Aug 26 2012, 12:40 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SBK |
Almost done. Gonna roaring again very soon..
![]() |
Aug 26 2012, 06:06 PM
Aug 27 2012, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Aug 27 2012, 02:08 PM) Old? Still a scary machine! nice fairing designs btw. I bring back last April to Creative Makeover and bring back here again during my recent Eid holiday. Worth the money paid compared to what local can do here.Added on August 27, 2012, 2:14 pm Best option, talk to your parents. Did the same with mine. Mom threatened to burned the bike if I bought one again, (met a bad accident about 10 years back, 125z vs. Trailer) Trick was, bought a 250 ninja first.... she said the bike not fast so ok. when mood cool already, then I upgraded kao kao! Originally I wanted to do the same as what I hv on my race fairing but some changes at last minute to suit the look on the OEM fairing and I really like the creativity and quality they did. But installation progress was very slow because the high humidity outside My bike on the race fairing exactly like this ![]() |
Aug 29 2012, 05:05 PM
Aug 29 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Aug 29 2012, 05:07 PM) rabbit full throttle max 200KM sounds very bad. Cant imagine my feeling if same happen to me. Most important ur safe.maintain 120 = 250KM so why bother ride slow? hahaha Added on August 29, 2012, 5:12 pm all the pic here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2451014/+1300 ![]() subframe bengkok handle patah tank cover calar engine calar teruk slider patah ekzos akrapovic koyak helmet baru beli sebelum raya aritu calar T_T footrest patah brake lever patah dll hati remuk melihat motor berpusing + slide kat atas jalan = priceless I heard some saying if you crashed on track, insurance will not cover you. So what bikers did, crashed it again on the road and claim the insurance. I dont really know about this. What about your case? Im newbie and not a pro racer but from your cornering photo, over hanging may be the factor. I saw the burning mark on the tire is not to the max. When bike is not on correct lean while ur trying to knee drag by overhanging, u might lost control. Sorry im maybe wrong This post has been edited by monaz: Aug 29 2012, 06:22 PM |
Aug 30 2012, 06:26 PM
Installation nearly done. Later need thorough detailed cleaning and polishing
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 1 2012, 05:54 PM
Makeover and installation completed
Fully airbrush cost me nearly RM2k with some extra bits but satisfaction is above all. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on September 1, 2012, 5:58 pm QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 1 2012, 11:02 AM) how much had u all spent on ur riding gears, from top to bottom My preference - One Goal One Vision when i first get my bike, due to out of budget, got myself some cheapo gears: 1) Yellowcorn mesh jacket RM600 2) Masei helmet RM540 3) TCX low cut boots RM660 4) Cheapo mesh pants RM600 so now hv little more budget.. wanna upgrade all: 5) Bought a Shoei RF-1100 helmet RM1700 (in the end cannot fit, too small and causing pain to my crown, still looking to sell it) 6) subsequently bought another X-Lite C.Checa replica helmet RM1500 Going back msia 18th sept, gonna equip myself with full gears d 7) RS Taichi GMX Motion Jacket and Pants RM2900 8) RS Taichi High Protection Glove RM450 9) Puma 1000 v2 boots RM950 Total damage accumulated if im gonna upgrade my full gears = RM9900 however, effective full gear value -Xlite helmet - RS Taichi jacket and pants - RS Taichi glove - Puma boots = RM5800 so how much are u willing to spent for gearing urself with protection gears???? share ur gears Alpinestar Tech 1-R one piece leather suit (RM4300), Alpinestar Tech Race one piece underwear (RM500), Alpinestar Bionic Race Back Protector (RM300), Alpinestar T-GP Plus Air Jacket (USD250), Alpinestar Open Face Balaclava (USD25), Alpinestar SMX 5 Water Proof race boot (USD270), Alpinestar GP Pro racing glove (USD240), Berik Kangaroo Titanium racing glove (GBP120), AGV Ti Tech helmet (USD450), AGV GP Pro helmet (USD499), AGV GP Tech helmet (USD499), This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 1 2012, 05:58 PM |
