126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA S™ Official Thread | V6, ICS 4.0.4 Update Rolling Out Now

solsekuin44
post Oct 31 2012, 11:35 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(bingo_mingo @ Oct 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
It has been months! I see alot new users here! Im still on GB, so far so good, apart from yellow tint issue when the phone overheats (which doesnt annoy me much). Should i move on to ics now? heh.
You should upgrade to ICS, you know you want to, xoxo

QUOTE(Pliskin @ Oct 30 2012, 04:09 PM)
feel itchy as well..haha! to be safe, just backup man..
yup, more n more users for this amazing phone! biggrin.gif well, there's still a few on GB..me, n SpikeTwo I guess..biggrin.gif even cikgu also update liao! yawn.gif
Haha, yeah I did wink.gif Updating with Unifi so syok..

Added on October 31, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(bingo_mingo @ Oct 30 2012, 03:18 PM)
It has been months! I see alot new users here! Im still on GB, so far so good, apart from yellow tint issue when the phone overheats (which doesnt annoy me much). Should i move on to ics now? heh.

yup, more n more users for this amazing phone! biggrin.gif well, there's still a few on GB..me, n SpikeTwo I guess..biggrin.gif even cikgu also update liao! yawn.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Oct 31 2012, 11:36 AM
SpikeTwo
post Oct 31 2012, 01:23 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah i'm still with GB. haha...guess our numbers getting less. tongue.gif
JB pushed to next year first quarter. dang.

so far everyone seems satified. Pliskin you wanna update too? lol...
what should i backup? feels like wanna click update in the pc companion anytime now. but scared later regret. hahaha...
Huey_nee
post Oct 31 2012, 01:27 PM

460 posts

Changed to Nillkin case, so much sexier!!!
MasterAlvin
post Oct 31 2012, 01:35 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

I have some fantastic news about my phone.

1) it's a fantastic phone and after i fixed the network thing, i can typically last a full day until i sleep, with moderate usage. 4:30am-10pm
2) I changed to Momax i bought in pasar malam when i went taiwan, RM39. sexy.

3) I got yellow tint on my screen. shitz...~~
bingo_mingo
post Oct 31 2012, 03:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Oct 31 2012, 11:35 AM)
My cousin had been itching to buy an S3 previously, but after seeing my XPS she bought it too! rclxm9.gif
Wah cikgu already cant stand the temptation drool.gif I think i will update too, because the notification is annoying each time i plug into my laptop biggrin.gif

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Oct 30 2012, 05:59 PM)
Yellow tint is serious. Why don't go for warranty?
ICS is awesome smile.gif
Dota Gamer, I will but not so soon since that tint issue doesnt annoy me yet. hahaha. I've been coping with it for 6 months, getting used to it. Moreover it only appears when the phone overheats.

This post has been edited by bingo_mingo: Oct 31 2012, 03:51 PM
Ask_Yip
post Oct 31 2012, 04:38 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Going to chance my LCD in service centre later, if their technician is still around tongue.gif
tennytyy
post Oct 31 2012, 08:59 PM

1,917 posts

Still no news of jelly bean updates, haiz
MasterAlvin
post Nov 1 2012, 06:30 AM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

anyone happen to have to contact number for the service centre in Amcorp mall?

would appreciate if you are able to provide... thanks...
SpikeTwo
post Nov 1 2012, 09:04 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Oct 31 2012, 08:59 PM)
Still no news of jelly bean updates, haiz
as i said, JB for XPS has been pushed back to Q1 2013.
Ask_Yip
post Nov 1 2012, 10:37 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

How to I delete previous back-up files? Need root?

I tried to delete in file manager but it's not allowed.

Added on November 1, 2012, 10:40 amOK, just now tried again can already... weird...

Added on November 1, 2012, 2:31 pmSent to change LCD, will get back only tomorrow.

No phone for today sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Nov 1 2012, 02:31 PM
SpikeTwo
post Nov 1 2012, 04:06 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

those on ICS any camera quick launch issue?
digitalz
post Nov 1 2012, 05:00 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

Hello XS users. How's everyone? Imma probably jump ship to Acro S or SL soon. Lol. Anyone using those phones as well?

Also, I realize that the recent Xperia phones are beginning to gain their popularity among some of the younger ones. Anyone notice the same as well?
DotaGamer
post Nov 1 2012, 10:08 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Nov 1 2012, 05:00 PM)
Hello XS users. How's everyone? Imma probably jump ship to Acro S or SL soon. Lol. Anyone using those phones as well?

Also, I realize that the recent Xperia phones are beginning to gain their popularity among some of the younger ones. Anyone notice the same as well?
i guess i'm the "young" 1 biggrin.gif
OC4/3
post Nov 1 2012, 11:56 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Nov 1 2012, 05:00 PM)

Kind of
Walking around college library/CITC can see people using Xperia U/S,not just Samsung anymore
But Samsung Galaxy Note for some reason is still one of the most popular devices sweat.gif
digitalz
post Nov 2 2012, 09:25 AM

2,030 posts

QUOTE(DotaGamer @ Nov 1 2012, 10:08 PM)
i guess i'm the "young" 1 biggrin.gif
Lol. New Sony user?

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:56 PM)
Kind of
Walking around college library/CITC can see people using Xperia U/S,not just Samsung anymore
But Samsung Galaxy Note for some reason is still one of the most popular devices sweat.gif
Yeah. But then the increasing rate of the Sony market is just encouraging. The drop of the HTC rate is pleasing as well. tongue.gif As a hardcore user of phones, I've just got a thing or two for HTC (I just don't like them. Lol)
OC4/3
post Nov 2 2012, 10:20 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Nov 2 2012, 09:25 AM)
Yeah. But then the increasing rate of the Sony market is just encouraging. The drop of the HTC rate is pleasing as well. tongue.gif As a hardcore user of phones, I've just got a thing or two for HTC (I just don't like them. Lol)
I am exactly opposite
HTC Fanboy(One X user);Neutral to Sony & like Xperia U/Sola/P;Hate Samsung with passion
droidtrix
post Nov 2 2012, 10:31 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:20 AM)
I am exactly opposite
HTC Fanboy(One X user);Neutral to Sony & like Xperia U/Sola/P;Hate Samsung with passion
I am also HTC fanboy since 2009, maybe little bit on Sony Model.. depends on their spec and design.. Samsung.... no comment on that.. even through I have one of them
digitalz
post Nov 2 2012, 10:34 AM

2,030 posts

Lol. I'm a neutral when it comes to Samsung. My last HTC was Hero. Never again. Well, I did some runs of some other models but that was for few days only.
OC4/3
post Nov 2 2012, 11:18 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Nov 2 2012, 10:34 AM)
Lol. I'm a neutral when it comes to Samsung. My last HTC was Hero. Never again. Well, I did some runs of some other models but that was for few days only.
My phone history is like that:
HTC Tytn II(2009-2010),HTC Touch Pro(2010-2011),HTC One X(2012 ~ ??)
Only One X bought new laugh.gif
Happy with it

Streetjamer-onn
post Nov 3 2012, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Nov 1 2012, 11:56 PM)
Kind of
wow sounds there's a xps tarcian. well, tarcian here as well thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:28 AM