Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

mtxx
post Apr 30 2013, 02:24 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
try take pictures with flash..and you'll notice purple-ish (ics doesn't produce this, tho)
or..take picture in room with lights turned on
Hi gamesky, you seem familar with flashing roms for xperia s.
wana ask you some things.

have you tried aosp roms for it? like aokp and cyanogenmod, they should be 4.2 right?
you prefer sony 4.1.2 rom compared to aosp ones? are they any known bugs for aosp roms for xps?

the white balance issue you said you having,
3rd party camera same issue?
GameSky
post Apr 30 2013, 02:43 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Apr 30 2013, 02:24 PM)
Hi gamesky, you seem familar with flashing roms for xperia s.
wana ask you some things.

have you tried aosp roms for it? like aokp and cyanogenmod, they should be 4.2 right?
you prefer sony 4.1.2 rom compared to aosp ones? are they any known bugs for aosp roms for xps?

the white balance issue you said you having,
3rd party camera same issue?
currently I'm on OpenSEMC Beta 3 CAF, used as daily driver and really smooth..battery friendly too. But there are limitations such as camera resolutions and no 1080p video recording and sometime the network will gone. I guess due to some proprietary drivers from sony aren't released.

If you mean current leaked 4.1.2 rom.. I prefer the cm 10.1 tho, since I'm used wit the customizations and leaked sony rom still got issues (lol wb issue as well) if you read the xda forums.

3rd party camera still got problems, too.

mtxx
post May 1 2013, 12:02 AM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 30 2013, 02:43 PM)
currently I'm on OpenSEMC Beta 3 CAF, used as daily driver and really smooth..battery friendly too. But there are limitations such as camera resolutions and no 1080p video recording and sometime the network will gone. I guess due to some proprietary drivers from sony aren't released.

If you mean current leaked 4.1.2 rom.. I prefer the cm 10.1 tho, since I'm used wit the customizations and leaked sony rom still got issues (lol wb issue as well) if you read the xda forums.

3rd party camera still got problems, too.
opensemc beta is the sony leak 4.1.2 rom?
suddenly network gone sounds like "ril crash" issue. common issue for s2 during the early cm10 days.

for cm10.1, do the HDMI port work?

if it does, i plan to root the xperia s and use cm10.1
are they any compromise on the hardware by using cm10.1?

thanks for your help so far, share one tip for u incase you duno.
in any jellybean rom 4.1 above, add this line at the end of your buildprop and restart to have on screen nav buttons like nexus phones. since the xperia 3 control buttons are easy to miss.

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0

GameSky
post May 2 2013, 10:49 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 1 2013, 12:02 AM)
opensemc beta is the sony leak 4.1.2 rom?
suddenly network gone sounds like "ril crash" issue. common issue for s2 during the early cm10 days.

for cm10.1, do the HDMI port work?

if it does, i plan to root the xperia s and use cm10.1
are they any compromise on the hardware by using cm10.1?

thanks for your help so far, share one tip for u incase you duno.
in any jellybean rom 4.1 above, add this line at the end of your buildprop and restart to have on screen nav buttons like nexus phones. since the xperia 3 control buttons are easy to miss.

qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
opensemc is the cm10.1, aka jb 4.2.2.. for the network issue, I mostly turn off the phone, then turn it back on.

for hdmi, opensemc beta 2 makozomi build, hdmi works flawlessly nod.gif

for hardware issue, not much..except the camera quality..since sony doesn't provide the propriety driver to the dev :/
for the nav bar.. i prefer the hardware key, lol..i don't really like onscreen nav bar.

here's the link for opensemc
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2099499
mun88
post May 3 2013, 01:58 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 2 2013, 10:49 AM)
opensemc is the cm10.1, aka jb 4.2.2.. for the network issue, I mostly turn off the phone, then turn it back on.

for hdmi, opensemc beta 2 makozomi build, hdmi works flawlessly nod.gif

for hardware issue, not much..except the camera quality..since sony doesn't provide the propriety driver to the dev :/
for the nav bar.. i prefer the hardware key, lol..i don't really like onscreen nav bar.

here's the link for opensemc
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2099499
you mean this "opensemc beta 2 makozomi " camera quality not so good?
khainiz94
post May 3 2013, 08:26 PM

2,856 posts

Hi just wanna ask... Can I replace the battery by myself??? Because it's quite expensive to replace the battery at SEMS Services... Almost RM 300... If I bought the same battery and replace it by myself, will it work???
GameSky
post May 3 2013, 08:57 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ May 3 2013, 01:58 PM)
you mean this "opensemc beta 2 makozomi " camera quality not so good?
all cm10.1 right now camera quality is =.= ..due to sony didn't release the driver yet :|
patrick94
post May 4 2013, 10:38 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ May 3 2013, 08:26 PM)
Hi just wanna ask... Can I replace the battery by myself??? Because it's quite expensive to replace the battery at SEMS Services... Almost RM 300... If I bought the same battery and replace it by myself, will it work???
can.. take a looks this..
http://www.xperiablog.net/2012/04/30/xperi...assembly-guide/
panda123456
post May 4 2013, 11:48 AM

31 posts

How much is the lcd cost? Mine is broken. Is it RM400++
Anywhere i can fix cheaper?

Thanks sifu
GameSky
post May 8 2013, 11:38 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

official JB just got certified... build 200 than the leak (197)
sozaihan
post May 8 2013, 04:45 PM

37 posts

Do u guys face timing problem in XPS ?? My XPS time/clock will show 20min faster than normal time... How to solve it ???TQ

GameSky
post May 9 2013, 04:09 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

try clocksync
jackson66767
post May 9 2013, 06:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(sozaihan @ May 8 2013, 04:45 PM)
Do u guys face timing problem in XPS ?? My XPS time/clock will show 20min faster than normal time... How to solve it ???TQ
Go to Settings -> Date & Time -> Select Time Zone

Make sure the time zone is GMT+08:00, Malaysia Time
GameSky
post May 9 2013, 11:00 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

not much active xps users here i guess?
jeopardise
post May 11 2013, 12:42 PM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ May 9 2013, 11:00 PM)
not much active xps users here i guess?
all waiting silently for official JB update already.

Once it is out, surely a lot of comments, screenshots about UI, battery life, camera and compatibility.
SpikeTwo
post May 11 2013, 03:14 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

because the phone has not much problems, so you dont really see whiners here compared to other phones. laugh.gif
GameSky
post May 11 2013, 07:23 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

yeah better, tho prefer if there's much more discussion or sharing bout stuff, laugh.gif
post May 14 2013, 11:26 PM

1,602 posts

i own an ip5 and xperia s.....

wat i can say is , in term of camera quality......xperia s is far far better than ip5 smile.gif
jeopardise
post May 16 2013, 10:53 AM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

Official JB for XS not come yet?
Pliskin
post May 16 2013, 12:47 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(sozaihan @ May 8 2013, 04:45 PM)
the internal clock is not as accurate...over time, it will be faster..u hav to readjust maybe every 2 months blush.gif I just dun bother..good also la, my alarm in the morning force me to wake up earlier..LOL! biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0272sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:49 PM