5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

<<XVII>>[ LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V17 ] <<XVII>>, 2 Stroker Pros Are Invited Here ! =)

ken_ng
post Nov 26 2012, 09:39 AM

3,928 posts

dear all LC owners, i'm looking to buy a second hand LC but i need some helps and i would like to get some opinions from u all.

i know there are 2 versions(v1 and v2) of LC for both models ES and SS. After some research, i knew that the v2 ES has 5 gears and rear disc brake while v1 has 4 gears and rear drum brake. There are also some little diff on the technical spec like weight, max output, torq etc.

Apart from all the technical parts, my questions are:
1) is it both versions made in the same country(msia/thailand)?
2) is there any diff on durability such as v1 is more durable than v2, or may be v1 has better carburetor etc?
3) actually i prefer the ES version more than the SS but is there any drawbacks of the ES version?

thank you all in advanced. Hope to hear from u guys. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 26 2012, 09:52 AM
ken_ng
post Nov 26 2012, 12:16 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
es is more heavy at high speed and less getar and smooth drive train compare to 4 speed , of course got clutch ...
and better accesories , but got few case like melvin last time gearbox pecah maybe got cacing haha ...
btw new lc is using better carb cause the carb tukar already from bs25 to new one but duno what name
but if u suka relax driving ss is more then enough btw top speed for es and ss is almost same cannot say which is faster
es is more likely reach top speed 120 easily then ss
really appreciate for your reply.

according to what i found, the v1 lc(2010) is using VN22 carb(from here) while the v2 is using BS25(from yamaha official website and also brochure). So i think the BS25 is the new carb.

Few years back i drove Suzuki RG. Actually i like Yamaha 125Z but i heard from afew motor shops said it is a very hot target for the motor thieves. And some said the FC is bad, and some even said the price of 125Z is over coz goreng too high dy. The reason why i like 125Z is because it is a 2T bike as i'm used to 2T bike and cluth. So the alternative of my selection where the bike with cluth is ES now. The v1 speedometer looks better compare to the v2(juz my personal pov).

I saw quite alot in mudah.my and call them, alot of them are sold. shocking.gif So if the quality of both versions are almost the same, i think geeting a v1 is enough, juz w/o the 5th gear and rear disc brake.

I called those sellers, and i found a few options as below:
1) 2010 ES ~RM5000 - 28k mileage, everything standard.
2) 2008 ES ~RM5250 - 9k mileage seldom use, everything standard.
3) 2008 ES ~RM4500 - 37k mileage, already changed to bigger block and ecu/cdi(not sure which one), other standard.
4) 2009 ES ~RM4200 - 79k mileage, changed to 125z sport rim with rear disc brake, other standard.
5) got some other SS model, but will be last choice if cant get ES.

Of course i wish to get a lower mileage bike but not sure what is a reasonable mileage for one year. 10k km per year?

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 26 2012, 12:22 PM
ken_ng
post Nov 26 2012, 02:40 PM

3,928 posts

ic, thanks for all the valuable info. i guess the option3 and option4 can be removed from the list dy. As i heard that lc block cannot bore, has to change new one, is it true?

Option2:
As for the option2(2008 ES ~RM5250 - 9k mileage), i've talk to the owner. He told me the roadtax is already expired since 2010 so i have to take the bike for inspection at puspakom, i have to renew the roadtax and insurance by myself. He offered me RM4800 if i do all those procedures myself. Although the mileage is low but RM4800(having include all those insurance etc) for a 2008 bike is quite pricy compare the 2010(option1) bike.

Option1:
As for the option1 bike, it costs rm5000. But the insurance is till Jun 2013. If mention on the appearance of the bike, the 2008's is newer and nicer.

May i ask is the reg year important or mileage(if it is not adjusted before) more important?

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 26 2012, 02:44 PM
ken_ng
post Nov 27 2012, 10:39 AM

3,928 posts

dear LC owners here, i'm wondering what parts i have to change if the mileage gone high. Is it the block(exclude tyres/sprocket)?
ken_ng
post Nov 27 2012, 11:47 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 27 2012, 11:23 AM)
of course Engine Oil  laugh.gif valve , valve spring might degrade over time ... clutch plate , check housing , rod , block for original yamaha can tahan quite long dun worried
wa shocking.gif so many parts to consider. now only i know that.

