125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

stargate8
post Aug 1 2012, 09:52 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 09:49 AM)
yes... u need to band a bit something... so u can have some space to put the connector.
ok thanks. rclxms.gif
will get them "bend it like Beckham"

nicgoh
post Aug 1 2012, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 09:04 AM)
a lock which need 2 part. a female and male. in your case... u need to tighten up the screw at male part where it located at the car body.. not the bonnet.
very good explanation bro.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MAGatron
post Aug 1 2012, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:52 AM)
ok thanks. rclxms.gif
will get them "bend it like Beckham"
hi... don forget to take pic... what to bend and where its located. smile.gif
stargate8
post Aug 1 2012, 10:21 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(MAGatron @ Aug 1 2012, 10:10 AM)
hi... don forget to take pic... what to bend and where its located. smile.gif
i will try to walk into their service bay...if allow
this time have to ask the service advisor to check my car is scratch free before let them open up and fix those affected.
bat76
post Aug 1 2012, 12:19 PM

Received my elegant brown two weeks ago. 1.6 CVT premium, WXC 3XXX, CN 8***

I started the car using this method: insert FOB -> press start button once -> press start button again and wait until all indicators go off -> press brake pedal -> press start button when green light appears. No problem happened for the first week.

Now the problem comes. Try to press the brake pedal before starting the engine but it is so stiff, almost like locked. Try to press harder, no success cry.gif Take the FOB out, insert it again, re-do the engine start steps, press the brake pedal again, now I press harder, then the green light comes.

Strangely, after the engine starts, pressing the brake pedal is soft and back to normal.

Do you guys face the same problem? I am worried that my brake will fail when the car is moving. rclxub.gif
Area51SE
post Aug 1 2012, 12:25 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(bat76 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:19 PM)

I started the car using this method: insert FOB -> press start button once -> press start button again and wait until all indicators go off -> press brake pedal -> press start button when green light appears. No problem happened for the first week.

Now the problem comes. Try to press the brake pedal before starting the engine but it is so stiff, almost like locked. Try to press harder, no success  cry.gif  Take the FOB out, insert it again, re-do the engine start steps, press the brake pedal again, now I press harder, then the green light comes.

Strangely, after the engine starts, pressing the brake pedal is soft and back to normal.

Do you guys face the same problem? I am worried that my brake will fail when the car is moving.  rclxub.gif
Very Normal Bro. That's because you have pumped out the air in the brakes. Once u start it. the air is entered into it again. It's something like that. Just explaning in some layman terms LOL
sanadi
post Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM

Now the problem comes. Try to press the brake pedal before starting the engine but it is so stiff, almost like locked. Try to press harder, no success  cry.gif  Take the FOB out, insert it again, re-do the engine start steps, press the brake pedal again, now I press harder, then the green light comes.

Do you guys face the same problem? I am worried that my brake will fail when the car is moving.  rclxub.gif
That is normal for almost all cars (boosted brakes). Try it even in a Merc or a Kancil. Engine off, keep pressing and release the pedal, it will get harder and harder to press.
deity01
post Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM

921 posts

is like that...

the moral of the story...dont simply step on the break... rolleyes.gif
bat76
post Aug 1 2012, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
That is normal for almost all cars (boosted brakes). Try it even in a Merc or a Kancil. Engine off, keep pressing and release the pedal, it will get harder and harder to press.
Thanks for very fast reply thumbup.gif But why during the first week I could easily press the brake (fully pressed down) before starting the engine? Only these few days the brake becomes stiff. This happens when I leave the engine off for overnight. When leaving it off for few hours, the brake pedal is soft when starting the engine.

I never drove Merc or Kancil, so cannot comment on them laugh.gif

diadokmai
post Aug 1 2012, 12:38 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 09:04 AM)
a lock which need 2 part. a female and male. in your case... u need to tighten up the screw at male part where it located at the car body.. not the bonnet.
oh i see..
that mean the male is not horny enuf la laugh.gif
thnks bro fulat..
sanadi
post Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(bat76 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for very fast reply  thumbup.gif  But why during the first week I could easily press the brake (fully pressed down) before starting the engine? Only these few days the brake becomes stiff. This happens when I leave the engine off for overnight. When leaving it off for few hours, the brake pedal is soft when starting the engine.

