Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

SowYau
post Oct 4 2012, 11:22 AM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

I just found out my parcel was detained by KLIA custom. I dont know whether it has been discussed to death in this thread or not, but the conclusion I got after I called them up is:

- if the parcel is declared as TOY, then the likelyhood of being detained and taxed is high. Should put "STATUE".
- Under-declare the price to less than RM500 (include shipping fee). Even if it is sent as GIFT also no use.
- If Custom ask u what is the price and the invoice, and u answer it is a GIFT from friend (Custom gets the same answer all the time, they also fed up), then they ask u to wait there and there will go to their computer to online (ebay, amazon.....) and check the price, laugh.gif and if unlucky they managed to search the same item but priced at higher price, they will tax u based on what they hav found online.
- tax 10% from item and shipping.

I am going there this afternoon, wish me luck, guys!

SowYau
post Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro, my statues that I normally from EBAY sure kena tahan. What I normally tell the Kastam is that they are toys/action figure. That way they only tax 10%. I kena once 30% (my very first statue - Koto Danger Room Psylocke), since then I have wised up.

Just declare up front the item is toys/action figure. It's only 10% of the total inclusive of shipping of course.
That's right. 10% tax from item + shipping for TOY. 30% tax from item + shipping for STATUE.

Doesn't matter if the item declared as GIFT.

Also, if u tell the Kastam the amount is already factored in the shipping, they wont give a damn and they will calculate the shipping fee themselves and charge u.
SowYau
post Mar 31 2013, 12:06 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(YAK @ Mar 29 2013, 10:36 AM)
If first time order Sideshow won't accept Msia credit card. Not sure if they change the policy.

Who else getting this? Ex head looks not bad.
Sideshow is not that strict anymore, they changed the policy, Malaysian issued credit card requires you to fill up a Form.

0.0377sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:19 PM