SATRIA NEO CPS vIII, ~Limited Edition Force~

XlimShady
post Jul 18 2012, 11:11 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 18 2012, 08:26 AM)
Your car really special case la.. my car how hard I try to push still stuck at 205kmh even when downhill. Maybe I need to install LCP cos ACP didnt give any different results. It just give a lil bit better torque band at high rpm but nothing significant eventhough I set the degree for better high end.

Added on July 18, 2012, 8:37 am

U ask me I also dunno la bro biggrin.gif infact my car still stock standard so I might give u ajaran sesat tongue.gif

It just from my observation n research after joining BOT gang to gather info cos my initial plan was to BOT my waja cps.

Supercharger not prone to overheat unlike turbo cos the power gain not thru exhaust. But the parasitic character will probably makes your engine fatigue faster. I mean the wear n tear parts lifecycle are shorten. Cos it uses the engine power to create supercharge power. So basically the more raw power your engine can produce the bigger gain the supercharger can give.
I see, I see. So the main concern is overheating. Hmmm, hope they develops better BOT kits / systems. I won't be getting a turbo kit any time soon. But it is in my future plans.
briggs86
post Jul 18 2012, 11:18 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 18 2012, 12:24 AM)
Ivan,

Scott Emulsion fish oil  brows.gif

Btw, topic of the day...How to increase mileage??? 2 years over ride but mileage still not reach 30,000 km...

How???? blink.gif
haha dont ask me how .. mine is 2 year over d.. mileage still less than 15k lolx.. seldom drive good wat... at least lesser wear and tear...

This post has been edited by briggs86: Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM
ldhong
post Jul 19 2012, 12:04 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:18 PM)
haha dont ask me how .. mine is 2 year over d.. mileage still less than 15k lolx.. seldom drive good wat... at least lesser wear and tear...
Cilaka, u r more GILA

U everyday walk ka didnt drive???

Seldom drive but minyak hitam still need change when time comes....
mivec91
post Jul 19 2012, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 18 2012, 11:00 PM)
Cheras area mana bro?
konnot tongue.gif
carrera_gt
post Jul 19 2012, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(mivec91 @ Jul 18 2012, 10:23 PM)
CPS white cheras reporting innnnnnnnnnnn  smile.gif
cheras ka?

i studying in cheras too...
area mana?
Azuma-kun
post Jul 19 2012, 01:18 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Konnot? Boleh TT dekat McD tepi highway, ada cc Orange laugh.gif
almightyfish
post Jul 19 2012, 01:32 AM

i been driving CPS for 2 years... nvr involve with this forum before!
Puchong area

Added on July 19, 2012, 1:33 ami wonder whether anyone using spoon plug cable?
If yes, whats the feedback ?

This post has been edited by almightyfish: Jul 19 2012, 01:33 AM
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 06:18 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 18 2012, 03:45 PM)
You need CAMS bro =x
After Raya brows.gif

but someone from Wazi told me that GT-Auto gonna bring in billet from Australia company (forgot the name) specially made for Campro CPS. Tested on CPS got 10WHP increase. Billet is better than regrind cams based on that fella from wazi told me lah.. gonna be on market soon so I willing to wait a lil longer.

Added on July 19, 2012, 6:24 am
QUOTE(XlimShady @ Jul 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
I see, I see. So the main concern is overheating. Hmmm, hope they develops better BOT kits / systems. I won't be getting a turbo kit any time soon. But it is in my future plans.
I would recommend you to go BK Motorsport as they the only Campro BOT installer that use front mounted turbo system. It has better cooling effect. Btw, if you want to BOT make sure you save enough money at least RM15k. You need standalone and forged low comp pistons. These two already cost you at least RM7k.

