127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Superbike V2, Superbike, let discuss

sw1314
post Jul 24 2013, 04:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jul 24 2013, 04:02 PM)
a timed-bomb whistling.gif
what mean blink.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Jul 24 2013, 04:12 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jul 24 2013, 04:04 PM)
If ER6 have rev limiter and this still happen, I think it's red line and rev limit need to lowered down to appropriate level. I rode my EX5 full throttle everyday and the engine still runnable after 17 years , 203,000kms, only 3 times major overhaul. Nothing exploded.
full throttle doesnt means u were hitting rev limit.....

rev limit on ex5 was 13k rpm...while at topspeed of 110km/h on ex5 speedo only around 9k-10k rpm.... brows.gif
zirconxi
post Jul 24 2013, 04:27 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jul 24 2013, 04:12 PM)
full throttle doesnt means u were hitting rev limit.....

rev limit on ex5 was 13k rpm...while at topspeed of 110km/h on ex5 speedo only around 9k-10k rpm.... brows.gif
If that's the case, my EX5 will never reach rev limit because had never successfully pass 110. But lets come back to these big bike. Currently I only heard of Kawa with exploded engine, is there other bike like Yama/Honda/ Suzi with exploded engine as well??
^pomen_GTR^
post Jul 24 2013, 04:32 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jul 24 2013, 04:27 PM)
If that's the case, my EX5 will never reach rev limit because had never successfully pass 110. But lets come back to these big bike. Currently I only heard of Kawa with exploded engine, is there other bike like Yama/Honda/ Suzi with exploded engine as well??
not sure other bike...maybe got some cases but not as many as kawa...since u can see er6,versys,z series plenty on the road..means more of them compared to other bikes.... hmm.gif

but eye view saw the engine casing was thinner than i expect it should be... hmm.gif
phobian
post Jul 24 2013, 07:24 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Jul 24 2013, 04:02 PM)
a timed-bomb whistling.gif
LIKE!

This kind of blown case very common in the 4 wheels arena. So many smarty pants went and remove the rev cut, advance timing, run so lean for super throttle response and boooooooossssttttt higher without taking into consideration that it is an engine ecosystem that they are messing with. There are so many other factors to consider as well - but what we hear is only on the surface.
zirconxi
post Jul 25 2013, 11:41 AM

20 posts

If the big bike is use for weekend ride only, what type of precaution or care should be taken? Do we need to take out the battery? My bike is kind of difficult to start after sitting for a week. Need to press 2 times. Usually only press 1 time and it is alive. And is it better to leave a full tank or almost empty tank if store for a week without riding it?
^pomen_GTR^
post Jul 25 2013, 12:30 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jul 25 2013, 11:41 AM)
If the big bike is use for weekend ride only, what type of precaution or care should be taken? Do we need to take out the battery? My bike is kind of difficult to start after sitting for a week. Need to press 2 times. Usually only press 1 time and it is alive. And is it better to leave a full tank or almost empty tank if store for a week without riding it?
just warm-up the engine every 2-3days
phobian
post Jul 25 2013, 05:55 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jul 25 2013, 11:41 AM)
Personally, I have never had issues firing up my bikes even if the last ride took place a month ago. And I always have the habit to fill up the tank full or 3/4. Reason being is that I just like to jump on the bike, fire it up and start rolling to my destination and do not want to worry about stopping for gas.

Unless you are going to be away for months, then it is best to disconnect the batteries.

Only time I had issues firing up the bike in early morning was with my Z1000, where I itchy backside went with a Power Commander and then things were behaving very consistent such like had to fire the bike couple of times, F1 light keeps coming out, quickshifter missing it shifts and etc etc. All this was sorted out easily after I revert to the workshop.
twc2020
post Jul 25 2013, 10:31 PM

27 posts

guys any idea on this?? brake oil or fork oil? pls help up
lucifah
post Jul 25 2013, 10:32 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:31 PM)

see which part is wet lor. the brake caliper or the bottom of the fork
twc2020
post Jul 25 2013, 10:33 PM

27 posts

but i dont spot any leakage .....new bike abt 4.4k millege only zzz
lucifah
post Jul 25 2013, 10:34 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:33 PM)
but i dont spot any leakage .....new bike abt 4.4k millege only zzz
then check the bleed nipple for the caliper. might have not been tightened properly.
twc2020
post Jul 25 2013, 10:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 25 2013, 10:34 PM)
then check the bleed nipple for the caliper. might have not been tightened properly.
u mean the screw of the caliper? if yes tmw will check out
lucifah
post Jul 25 2013, 10:39 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(twc2020 @ Jul 25 2013, 10:36 PM)
u mean the screw of the caliper? if yes tmw will check out

the one with the rubber cap is the bleed nipple
twc2020
post Jul 25 2013, 10:41 PM

27 posts

ok thanks bro lucifah hehe will check it out
zirconxi
post Jul 25 2013, 11:27 PM

20 posts

If brake oil must wash it away as soon as possible from painted surface. Else the paint will come out. Happen to my car when some brake oil accidentally drip on my engine cover, the paint just came out...
DeFaeco
post Jul 26 2013, 12:14 PM

30 posts

Huh, I did not realize there's another thread for big bikes here. tongue.gif

Is that a Z800? If it is, check your forks. I remember reading in the Z8 facebook group there was an issue with leaking forks.

twc2020
post Jul 26 2013, 05:46 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Jul 26 2013, 12:14 PM)
Huh, I did not realize there's another thread for big bikes here.  tongue.gif
Is that a Z800? If it is, check your forks. I remember reading in the Z8 facebook group there was an issue with leaking forks.
Yeah bro is a z800 hw to check whether my fork is leaking ?..?
zirconxi
post Jul 26 2013, 08:56 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Jul 26 2013, 12:14 PM)
Huh, I did not realize there's another thread for big bikes here.  tongue.gif
What's the effect of a leaking fork?

phobian
post Jul 27 2013, 12:07 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(zirconxi @ Jul 26 2013, 08:56 PM)
What's the effect of a leaking fork?
Lose damping ability. If I recall correctly, the rebound would be low.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:45 PM