I never drove Merc or Kancil, so cannot comment on them  laugh.gif
When you leave your engine off, did you press the brake pedal. The soft pedal is due to vacuum boost. Cars should have enough vacuum for two pedal application (stepping on the pedal) with engine off. If you leave overnight and the pedal is hard in the morning even though the pedal was never touched then you might have a vacuum leak somewhere.

But do not worry yet, check whether this happens everyday. If it no longer happens then some family members may have went inside your car to test a few things. You did say you just received your car, maybe they were curious.
arthur88
post Aug 1 2012, 12:57 PM

1,070 posts

yesterday i tried to drive around to test the rubber i stick on my car...sound reduce like 70-80%...probably due to using big D...

then i also notice another thing, if i lift up my foot (press brake) when starting engine, the rpm will rev until 2k rpm....guess need to press brake until the engine finish starting...
bat76
post Aug 1 2012, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
When you leave your engine off, did you press the brake pedal. The soft pedal is due to vacuum boost. Cars should have enough vacuum for two pedal application (stepping on the pedal) with engine off. If you leave overnight and the pedal is hard in the morning even though the pedal was never touched then you might have a vacuum leak somewhere.

But do not worry yet, check whether this happens everyday. If it no longer happens then some family members may have went inside your car to test a few things. You did say you just received your car, maybe they were curious.
Thanks bro, your explanation does make sense to me. It could be a vacuum leak. Definitely will ask SC to rectify during my 1000 km service.

My son is 3 years old, never touched the car. I don't know if my neighbor masuk dalam kereta and try-try when I was sleeping laugh.gif
fulat
post Aug 1 2012, 01:01 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 1 2012, 12:57 PM)
yesterday i tried to drive around to test the rubber i stick on my car...sound reduce like 70-80%...probably due to using big D...

then i also notice another thing, if i lift up my foot (press brake) when starting engine, the rpm will rev until 2k rpm....guess need to press brake until the engine finish starting...
some ppl said.. better not do the sound proof so extreme.. later u hit someone also u dont know... lol
arthur88
post Aug 1 2012, 01:03 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 01:01 PM)
some ppl said.. better not do the sound proof so extreme.. later u hit someone also u dont know... lol
what i notice significantly is that, when nearning traffic light, normally there are yellow stripes with minor bumps right, when passing that yellow stripes, barely hear the bumping sound at all....just can feel bumpy only...
fulat
post Aug 1 2012, 01:04 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:03 PM)
what i notice significantly is that, when nearning traffic light, normally there are yellow stripes with minor bumps right, when passing that yellow stripes, barely hear the bumping sound at all....just can feel bumpy only...
yes... thats almost like mine. and those kapchai have come ver near my car then only i hear their engine sound.

open and close door is 2 different world

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 1 2012, 01:05 PM
arthur88
post Aug 1 2012, 01:06 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 01:04 PM)
yes... thats almost like mine.  and those kapchai have come ver near my car then only i hear their engine sound
the only loud noise is the tyre sound....
wind noise on high speed (>160km/h) havent tested yet...
fulat
post Aug 1 2012, 01:06 PM

8,472 posts

all pillar still have wind sound? so u see... u spend RM100 and do some DIY... u solved so much noise there... or u prefer go SC few times and none are resolve.

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM
arthur88
post Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Aug 1 2012, 01:06 PM)
all pillar still have wind sound?
i drive slow2 only...less than 90km/h...sure wont hear any wind noise...
fulat
post Aug 1 2012, 01:09 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:07 PM)
i drive slow2 only...less than 90km/h...sure wont hear any wind noise...
get a highway and speed up.. or this weekend meet me at ipoh... lol

Added on August 1, 2012, 1:17 pmmost likely all your wind noise will be gone until 140km/h... thats the pillar A front passenger side will give u wind noise stilll

This post has been edited by fulat: Aug 1 2012, 01:17 PM

125 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:05 AM