This post has been edited by mutt: Jul 19 2012, 06:25 AM
shinjite
post Jul 19 2012, 08:21 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 19 2012, 06:18 AM)
After Raya brows.gif

but someone from Wazi told me that GT-Auto gonna bring in billet from Australia company (forgot the name) specially made for Campro CPS. Tested on CPS got 10WHP increase. Billet is better than regrind cams based on that fella from wazi told me lah..  gonna be on market soon so I willing to wait a lil longer.
Billet are always better than regrind camshaft, that is for sure but do make sure the cams is suited for your style. Best is to go mild ones, 262/268/272 with not so high lift and overlap so you can get broad torque throughout the rev range biggrin.gif

If you want lagi power, WORKS CAMS, kcng will sponsor =x
carrera_gt
post Jul 19 2012, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 19 2012, 08:21 AM)
Billet are always better than regrind camshaft, that is for sure but do make sure the cams is suited for your style. Best is to go mild ones, 262/268/272 with not so high lift and overlap so you can get broad torque throughout the rev range biggrin.gif

Hahahahaha..konfirm mutt flying fox!
ldhong
post Jul 19 2012, 09:08 AM

620 posts

After Raya brows.gif

but someone from Wazi told me that GT-Auto gonna bring in billet from Australia company (forgot the name) specially made for Campro CPS. Tested on CPS got 10WHP increase. Billet is better than regrind cams based on that fella from wazi told me lah..  gonna be on market soon so I willing to wait a lil longer.

I would recommend you to go BK Motorsport as they the only Campro BOT installer that use front mounted turbo system. It has better cooling effect. Btw, if you want to BOT make sure you save enough money at least RM15k. You need standalone and forged low comp pistons. These two already cost you at least RM7k.
Wow, very poisonous...GT-AUto lagi....

btw, how many types of profiles for cams? I meant the lift/angles hmm.gif
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 10:35 AM

1,288 posts

works billet was total failure.. wait.. not really a fail product until kcng makes noise to the whole galaxy tongue.gif

Few pomen I asked said for campro cps to for high one, because it doesn't effect much the low end power.

shinjite
post Jul 19 2012, 10:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

For Matspeed, one of their CPS intake cams kinda scattered, intake 280/252, exhaust 264
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 10:46 AM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jul 19 2012, 09:08 AM)
Wow, very poisonous...GT-AUto lagi....
btw, how many types of profiles for cams? I meant the lift/angles hmm.gif
can regrind the camshaft based on your need. For CPS minimum is 280 for the intake same as R3 CPS in Satria Neo R3
ldhong
post Jul 19 2012, 10:57 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 19 2012, 10:43 AM)
For Matspeed, one of their CPS intake cams kinda scattered, intake 280/252, exhaust 264
QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 19 2012, 10:46 AM)
can regrind the camshaft based on your need. For CPS minimum is 280 for the intake same as R3 CPS in Satria Neo R3
Meaning to say they have varies lift or just 280/252 for intakke?
mivec91
post Jul 19 2012, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Jul 19 2012, 12:38 AM)
cheras ka?

i studying in cheras too...
area mana?
konnot konnot...

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 19 2012, 01:18 AM)
Konnot? Boleh TT dekat McD tepi highway, ada cc Orange laugh.gif
can~
btw anyone got dyno results for different cam timings?
graphs... experience..... etc notworthy.gif
carrera_gt
post Jul 19 2012, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(mivec91 @ Jul 19 2012, 11:31 AM)
konnot konnot...
can~
btw anyone got dyno results for different cam timings?
graphs... experience..... etc  notworthy.gif
hahaha..lets TT ^^
kcng
post Jul 19 2012, 01:59 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

After Raya brows.gif

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 19 2012, 10:35 AM)
works billet was total failure..  wait.. not really a fail product until kcng makes noise to the whole galaxy tongue.gif

Few pomen I asked said for campro cps to for high one, because it doesn't effect much the low end power.
dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
mutt
post Jul 19 2012, 02:26 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jul 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
It's true what? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
ldhong
post Jul 19 2012, 02:31 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jul 19 2012, 02:26 PM)
It's true what? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
So, pergi terus ke high lift ke apa? 280?

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0309sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:10 AM