PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V25, Drive Saga Like a Boss!
Jul 10 2012, 01:31 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
Hi V25!!
Jul 10 2012, 01:38 PM
Jul 10 2012, 02:04 PM
Jul 10 2012, 03:09 PM
Jul 10 2012, 03:12 PM
Jul 10 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 10 2012, 03:13 PM) Last time at Caltex station got those chicks selling some car coating stuffs. I politely rejected them, then one (rather good looking, I might add) chick smile sweetly at me and say "your rims look very nice~~" Yup. Best solution. I just look blankly at her and say "stock rims", got in my car and cabut Added on July 10, 2012, 3:14 pm Yala, they dun care la. Just take out that bottle, pour out the contents, masuk their product. Thats why I am telling Mieza to drain out her coolant and re-fill with Proton coolant, coz whatever shet they pour inside now mixed with existing coolant dy. |
Jul 10 2012, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jul 10 2012, 03:28 PM) I've finished my 1K service at COE... Like me said b4...RM3+ no one cares wan...Cost me RM127.55... They changed Semi Engine Oil, Synthium and the gasket thing, they say compulsory so no choice but to let them charge 3 bucks... My door actuator rosak thats why got sound and they replaced a new one for me... Now im very happy with it.. ^^ **Finished their currypuff there.. LOlz SC ppl also kno... Nvr mind...RM3 fir at least 3 mths = ?? Sen/day? Moreover FOC currypuffs sumore!!! |
Jul 10 2012, 05:58 PM
Jul 10 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 10 2012, 09:10 PM) lol... that incident is about 2 -3 years ago la... slot in wrong gear n slam the pedal... lol.. 10am to 5pm? For 5k Km service? 7 hrs? Phew... btw.. done my 5k service today.. total is RM 127.55 got 4 complains.. 1) drumbrake i ask for replace but he just did minor service.. and kasi ketat the handbrake.. unfortunately.. the "tak tak" sound still got and worst.. no nid press brake oso got that sound... 2) 21. -2.5 k rpm sound im puzzled.. in dares blog.. he said the sound coming from the flexible hose.. right? but this genius foreman said nope and its the air intake is the culprit.. i tell that CoSE diagnosed it and said its the flex thing.. he said they must be crazy.. lol... 3) brake got sound when slot into P caused by some selenoid thing that functions as a lock when slot in P.. the sound is so loud yet he said that its normal.. 4) whistling sound at center aircon vent.. its the new improvement from proton he said.. causing the gas and blower to set at same rate.. (i dont understand that so i ignore it) waited from 10 am and done at 5 pm.. Yr complaints? Only rear brakes adjustment done. Does not take long 2do that. Feel most of the time yr ride was juz enjoying FOC parking...? Not really...since SC made some $$$ fr yu2! Added on July 10, 2012, 9:26 pmps. My 5k Km service took <1 hr... This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 10 2012, 09:26 PM |
Jul 10 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM) DOTA = dunia orang tarak ahmoi Not many choices of really good wet & dry tyres for 14" rims... btw.. any recommended tyres our saga flx? 185/60 R 14? suitable for msian weather.. Me also chk-ing on available choices. ATM 4 choices of 185/60R14 in order of pref : 1. Bridgestone Turanza AR10 2. Michelin XM2 3. GY Ducaro GA (also fitted as Ori) 4. Conti PC2 How abt sharing yr choices/prefs? TQ. Added on July 10, 2012, 10:47 pm QUOTE(A573154 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:40 PM) Hi...Auto? Normal. This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 10 2012, 10:49 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 07:42 AM
Good morning, Everyone!
