126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V5, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

onnylam
post Aug 25 2012, 11:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Aug 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
bro, you can take up the challenge if you want to..  brows.gif but if you ask for others opinion, most people will say no-no.. but if you're confident with your skill smile.gif by all means you can try it out.. like General_nic also want to buy the PG strike gundam to try.. or even the PG strike rouge..

which I'm still waiting for the reviews smile.gif
that's a double-no leh, means that normally will not be recommended....but I still dunno how bad is it?
Is there anyone ever posted a review of it b4? or, easiest way is just to google it......these days, you can almost google everything smile.gif
anyway, thanks for the reply bro smile.gif
izaman
post Aug 26 2012, 03:58 PM

234 posts

guys, is this correct layer to spray a gunpla?

raw plastic > primer spray > color spray > gloss top coat > panel lining > decal > flat top coat

the last layer is flat top coat since i'm not a big fan of gloss top coat
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2012, 04:39 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Aug 26 2012, 03:58 PM)
guys, is this correct layer to spray a gunpla?

raw plastic > primer spray > color spray > gloss top coat > panel lining > decal > flat top coat

the last layer is flat top coat since i'm not a big fan of gloss top coat
u can straight panel line n apply decal after u sprayed the color paint, then flat topcoat smile.gif
izaman
post Aug 26 2012, 04:42 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 26 2012, 04:39 PM)
u can straight panel line n apply decal after u sprayed the color paint, then flat topcoat  smile.gif
thanks man
devilrider88
post Aug 26 2012, 07:15 PM

20 posts

STK has finally shifted their attention to
other kits and their choice is the MG Patlabor line!

sorry for that. it seems that this is a double post.
bro mooncake already post info about this. doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by devilrider88: Aug 26 2012, 07:21 PM
HxiiiK
post Aug 26 2012, 08:52 PM

image courtesy of ngcheechong laugh.gif

a bit disappointed that it's slightly shorter, but i do like the concept.. looks like they merged Sazabi and Sinanju together and created one faster, sleeker looking Sazabi laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Aug 26 2012, 10:42 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

somehow i felt the hip area is proportionally too big for the skinny upper body sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Aug 26 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 26 2012, 10:42 PM)
somehow i felt the hip area is proportionally too big for the skinny upper body  sweat.gif
agreed, the EVO looks lighter and weaker than it's original counterpart.. the waist should've been slightly smaller to accommodate the redesigning of the upper body.. but overall i think it looks like a fun build, can't wait to start mine brows.gif
ngcheechong
post Aug 26 2012, 11:14 PM

GOGO HG Sazabi EVO, done smile.gif You know where to go for my review wink.gif

zeroviperx
post Aug 26 2012, 11:35 PM

53 posts

Getting the hongli PG MK2, anybody care to share share review abit here? smile.gif
izaman
post Aug 27 2012, 07:41 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(zeroviperx @ Aug 26 2012, 11:35 PM)
Getting the hongli PG MK2, anybody care to share share review abit here? smile.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icwIXRjYvx0 (part 1) not mine though.
mafilax
post Aug 27 2012, 08:11 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(zeroviperx @ Aug 26 2012, 11:35 PM)
Very recomended kit!
mooncake81
post Aug 27 2012, 08:38 AM

wow

This post has been edited by mooncake81: Aug 27 2012, 08:51 AM
izaman
post Aug 27 2012, 09:23 AM

234 posts

i'm following this guide. (http://www.dannychoo.com/post/en/213/Gundam+Modeling+Tutorial.html). so i spray the whole runner before building it. but the problem arise after i cut the kit from the runner. got place not sprayed at the gate area. the problem is i sprayed different colour from the original colour. any idea how to fix this. in this picture the affected area since larger because i have smoothen it using file.

HxiiiK
post Aug 27 2012, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(izaman @ Aug 27 2012, 09:23 AM)
i'm following this guide. (http://www.dannychoo.com/post/en/213/Gundam+Modeling+Tutorial.html). so i spray the whole runner before building it. but the problem arise after i cut the kit from the runner. got place not sprayed at the gate area. the problem is i sprayed different colour from the original colour. any idea how to fix this. in this picture the affected area since larger because i have smoothen it using file.
that is why it's not advisable to spray on runners.. for slight color changing (such as maybe yellow to gold) may not need them to be cut out one by one before sprayed.. but generally it's better to have them all laid out properly before spraying instead of taking the easy way out..

as for your dilemma, you can mask the rest of the area and spray the uncolored area.. or wash it all off with paint remover or reprime the part and respray
i recommend reprime or remove with paint remover and respray

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Aug 27 2012, 09:26 AM
zeroviperx
post Aug 27 2012, 10:17 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(mafilax @ Aug 27 2012, 08:11 AM)
Very recomended kit!
Noted, thanks!!!!!
izaman
post Aug 27 2012, 10:52 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 27 2012, 09:26 AM)
that is why it's not advisable to spray on runners.. for slight color changing (such as maybe yellow to gold) may not need them to be cut out one by one before sprayed.. but generally it's better to have them all laid out properly before spraying instead of taking the easy way out..

as for your dilemma, you can mask the rest of the area and spray the uncolored area.. or wash it all off with paint remover or reprime the part and respray
i recommend reprime or remove with paint remover and respray
ok. thanks bro
mafilax
post Aug 27 2012, 11:10 AM

19 posts

Not reccomended to do that.what i normally paint the inner frame only when it still attach with the runner.its bcoz the innerframe will be lees exposed.part that exppsed i will cover with either gundam marker or paint brush it.

zeroviperx
post Aug 27 2012, 11:25 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Aug 27 2012, 07:41 AM)
I watch all dy, it seems that the leg gold chain got some defect that needs to fix, they got stuck on 1 leg it seems
MegaZen
post Aug 27 2012, 12:07 PM

20 posts

or u can try spray inside the ~penutup~ spray can .. collect the paint a little bit and use brush to touch up the uncollered area .. ~ i alway use this trick if my gundam that i paint is got any scratch rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:44 PM