Credit Cards MACH by Hong Leong Bank Credit Card, The card that reflects your Lifestyle

laymank
post Jul 22 2016, 10:09 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2016, 10:50 PM)
Why did you reply a 4 years old post? doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Yea hor... why ah? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
laymank
post Jul 24 2016, 10:09 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jul 24 2016, 10:20 AM)
Thinking of changing my MACH plan from Dining to Nightlife.

Anyone have the list of merchant under MCC 5813?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577
laymank
post Aug 1 2016, 12:50 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 31 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hmm my statement showed my Maxis Pay (autodebit) as retail transaction. I opted for the Mobile category, not sure if they will consider it as Mobile by end of the month when they credit the cash back 😯
Probably NOT. If mobile, it should show up as 'MOBILE'.
laymank
post Sep 30 2016, 11:06 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Sep 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
If i want to close mach money box account, i should go to mach branch or hong leong branch?
technically, MACH is HLB's subsidiary, you should go to MACH.
laymank
post Oct 7 2016, 11:30 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 7 2016, 11:13 AM)
I get such calls very frequently too, just told them not interested. I also get calls for cash advances. laugh.gif
I have saved all such numbers I've received as 'Spam' or 'Telemarketer', so that next time they call, I don't pick up.
laymank
post Oct 13 2016, 01:04 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Oct 13 2016, 11:53 AM)
Any running promotion for new application for this card?  smile.gif

I saw their website airasia big point for CC was until 30-Sept only. But some popup show until 31-Dec. Confuse  confused.gif  confused.gif
I believe you meant this.

https://www.machbyhongleongbank.com/airasia...ign=machairasia
laymank
post Dec 4 2016, 11:46 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(marcus1015 @ Dec 4 2016, 07:35 PM)
Hi guys,

Recently applied and got the Mach credit card, but they also gave me an additional GSC credit card.

Does it mean i need to swiped for 12 times per card for subsequent year in order to get AF waived? Can I only terminate the GSC CC since Mach adyprovided 10% CB for movies?
if GSC card is not the card you want, you can cancel it anytime.
But since it's free for first year, no harm utilizing it for movies until credit is depleted then only cancel. biggrin.gif
laymank
post Jan 5 2017, 02:33 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 5 2017, 01:57 PM)
Did a transaction for lunch just now, the staff was swipe with the signature but not PIN number

After a min, received a SMS from HLB mentioned that kindly use PIN number for payment something like this, seem like now encouraging people to use PIN instead of signature
that's expected - by July 1st, there won't be signature no more. So, now is the time to start getting use to.
laymank
post Jan 8 2017, 12:40 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Calvados @ Jan 8 2017, 04:15 AM)
Just got a small luggage when i apply mach.

but the thing is hongleongconnect website always cannot register account.
really c2pid website
i experienced some 'c2pidness' before , too.

the lesson learned was,

if you have both debit and credit cards, use the debit card option to register.
hope this helps.
laymank
post Jun 8 2017, 10:31 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jay2you @ Jun 8 2017, 10:15 AM)
My statement date is 12-May but I didn't receive any email yet. Let's wait for coming 12th see whether I receive or not.
My statement is 1-June and I have received it on the 5-June.
laymank
post Jul 12 2017, 10:23 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 12 2017, 08:58 AM)
I have a question.
My card activated in May.
This month just got AF charged in statement but auto waived after that.
I know there is 1st year AF waived after activation. So, for subsequent year 12x swipe condition, is it count from this month to next July?
should be from May to next April.
laymank
post Aug 15 2017, 08:16 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Aug 14 2017, 11:09 PM)
I have received the sms too, but look at the t&c 2.C, it open to those "never transacted any Visa payWave credit card transaction using HLB Visa Credit Cards as at
7 August 2017 (11:59PM MYT)". I remember i use Visa paywave on HLB card few times before... wondering do i still entitled?  rclxub.gif
if your last paywave was before 7 August 2017 (11:59PM MYT), then you are eligible.
laymank
post Jan 5 2018, 05:07 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Jan 5 2018, 04:47 PM)
Is it worth to enroll in other category with charges? Currently I am only with Travel, Style and Dining.
If you really spend on that extra category frequently, then don't see why not.
laymank
post Dec 5 2018, 04:40 PM

4,232 posts

Online chat with CS pertaining to card anniversary. Physical card shows June as renewal, but CS told me the anniversary falls on January.

Faster request to cancel the card. CS said SST can waive with spending condition. Proceed to cancel anyway.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0476sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:08 AM