btw, i think i'll change my target to FZ150 since it is a fuel injection bike(shd be fuel saving) and also bigger(looks bigger only, according to the spec FZ is around 4cm longer than LC and 10cm longer than 125Z, really cant believe that). The 2nd hand price is almost same as LC while maintenace shd be almost the same too. Although it doesn't looks as handsome/pretty as LC sad.gif but it fits my big and heavy body. last time my gf and i ride on my old RG, i need a TZM absorber to support our weight tongue.gif Really like that RG but the trade-in value is RM200-300 only. Feel sad for such a good bike. cry.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 27 2012, 11:48 AM
ken_ng
post Nov 27 2012, 02:38 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
rg still have? if got sell me  blush.gif
btw is mm lol , fz blokc is bigger 3mm only
oh, i mean the whole length of the bike, not the block. ya, i stil have the RG but 2 years no drive liao. so already puncture, may b battery oso dead liao. But b4 the time i stop riding, i've change a new suzuki standard ekzos as the old 1 has lots n lots of carbon. Not sure u still interested. If u are interested, i can sell u cheap but u have to get a lorry to pick up the bike. hehe. do pm me if u are interested ya.

oh ya, is there anything i have to be aware if i buy a 2nd hand bike from private seller? for example:
1) i pay 1st then only he changes the name on the geran?
2) i pay and get the bike, then he gives me the geran later?
3) or i pay 1st, then he changes the name and then only i can get the bike?
4) other important things which i need to be aware of...

thanks.
ken_ng
post Nov 27 2012, 11:17 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 27 2012, 09:57 PM)
actually very easy process pay first then give u a paper sign kao tim.. other sell kaotim sendiri ...
the bike still can be started? where you stay i really interested to get lol , feel the rust of getting 2t bike...
and the condition of the bike biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
oh, have to pay 1st ah. Is it paying full amount or may be half? wen get the bike and geran only pay the balance?

yea, i like 2t bike! been looking around for 125Z but those drawbacks keep me away from choosing it now. I did consider taking a kawa rr 150 but the maintenance shakehead.gif so at last i stick to yamaha.
ken_ng
post Nov 27 2012, 11:18 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(crappy123 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:35 PM)
yamaha s6. stock valves, very syoik with uma block.

Added on November 27, 2012, 11:03 pm
i've seen a rg dominate weekend racing last few months. super fast
as i know, RG is CBU bike from Japan during those old days. Correct me if i'm wrong.
ken_ng
post Nov 28 2012, 09:44 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 28 2012, 01:05 AM)
krr maintaince still ok la , like normal bike to maintain ... 2t also lat quite long 1k km 1 bottle 2t
melvin is pro on this he sinka me his kips can jalan 250++
QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 28 2012, 08:34 AM)
Krr maintainance at kawasaki change EO, minor checking, rm 50 got balance.
i ady change my gearbox la duiiii...pickup+ top chun..
anyway, now krr always keep gang bang.
krr normal maint like change eo is ok. but when come the change the parts shocking.gif i'm not affordable for that. Besides, the sitting position vs the fuel tank is not so good for me(a guy). Last time i ride TZM for 1-2 months, i dont like the feel of 'pressing' my 'little brother'. tongue.gif I hope females here don't mind what i said. The other reason is that i want to 'save the earth'. lol. haha... no offence to all 2t bikers ya.

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 28 2012, 10:50 AM
ken_ng
post Nov 28 2012, 09:45 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 28 2012, 02:27 AM)
This is one way of doing it:
- Original owner need to go JPJ to saksi with officer there that he wants to sell the bike.
- Get that form signed and sah by JPJ officer. Not all JPJ office can sah the form. This is seller problem.
- Seller meet buyer, buyer take geran, take bike, take borang sah, and pay money.
- Buyer, bring everything to JPJ, and settle the name transfer process.
bro alex, really appreciate for the valuable info.
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 09:38 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 28 2012, 08:06 PM)
tzm ad kips ridding position is not same bro,
tzm riding position is more to sport
kips is more to relax and sport lol
kips maintain not so exp la... 1 set block and head around 1.2k but wont spoiled one
piston around 100 +
oh. ya, i heard bout the quality of kawasaki parts, tho the price is quite high but the quality is good.
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 09:54 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 29 2012, 09:39 AM)
i change to kr/ krz gearbox that made in japan..ori krr gearbox made in thailand and will easy get scratch / when high rpm will get weird sound.

Added on November 29, 2012, 9:41 amPiston = rm 95 from kawasaki
Block Set = Rm 1.3k from kawasaki
Head = rm 900+ from kawasaki

those part if you maintain nicely or dont ride like mat rempit = tahan..
ic. mind to ask how bout the fuel consumption of krr?
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 10:11 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 29 2012, 10:07 AM)
full tank 11.5L

maintain 120km/h on krr speedo with add in silkolene booster = 390+-
maintain 120km/h on krr speedo w/0 add booster = 310+-
icic. thanks for the info. actually kips is my dream bike since i'm in secondary school and this dream last till now. love them from the old kips, zsr and now krr. however, we dont always own what we want cry.gif gota get one of them when i have spare $. or may b next time my target will be ninja 250 tongue.gif
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 10:26 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 29 2012, 10:20 AM)
if you ride ninja 250 u will see i beside u tongue.gif
haha. heard that before. but for long distance, then whistling.gif haha, j/k no offence ya. just want to blow water here since this thread is so quiet.

btw, are u riding the new krr? or older kips? i come across one zsr 2005(from the image, it shd be a zsr) selling very cheap here. from the image(if the image is take recently), the bike looks well keep. but duno how bout engine n other parts. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 29 2012, 10:27 AM
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 10:43 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 29 2012, 10:35 AM)
im riding new KRR-zx version, using kr gearbox.
sry for noobie, the KR gearbox u mean is it refer to the old model of kawasaki kips KR?

what do u think about the ZSR i mentioned in the previous post? just some pov from u.

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 29 2012, 10:52 AM
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 02:27 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Nov 29 2012, 11:17 AM)
kr gearbox better top speed and pickup
his one is newest kips SE version lol
that accident and raise his rear wheel wahaha
the KR u guys mentioned is refer to the old model kawa kips such as ZSR?

the Kips 2005 i mentioned the juz is sold. Soooooo fast....

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Nov 29 2012, 02:39 PM
ken_ng
post Nov 29 2012, 03:23 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 29 2012, 02:48 PM)
@ken: the KR from mudah, looks like it has few problems:

Added on November 29, 2012, 2:52 pm@ken: different ad, same photo. something is wrong here.
http://www.mudah.my/Kawasaki+kips+kr150-18227476.htm
wow, tho u are not riding a Kips but seems like u are quite familiar with this bike. notworthy.gif

hmm, same image but diff reg year. no wonder i saw how come the year so new but the rim and coverset is using old version. your eyes are sharp! Obviously it is doubtful! anyway, i'm out of this Kips.
ken_ng
post Dec 3 2012, 11:54 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Dec 3 2012, 08:38 AM)
if around 1 years to 2?
btw 1 years no renew roadtax = nid go puspakom?
aiya, yesterday nite 4get to check when is the roadtax expired. will let u know tonight.

i share some info on the journey to see the FZ150i last saturday:
I googled the location and it shows me 90km+ from cheras. So i guess i could reach there around 1hr 30mins. But the whole journey took 2hr and it is exhausting coz the way to the place is like a small town, the road with 2 lanes(1 up and 1 down) only and lots of big lorries.

After the exhausting journey i'm able to meet with the seller. Chat abit and start the bike, then test drive. Before this, i would like to clarify that the seller claimed that the bike is still original and it is 30k mileage now.
1) First impression after i start the bike: the engine sound is louder than small size bike like lc/lagenda. Not sure is it the engine not smooth or the original sound is like this.
2) During test drive: tho it is a 4t bike, but the power/ohm is there. i can really feel the power. But in short distance it is not as fast as my old RG. Have no chance to test high speed coz the area is not suitable for high speed as the road is short and quite a few bumps on it.
3) After test drive, i look around and check the bike: those metal parts and the bottom part of exchaust of the bike have very little rusty sign. Not sure is it the bike is parking at home for quite some time already. then i check the roadtax, it is expired on Nov 2012. The chain seems not well taken care of as i can see sands/dirts on the chain.
4) The rims have been changed to biggger size for stability(claimed by owner), front 2.5 and rear 3.5. Duro tyre at the front 80% new and Michelin 130/90 with 85% new for the rear tyre. Overall, i would say the bike looks bigger and tougher than normal FZ with small rim. The owner said the rims cause him 600+. The original will be given to me as well if i buy the bike.
5) The front lamp is changed to the head lamp which looks like naza blade 250n. the lamp looks still new and the original lamp will be given also.
6) The bottom fender of the bike is custom made one, it is hung by using the screw from the engine/gearbox(duno isit engine/gearbox) part. Not sure it will affect the bike or not if he did in this way?
7) Got quite some paint chips on the speedometer. Seems like he is not taken very good care of this bike.
8) The handle there got serious scratches, not sure is it dropped before. but the seller claim never drop and no accident before.

