100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Collectibles STATUES -busts, props, replicas, collectibles V2, news, hauls, collection pics, etc

TSwaeguk
post Oct 10 2012, 07:58 AM

633 posts

Check out this sick Ripley bust :

eastern
post Oct 10 2012, 08:24 AM

289 posts

Wow... the bust looks almost like the real person herself.... scary.
Timemuffin
post Oct 10 2012, 09:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro, my statues that I normally from EBAY sure kena tahan. What I normally tell the Kastam is that they are toys/action figure. That way they only tax 10%. I kena once 30% (my very first statue - Koto Danger Room Psylocke), since then I have wised up.

Just declare up front the item is toys/action figure. It's only 10% of the total inclusive of shipping of course.
I told the officer toys, then his boss walk by and saw and said "eh ini statue ini lain"...
I now know to go @ 8AM coz his boss won't be so rajin to come early.

jason_tan1980
post Oct 10 2012, 10:20 AM

58 posts

the Ripley is damn real, i tot it was the real person.
BeastX
post Oct 10 2012, 12:48 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 10 2012, 09:09 AM)
I told the officer toys, then his boss walk by and saw and said "eh ini statue ini lain"...
I now know to go @ 8AM coz his boss won't be so rajin to come early.
Next time try, just after lunch time smile.gif
crazyconsumer
post Oct 11 2012, 07:59 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Its a tough hobby ... lots of hurdles and tricks.

Keep it up ... congrats on the hauls
daydreaming
post Oct 11 2012, 05:31 PM

555 posts

bowen spiderman action statue seems to b very nice biggrin.gif biggrin.gif anyone getting?

but not sure if its worth buying bowen stuff. :T
skyler178
post Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM

Just picked up mine today at shioktoys

It's not that bad a piece to have in the spidey collection.

daydreaming
post Oct 11 2012, 05:55 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(skyler178 @ Oct 11 2012, 05:41 PM)
Just picked up mine today at shioktoys

It's not that bad a piece to have in the spidey collection.
wah, so fast. congrats smile.gif it does look nice.
SowYau
post Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(redmeanmachine @ Oct 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
Bro, my statues that I normally from EBAY sure kena tahan. What I normally tell the Kastam is that they are toys/action figure. That way they only tax 10%. I kena once 30% (my very first statue - Koto Danger Room Psylocke), since then I have wised up.

Just declare up front the item is toys/action figure. It's only 10% of the total inclusive of shipping of course.
That's right. 10% tax from item + shipping for TOY. 30% tax from item + shipping for STATUE.

Doesn't matter if the item declared as GIFT.

Also, if u tell the Kastam the amount is already factored in the shipping, they wont give a damn and they will calculate the shipping fee themselves and charge u.
Timemuffin
post Oct 12 2012, 11:33 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Oct 11 2012, 08:58 PM)
That's right. 10% tax from item + shipping for TOY. 30% tax from item + shipping for STATUE.

Doesn't matter if the item declared as GIFT.

Also, if u tell the Kastam the amount is already factored in the shipping, they wont give a damn and they will calculate the shipping fee themselves and charge u.
I am proud to contribute to Rosmah's hobby budget.

Wah now Shak-Ti estimate USD350....
deep down inside I thank Abdullah for removing the RM peg.
YAK
post Oct 12 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 12 2012, 11:33 AM)
I am proud to contribute to Rosmah's hobby budget.
Wah now Shak-Ti estimate USD350....
deep down inside I thank Abdullah for removing the RM peg.
Need to tax alot to sponsor Hermes handbag. Msia boleh!

I have Baroness coming next week from sideshow hope only 10% tax.
TSwaeguk
post Oct 13 2012, 10:28 AM

633 posts

Ah, shakti and baroness, cant wait to see them in person. Nice
laowai
post Oct 15 2012, 01:23 PM

490 posts

Think everyone is anticipating thw first actual pics of baroness as it was not featured in sdcc at all
TSwaeguk
post Oct 17 2012, 06:37 PM

633 posts

Two days to preorder

Shahren81
post Oct 17 2012, 06:52 PM

Anyone can recommend where to get a batman figures here in melaka?
TSwaeguk
post Oct 17 2012, 08:53 PM

633 posts

Try ebay malaysia, some sellers deliver FOC
Timemuffin
post Oct 18 2012, 10:29 AM

98 posts

aiyo Shak-Ti ada big ass base.
altaf_hoho
post Oct 18 2012, 11:07 AM

42 posts

Got peoples who are not happy with the 3000 production number of this bust. For me I did not care much for the number, as long as the bust looks great and worth every ringgit I spend, I am ok with it. Now waiting for SS to release the WM LSB with similar design of this one (half body with one hand) smile.gif
YAK
post Oct 18 2012, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Timemuffin @ Oct 18 2012, 10:29 AM)
aiyo Shak-Ti ada big ass base.
" big ass" or big ass base. Both also not bad la.

Will b getting baroness by end of next week, will try to upload some pic then,

100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:13 PM