Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

tifosi
post Aug 10 2019, 01:08 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

QUOTE(LS3 @ Aug 10 2019, 12:34 PM)
SST RM 25 charged. Called CS, they said can't waive 
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Pay up then. Or you are willing to take the risk to cancel?
tifosi
post Dec 19 2019, 05:39 PM

5,155 posts

Everyone get 3X within 30 days. Mine was 6X within 30 days.

Not that it make any difference to me but then why I got a diff treatment bruce.gif

This post has been edited by tifosi: Dec 19 2019, 05:40 PM
tifosi
post Jan 28 2020, 10:11 AM

5,155 posts

Anyone got RM 8 credited yet? I've not gotten for any of my 3 swipes so I was wondering if the cashback is still available. 800k cashback capped at 48 per person sounds like alot.

17th (received SMS I got RM 8 and will be credited within 2 days)
19th (no SMS)
26th (no SMS)
tifosi
post May 21 2020, 12:58 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ May 20 2020, 05:17 PM)
sorry for the late reply. it has been more than 60 days.

The CSO mentioned that I have already fulfilled all the criteria and the system has recorded it. Told me to give it +- 10-15 more days for it to reflect. sweat.gif
Mine took 90 days to be credited.
tifosi
post Jul 31 2020, 11:23 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 31 2020, 08:55 PM)
I guess because not everyone is having same expiry date, so they will need to set a cut off date. I'm sad too because mine is in 2022..
One of my fav card since 2013.
Gonna miss this card so so much since I dine out a lot. I don't think I can find any card that can replace straight forward 5% rebate without any minimum spend and other criterias.
tifosi
post Aug 5 2020, 04:36 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ Aug 4 2020, 11:03 PM)

this is the sms i got today. anyone else got a different sms?

HLB call agent told me there are 2 diff sms being sent out
1. like mine which didn't mentioned about replacement card - no new card will be sent to me
2. another one got mention about replacement card - the mentioned card will be sent to you
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2020, 04:15 PM)
likely they will issue 2 separate SMS at different time.... not 2 sms at the same time

1) notification only

2) replacement info

Mine is a little diff. It notify on the termination and inform that I would be getting the Wise card as replacement.
tifosi
post Aug 6 2020, 11:31 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 6 2020, 11:14 AM)
My guess only because my SMS doesn't mention about replacement to WISE card.
My take is if those who hold other HL cards beside Mach, won't be getting any replacement since you'll still be their customer. But for those like me who only hold Mach from HL, they want to retain us as HL cust thus offering WISE with the 3 years free AF to entice us to stay.
tifosi
post Aug 6 2020, 02:06 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Aug 6 2020, 02:03 PM)
Should i still using this card for dining? After 1st september all cash back gone?
Use till it cease on Sep 1st. Then your CB for Aug should be given on 1/9 and those posted in Sep should be given 1/10. But
tifosi
post Aug 6 2020, 02:16 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Aug 6 2020, 02:07 PM)
But 1/9 card discontinued, the CB can be transferred to another CC/Saving account?
Lets say your statement date is 15th. So whatever you spend after Aug 15 will be reflected on Sep 15 statement and you'll have to pay by Oct 5th. So when the cashback is credited, you can offset it from your total final bill to pay.

My statement date is 15th so I can do so. But those who have earlier statement date, probably need to ask HL and see.
tifosi
post Aug 21 2020, 03:46 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 21 2020, 10:44 AM)
Has anybody received their replacement card? hmm.gif
Not yet. Supposed to receive the Wise card but nothing indicating it's on the way.
tifosi
post Aug 21 2020, 05:17 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 21 2020, 05:13 PM)
Waiting too, but I can see Wise card account created in HL online banking
Mine still kosong sweat.gif
tifosi
post Aug 25 2020, 06:36 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 5 2020, 04:36 PM)

Mine is a little diff. It notify on the termination and inform that I would be getting the Wise card as replacement.
I received the SMS above but nothing on my online banking yet. hmm.gif
tifosi
post Aug 26 2020, 08:27 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 26 2020, 07:01 PM)
Just received my replacement credit card too.

Based on the letter mentioned, once you activated your new HLB Wise Credit Card, existing Mach Card will be automatically terminated and cannot be used.
Planning to active this coming Saturday, Thu & Fri still able to use Mach card for dining  tongue.gif
I just received the card today and didn't read went and activate it. Bodoh me. Now the Mach is dead.

So don't activate it unless you need to.
tifosi
post Aug 26 2020, 08:37 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 26 2020, 08:32 PM)
Ehhhh I didn't even realize MACH is getting discontinued man. My favourite card for dining and movies cashback sad.gif

Just received my WISE card today..
Yeah, my fav card too. No frills, card in modern era have tons of conditions with minimum spend bla bla etc. Don’t have to keep track just make sure don’t spend more than 2k per quarter.

As long as you activate before Sep 30, you’ll be entitled for 3 years AF waiver.
tifosi
post Sep 1 2020, 10:41 AM

5,155 posts

Good ole days are over. Thanks for the 7 awesome years and thousands of cashback.

Was able to see my Wise card couple of days ago when I activated it, but today it's missing from my online banking. Anyone facing same issue?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0595sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:54 AM