemuffin
post Dec 14 2012, 08:42 AM

98 posts

throwing all my stupid Syco MK 10" after seeing that Kitana! Syco baik takde guna!
laowai
post Dec 15 2012, 08:11 PM

490 posts

If collect mk from pcs, dangerous for the $$$
Kerry1136
post Dec 17 2012, 12:23 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Mana still boleh cari Ms Marvel PF?
buggygil
post Dec 17 2012, 10:11 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Dec 14 2012, 08:42 AM)
throwing all my stupid Syco MK 10" after seeing that Kitana! Syco baik takde guna!
Told ya....PCS will do a Kitana
Timemuffin
post Dec 18 2012, 08:01 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(buggygil @ Dec 17 2012, 10:11 PM)
Told ya....PCS will do a Kitana
lol.. luckly never order their Sonya Blade pf.
hadijalil
post Dec 19 2012, 12:34 AM

Anybody here looking for Joker Sideshow PF? Have 1 extra (Friend's to sell). Selling at RM1400 only.
TSwaeguk
post Dec 19 2012, 06:47 PM

633 posts

Hmm seems like you are 2nd person selling joker in this forum .... or are you the same one previously tongue.gif

QUOTE(hadijalil @ Dec 19 2012, 12:34 AM)
Anybody here looking for Joker Sideshow PF? Have 1 extra (Friend's to sell). Selling at RM1400 only.

Added on December 19, 2012, 6:49 pm

Btw, elder predator looks quite ok from the forums ...

This post has been edited by waeguk: Dec 19 2012, 06:49 PM
buggygil
post Dec 19 2012, 06:59 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(hadijalil @ Dec 19 2012, 12:34 AM)
What else you have to sell?
hiroka88
post Dec 20 2012, 12:27 AM

110 posts

My first statue from kotobukiya.
daydreaming
post Dec 20 2012, 08:02 AM

555 posts

koto's statues are quite good actually