5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V35, Jellybean soon, hopefully?

del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 12:32 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

did any of you guys update the latest dungeon hunter 3 game? i updated the game via google play but when i open the game, it still ask me to download the update..
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 01:19 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jul 26 2012, 01:13 PM)
Guys, when we use KIES,

1) Do we have to activate or use the phone LCD or is it operated on the computer only?
2) is there a chance of our data to be deleted

Note: My LCD is cracked.

what are trying to do mate? its like connecting nokia phone to nokia pc suite.
Since ur LCD is cracked, can you see anything on it anymore?
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 10:01 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 26 2012, 07:54 PM)
so guys, finally asphalt 7 is here for android, after a long time of tweaking
Aiyyoo, not free anymore like last one huhuhu
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 10:07 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:03 PM)
got many root method from here. easiest method via cf-root kernel but for rooting method im preferred method #1.
Got many root method for ics that will not increase your flash count.unlike the old gb version.
del_Piero10
post Jul 26 2012, 11:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:12 PM)
yup, by push su and busybox, on the side note chainfire released an app tri away which is useful. hv you flash cm10?
haha, not yet mate. still waiting for a nightly release. i'm a bit bz these days so not enough time to flash cm10.
I've read a few pages a go some of the cm10 user got issue with the battery discharging faster than charging! how is that suppose to happen?
del_Piero10
post Jul 27 2012, 09:01 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

i ran thru CM10 installing method; it seems like nothing special needed to be done if you are from CM9. does my current firmware DXLP9 compatible with CM10?
del_Piero10
post Jul 27 2012, 09:31 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:29 AM)
Main thing holding me back from CM10 is that music does not play through bluetooth at the moment.  sad.gif
that means cannot play thru ur headphone then? just need to wait they fix it.
del_Piero10
post Jul 29 2012, 01:27 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 29 2012, 08:44 AM)
Not out yet. But dual boot should work. Or u can try dream kernel that also have dual boot. Or u can just make a nandroid backup and try cm10. It really is fast especially opening apps.
Cm10 still in experimental mode right?wish i got time to test it but i don't. What about restoring apps from TB?is it ok like CM9?
del_Piero10
post Jul 30 2012, 04:48 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

i noticed that G version stock camera storage sometimes will change from memory card storage to phone storage. i'm not sure why but i already set it to memory card storage but some of the pictures will be stored in phone memory..any one have the same problem?
i'm using the stock ics rom for g version btw..
del_Piero10
post Jul 30 2012, 05:12 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 30 2012, 03:40 PM)
Would that void the warranty??  hmm.gif
can try trident case like mine la. can do splash test oso.hahaha!
del_Piero10
post Jul 30 2012, 09:48 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

i'm using pikachu tbolt script, is it ok for me to flash the latest siyah kernel on my cm9 nightly build?
del_Piero10
post Jul 31 2012, 10:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 08:48 PM)
better batter stats experts.
please help me check whats wrong with my phone.
android OS usage is running high

It seems like ok for me. you are using your phone quite a lot. and nearly 3 hours of on screen time should be great if you use the original battery.

you need to check what apps is running in the background. try kill it if its not important.
Neatrom still no upgrade to 4.04 ICS yet eh?
del_Piero10
post Jul 31 2012, 10:28 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:24 PM)
GPU acceleration not properly functioning at all times cos no sources for JB from samsung.
that's crap. Samsung always delay in providing the source code for its device..last time people blame on google but now samsung really needs to up their work now..
del_Piero10
post Jul 31 2012, 10:35 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jul 31 2012, 10:30 PM)
Oh okay, thanks guys. Guess I'll have to wait.  biggrin.gif
need to wait again mate..i also want to wait for the nightly build of cm10 before i can flash the latest JB. the current experimental build is not a daily use for me coz i'm a bit bz right now.
del_Piero10
post Aug 1 2012, 12:07 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jul 31 2012, 10:48 PM)
really? its normal?

the android OS is suppose to very low. but through out the day, it was higher than screen brightness.
only towards the end it fall slightly behind.

neatrom not yet go 4.0.4 yet.
in fact i look at intratect thread, dont have 4.0.4.
weird...
as i said before, you need to check what apps or process is running in the background. might some unwanted services are running at the back.
del_Piero10
post Aug 1 2012, 02:09 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:49 AM)
Yeah battery life is one of it. Heard its smoother also cos GPU fully utilize. We only got a wrapper around samsung close source gpu. I believe they have bln without wakelock, easily done on omap.
did you have any wakelock issue with the facebook apps? mine sometimes got like 1 hour of wakelock caused by facebook apps.. really annoying.
del_Piero10
post Aug 1 2012, 03:26 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 1 2012, 03:20 PM)
hmm..go a few page back,there someone who talk bout this.im not in experience bout this,sorry sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 3:24 pm
2000mah samsung one is rm200 at my place.. doh.gif
no way man. that is way too expensive. i got the ori one from sme for rm139 or rm129 i forgot. rm200 is too much!
del_Piero10
post Aug 1 2012, 09:39 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Aug 1 2012, 03:59 PM)
since im going with GNote then im selling my 3months 2000mAH Samsung battery
bought RM139 with warranty (bought in Skudai Parade, Johor) dunno how long the warranty, i guess the standard 1 year..
selling for RM100 flat with shipping..

anyway, CM10 development is awesome.. G and Non-G users are lucky!
sorry mate, ori 2000mAH battery from samsung only got 6 month of warranty period. can check at samsung malaysia website for more details.
del_Piero10
post Aug 2 2012, 11:07 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

hmm, it seems like only rootbox, paranoid and faryaab are developing the JB release for S2. didn't see any news from turkbey, or foxhound team..hmm...
del_Piero10
post Aug 2 2012, 11:14 AM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:10 AM)
nvm rom,what i want is fluxi develop jb kernel thumbup.gif
last time i tried thovarok or stuff like that.it doesn't bode well with my phone. got hang.so i revert back to codeworkx.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0224sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:30 PM