587 posts

QUOTE(Ginta0516 @ Nov 8 2017, 06:40 PM)
Looks real good!
sweet too!
miaopurr
post Nov 12 2017, 03:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 11 2017, 05:29 PM)
Passionfruit?
yes
miaopurr
post Nov 13 2017, 01:29 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 12 2017, 04:07 PM)
whoa the fruits look super gooding! and i heard that passionfruit is very good for digestion. can mix it in tea
didn't know we can mix it in the tea thumbup.gif
yup, good for digestion!
easy to grow.
miaopurr
post Nov 30 2017, 12:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Nov 29 2017, 10:01 PM)
need some help , i bought this at cameron highland,
may i know what is the name of this plant & way to take care of it?

didn't u ask the seller?
miaopurr
post Nov 30 2017, 12:10 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Nov 19 2017, 01:40 AM)
Any recommendations for crawler plants that can withstand changes in weather (searing hot to very wet seasons) and is resilient to withstand abuse/neglect? Any ideas?
passion fruit?
miaopurr
post Dec 8 2017, 09:21 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Dec 8 2017, 08:10 PM)
anyone put used ground coffee to fertilise plants? is it recommended?
not me
miaopurr
post Dec 28 2017, 03:15 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 28 2017, 12:24 PM)
What type of weed is this and what is the best weed killer to use? TIA
looks like ulam pegaga
miaopurr
post May 4 2018, 11:16 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(darosk @ May 4 2018, 10:31 AM)

Anyone know what's the name of this plant in English? Actually I don't even know what it's called in BM either...
snake plant
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2018, 02:57 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Jul 4 2018, 02:48 PM)
want to ask all garden sifus here....

my housing area is an ex oil palm estate and the earth is yellow solid hard earth....

The earth is so hard that it retains water each time it rains... the color of the earth is yellow...

i have try to plant many types of plant on thw ground but it just wont grow...

when i dig down the earth, there is no insect or watsoever on the ground... no earthworm, no critters nothing....

besides the old oil palm trees surronding the housing area, we would like to plant some fruit or vegetable on the ground but it just wont grow...

we have try about 6 years now and have google lots of information but still fail to grow anything...

anyone know what type of fruit and vege is sutable for these soil conditions??

we are placing pots and growing from the pots but the result is dissapointing...

any idea anyone??
Mine same soil as yours. For big plants, I dig a hole about 2ft deep, 3 by 3. For small ones i just dig 1x1x1. I put in proper soil. I have belimbing buluh, rambutan, mango, mulberry, kedondong, pandan, lemongrass, inai, passion fruit.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2018, 02:58 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 4 2018, 03:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Jul 4 2018, 03:03 PM)
huh?? have to buy good soil to replace the natural earth??

sure expensive then?? if i dig a big hole and replace it with import earth.... things will be costly for a tree!!!

Any plants suitable in these solid hard yellow earth conditions???
kelapa sawit

durian oso i think ok

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 4 2018, 03:09 PM
miaopurr
post Jul 5 2018, 03:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(razorknight @ Jul 5 2018, 02:45 PM)
to me treatment to soil or change soil also same....

Do treatment is cheaper only as compare to changing the soil.

My idea is to plant those plants which got no roots or less roots as the soil condition is too hard!!!

Any suggestion for less roots plants or veg??
u don't have to dig a large hole. 3x3x2 ft or 2x2x2 ft if malas, is enough for a large plant. the reason is to provide a soft soil for the roots to grow when the plant is in its early years.

sometimes if lagi malas, i just dig 1x1x1.5

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jul 5 2018, 03:19 PM
miaopurr
post May 9 2019, 11:34 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(thatdude3 @ May 8 2019, 10:50 PM)
Hi everyone. I have two small gardens, one for flowers and the other one for vegetables. I have it for years and never had any serious problems with pests, but a month ago both gardens became infested by bugs! Any recommendations? I'm currently reading about how to get rid of stink bugs but I'm so afraid to use any chemicals. My aunt said I should and those natural methods won't work. What should I do? Thanks.
i use ridsect or baygon on them. works
miaopurr
post Jul 1 2019, 11:57 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jun 30 2019, 03:09 PM)
Can somebody recommend some plants for condo preferably those that can be consumed tongue.gif ? I am thinking to get aloe vera, limau purut and pandan leaves. Any other choices? Thanks
pokok kari
miaopurr
post Jul 7 2019, 11:30 AM

587 posts

anybody diy a bird feeder n put in the yard?
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 02:15 PM

587 posts

Making my own compost
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 02:33 PM

587 posts

3 weeks old
Need to unload, mix, n put back in the pot
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 04:41 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 12 2020, 04:36 PM)
need to put em or bokashi for faster decomposition
Just use whatever i have lying around the house. Longer decomposition. Minimal cost
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 05:06 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 12 2020, 04:52 PM)
or you could try LAB, easily can "collect" within house area

Where to get that siphon tool, rice brand and crude sugar?
miaopurr
post Jun 12 2020, 10:02 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 12 2020, 07:40 PM)
Siphon actually no need. Rice brand = air basuhan beras. Crude sugar can use gula merah/ brown sugar.

Simple version.

How much crude sugar do i add to the mix? Just dry brown sugar? Dont have to boil or whatever first?
How to use this LABS? Water the compost bin with LABS?
Do i have to close the container tight? Or leave it open the entire process?
Do i have to keep it for a few days after i put sugar iinto the mix?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Jun 12 2020, 10:07 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0390sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:10 PM