What do you use your iPad for?, I'm at my wits end, thinking

christcwl9
post Jul 7 2012, 09:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

*show off* whistling.gif

BTW, i use my iPad mostly for web surfing , checking emails as well as reading lecture slides and presentation. In the preparation of presentation, still i will use my laptop and not iPad.

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Jul 7 2012, 09:18 PM
christcwl9
post Jul 7 2012, 10:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Jul 7 2012, 10:07 PM)
I tell u what i do on my ipad

Web surf - find what i need to find
Download movie or stream movie
Games all big game and play online
Do alot of email file transfer to client
Music? Ohh forgot to sync my music on ipad 3 hahahhaa..

Chating on YM,imasage,and whatsapp* hehehe..
Read some book also can baring2
Alot i can do to make the ipad useful...just u have to find it ur self not to boring with it..
When u start boring then ur hand start to gatal2 to sell the ipad coz u ady boring with it...

Added on July 7, 2012, 10:09 pm
My speed on my ipad 3 is 12.95mbps in my room.. I even can get up to 17++mbps
WOw, u r using wat internet package ? Mine fastest is 7.2Mbps with Maxis @.@

p/s i play online game in ipad a lot as well whistling.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 11:35 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Jul 8 2012, 12:19 AM)
Umobile....hehehehehehe!!!
Are you kidding me ? cry.gif haha

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 8 2012, 07:55 AM)
agree on this, most ppl is this .... *show off* ....  whistling.gif
what online game u play on ur ipad...
can you recomend me?  hmm.gif
I play sims free play, dark chess online, zynga poker tongue.gif mainly use game center as the medium to connect with others tongue.gif

I do heard that there are 1 RPG online game, but i don play that due to im using 3G and don have limited quota per month doh.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 12:15 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(William Somerset @ Jul 8 2012, 12:12 PM)
It's much easier to check emails, surf the web, update Facebook, not to mention that if you have certain account membership, you can view its content and etc, without leaving the bed in the morning. Of course it can be done with a laptop but consider its boot time and loading script, I think the iPad wins, hands down. The iPad's weight is convenient for portability and it's dimension is great for working in space constraint environment.

The iPad is no  substitute for laptop but it does a decent job, given the right app.
Agree !! I personally find it checking emails in iPad is way way more convenient than using laptop smile.gif I can log in to several email accounts and check them all at once with just 1 single tap in the iPad thumbup.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 04:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 8 2012, 04:09 PM)
the online game u playing kinda bad to me...
i looking those like PC....
none are up to pc standard...i try many of it..but all very bad interface and game play...
Tried NOVA 3 ?
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 04:43 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(dragon360 @ Jul 8 2012, 04:32 PM)
Modern combat 3 the best game i ever play now... Its like u playing the old counter strice game at cc coz of u play online and the best part is when u are palying online the  quota on ur broadband it not eat much... Just a little bit let say u play online about 2-3 hour its just only 10-15mb
really ? @@ 15 mb for 3 hours playing ? rclxub.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 05:40 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jul 8 2012, 05:14 PM)
yup you have the game bro?
No, i dont tongue.gif I tot it gonna eat a lot quota so i didnt buy it tongue.gif Waiting for price slash now tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 8 2012, 07:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 8 2012, 06:33 PM)
i have unlimited quota and JB my ipad...but sadly no game up to my expectation  doh.gif
Hahaha .. u should just stick with your PC and give this iPad to your gf/wife/ son tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 9 2012, 07:59 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(peng7688 @ Jul 9 2012, 06:09 PM)
perfect timekiller in the toilet. every morning and evening. lol!
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 9 2012, 07:48 PM)
agree...i alway bring my ipad to toilet and sit inside for 20-30 min rclxms.gif
Hahahaha !! Same !! BUT BE CAREFUL, i dropped my iPad once because i bring it to toilet doh.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 17 2012, 01:23 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, for those who watch movie via iPad, you all use the default video player or others ? Can recommend me some good 1 which don require me to convert all movies into mp4?
christcwl9
post Jul 17 2012, 09:45 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 17 2012, 02:22 PM)
"Oplayer" or "BuzzPlayer", just drag your files to the Apps File Sharing panel and you're good to go.
QUOTE(booooster @ Jul 17 2012, 05:50 PM)
aceplayer good too!
Thanks a lot bro ! Will try it out now smile.gif

P/s put a lot of movies inside already now. Using Oplayer biggrin.gif Left 8GB from my ipad whistling.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 18 2012, 12:19 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jul 17 2012, 11:29 PM)
This is weird, why not "christcwl9" tell us about his experience with OPlayer?
What do u mean ? hmm.gif so far so good for me with Oplayer LOL
christcwl9
post Jul 18 2012, 02:03 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
Problem ppl still thinking it is expensive...
And my house have 6... outside ppl show of with 1 lol...
Now my iPad all use by my kid... I rather bring ultra book...cool , expensive , more practical, light and small .. .. almost the size of a tablet.. lol
Yea, that's the mentality of Human main because iPad is APPLE PRODUCT smile.gif And in everyone's mind, APple is the signature of Premium brand for the high class people smile.gif

Instead of showing off in Starbucks by showing others your ipad, why not just tell all the people there that you treat them all for the drinks ? tongue.gif This round is mine !! Then everyone will clap ! LOL biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 18 2012, 02:37 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 18 2012, 02:32 PM)
good idea  drool.gif
which starbuck u wan to treat us.... i will be there on time  rclxm9.gif
LOL! But unfortunately i am not goin to show off tongue.gif Some more i am poor and unable to show off sad.gif hahaha
christcwl9
post Jul 25 2012, 11:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 25 2012, 11:11 PM)
many people mentioning their purpose using the ipad. soon i will get it. whether wifi only or 3g
If your budget allow, i will always recommend you to get a 4G version other than just the wifi only version. WHy ? I regret when i bought my iPad 2 wifi only and now when iPad 3 out, i get the 4G version smile.gif
christcwl9
post Jul 26 2012, 12:12 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 25 2012, 11:58 PM)
4g for what ? same rite ? or am i wrong  tongue.gif

i noe 4g moar faster then 3g. but 3g edi enough. me like ipad 2 only. dun want latest ipad. tired edi maa. enough with note and bold4.
The latest ipad changed the 4G to Cellular already, Sorry for the updated info @>@ haha

Well, in Malaysia we are able to use 3G only , in fact, other than USA, i think the latest iPad only capable of up to 3.5G.

You mean you wanna buy the 16gb iPad 2 either 3G or wifi only ?
christcwl9
post Jul 26 2012, 12:37 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 26 2012, 12:21 AM)
ipad 2 16gb 3g. if wifi only, feels like rugi edi.

Added on July 26, 2012, 12:22 ambtw, chris u are really friendly guy smile.gif
Thx wub.gif

BTW, why don't you get the latest ipad instead ? The screen is really marvelous, trust me ! thumbup.gif

0.0216sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:06 AM