129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V16, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 10:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(HonestlyBuyer @ Aug 27 2012, 10:06 PM)
TJ bro will still go for n56vz, because it design I like it very much although it has many problem >< is that true?
The most important thing is that you go for the laptop you like most nod.gif
Most of the issues with the N56vz are out-of-box faults/issues I think? Easily avoided when you check the laptop properly upon purchase nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 27 2012, 10:10 PM
HonestlyBuyer
post Aug 27 2012, 10:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2012, 10:10 PM)
The most important thing is that you go for the laptop you like most nod.gif
Most of the issues with the N56vz are out-of-box faults/issues I think? Easily avoided when you check the laptop properly upon purchase nod.gif
Haha bro , I am from Sarawak. Probably everything need to send it from kl to my place >< so, once I confirm they only order. ;(
RoloTomasi
post Aug 27 2012, 10:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 27 2012, 09:58 PM)
Pretty much all these brows.gif
14"
Acer V3-471G-53212G50k/g/s, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.3kg], 2GB, 500GB black,gold,silver, Olympic, 3 years warranty
Asus A45Vm-VX113v, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Dell Inspiron 14R, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999[2.38kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm)
HP Pavilion G4-2006/2007/2008TX, i5-3210M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999[2.19kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm), W7HP
Lenovo Z480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HP, colors: grey/red/blue
Toshiba Satellite L840-1024X, i3-2370M + AMD HD7670M@RM1899[2.12kg], 2GB, 640GB, W7HP
which one of those with lowest heat? i dun care anything else as long it can run the game smoothly it min setting, i play 8hrs+ a day nonstop. 12-16hrs on weekend (using dell inspiron). sometimes 48hrs without log out (pc, not laptop).

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 10:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(RoloTomasi @ Aug 27 2012, 10:24 PM)
which one of those with lowest heat? i dun care anything else as long it can run the game smoothly it min setting, i play 8hrs+ a day nonstop. 12-16hrs on weekend (using dell inspiron). sometimes 48hrs without log out (pc, not laptop).
I don't own any of them, so I can't really comment on this laugh.gif

BlueBean
post Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM

197 posts

Hi

I am thinking of getting a laptop. However i've now made up my mind and I am torn between these two laptops.
a) Lenovo y580 FHD
b) ASUS g55vw

I would like to know which one is the best for me in terms of :-

1) Price : performance ratio
2) cooling
3) autocad, rendering, photoshop, 3dmax etc.
4) its really worth it? or is there are any other cheaper alternatives or configurations out there that would give me bang for every ringgit?
5) durability/life

i'm leaning more towards lenovo in terms of price(RM3200+) with the same spec as asus but way cheaper.
asus appeal to me in terms of its looks, keyboards, (maybe)better cooling than lenovo.
if i were to get lenovo, i would upgrade it to 16gb and SSD and that would cost me around RM4000+-. making the price almost the same as asus.

thanks and have a nice day.
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 27 2012, 11:06 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
Hi

I am thinking of getting a laptop. However i've now made up my mind and I am torn between these two laptops.
a) Lenovo y580 FHD
b) ASUS g55vw

2) cooling
4) its really worth it? or is there are any other cheaper alternatives or configurations out there that would give me bang for every ringgit?
5) durability/life

i'm leaning more towards lenovo in terms of price(RM3200+) with the same spec as asus but way cheaper.
asus appeal to me in terms of its looks, keyboards, (maybe)better cooling than lenovo.
if i were to get lenovo, i would upgrade it to 16gb and SSD and that would cost me around RM4000+-. making the price almost the same as asus.

I don't own both these laptops so I may be wrong icon_rolleyes.gif

*not considering the MSI GE60?

1. Y580 is of course the winner here laugh.gif GTX660M at RM3k is insanely cheap
2. The G55 would most probably be cooler since it was built specifically with gaming in mind. The Y580 is more towards a multimedia machine.
3. Both have similar specs (assuming you're considering the RM4k G55 and the RM3k Y580- both with 4GB RAM), so performance would be equal
4. Y580 is already very bang-for-buck tongue.gif
5. This one depends on luck and also how you take care of your laptop laugh.gif

Tough choice...
Would you rather go for the better cooling Asus with lousier warranty support, or would you go for the Y580, then opt for on-site warranty support and also better specs (after upgrading) for the same price? brows.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 27 2012, 11:06 PM
Rock Kapak Karat
post Aug 28 2012, 05:44 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Aug 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
Hi

a) Lenovo y580 FHD
b) ASUS g55vw

2) cooling
5) durability/life

if u are pure gamer, grab Asus G55 la..

nama pun Republic Of Gamers

poison.. poison.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rock Kapak Karat: Aug 28 2012, 05:48 AM
prody
post Aug 28 2012, 02:31 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

Very blur on laptops, notebooks, etc.
I notice a lot of them have 4GB ram, but I was using 4GB in my old desktop (> 5 years old) already so would prefer at least 8GB.

