5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

mamamia
post Jan 21 2020, 04:00 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2020, 10:54 AM)
Nothing is credited.
So the sms is incorrect
mamamia
post Jan 23 2020, 06:23 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 23 2020, 09:46 AM)
as of yesterday.
no more sms sent out for each meal that was above rm100.
I’ve received the sms today..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jan 23 2020, 06:23 PM
mamamia
post Jan 24 2020, 11:10 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 24 2020, 05:01 AM)
i think i found out the reason. i already max out the cb

"RM8 Cash Back (“Cash Back”) capped at RM48per cardholdercard account"
U mean previously u receive the sms for every RM100 dining transactions? Have u receive the cashback in ur acc too?
mamamia
post Jan 24 2020, 12:42 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Jan 24 2020, 12:03 PM)
Yes previously I received the sms. But last 2 days I didn't receive any.
No cb in my acc yet
But my case is not every txn also get sms, n I didn’t hit the max of 6 times yet , so far only spend 3x on dining with amount above RM100 / txn
mamamia
post Aug 4 2020, 09:44 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(BabySteps @ Aug 4 2020, 05:41 PM)
Got it.

I've just call the call center.
So the SST will be charge again after activating, and they can discuss on the rebate.
Have some installment on the card, CS mention that it will be transfer to the new card.
If I'm not interested with the new card, then will need to settle the balance.
As per tnc, ur existing instalment will still ongoing until u fully settle.. no need to settle the instalment now.

What will happen to the existing/active Installment Plan(s) I have?
A: Your Installment Plan(s) will still be active until you fully settle the outstanding balance but you cannot use your existing card effective 1 September 2020.

mamamia
post Aug 5 2020, 07:11 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Aug 5 2020, 04:36 PM)

Mine is a little diff. It notify on the termination and inform that I would be getting the Wise card as replacement.
My one didn’t mentioned on replacement .. does that mean that they won’t send me WISE Card as replacement?

I’ve no other card now except MACH.. I’ve cancelled AA & Essential card last month..
mamamia
post Aug 10 2020, 09:36 AM

6,429 posts

Since they didn’t offer me replacement card, so, I can just ignore can continue to pay my IPP instalment till fully settle up.. but, anyone know if I still need to pay SST since the card is no longer useable.. my SST is expected to charge in Sep20
mamamia
post Aug 21 2020, 06:59 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 21 2020, 05:13 PM)
Waiting too, but I can see Wise card account created in HL online banking
I also saw that in my online banking..
mamamia
post Aug 25 2020, 08:44 AM

6,429 posts

19 August top up to tng eWallet 7:40am

mamamia
post Aug 26 2020, 06:55 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 26 2020, 06:23 AM)
Until now still didnt get the Wise card, even though in apps says pending to be activated many weeks back
I got it ytd, using poslaju mail drop
mamamia
post Sep 1 2020, 08:59 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2020, 12:29 AM)
This card is officially retired, thanks for all your kind service throughout the years. My best dining card ever. cry.gif
Can't find any dining card to replace it now. 😭
mamamia
post Sep 1 2020, 08:59 PM

6,429 posts

I don’t feel like active the wise card, but I’ve ongoing FPP instalment n my card anniversary date is Sep, will they charge me SST since card is unusable.
mamamia
post Sep 4 2020, 07:58 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Sep 4 2020, 11:50 AM)
I made a called to the CS on MACH card installment and found out that the card can continue to use until 15th Sept.. Yeah... I have some dining expenses for my outstation work next week.
Can use, but can still get cashback?
mamamia
post Sep 15 2020, 03:51 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2020, 10:59 AM)
Yeah wei, still available last night. Straight removed on 15th Sept. Due date on 17th, after payment then considered close case.
I have no more card with HLB as I just cancelled HLB AA Plat too last weekend because AF and SST already charged.
i still have FPP installment, if they remove it from HL connect, how am i going to check the payable amount? my installment still have 7 months to go and i didnt have any credit card with HLB too... hmm.gif
mamamia
post Sep 15 2020, 04:05 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2020, 04:01 PM)
I think you need to call CS to check, I find this move is a bit drastic. laugh.gif
a bit stupid though... doh.gif
mamamia
post Sep 15 2020, 05:49 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 15 2020, 05:37 PM)
Me too. Still have some  unsettled FPPs n last week I called CS and was told that my MACH account will still be at HL connect until everything is settled. Now it is taken off.
I hope it is just system maintenance and it will be back soon once done...
mamamia
post Sep 17 2020, 04:25 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 17 2020, 07:44 AM)
yeah, last time when i called them they said till end of Dec
now disappear and my FPP till Dec
WTH  doh.gif
I live chat with HLB CS, they said they not going to send monthly statement also... I asked how am i going to know how much is my amount due next month if no statement, she said i need to call them to check the amount due and if i forgot, collection team will call me if no payment receive. doh.gif
mamamia
post Sep 17 2020, 04:48 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2020, 04:40 PM)
Totally ridiculous. Looks like I will call them tomorrow to check if they have received my payment and if everything is in order. doh.gif
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 17 2020, 04:40 PM)
if such then shall raise this issue to bnm
let's wait Oct to see whether got statement
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2020, 04:41 PM)
So we will continue to pay the FPP monthly or must settle the outstanding balance in the next payment?
After i stress further and questioned the CS whether she gave me the correct information, she comes back with this:

mamamia
post Sep 17 2020, 04:56 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 17 2020, 04:49 PM)
Luckily it is final month for me, so after today's payment, that's the end of my journey with HLB (for now). I can't believe for a modern bank (by looking at their app), they decided to take this move. sweat.gif
n their CS also simply give answer... I've complaint the same CS before, their complaint unit told me their live chat CS gave me wrong info... coz the CS told me i need to settle all the FPP if i don wan to accept the HLB Wise card as replacement. n she said i have to pay the SST for wise card since already issued to me. I said i wan to cancel the Wise card which i've not activate, she said I need to pay the remaining months of FPP installment first before I can cancel... doh.gif

Worst case is she disconnect my chat room even before I ask further that time... so, I gave up n shoot an email to their complaint unit with the FAQ published on HLB website which mentioned we can continue to serve the installment payment even we dont accept the replacement card.

So, today i c the same CS, i straight away asked her whether she confirm the information provided is correct, keep telling me i need to contact them to check how much is my amount due every month and they will advise me with the list of transactions n not going to issue statement that sunset product... after waited for around 5 min she come back with that...
mamamia
post Sep 19 2020, 04:47 PM

6,429 posts

MACH card appear back to HL connect

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0663sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:42 PM