Proton Prevé V13, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:51 AM) btw, remember to dispose those batteries in the safety kit and buy a good one. those batteries, once use and leaking battery fluid. the small torchlight, already spoiled. need to buy new torchlight oh.. inside that asfety kits have a torchlight? didnt notice as i never open that thing before.. lol
nicgoh
Jul 31 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jul 31 2012, 10:47 AM) no comment for that la...my gear knob now only faded due to age..and some wear...but still strong...and just few days ago,i've reflashed the ECU with mxsteven...the response is very uhmmm even for auto...very responsive....increase in torque...easily climb up to 6K rpm..and can go 7.5K rpm if set to manual (change to gear 3 and 2)...i love it! 1st car i tailgate after reflashed was Merc C class...haha...  reflash ecu.. really tempting! can cucuk merc lagi but the power for me still ok la.. acceptable.. quite powerful for a 4g18.. but the gear changing was  not smooth at all.. haha.. but overall still in good condition.. thumbs up for proton
dinwaja
Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 31 2012, 10:59 AM)  reflash ecu.. really tempting! can cucuk merc lagi but the power for me still ok la.. acceptable.. quite powerful for a 4g18.. but the gear changing was  not smooth at all.. haha.. but overall still in good condition.. thumbs up for proton  go reflash then the shift will be smoother... come to seri gombak and u can test...with me of course....
stargate8
Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 31 2012, 10:59 AM) oh.. inside that asfety kits have a torchlight? didnt notice as i never open that thing before.. lol yup a small one, led somemore...
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM) yup a small one, led somemore... oh.. didnt know that.. bought a 15 led toorchlight separately.
nicgoh
Jul 31 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jul 31 2012, 11:04 AM) go reflash then the shift will be smoother... come to seri gombak and u can test...with me of course.... thx for the offer bro.. i am from ipoh will contact bro if i really want to test it out k.. thx a lot bro
zaFrOoNaLdO
Jul 31 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 31 2012, 11:01 AM) If you follow Prevoc FB you boleh add dia Mohamad Zahari Hamdan. Once he approve you can see his face 100 times also no problem. PLease follow the thread he started in FB. The chronology of the problem he suffered. SC Technician came to his house and went back without solving his problem. So you think this is human error? Why dont you show your face here and tell us why cant he Mohamad Zahari Hamdan feel frustrated with the car when he spent 73k(more if you consider the loan with the bank) and was unfortunate to experienced 2 major problems since he got his car. More so, the way iCare responded to him on the first day and the technician who came and went back without solving his problem and also the slowness of SC Plentong in solving his issue. Problem happened on Friday and the car towed on Sunday. Tell me why shouldnt he do that? Dont simply accuse people crazy lah this and that. Know the issue first before mouthing off. so he is the same owner of the blue preve?? he got a replacement car (i.e. white preve)? then engine prob with his white preve?? wow i think he's quite suey.. lol.. jk.. on a serious note, how can a major prob happened to the same person, twice?
dinwaja
Jul 31 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 31 2012, 11:09 AM) thx for the offer bro.. i am from ipoh will contact bro if i really want to test it out k.. thx a lot bro  i can only offer for test ride (but u need to pay for the fuel la)...but to reflash will have to meet someone else...