1. Preferred Brand: Any major brand
2. Budget: 4k
3. Usage: Office use. Will use with external monitor, wireless keyboard and mouse inside the office.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: I guess 13' will do for on the road. I'm afraid specifications will suffer if smaller?

Thanks!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 28 2012, 02:42 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Aug 28 2012, 02:31 PM)
Very blur on laptops, notebooks, etc.
I notice a lot of them have 4GB ram, but I was using 4GB in my old desktop (> 5 years old) already so would prefer at least 8GB.

1. Preferred Brand: Any major brand
2. Budget: 4k
3. Usage: Office use. Will use with external monitor, wireless keyboard and mouse inside the office.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: I guess 13' will do for on the road. I'm afraid specifications will suffer if smaller?

Thanks!
RM4k is a very good budget nod.gif
Specifications will be more towards portability and longer battery life, but performance is still more than enough for office use~
Can consider all these ultrabooks:
13"

Asus [Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP, 4-cell (6840mAh) battery, 2 years international warranty
Dell [Ultrabook] XPS13, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM3299[1.36kg], 4GB, external optical drive
Fujitsu [Ultrabook]UH572-MYEAK20015, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000@RM2819, W7HP, color: red
HP [Ultrabook] Pavilion dm3-1001TU (Folio 13), i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM2999[1.49kg], W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook] U310, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 32GB SSD + 320GB(5400rpm) HDD@RM2599, 4GB, W7HP, Free HDMI-VGA converter; color: Grey, 2 years international warranty
Samsung [Ultrabook] 5 series 530U3B, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + (16GB SSD + 500GB [5400rpm])@RM2699[1.45kg], 4GB
Toshiba
[Ultrabook] Portégé Z830-1000U, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM3499[1.12kg], W7HP, 6GB
[Ultrabook] Portégé Z930-2002, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD@RM3999[1.12kg], W7HP, 6GB, 3 years warranty

I would recommend either the Dell, Lenovo or HP because of the availability of on-site warranty support (for a price, of course) icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 28 2012, 02:42 PM
prody
post Aug 28 2012, 03:09 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 28 2012, 02:42 PM)
RM4k is a very good budget nod.gif
Specifications will be more towards portability and longer battery life, but performance is still more than enough for office use~
Can consider all these ultrabooks:
13"

Asus [Ultrabook] UX31A-R4005V, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD + (1920 x 1080)@RM3499[1.3kg], 4GB, W7HP, 4-cell (6840mAh) battery, 2 years international warranty
Dell [Ultrabook] XPS13, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM3299[1.36kg], 4GB, external optical drive
Fujitsu [Ultrabook]UH572-MYEAK20015, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000@RM2819, W7HP, color: red
HP [Ultrabook] Pavilion dm3-1001TU (Folio 13), i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM2999[1.49kg], W7HP
Lenovo [Ultrabook] U310, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 32GB SSD + 320GB(5400rpm) HDD@RM2599, 4GB, W7HP, Free HDMI-VGA converter; color: Grey, 2 years international warranty
Samsung [Ultrabook] 5 series 530U3B, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + (16GB SSD + 500GB [5400rpm])@RM2699[1.45kg], 4GB
Toshiba
[Ultrabook] Portégé Z830-1000U, i5-2467M + Intel HD3000 + 128GB SSD@RM3499[1.12kg], W7HP, 6GB
[Ultrabook] Portégé Z930-2002, i5-3317U + Intel HD4000 + 128GB SSD@RM3999[1.12kg], W7HP, 6GB, 3 years warranty

I would recommend either the Dell, Lenovo or HP because of the availability of on-site warranty support (for a price, of course) icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks man, been surfing for 2 hours but feel a major headache coming along.
Most of these manufacturer websites are horrible for easy finding of specifications.

Changing my preference to:
1) 8GB
2) SSD + HD
3) Minimum i5

Portability, battery life etc will come secondary as will use it mostly in the office.

