35 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread v2, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

Sentinel92
post May 18 2014, 07:37 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ May 18 2014, 05:26 PM)
I only heard HE5 before, it was at jaben and using Hifiman amp. the sound is just heaven  drool.gif
Boss, the T1 would do you fine. Just make sure you get a nice amp like Schiit Asgard II or something similair and you'll be fine.

Btw the SRH840 can go bury itself against the Beyer and HiFiMan. Haha. laugh.gif
phillip88
post May 19 2014, 10:10 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

SRH840 is for monitoring. I guess it sticks to its purpose. Hmmm..

Btw, saw rumor about the T90J being priced close to T1. Wow shocking.gif
joshuachew
post May 20 2014, 10:44 AM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ May 19 2014, 10:10 PM)
SRH840 is for monitoring. I guess it sticks to its purpose. Hmmm..

Btw, saw rumor about the T90J being priced close to T1. Wow  shocking.gif
Yea.. same headphone, different build, different price. I do not see why anyone would buy that over a T1 at the same price. You're just buying the diamond dust that comes with it an not for any increase in SQ.
Sentinel92
post May 22 2014, 01:58 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

Wrong post.

Deleted.

This post has been edited by Sentinel92: May 22 2014, 03:19 AM
stevensteady
post Jun 11 2014, 09:16 PM

331 posts

Hi guys, I just walked away with Beyer cop from jaben nu sentral few days ago.. Officially a Beyer user now biggrin.gif
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 13 2014, 03:50 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Jun 11 2014, 09:16 PM)
Hi guys,  I just walked away with Beyer cop from jaben nu sentral few days ago.. Officially a Beyer user now biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club =D
The deal that current offered for Beyerdynamic COP malaysia is pretty amazing, there aren't any much competition going on for Made in Germany and custom sound slider in the same range.
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 13 2014, 03:53 PM

706 posts

Currently they are having this event going on, visit their page for exact location

https://www.facebook.com/BeyerdynamicMY/pho...?type=1&theater

windboy
post Jun 13 2014, 10:09 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 13 2014, 03:53 PM)
Currently they are having this event going on, visit their page for exact location
https://www.facebook.com/BeyerdynamicMY/pho...?type=1&theater

Oh nice, gonna get one for the mic usage.
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 17 2014, 05:49 PM

706 posts

Yea, just got one for my gf, surprisingly the sound is quite good, it is less open and airy compare with DX120, however it is pretty balance and slightly lean towards bass frequency.
Azurika
post Jun 18 2014, 01:24 PM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

How does the sound signature compare to other IEMs within Rm169 budget ? Thinking of getting 1, ignoring the mic function. The review link given on Jaben side was quite general on it.
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 18 2014, 02:50 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jun 18 2014, 01:24 PM)
How does the sound signature compare to other IEMs within Rm169 budget ? Thinking of getting 1, ignoring the mic function. The review link given on Jaben side was quite general on it.
It is a steal for RM169, even selling at RM299, i still prefer this over the well reviewed klipsch s4.
MMX102 has much natural and balance signature, the enhancement of mid bass is there, aggressive sound performance without going for V-shape tuning.
TSwalabies
post Jun 18 2014, 11:34 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jun 18 2014, 01:24 PM)
It sounded like something 299. cool.gif
Or better... rclxms.gif
alvintsy
post Jun 19 2014, 12:43 PM

121 posts

Hi Sifu-s, can I ask some opinion on this two item? XP 2 vs Vsonic Vsd1? Any different than price?
Ask_Yip
post Jun 27 2014, 07:03 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Any idea about price slash in T1? New version coming or amazon sales?
sagethesausage
post Jun 27 2014, 07:30 PM

657 posts

Which one should I get, Beyerdynamic DT 770 32ohm or Beyerdynamic DT 770 80ohm?

Source: I plan to use it with both my smartphone and laptop as sources. I usually prefer not to use amps as it's too much of a hassle to carry it around (can't walk around with too much stuff in your pockets, man).

The dilemma here is that the 80ohm have velour pads while the 32ohm version uses pleather pads. Despite knowing that the 32ohm suits my needs better, I want to buy the 80ohm for its comfy velour pads. From what I have read, the pillow-like, extremely comfortable velour pads are one of the main features of the beyer dt770 that people keeps bringing up.

Also, some people say that the 80ohm version works just fine unamped if listening at low volumes. How low is low volume? I usually listen to music at 70% loudness to prevent hearing damage.
phillip88
post Jun 28 2014, 07:33 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jun 27 2014, 07:30 PM)

Source: I plan to use it with both my smartphone and laptop as sources. I usually prefer not to use amps as it's too much of a hassle to carry it around (can't walk around with too much stuff in your pockets, man).

The dilemma here is that the 80ohm have velour pads while the 32ohm version uses pleather pads. Despite knowing that the 32ohm suits my needs better, I want to buy the 80ohm for its comfy velour pads. From what I have read, the pillow-like, extremely comfortable velour pads are one of the main features of the beyer dt770 that people keeps bringing up.

Also, some people say that the 80ohm version works just fine unamped if listening at low volumes. How low is low volume? I usually listen to music at 70% loudness to prevent hearing damage.
IMHO, if you care about loudness only, then 80 ohm works just fine. If you care about the dynamics, proper amping and stuffs, then 32 Ohm might suit you better. Well, either way, it'd be very very good if you could test it out in the store, since you'd wanna know how much your laptop/smartphone output is.
liquidgal
post Jun 30 2014, 03:30 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jun 27 2014, 07:30 PM)

hmm, DT770 itself isn't an easy to drive well headphone. Definitely need an amp to excel no matter which version. If you are planning to use it by direct plug in, why DT770? smile.gif
A RM300 portable headphone might do a better job.
sagethesausage
post Jun 30 2014, 02:19 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(liquidgal @ Jun 30 2014, 03:30 AM)
hmm, DT770 itself isn't an easy to drive well headphone. Definitely need an amp to excel no matter which version. If you are planning to use it by direct plug in, why DT770?  smile.gif
A RM300 portable headphone might do a better job.
Suggestions?
liquidgal
post Jun 30 2014, 02:51 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jun 30 2014, 02:19 PM)
Suggestions?
There are too many options for headphones out there. But since you have chosen Beyerdynamic at first, I will give my recommendation base on Beyer as well.
For direct plug in, if you don't mind on ear headphone, can try DTX501p. Small, foldable but comfortable for wearing. It has very powerful and tight bass, good clarity for mid and treble. It mean for portable, definitely easier to drive than DT770.

If you want a higher range headphone instead of DTX501p, can also consider custom one pro. Though I still suggest to drive custom one pro with at least a DAC/amp. It is easier to drive than DT770 but not easy to be drive well. A COP that is not being drive well will sound a little empty in mids, music body is not very solid, and muddy in details. If you do find that the COP sounds like what I mentioned just now during your audition, then it's not being drive well. smile.gif

This post has been edited by liquidgal: Jun 30 2014, 02:52 PM
chaukian
post Jul 12 2014, 03:03 AM

211 posts

hi all sifus here,

I hv just got myself the Beyer T1 and wow~ the sound quality is reali impressive... i am coming from an Akg k701.

However, one thing that i am slightly dissatisfied with is its mid which i would prefer it to be more forward. K701 is just so good with this~

With my current setup of Asus xonar E1 muse --> little dot mk3(stock tube) --> T1.

Am i able to bring the mid further forward just by changing the amp? tube change?

35 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:49 PM