Alam impian Pentas Superlink V2, Pentas series discussion

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 19 2013, 07:00 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bariong @ Aug 19 2013, 06:31 PM)
Frankly speaking, i dont really like the quality of houses in setia alam (not evo park) and housing area is already like old Klang. Packed and scattered.

Price is booming, yes.. Good for investment but lack class. How can a 800k 22x75 terrace offer pvc toilet doors?

AI time will come once residential shoot up and a bit more commercial areas in 3-5 yrs time. Shah alam is just down the road and u have ur own 60c toll ahhahaha
SPS Setia Alam house quality worse than IOI, no eye see
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 19 2013, 11:36 PM

6,747 posts

After attending TTDI Citrina / Aquina launch, judging the concept, location and pricing. It helped me to firm up my decision to buy Pentas.
Nothing special with TTDI facade, it is slightly better than I&P design, compared to others, it is not so futuristic to me.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 20 2013, 12:51 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 20 2013, 12:15 AM)
Pentas 1,2 were launched before Citrina. Citrina lauching has anything to do with your purchase of Pentas 1 & 2 that u have already purchased a year before?

Citrina even launched after Pentas 3 which u didn't buy.
Ya mistake, Citrina is SD.
Forgot the name of the launching, I think it's 24'x75'. Not worth
Bout 2 weeks after viewed the TTDI one, I queued for Pentas 1
I dun like TTDI becoz it is too near to the river, low land

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 20 2013, 12:53 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 20 2013, 11:14 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 20 2013, 11:10 AM)
Limited edition also no use if inp really does fish n goat smile.gif
D premium is solely on dat now
If ikan and kambing mendarat, Pentas selling price sure Gila!
Latest already transacted 938K P1, ikan belum mari yo brows.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 20 2013, 11:15 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(klangboy83 @ Aug 20 2013, 11:12 AM)
what is "fish n goat"? can someone explain?
A mystery in Alam Impian. rclxub.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 20 2013, 11:16 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 20 2013, 11:15 AM)
yeah still launching. i agree i&p is sometimes a bit lauya in marketing also. a lot of things that they do also i find it a bit weird and ridiculous. no doubt.

however, once AI INP does fish and goat, TTDI no upper hand oredi liao. on workmanship, we also know which is better. you can also go and check both developers are using sand bricks but do u realize that TTDI uses 100% sand bricks while INP use clay bricks for separation walls? if your house is intermediate, left and right walls are made of clay.  that is just one aspect i guess. many more details if u check.
You better check bro, TTDI 100% sand? I dun think so
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 25 2013, 09:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 25 2013, 05:57 PM)
Errr. I didnt say i rejected but i asked him another price. A bit hard to disclose anything here since no deal closed yet. So i will stop at the % only
If I were you, I will sell, park somewhere else

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 25 2013, 09:36 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 25 2013, 10:55 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 25 2013, 10:08 PM)
Ya ka bro. Agent showed me ur unit and said u duwan to sell anf hold for 3 to 4 years. I am not rejecting the deal actually. I just said my price and told him if he is serious can nego with me
My position is different. Income problem
If I sell, I can't get a new loan (even 100K loan)
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2013, 02:15 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(protogyl @ Aug 28 2013, 06:47 AM)
hi guys, living in the real world not in the matrix, i wonder why people here only talk about profit gain. please look at the reality side as well. how many people out there willing to pay such a premium price for a link house. >1mil for an intermediate house? i feel it is more like living in a dream only. how sure you are there are buyers out there have the money to
dump? alam impian is not the best area to
live in. factories around, tolls, no amenities & still new. how hood malaysia economy? look around alam impian. there are surplus of empty houses & they are unsold for so long. probably sellers are waiting for their price. but this is a chain effect. this will even contribute to next launch by developer jacking price even higher. in the end, alam impian will become ghost town.. i dunno. just trying to exhaust an opinion..
Wat you say is quite true, I also wonder why people willing to pay a premium price for a secondary house in 2003.
You will know one day.
I can't reveal it!
P/s : I do hope many have the same thought like you.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 29 2013, 07:13 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 28 2013, 06:26 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Aug 28 2013, 06:00 PM)
Superlink cannot achieved 1Mil in future? True ar?

We did saw a many new prop on service apartment already 800K not within KL City, mostly Subang, Cheras, Desa Park, SD & etc. No joke to me.
Built-up average by 1200-1600sqft.