So far scanned through Dell (vostro 3560) and Lenovo (U410).
hazard_puppet
post Aug 28 2012, 03:14 PM

561 posts

1. Any, but branded, and good support
2. below rm1800
3. Gaming/Browsing/Downloading
4. 14inch or above

Can anyone suggest me a good laptop within this price range? or my price is absolutely nonsense
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 28 2012, 03:21 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Aug 28 2012, 03:09 PM)
Thanks man, been surfing for 2 hours but feel a major headache coming along.
Most of these manufacturer websites are horrible for easy finding of specifications.

Changing my preference to:
1) 8GB
2) SSD + HD
3) Minimum i5

Portability, battery life etc will come secondary as will use it mostly in the office.

So far scanned through Dell (vostro 3560) and Lenovo (U410).
You should be able to upgrade the RAM yourself I think (better check before purchasing)
Can consider these too (apart from the ones already mentioned, in which some do have mSATA + HDD)
14"
Dell
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i5-3317U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2599[1.87kg], 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port
[Ultrabook]Inspiron 14z, i7-3517U + AMD HD7570M + 32GB SSD + 500GB(5400rpm)@RM2899[1.87kg], 8GB, 500GB(5400rpm) *no VGA port

HP
[Ultrabook] Envy4-1043TX/1053TX, i5-3317U + AMD HD7670M + [32GB mSATA + 500GB(5400rpm)]@RM2599[Beats][1.75kg], 4GB, W7HP

Samsung
[Ultrabook] 5 series 530U4B, i5-2467M + AMD HD7550M + (16GB SSD + 1TB [5400rpm])@RM2999[1.84kg], 6GB

and of course, the Lenovo you mentioned icon_rolleyes.gif

You can find laptops here easier: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry45202164
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 28 2012, 03:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Aug 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
1. Any, but branded, and good support
2. below rm1800
3. Gaming/Browsing/Downloading
4. 14inch or above

Can anyone suggest me a good laptop within this price range? or my price is absolutely nonsense
Its not nonsense nod.gif
Can consider these:
14"
Asus A43TK-VX024 , AMD A6-3420M + AMD HD7670M@RM1399, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS

Lenovo G480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1799, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS, *no USB3.0

Toshiba Satellite L840-1024X, i3-2370M + AMD HD7670M@RM1899[2.12kg], 2GB, 640GB, W7HP

15.6"
Asus A53TK-SX131V, A6-3420M + AMD HD7670M@RM1699, 2GB, 500GB, W7HP

*Do take note that certain laptops comes with FreeDOS ya (no Windows)
hazard_puppet
post Aug 28 2012, 03:27 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 28 2012, 03:22 PM)
Its not nonsense nod.gif
Can consider these:
14"
Asus A43TK-VX024 , AMD A6-3420M + AMD HD7670M@RM1399, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS

Lenovo G480, i5-3210M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1799, 4GB, 500GB(5400rpm), FreeDOS, *no USB3.0

15.6"
Asus A53TK-SX131V, A6-3420M + AMD HD7670M@RM1699, 2GB, 500GB, W7HP

*Do take note that certain laptops comes with FreeDOS ya (no Windows)
thanx! will check it out! rclxm9.gif
danelahhh
post Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM

94 posts

hello. i wanna sifu to help me decide biggrin.gif

my dad make me choose to go for mac book air 11inci or hp envy 4

i wanna something that can easily manage without and major problems and long lasting if can.

thankss
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 28 2012, 03:36 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(danelahhh @ Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM)
hello. i wanna sifu to help me decide biggrin.gif

my dad make me choose to go for mac book air 11inci or hp envy 4

i wanna something that can easily manage without and major problems and long lasting if can.

thankss
You kidding?
Definitely the MBA11 laugh.gif

Anyway, if you're only using the laptop for normal work stuffs, and don't mind a non-Windows platform, definitely the MBA~
danelahhh
post Aug 28 2012, 03:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 28 2012, 03:36 PM)
You kidding?
Definitely the MBA11 laugh.gif
Anyway, if you're only using the laptop for normal work stuffs, and don't mind a non-Windows platform, definitely the MBA~
oh really. haha tongue.gif yeah normal stuff. accounting student smile.gif but i can if i want to have the Microsoft office right ?
how much will it cost ?
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 28 2012, 03:49 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

find crack office daug..
danelahhh
post Aug 28 2012, 03:55 PM

94 posts

explain a little bit about microsoft office install into mac book air ?
how much it gonna v=cost me ?

This post has been edited by danelahhh: Aug 28 2012, 06:48 PM
hazard_puppet
post Aug 28 2012, 04:00 PM

561 posts

AMD A6-3420M vs i5-3210M , which one will win??? icon_question.gif

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled