Issue with 2008 Honda City

TSguilt79
post Jul 8 2012, 09:52 PM, updated 9y ago

149 posts

Dear Sifus

I have encounter a problem with my Honda City 1.5L VTEC

My car keeps jerking for a while and when you drive at certain distance, it backs to normal.

Today even worse when I was stopping at the traffic, still under "D" and the jerking starts, even worse when I release my brake and accelerate, it didn't response and jerk heavily, then move.

I sent to Honda USJ service and complain twice but they still can't find the problem.

Anyone encounter this problem?
frantic912
post Jul 8 2012, 10:13 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

auto..? lot of people using auto facing this problem n still don know why...luckly my vios no problem like this....."at now n hopely this didnt happen someday"
MjMax15
post Jul 9 2012, 09:17 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

reflash ecu?
secondrate
post Jul 9 2012, 04:45 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jul 8 2012, 10:13 PM)
auto..? lot of people using auto facing this problem n still don know why...luckly my vios no problem like this....."at now n hopely this didnt happen someday"
I think 2008 one is CVT? I dunno. My family has 2010 City, the one before recent facelift. Recently also it vibrates more in D mode when at traffic light and holding using the brake... my friends have Myvi also feel the same. I guess normal la.
frantic912
post Jul 9 2012, 04:59 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jul 9 2012, 04:45 PM)
I think 2008 one is CVT? I dunno. My family has 2010 City, the one before recent facelift. Recently also it vibrates more in D mode when at traffic light and holding using the brake... my friends have Myvi also feel the same. I guess normal la.
if vibrate like that, my car also the same but if jerking like it didn't response and jerk heavily, then move than this must be have a problem with u car

This post has been edited by frantic912: Jul 9 2012, 05:05 PM
secondrate
post Jul 9 2012, 05:04 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:59 PM)
no la..maybe got problem..better check with ur service center...
Maybe, dunno. I've sat in many auto cars, all same. But ours still ok. My friend's Myvi vibrate like massage chair.

I drive manual car btw, my car vibration from clutch laugh.gif
frantic912
post Jul 9 2012, 05:10 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jul 9 2012, 05:04 PM)
Maybe, dunno. I've sat in many auto cars, all same. But ours still ok. My friend's Myvi vibrate like massage chair.

I drive manual car btw, my car vibration from clutch  laugh.gif
i just update my statement...hahahaha

before this using manual also, after change engine oil to castrol...my clutch vibrate also...hu3

This post has been edited by frantic912: Jul 9 2012, 05:26 PM
TSguilt79
post Jul 11 2012, 09:29 PM

149 posts

I tried to drive recently and found not much issue.

But still have this fear of sudden jerking..

Anyone encounter this issue? Yes, it's CVT. One of my friend said could be CVT time up..

But I change the CVT oil every 20,000 km..
raymond5105
post Jul 16 2012, 01:22 AM

5,341 posts

Hi there, you can try to service your air intake valve. Also you could try to check with your spark plugs conditon while servicing.
eek-1
post Jul 17 2012, 02:02 AM

Custom member title
778 posts

1. Does it happen on Neutral too?
2. Does the idle RPM fluctuate?
TSguilt79
post Jul 17 2012, 04:55 PM

149 posts

Thanks for feedback.

raymond5105,

I complaint this to USJ Honda Service Centre for 3 times and yet still unable to get it done. They say they can't figure out why.

eek-1

It happens when I drive in the morning. When stopped at traffic lights, it will start to jerk (like the car going to died down) This happen when I on D mode.

Also, everytime, I press the brake to slow down, it will also jerk when slowing down.

Is it CVT issue? But Honda recommends to service 40k, I service every 20k.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
joshuaa85
post Jul 20 2012, 10:04 PM

829 posts

Honda , The Power Of Sucks
Kirie
post Jul 20 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ Jul 20 2012, 10:04 PM)
Honda , The Power Of Sucks
women will like this.... drool.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 20 2012, 10:42 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

what is your millage? remember that mostly cvt for honda city only last up to about 250,000 km.. the more abusive you are the faster its KO. so this might have something to do with your issue.
dares
post Jul 20 2012, 11:33 PM

834 posts

Wet clutch slipping?
TSguilt79
post Jul 21 2012, 08:49 AM

149 posts

I just reached 100k

The issue happen around 80,000 km. I suspect Honda service centre knows what happen but refuse to repair it.

joshuaa85
post Jul 21 2012, 11:55 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Jul 20 2012, 10:39 PM)
women will like this....  drool.gif
nothing do with thw women bro, if u really wan feel the power of honda, it's happen when you're dreaming !
Kirie
post Jul 21 2012, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ Jul 21 2012, 11:55 AM)
nothing do with thw women bro, if u really wan feel the power of honda, it's happen when you're dreaming !
haha..like that ke?

i think you are dreaming now whistling.gif
ulet
post Jul 21 2012, 01:55 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Jul 21 2012, 08:49 AM)
I just reached 100k

The issue happen around 80,000 km. I suspect Honda service centre knows what happen but refuse to repair it.
yo can go to consumer tribunal if the issues happened under warranty and they cannot solve it.
wh0cares
post Jul 21 2012, 06:30 PM

700 posts

how much to repair?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:30 PM