Sep 1 2012, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 1 2012, 07:23 PM) u'r not kidding me aint u? u from sibu??? Like Phobian said, use the money wisely for a great returns and last you long. Added on September 1, 2012, 7:30 pm fuiyohhh nice racing kit u got there haha this one more orang kaya.. so many spare gears Some item which I paid USD was bought online because cheaper or size availability. Like GP Pro gloves, Alpinestar KL selling around RM1K and no size available. And Cheaper SMX boots when I can combined shipping with other gears bought. Vice versa like my race suit, size is a matter and I can get cheaper in KL. And Im jelly with your X-lite Now with money already spend on the makeover, I need more fund preparing my machine for the coming TD. Winter is about to start and Im hunger for more Hp |
Sep 2 2012, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 2 2012, 03:17 PM) protection gears are for long term investment.. u wouldnt want to be on cheapo gears when u'r going speed.. we live to ride forever Yeah the Black Mamba 2012 look very great. Honestly, I never tried X-Lite but I believe it will suits me well. That’s why I didn’t directly bought online but I like the design.haha x-lite is really a comfy helmet.. feels like u'r inside a pillow ![]() damn nice haha u got all the best gears d.. but yeah we bikers always going for a change lol.. what's TD bro? Tower Defense? I tried during Eid someone brand new Airoh bought from Mecinda. Fit my head very well and very light. Best deal for about RM1.8k but I still prefer 802 looks. The only thing I really want now either Diablo SC or BT003RS. Otherwise, forget knee dragging |
Sep 2 2012, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 2 2012, 05:49 PM) which driving centre u going to learn? I need B full also later. Now only D. Share me the easy place to pass i heard most driving centre assume u can ride already and just teach for test. My place here, single class bike license. Before road test, you need theory test. Police will randomly pick any 3-4 road sign and you must answer correctly. Must no gagap2 or scratching head. If ok, then proceed for road test. 1 round of “8” and I round free ride. 5 minutes and all test done ![]() |
Sep 2 2012, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 2 2012, 09:02 PM) and i am not sure of any place that properly teach u. i heard metro teach properly but not sure. i went to william driving agency. and they told me 2 hours teach then go test. even for b full. all together RM800,extra hour is RM100 and retest RM250 i think.. where u stay now bro? UAE? Added on September 2, 2012, 10:02 pm QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 2 2012, 09:07 PM) i went to The World Driving school Pj new town state.my package is RM650 from L-P nt include undang. i told them im newbie in bike so they ask me currently waiting L come out so ask my fren to teach me first and this price include extra hour I took my driving license at this driving school. In 1995 This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 2 2012, 10:02 PM |
Sep 2 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 2 2012, 10:25 PM) Very long back... cannot remember his name. It was at same row with CIMB, mamak shop etc. But the instructor that time keep 1 small live bird inside the car. The bird keep moving around inside the car LOL |
Sep 3 2012, 01:23 PM
Phobian, nice gears you have there. I saw this photo before somewhere. Want to ask about Spidi boots. This kind of boots is having "buckle" at the back where you can tightened. Is really comfortable?
