112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V16, Now with online submission

poh880
post Jan 23 2013, 02:20 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Jan 23 2013, 02:17 PM)
If i not mistaken... the address appeared in the TM website is the address already registered with UniFi. So if the address is just near your house, there is big chance that your house also available for unifi service.
You are wrong. All available house will be listed. biggrin.gif
wei__
post Jan 23 2013, 02:48 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(katyPerry @ Jan 23 2013, 01:44 PM)
I want to apply Unifi, so i check the service coverage whether within my area.

there are two result shown

I am living the same AREA as above, but how come it is just available to no3 and 4 ?  FYI, I am no.18
hey there, i PM-ed u check ur inbox
nidup
post Jan 23 2013, 05:08 PM

73 posts

sharing this new RG L7 patches for you guys

this will fix your problems so called "wireless channel mode couldn't be changed"

one of TM guys gave it to me

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/47020716/L7%20Patches.rar

joshuayip
post Jan 23 2013, 05:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Jan 23 2013, 01:47 AM)
Is there any solution to overcome the frequent disconnect of unifi when downloading some torrent with utorrent, which doesnt cost me any penny ? I am poor. ):
if you connect to ur unifi thru wifi, then the prb is not unifi connection, is the router problem. i had the same prb. so i get home plug... home plug use network cable to the AP, not wireless.
herofire86
post Jan 23 2013, 05:35 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(nidup @ Jan 23 2013, 05:08 PM)
sharing this new RG L7 patches for you guys

this will fix your problems so called "wireless channel mode couldn't be changed"

one of TM guys gave it to me

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/47020716/L7%20Patches.rar

Thanks a lot man! so what is the procedure...update firmware? will d account setting info has to be reconfigure again?
bai1101
post Jan 23 2013, 11:29 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

any one have problem loading facebook video?

Mine was freaking slow these few day
badmoodblast
post Jan 23 2013, 11:41 PM

66 posts

I am VIP5 user and having some speed problem these few days,like loading youtube videos,last time I din have to wait at all but now it tooks me up to 20~30 secs to finish loading an 2 mins video,30~40 secs to finish loading some webpages, I checked it out with speedtest but it shows normal speed result
legendgod
post Jan 24 2013, 12:03 AM

290 posts

Im thinking to change to Maxis fibre 10mb from uinfi vip5 as i see its the same price..i want to ask why maxis 10mb cheaper though..any catch?
sabbir9985
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 23 2013, 10:03 PM)
Im thinking to change to Maxis fibre 10mb from uinfi vip5 as i see its the same price..i want to ask why maxis 10mb cheaper though..any catch?
It's 168 if u are not existing postpaid subscriber.
legendgod
post Jan 24 2013, 12:27 AM

290 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jan 24 2013, 12:14 AM)
It's 168 if u are not existing postpaid subscriber.
i thought its rm148 hmm.gif
djhenry91
post Jan 24 2013, 12:30 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 24 2013, 12:03 AM)
thy using TM backbone...
stable or not i not dare judge..

sabbir9985
post Jan 24 2013, 01:04 AM

515 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 23 2013, 10:27 PM)
i thought its rm148  hmm.gif
For existing POSTPAID SUBSCRIBERS
irangan
post Jan 24 2013, 02:37 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Hi guys,

I unable to find the answer that I wanted after reading through few pages and search.

I am moving to my new house and just applied Unifi 10mb. As my line of works required fast and stable connection, I will change the stock unifi modem and router.

Oh ya. I am getting TP Link Powerline Home Plug AV500 as the modem is at my living room and my study room is at the back of the house.

So any recommendation on modem and router? Asus? Linksys? Budget not an issue as long stable for heavy and continuously usage.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by irangan: Jan 24 2013, 02:38 AM
djhenry91
post Jan 24 2013, 03:01 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

modem cannot change..
oni router u can change.. u can go klseet
there is a list of router from cheap to expensive..
i using tplink 1043nd..so far so good..
sabbir9985
post Jan 24 2013, 06:33 AM

515 posts

Ummm I guess my VIP5 is har capped at 4.8 Mbps. Is it normal ?
legendgod
post Jan 24 2013, 12:09 PM

290 posts

does vpn work for unifi? i see most malaysia vpn like sunlight/mytunnel only list streamyx..
whackthebuzzer
post Jan 24 2013, 12:13 PM

Anyone here in USJ, Subang Jaya area experiencing unifi connectivity issues?

Mine has been down for almost 15 hours.

irangan
post Jan 24 2013, 12:14 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 24 2013, 03:01 AM)
modem cannot change..
oni router u can change.. u can go klseet
there is a list of router from cheap to expensive..
i using tplink 1043nd..so far so good..
Thanks alot for the link. Will look through it.

Calvin22
post Jan 24 2013, 01:01 PM

462 posts

Guys.. Currently i watching Facebook video or Vimeo with HD having very slow loading.. You guys having this problem too ?
seme
post Jan 24 2013, 06:01 PM

27 posts

when unifi going to double the speed provided? seems like other isp can provide double the speed at similar price. don't use the excuse of iptv for the extra payment.

112 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:51 PM