Compare superlink 3000sqft, sap sap sui.  biggrin.gif
True
One of the main reason I buy property is becoz I dun trust Ringgit, if Ringgit devalued by 50%, means price of goods will indirectly increase by 50% (of course the are many factors attributed to CPI)
If Sing dollar vs Ringgit remains below than 1:5 throughout my life, I am happy enough.
If you trust our gomen and believe that the exchange rate can strengthen back to 1:1 (1970), I hv nothing else to comment and keep my mouth shut.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 28 2013, 06:29 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 07:30 AM

6,747 posts

I notice that age group has different opinion
> 40 - most conservative
- 30-40 - reasonable
- 20-30 - too optimistic

I am in the 40 age group,
- 80% of my old uni mates has 1-2 properties only
- 50% owns 1 property
- At least 30% has 1 mil cash in hand (in FD / stock mkt)
- "Dare not" dream of owning a house b4 28 (majority)
- No plan to buy another house b4 35 (majority)

I am worry on those <30, mkt correction will hit them seriously. When the average age for "1st house" purchaser in few Asian developed countries have reached 40 or more, I hv a feeling that our 1st Hse age group has sign of dropping, it is indeed quite abnormal.

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 09:58 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2013, 09:31 AM)
And this group age 20-30, most of them still bullish that their 7-10% discount of overprice prop with freebies & DIBS still can get 50-80% appreciation upon completion.
Those experience 1997 (>40) will hv phobia to touch any sort of investment, most of them prefer to keep in cash, insurance or foreign currency.
30-40 group whom skip the 1997 is the luckiest group, safe passing 2008 subprime crisis and market didn't react simultaneously
<30 age group witnessed the most amazing hype in history ever and wanting to bite the fruits without any contingency plan (parents support are excepted)

My ID (28) has invited me to give a special talk on property investment in their office, a group of them are young entrepreneurs but lacking of experience in investing, I hope that I can open their eyes to see more investment options other than property alone.

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 29 2013, 09:59 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 10:05 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(protogyl @ Aug 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
it is sign for the country to again see some who at the top of the cycle now going down.  i hope we will become US. im not being mean, but people now are really greedy in owning props. not giving a single chance to those who are at the bottom of life cycle. the cycle of buy & selling has really impact the house price these recent years. yes, price increase to >1.0mil for intermediate link houses. but who r inthe game? same old chap. the buyers of the new increase price props are the same group of people.

they are only helping the country to have more expensive house than ever. please see around also. dont always think about your profit. look around how people been living. they r strugling to have a house. while people while people who flipping enjoying the money to buy more & more props..stop the greed chain. you maybe rich, but someday you will also have you next generation. dont blame them if they are poor in terms of not be able to buy a house coz it is too expensive
My reply "Investment does not guarantee profit"
Many of those who suffered 1997 crisis are still suffering, I hope you understand.
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 29 2013, 10:28 AM

6,747 posts

I can truly understand some peoples' thought

"House is for sheltering, basic needs"
"One family only needs one house, why buy 2 or more? If you buy additional one, means you hv stolen the opportunity for the poor to buy"
"If everyone keeps to the same principle, developer has no rooms to increase the price"

We are living in a capitalism society (not communism/matrix), be realistic and accept the fact.
Indeed when we look around in this country, which policy is fair?

My good Fren bought Puncak Jalil landed for 212K (2001), sold in 2004 at 166K, can he blames the purchaser for "greediness"? There are thousands of cases like this

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Aug 29 2013, 10:33 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 30 2013, 09:27 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(sycluap @ Aug 30 2013, 05:43 PM)
Went to Sales Gallery today, SA made a correction and confirmed that phase A2-01(b) will be 24x80, not 24x90. There was a mistake on the model house. From staff magazine (internal reading), it supposed to be launched in July, but delayed. The price written in the magazine is RM798,888 to RM1,698,88. Quite similar to subsales 24x80 price I believe.
So, there will be no 24x90 in AI?
No wonderlah...
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 4 2013, 06:18 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 4 2013, 04:48 PM)
Huh? Land? Inp sold bungalow lot?
Really...
Hungry like the wolf - Duran Duran
SUSUFO-ET
post Sep 15 2013, 12:28 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(vjleo1138 @ Sep 14 2013, 11:07 PM)
Any pentas owner considering removing the toilet in the ground floor living room. I'm considering this as i feel uneasy people using toilet in living room but double minded  rclxub.gif . Only concern this will void/impact the warranty. Bros pls comment.
It is a powder room, for guest mainly. Only SD / Bungalow has powder room.
I think Pentas quite innovative in this nod.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 5 2013, 11:11 PM

6,747 posts

Taikor, Sifu, Boss, Guru, Advisor, fortune teller, con man, Tuan-Tuan Sekalian,

V3!!!

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2984217

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Oct 6 2013, 12:41 AM

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top