Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

SUSsupersound
post Sep 26 2014, 10:46 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 25 2014, 10:59 PM)
Any freebies?
Want freebies can always look for booth in shopping complex. then after few years you may get blacklisted as you owe bank some money due to never pay credit card's outstanding amount.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 11 2014, 02:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 11 2014, 10:00 AM)
But too bad WISE need to make a minimum of any 10 retail transactions monthly (with a minimum of RM50 per transaction) to enjoy the 10% cash back.  cry.gif
Nope, it is not just "10" retail transactions per month that simple.
And the cash back never been 10% like you heard. It is only 8.25-9.58% as GST sure must pay and AF will be waived selectively by HLB.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 11 2014, 02:38 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 11 2014, 02:25 PM)
oh..I see..luckily I go for MACH earlier but thinking to cut it as well due to it's not really useful for me..focus on my Maybankard 2 Cards better.. rclxub.gif

Somemore register for online banking is wasting my time..visit bank 3 times still cannot solve..  doh.gif
Well, HLB's service are quite bad basically.
If your spending are mostly rm1000-1300, indeed MBB will be better option.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 11 2014, 02:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 11 2014, 02:41 PM)
Even their staff in bank also not helpful..like don't know anything.. doh.gif
Not really, they are trying to mislead us.
Like recently I'm getting phone calls from HL Group and I made complaint, they still trying their best to cheat me that they never do mistake.
I only have account with HL Bank, but how can HL Assurance can get my number and saying that I'm HLB's card holder? Randomly picked?
SUSsupersound
post Dec 11 2014, 02:56 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 11 2014, 02:55 PM)
They shared information, this is very common..  wink.gif
Not only this bank..
Is it? But why till today I never receive any call from Maybank or Etiqa?
SUSsupersound
post Dec 11 2014, 04:24 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 11 2014, 04:09 PM)
Then you're lucky..  drool.gif
Nope, Maybank by default opt for no spamming when the rules rowed out while HLB use this as excuse.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 12 2014, 09:21 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 12 2014, 08:44 AM)
I have HLB card, my wife also has, and we do not receive spam. Please bring your bias elsewhere, go praise MBB on their own thread. I use MBB2Kard as my main as well, but I no need to bad-mouth other bank just because of that.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1865452
I know that you are trying your very very best to protect HL Group, but again, you can always open another thread to bash Maybank group or CIMB maybe?
If a particular bank are good, why people open a thread to bash?
Is this bias? For you yes, but for all the victims that facing such problem, then you shall know the answer already. A fact is a fact in reality, you may able to tilt it with some help by your friends in this cyber world, but once you leave your monitor, reality still reality.
You may able to insult my integrity, but you can't tilt the fact.
SUSsupersound
post Dec 14 2014, 07:51 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 14 2014, 06:18 AM)
You are bias, and its clear to all long-time posters here. Always assuming that say one good thing about bank X means we support bank X. I also hate the HLB customer support. But unlike you I don't extend that to calling the card which give me a lot of cash rebate stupid card.

As usual, please cut the card and don't be a hypocrite.
Sorry, this is not bias or hypocrite like you and other HLB protectors said.
I'm pointing all the best practices and prevention to ensure getting maximum rm100 of cash back.
If you want to use hypocrite, guess it suits you more.

This post has been edited by supersound: Dec 14 2014, 07:52 AM
SUSsupersound
post Dec 14 2014, 07:58 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 14 2014, 07:52 AM)
do not use your own personal experience to give a conclusion on a bank as a whole.
1) if you have bad experience with hlb, it doesn't mean the whole hlb is bad and treat their customers as bad as how they treat you
2) if you have good experience with mbb, it doesn't mean the whole mbb is good and treat their customers as good as how they treat you

so,
1) for those who don't have bad experience with hlb, you don't have to keep brainwash them to agree with you that hlb is bad
2) for those who have bad experience with mbb, you don't have to keep brainwash them to agree with you that mbb is good

for your information, i have very bad experience with etiqa takaful (cheating policy and agent) and mbb cc (delayed my dispute for 2 years+). you may check back my earlier complaints about them. i banned etiqa and mbb and immediately stopped using them and my whole family followed and cancelled their mbb cc. but i don't remain there, after 1-2 years later when mbb2cards came about, i applied and start gaining thousands of rebates by now and my whole family too. besides, all my vehicles are now using etiqa too due to the 10% rebate. so my advice is to stop remaining in the past. unlike you, i won't keep remaining in the past and brainwash people that come to this forum that how bad mbb was in the past.

on a side note, i received more spam calls/emails/sms from mbb if compared to hlb. not to mention uob which is the worst (recently) of course.
so, enough is enough. sorry for off topic.
Well, at least MBB do walk the talk on not selling my info to another(in my case bank to insurance) unlike HLB did.
And your case are totally different from my case, or rather say you are trying to pick a duck bone inside chicken egg. Insurance agent's work is to cheat and mislead while credit dispute sure take long time.
Also, I just received a renew road tax letter from Etiqa, asking me to sign the data protection consent. You see, they don't dare to simply call me with their promotion or what ever offers before they can confirm am I like to hear it or not, unlike HLB till today never send me such consent.

This post has been edited by supersound: Dec 14 2014, 08:02 AM
SUSsupersound
post Dec 14 2014, 08:19 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 14 2014, 08:15 AM)
my advice to you is stop remaining in the past. i don't mind if you want to bash hlb or praise mbb, but do it properly.

if someone come to this forum with the same experience with you, yes, you may share your experience and bash hlb or praise mbb as you like. but if someone come to thos forum with some questions unrelated to your experience, you don't have to bring that person into your problem.

as you mentioned in your earlier post "If a particular bank are good, why people open a thread to bash?" can be applied to you as well. if you think you have no problem in his forum, why so many people here against you? (against as in oppose to your comments, no other negative meanings)
Because some people in forum wants to cheat and mislead to cari makan and get busted by me. Busting lies in forums is my hobby icon_rolleyes.gif
But some people when got busted will become very angry.
SUSsupersound
post Mar 8 2015, 09:33 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Mar 8 2015, 09:02 PM)
It's been awhile since i reply this post.  sweat.gif

Anyways, just to give you a hint on how they process your card application
how many cards you can hold also depends on the credit limit you're currently granted.

as banks know your credit rating through CCRIS.
they will know your joint limit for all the banks combined
and there's a threshold one cannot over exceed..
credit limit would be at max around (X times) of your salary depending on your job position, tenure at work, and many other criterias

so if your friend has 2 cards but already giving him 15k credit limit together
chances are it is hard for him to get approval would be harder than someone who has 2 credit cards with 10k limit

hope it answers your question
cheers!
Good info thumbup.gif
Never think of getting more than 2 cards, so never think of this.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 23 2016, 10:52 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 23 2016, 10:25 AM)
it happens to my groceries not been cb too.. ended up i ignore and put the card in my drawer
If they are using terminal other than groceries MCC, sure you won't get cash back sweat.gif
Dealing with cards that stated clearly on the MCC, you need to test it out with small amount to confirm before you swipe big amount.
Like now is new year time, from last year I start buying wines where I found out that Mercato in pavillion are selling slightly cheaper than others. So I just spend rm20 and test. And it is confirmed under groceries.

0.0485sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:47 PM