It's RAIN, RAIN & MORE RAIN... |
Jul 11 2012, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:08 AM) Apo salahnya kalau hari2 ujan Yup, that's main worry...How many of us do READ our policy after received? I guess half the car owner in Malaysia don't even know from where they purchased their insurance from. If I happen to host an insurance talk, will any of you attend? Everytime it rains heavily >half hr, front porch gets flooded! Poor drainage in Taman!! Scared if heavy rain >1hr, then hse inside gonna b under water liao!! Re insurance, yup, very true re policyholders! A NEED 4minimal edn. Added on July 11, 2012, 9:32 am QUOTE(A573154 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:09 AM) Hi all sifu, I install fsb few week ago but now I notice that Nope. Feel NOT caused by FSB.When I trying to corner on slow speed at slope I notice that my gaga front body got vibrate sound from the steel body..anything Wrong? Possibly vibration from car front now MORE magnified by a more solid strut construction? Do get front suspension components chk-ed. This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 11 2012, 09:32 AM |
Jul 11 2012, 05:34 PM
Jul 11 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 11 2012, 05:14 PM) Probably Saga originally designed for 13/14" rims. Then found can accomodate 15" shod with 195/50R15 w/o probs if suspension slightly stiffened. Also cos Aussie market more inclined towards min 15" rims.... So with 55 series tyres, height/width increased....and cause wat's happening 2yr ride... ps. Abv juz my imagination...? This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 11 2012, 06:06 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(badjer @ Jul 11 2012, 08:12 PM) Firstly Me not sifu... Try 2answer yr question...to best of my knowledge, ok? Bro gogoman86 was trying to compare difference between FLX Exec & Std ie Exec has wat Std not hv... So wat is in Exec may not be found in Std. A strong possibility. Me rber 1 mber here ask abt a connector he found (under driver's seat) which was NOT connected. Try see if yu can find such a connector under yr driver's seat. If got AND it's also NOT connected, then probably yr FLX Std NOT hv the seatbelt sensor. Good Hunting... ps. Juz my fantastic imagination...? |
Jul 11 2012, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:27 PM) QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:27 PM) it doesn't affect much on our monthly installment either you choose Standard or Executive spec, it's just +/- not more than RM100 How true... And for lots more reasons, too... ps. Best reason is, me feel, that NOT evry day we buy new car...agreed? This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 11 2012, 09:45 PM |
Jul 11 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jul 11 2012, 09:01 PM) i have some silly question, i always use the car steering lock (pusing the steering to left) to lock the steering..will it affect the alignment because the wheel is not moving while the steering move..haha Shld b ok. No worries. Me was using same in ole gen Saga for yrs & nvr affected alignment at all! |
Jul 11 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:54 PM) yeah, agree with that, the choice is ours, and we gonna drive it for few years until we afford for buy another car Yup, Bro, the choice & decision is OURS!! ps. car is just a transportation, doesn't need to invest so much money on it since the market value for existing car keep dropping unless we invest it on housing Yr "ps" is also true. Buying a car is definitely NOT an investment! But is definitely a LOSS!! However if need 2buy, best policy is to get the Top of the Range of the model we hv chosen. Saves a lot if heartaches/regrets later on...on looking back! |
Jul 11 2012, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Jul 11 2012, 10:01 PM) ya, agree with every reason is good to go for executive but i canot go back anymore..so for any new buyer, have to consider to get a better category if the difference is not so big Yup, Bro...Once decision oledi made, NEVER look back!! One has good reasons for making that decision. True? Be happy & enjoy yr ride!! |
Jul 11 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:14 PM) . Hi Bro...I may be sifu, but not as hawt as you think. Pre-tensioner is a locking mechanism to prevent your seat belt to release you forward when emergency brake. Which sometimes when you get up the car try to pull your seatbelt but it stuck, you'll have to release a little and pull again. To further explain, your seatbelt got tension spring that will roll it back to the sleeve. The roller came with gear end, the end hooked up with a roly-poly trigger. When you hit the brake, the roly-poly will drop due to inertia, and your roller got jammed and to prevent you leaning forward. Once you release brake, either the car is stationary or continue moving forward then the roly-poly will automatically move back up so your roller is free to roll again, and your seat belt able to pull again. The above explained pre-tensioner in layman term for those who wanted to know more. So now you know it has nothing to do with the LED on your dashboard. As seniors over here answered, only haier spec BLM/FX/FLX got the LED indicator, the rest ilek. More info about how pre-tensioner works with other safety feature in motor vehicle(which GaGa doesn't have, may be Dugong has it for the pricy reason) Feel the para that me hv coloured blue is for std seatbelts ie how it locks to hold a person in his seat...IINM. Secondly me agree with "it has nothing to do with the LED on your dashboard" ...ie That indicator light is juz 2tell driver he's not buckled up yet! Finally, feel the Red part is NOT true....FL/FLX Exec do hv pre-tensioner for front seat passengers IINM. ps. Juz my fantastic hallucination...? This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 11 2012, 10:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0544sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:43 AM |