maverickng
Jul 31 2012, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 31 2012, 11:11 AM) so he is the same owner of the blue preve?? he got a replacement car (i.e. white preve)? then engine prob with his white preve?? wow i think he's quite suey.. lol.. jk.. on a serious note, how can a major prob happened to the same person, twice?  maybe dunno how to drive car kot
nicgoh
Jul 31 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jul 31 2012, 11:14 AM) i can only offer for test ride (but u need to pay for the fuel la)...but to reflash will have to meet someone else... ofcoz bro no problem at all
stargate8
Jul 31 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 31 2012, 11:06 AM) oh.. didnt know that.. bought a 15 led toorchlight separately. see when got time, visit those hardware store, also need to buy AAA and 9V batteries, torchlight, washer fluid, microfibre cloth...car windows cleaner
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 31 2012, 11:18 AM) see when got time, visit those hardware store, also need to buy AAA and 9V batteries, torchlight, washer fluid, microfibre cloth...car windows cleaner for 9V battery. please disconnect it if u dont use the touch and go.. very makan battery
taipan22
Jul 31 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Jul 31 2012, 11:11 AM) so he is the same owner of the blue preve?? he got a replacement car (i.e. white preve)? then engine prob with his white preve?? wow i think he's quite suey.. lol.. jk.. on a serious note, how can a major prob happened to the same person, twice?  NO lah , the blue preve is from KL and this white preve is from JB. It will be miracle for Proton to give him a replacement car. The fact is he got his GPS issue solve within an hour after he stick those sticker to his blue preve .
diadokmai
Jul 31 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 31 2012, 10:30 AM) Doubt so since that's the way how the manual asked you to start. Moreover, I myself personally feels its better as by starting the engine that way, so far I haven't been hearing the Engine Cranking sound. While pressing the start button twice. It happened 3 times that my engine overcrank That what I afraid of.but if we don't push the button at least one time before we kick pedal and push to start.looks like the push start button light not on. Right?.so confuis...last time I tried forte they don't need to push twice too.just kick the break pedal and push start button.
stargate8
Jul 31 2012, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 31 2012, 11:25 AM) for 9V battery. please disconnect it if u dont use the touch and go.. very makan battery oh, thanks for the tip.. yup, already start beep beep, need to get new batt.
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 31 2012, 11:49 AM) Different case and different owner. He got a replacement car to use (Saga BLM). Dont know what the problem is. But could be the immobilizer in the car key that is faulty like bro Mat79 said. but i dont understand why to turn off the engine gotta be the immobilizer problem. preve can take out the key from the car and the car still running. same thing goes to turn off the engine.. u dont need the key/immobilizer slot in to turn the engine off. right?
BartS
Jul 31 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 31 2012, 11:25 AM) for 9V battery. please disconnect it if u dont use the touch and go.. very makan battery You mean the 'Not-so-Smart-Tag' kah? I'm a first time user. Was wondering how long before I need to change the battery. When I googled for the infomation, some claimed their batteries only lasted few hours only. Some others claimed theirs lasted 18-24 months. I wonder if some guys received 2nd hand batteries from T&G. Scared pecah cermin if stick to windscreen but do however feel silly having to hold the tag with hand when approaching the Smart Tag lane. QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 31 2012, 11:28 AM) That what I afraid of.but if we don't push the button at least one time before we kick pedal and push to start.looks like the push start button light not on. Think it doesn't make a difference. I just insert key, press brake and press 'Start'. Only kena overcrank 3 times thus far; always in cold weather conditions. This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 31 2012, 11:58 AM
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 31 2012, 11:57 AM) You mean the 'Not-so-Smart-Tag' kah? I'm a first time user. Was wondering how long before I need to change the battery. When I googled for the infomation, some claimed their batteries only lasted few hours only. Some others claimed theirs lasted 18-24 months. I wonder if some guys received 2nd hand batteries from T&G. for the tag along GP battery.. it last for a month for. for normal ever ready battery is about the same also.
BartS
Jul 31 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 31 2012, 11:59 AM) for the tag along GP battery.. it last for a month for. for normal ever ready battery is about the same also. If like that, I think I better unplug mine. Having to plug it back on every time does kinda takes away any convenience the Tag might have served. Better off with just plain ole T&G card.
fulat
Jul 31 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 31 2012, 12:02 PM) If like that, I think I better unplug mine. Having to plug it back on every time does kinda takes away any convenience the Tag might have served. Better off with just plain ole T&G card. yeap... TnG is for normal user. SmartTag is for Rich fella which have driver or worker who work for battery company.