Like SMX where only velcro after you zipped, this buckle make me feel uncomfortable. I hv before a Diadora race boot using the same type buckle but ended I donated because I don,t like it when too tight or too loose. Need something "moveable". What about Spidi boots? Your leather pants is a combinations of 2 piece suits or additional pants? Thanks |
Sep 3 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(phobian @ Sep 3 2012, 01:38 PM) Spot on, you saw it Stunning Bike Online's page. Someone shared that photo. Many thanks bro. That Forma also is a buckle type right? So it can fit your thin calves exactly. Im not really into this type of boots but Spidi looks tempting too. Are those waterproof? As I prefer much Alpinestar, Supertech R is always my next choice.Sidi ST boots - for me, super comfy. It has a 3D bubble mesh liner. I had a tough time looking for boots, needless to say touring-like boots cannot fit my calves - I have thin calves. I could fit the soles nice and proper for EU40, but the calves are just too big for boots without calves adjustment. Hence I went with this boots comparing to SMX as the buckle has good adjustments. I can share more pics with you on the boots later on. Drop me your email and I will send it over this evening. RSY817? Its a combination of 2 piece. Did not want the RSY822 as I wanted a touring leather setup that can go over my boots. Other things I always check on boots if it can really suits well with my Gilles rear set. Need a smooth gear shifting Added on September 3, 2012, 2:13 pm QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Sep 3 2012, 11:31 AM) My riding gears so far But at least you can always enjoy TD la. Like me only during short winter Fake Alpinestars cordura jacket - RM240 SOL 48S fullface helmet - RM320 Fake Alpinstars GP Pro Glove - previous owner give free Fake Alpinestars short glove - RM 28 Fox Knee Pad - RM70 Fake Dainese Riding boot - RM300 The jacket and helmet is almost 2 years with me now and still serves me well Ayam pororfag This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 3 2012, 02:13 PM |
Sep 4 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Sep 4 2012, 10:47 AM) riding to the land between the thighs Wahhh.. shopping sakan. Some nice stuff also from STG close out sale by the way, southern thailand and specifically Hat Yai, anyone know any descent bike shops there that sells bike apparels? im going down there in the coming week Added on September 4, 2012, 12:58 pm QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 4 2012, 10:54 AM) hehe Get the LV SBK full system. You will never regret seem i will discard to take z750 end of this year..will get the z800 next year This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 4 2012, 12:58 PM |
Sep 5 2012, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2012, 09:57 AM) guys getting a 2nd bike? need your opinions on the 200cc thumper, ktm duke 200 rm 21k OTR with 1st party insurance anyone test-rode the bike? Added on September 5, 2012, 12:44 pm QUOTE(qqmeng @ Sep 5 2012, 11:29 AM) Guys, need ur input. nope. Only Grayfosh visor will fit Grayfosh helmet. Mechanism is different. As a newbie I started off with a more affordable helmet... Grayfosh. But after a mth, the visor is scratched, and vision thru the visor isn't good. Are all the off the shelf visor inter changeable? I mean for eg. Can I buy a shoei visor n just put on it? This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 5 2012, 12:46 PM |
Sep 5 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(mohd_ikh1 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:20 PM) hi guys...bikers...forumers...just wanna ask your opinion/suggestion...i'm planning to buy a big bike soon...i'm a beginner to big bikes,surveyed a few on the market...my budget is around 30k either for deposit or full cash coz doesnt have to be brand new as long as good condition used not more than 2 years also can...so what are the model do u suggest for a beginner like me? in terms of maintenance, performance & value/quality...i'm gonna used the bike for travelling to work place everyday KL - seremban... thanks! The best for daily commute like your travelling distance is DP bike with panniers. If 30k for deposit, few bike can be on the list |
Sep 5 2012, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 5 2012, 05:29 PM) if 30k for downpayment, anything below 100k bike he can get liao not poison la. just helping dun poison kau kau lar just give him a bike around 30k lar later need to spend some money for apparels and gears, and after a few months, sure gatal to upgrade liao GS800 ![]() Multistrada 1200 ![]() Tiger 800 ![]() Added on September 5, 2012, 6:14 pm QUOTE(junbecks @ Sep 5 2012, 05:20 PM) ![]() Added on September 5, 2012, 6:21 pm QUOTE(twc2020 @ Sep 5 2012, 05:36 PM) Tell me which Ducati?Ducati IMO is only great for sports bike model enthusiast. You will not settled down until you owned 1198 or the current 1199. Even with this, you will still wanna upgrade to S or tricolore This post has been edited by monaz: Sep 5 2012, 06:21 PM |
Sep 8 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 8 2012, 12:18 AM) Very fishy bro.. from physical look, this is 04-06 model. Kapalterbang_737 can verify this |
| Change to: | 0.0588sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:00 PM |