9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

What do you use your iPad for?, I'm at my wits end, thinking

TSFormalCat
post Jul 7 2012, 08:57 PM, updated 14y ago

195 posts

What is there to do on an iPad? There are so many people saying how amazing this tablet is, but currently, I see almost nothing to do with it. Gaming is basically angry birds and ninja fruit. Web surfing is okay. New useful apps? I cant think or find anything.

So I decided to come by here and see if any of you can steer my point of view as to make this highly hyped up machine into something I find very useful again.

The reason I bought this is so that I can carry documents in a small, convenient form. But there must be something better to do with it. PM me, reply here, anything is appreciated.

What makes your iPad important and interesting to you?
hamswat
post Jul 7 2012, 09:06 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

Presentations. I dont need to carry my heavy laptop anymore.
booooster
post Jul 7 2012, 09:15 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

I use it to web surf, check and reply brief emails, handle some simple office tools and light gaming..

An iPad is much easier to lug around than a laptop..

Touchscreen does help a lot in making some tasks much simpler too smile.gif

Just my 2 cents!! thumbup.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 7 2012, 09:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

*show off* whistling.gif

BTW, i use my iPad mostly for web surfing , checking emails as well as reading lecture slides and presentation. In the preparation of presentation, still i will use my laptop and not iPad.

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Jul 7 2012, 09:18 PM
norazwan79
post Jul 7 2012, 09:36 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

for me...

1. web surfing. nk baring pun boleh. biggrin.gif
2. read email/pdf files/doc files
3. light gaming
4. astro otg
mad093dean
post Jul 7 2012, 09:49 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:36 PM)
for me...

1. web surfing. nk baring pun boleh. biggrin.gif
2. read email/pdf files/doc files
3. light gaming
4. astro otg
astro otg gud?
norazwan79
post Jul 7 2012, 09:55 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(mad093dean @ Jul 7 2012, 09:49 PM)
astro otg gud?
good if good internet speed. smile.gif
dragon360
post Jul 7 2012, 10:07 PM

140 posts

I tell u what i do on my ipad

Web surf - find what i need to find
Download movie or stream movie
Games all big game and play online
Do alot of email file transfer to client
Music? Ohh forgot to sync my music on ipad 3 hahahhaa..

Chating on YM,imasage,and whatsapp* hehehe..
Read some book also can baring2
Alot i can do to make the ipad useful...just u have to find it ur self not to boring with it..
When u start boring then ur hand start to gatal2 to sell the ipad coz u ady boring with it...

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:55 PM)
good if good internet speed.  smile.gif
My speed on my ipad 3 is 12.95mbps in my room.. I even can get up to 17++mbps

This post has been edited by dragon360: Jul 7 2012, 10:09 PM
christcwl9
post Jul 7 2012, 10:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:07 PM)
I tell u what i do on my ipad

Web surf - find what i need to find
Download movie or stream movie
Games all big game and play online
Do alot of email file transfer to client
Music? Ohh forgot to sync my music on ipad 3 hahahhaa..

Chating on YM,imasage,and whatsapp* hehehe..
Read some book also can baring2
Alot i can do to make the ipad useful...just u have to find it ur self not to boring with it..
When u start boring then ur hand start to gatal2 to sell the ipad coz u ady boring with it...

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:09 pm
My speed on my ipad 3 is 12.95mbps in my room.. I even can get up to 17++mbps
WOw, u r using wat internet package ? Mine fastest is 7.2Mbps with Maxis @.@

p/s i play online game in ipad a lot as well whistling.gif
ramz
post Jul 7 2012, 10:58 PM

21,397 posts

It's for my wife. Main purpose Skype when I work abroad. Secondary purpose for leisure. I personally think an android tablet is more practical for business

This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 7 2012, 10:59 PM
dragon360
post Jul 8 2012, 12:19 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:21 PM)

p/s i play online game in ipad a lot as well  whistling.gif
Umobile....hehehehehehe!!!

This post has been edited by dragon360: Jul 8 2012, 12:21 AM
stevenlee
post Jul 8 2012, 07:55 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:17 PM)
*show off*  whistling.gif

BTW, i use my iPad mostly for web surfing , checking emails as well as reading lecture slides and presentation. In the preparation of presentation, still i will use my laptop and not iPad.
agree on this, most ppl is this .... *show off* .... whistling.gif

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:21 PM)

p/s i play online game in ipad a lot as well  whistling.gif
what online game u play on ur ipad...
can you recomend me? hmm.gif

annoymous1234
post Jul 8 2012, 09:04 AM

7,617 posts

games games and more games.. oh and dropbox. plus a bit of lecture slide
KuzumiTaiga
post Jul 8 2012, 09:37 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

Half of my A-levels class in UCSI are using iPads for viewing of slides and stuff.. We download textbooks online as A-level textbooks (including the revision guides, etc) for 3 subjects costs a little over RM 1,000, might as well get an iPad.
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 11:35 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
Umobile....hehehehehehe!!!
Are you kidding me ? cry.gif haha

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 8 2012, 07:55 AM)
agree on this, most ppl is this .... *show off* ....  whistling.gif
what online game u play on ur ipad...
can you recomend me?  hmm.gif
I play sims free play, dark chess online, zynga poker tongue.gif mainly use game center as the medium to connect with others tongue.gif

I do heard that there are 1 RPG online game, but i don play that due to im using 3G and don have limited quota per month doh.gif
kkkw80
post Jul 8 2012, 11:53 AM

Tan Sri Member
1,015 posts

My business usually is 1 to 1 meetup and presenting my slides via Ipad is more practical tham fumbling with a laptop. Also i use the vga adapter to present if thw group is bigger.

Even on the plane, i can do my work in a confined space.
William Somerset
post Jul 8 2012, 12:12 PM

49 posts

It's much easier to check emails, surf the web, update Facebook, not to mention that if you have certain account membership, you can view its content and etc, without leaving the bed in the morning. Of course it can be done with a laptop but consider its boot time and loading script, I think the iPad wins, hands down. The iPad's weight is convenient for portability and it's dimension is great for working in space constraint environment.

The iPad is no substitute for laptop but it does a decent job, given the right app.
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 12:15 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(William Somerset @ Jul 8 2012, 12:12 PM)
It's much easier to check emails, surf the web, update Facebook, not to mention that if you have certain account membership, you can view its content and etc, without leaving the bed in the morning. Of course it can be done with a laptop but consider its boot time and loading script, I think the iPad wins, hands down. The iPad's weight is convenient for portability and it's dimension is great for working in space constraint environment.

The iPad is no  substitute for laptop but it does a decent job, given the right app.
Agree !! I personally find it checking emails in iPad is way way more convenient than using laptop smile.gif I can log in to several email accounts and check them all at once with just 1 single tap in the iPad thumbup.gif
stevenlee
post Jul 8 2012, 04:09 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:35 AM)
Are you kidding me ?  cry.gif  haha
I play sims free play, dark chess online, zynga poker tongue.gif mainly use game center as the medium to connect with others tongue.gif

I do heard that there are 1 RPG online game, but i don play that due to im using 3G and don have limited quota per month  doh.gif
the online game u playing kinda bad to me...
i looking those like PC....
none are up to pc standard...i try many of it..but all very bad interface and game play...
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 04:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 8 2012, 04:09 PM)
the online game u playing kinda bad to me...
i looking those like PC....
none are up to pc standard...i try many of it..but all very bad interface and game play...
Tried NOVA 3 ?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0375sec    4.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:42 PM