My problems are:
1) If the change ownership procedures are done by him, the charges is rm350(i dont have to go to jpj). But my friend tell me has to be very very careful with those kampung ones(no offence to everyone) and it is better to do it myself or let runner do it. So if i get a runner to do it, is it i have to get some forms for the seller to sign, get related docs, get the bike and the geran then pay him deposit?
2) then after ownership is transferred then only i paid the balance?
3) Is the sound of fz will be lounder than those smaller bike? coz i never heard of the other fz engine sound b4. planning to go to any motor shop to test 1.
4) I affraid i go there again and kena fkk coz on the same day i've made an appointment with another seller which is 15-20km from the same location. I'm able to contact the 2nd seller on my way to his place but when i reached and i called him. I guess he has off his phone! not able to call and sms him at all. vmad.gif haiz... My dad ask me to buy from shop coz it is more reliable and more convience with less hassles. But usually shops are selling for higher price.
5) During the appointment with the seller on last saturday, his offer is rm5000(bike) + rm350(ownership transfer) + (roadtax insurance) = around rm5700. We bargain very long and he refuse to give any discount, and keep saying"i tak kisah nak jual. u tak nak tak apa, boleh pergi tengok motor lain." He repeated at least 4-5 times during the whole appointment. My 'engine' is abit warm dy when he keep saying this. Then i tell him i'll think 1st. Later after i leave to meet the 2nd seller, he sms me and ask me what is my decision coz he wants to sell to other buyer. in my mind, 'sure he say like this coz he wants me to make quick decision'. Then he keeps sms me saying the thing. I juz replied him i need time to think. Later on the seller offer rm4700 for the bike and roadtax insurance, but i transfer the ownership myself. Overall the price is ok, i affraid he purposely make a fool of me and when i go there then he ffk.

This post has been edited by ken_ng: Dec 3 2012, 12:07 PM
ken_ng
post Dec 3 2012, 02:10 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Dec 3 2012, 12:57 PM)
chg owner wont cost so high one la... 1k for owner ship ? my lc insurance buy 8k also 400 only max road tax rm2 , chg owner around 100~200 can settle
btw if the rg roadtax expired over 1year susah sikit cause nid masuk puspakom

btw of coz fz will louder a bit on pipe but duno how loud u say , old generation lc is really silence type that silence until cant hear the exhaust sound only chain
new lc chamber is bigger but 3 catalyst -.-""
not sure for fz but as i know fz engine like my lc engine a bit kasar after long run .. 30k km .. prepare fork out some money to repair the bike such as clutch plate , top set service etc ... check block and piston ring condition
but but 130/90 for rear tyre , comfirm he mod the engine before mang  if the bike got the ohm.... my lc 100/70 also feel heavy already
nid check the engine condition like piston sound , engine got ding ding sound etc
the exhaust sound shd be ok. But the engine sound is kasar, not as silent as those small bike. Not sure isit this bike is like this, gona go to some motorshop to test out.

oh, i have to prepare some $ for service/repair since the mileage is 30k km? so does it means 30k km is the time for 'renewal'?

he said he has friend which can do the ownership which i dont have to go to jpj but it costs rm350, not rm1k. but i think it's still high. tonight will go to motor shop to ask for the charges of ownership transfer. somemore, i think i better do it myself instead of letting him to do that coz i really affraid of any fake geran etc.

when i compare his bike with 130/90 to those stock 90/90, the bike is really looks like big bike. 100% looks bigger than the stock one. bout the power and engine, i'm not able to differenciate whether it has been mod before coz i don't know how to see but he told me it's all ori. but the ohm is really there.
ken_ng
post Dec 3 2012, 10:00 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(NoobboyZzZ @ Dec 3 2012, 07:09 PM)
fz gearbox is like that one , 1 2 and 3 got ohm but 4 and 5 no ohm anymore ... short ratio become long  laugh.gif
like my lc 5 speed , but 130 really too big for fz  shocking.gif
even cbr 250 alos use 130 only if no wrong  blush.gif
ic. the later gear no ohm one..haha..

ya, it is 130 thats y it looks like big bike. I noticed that krr also using 130. the told me the front rim is 2.5 and back is 3.5. So what is the smallest size that 3.5 can fit? hehe.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:48 PM