QUOTE(alonso33 @ Jul 6 2012, 09:16 AM)
okay, then if i terminate after the installation. how about the tm number?
or maxis will give me a new number on installation?
of coz la maxis will give new number..maxis & TM diff entity la
Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
Jul 6 2012, 08:40 AM
838 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: South East Asia |
Jul 6 2012, 09:28 AM
last night around almost 11pm, got disconnected until now..
call Maxis, they said have few other users complaint as well.. the einternet is DISCONNECTED.. when click connect, authentication failed..n the password is BLANK! Area: Ampang anybody here have the same issue? |
Jul 6 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM) Your password by default is your userid + 1. they had assisted me..n still cannot..Example: userid: 38727@home.maxis.com.my (or 38727@public.maxis.com.my on public ip) password: 387271 Anyway, I did face the authentication failed message once, I'm not sure if it's my account or my area. But it was triggered by when, Maxis approved my public IP request and switched my account to public ip, but their server is not updated somehow. So once I restarted my router (it was laggy that time), I could not authenticate with either @home or @public. Basically, no internet for 3 hours and finally I am able to login / authenticate with the public IP. very frustated last night.. |
Jul 6 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:18 PM) Thomson Wifi router installed at the ground floor living area in the frontal part of a double storey house. it is very week..need to put an access point as supporting..Upper floor front bedroom can detect 60% of wifi signal using iPad and HTC sensation XE, however the upper floor bedrooms at the back can only detect 10% of Wifi signal sometimes undetected. iPad or smart phone become useless in the upper floor bedroom at the back. The Wifi signal strength of Thomson router is very very weak. if not, handphones will not be able to connect QUOTE(92alvin @ Jul 6 2012, 06:48 PM) My questions The VOIP & internet has no connection..even if ur internet is down, the VOIP still cn use..1)the VoIP should have solid green light in order to have internet? 2)the INTERNET and ETHERNET at white maxis router too should have green solid light too? Please help me to solve the issue. Thank you . my issue ald resolve..port problem.. after they reset, all done.. |
Jul 7 2012, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(jetwash @ Jul 7 2012, 08:19 AM) within 24hrs1st complaint, i ald said "i dont want to scold you (the CS) coz u only paid to answer the call. pass to ur manager if cannot resolve within 24hrs" QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:35 AM) add access point leceh ini. have more wiring and interconnect device with additional power point. if your AP taps on thompson. it depends on thompson too. if that thing f*ck up and down. your AP also affected. haha..but at least the AP cn be a good extender to the whole house..QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 7 2012, 02:06 PM) i don't know why you guys seem to have a lot of problem with the Thompson router, mine seems ok... no problem so far after i change the channel from default 8, to 13..... mine is 6..not changed since installed & seems ok with it..ipad, ipod, smartphones, laptops all worked fine. QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Jul 7 2012, 06:47 PM) what did u do? downloading 24 hour? i also download 24hr..60GB in 24hrs (& counting)! my thomson never had issue 24/7 on since 3month ago only restart once a while complain kaw-kaw to maxis mentioned u cant use dont want to pay & i like the idea off "cannot connect, no pay" |
Jul 7 2012, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 8 2012, 12:42 AM) Yes, it is important not to stack them. Imagine both get hot and heat not able to dissipate. i put both fans (via usb) under the modem & thompson..It is also a good practice to put them vertical (e.g. standing) for greater ventilation. Added on July 7, 2012, 11:43 pm Try check whether it is caused by some software. Last time my router always hang when I run MSN voice chat nahh..i have multiple connections via wifi n seems no problem with the connection..always online 24/7 |
Jul 8 2012, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(jerryhean @ Jul 8 2012, 04:25 PM) If your Internet browsing not working tomorrow, don't call Maxis yet, but check... mine is greenhttp://mobile.eweek.com/c/a/Security/DNS-C...-July-9-338438/ Added on July 8, 2012, 3:28 pm Try download Wins 8 ISO from Microsoft site or Symantec definition, see what is the speed, if still slow, disconnect and reconnect eInternet... Some IP give s***ty download speed, especiallly range below 100, don't know why... |
Jul 9 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 9 2012, 11:13 AM) Hi all, do u all know that MHF for 10MB had been revised from rm118 to 138 now? check when the bill arrived (of coz prorated)..lucky i signed up early. those maxis one member for iphone4s and samsung SIII also revised from rm599 to 999 now Added on July 9, 2012, 10:14 amso, who missed the boat? those waiting for installation, better check with maxis CS whether any price revision for ur MHF plan just do simple math n u will get the actual per month amount.. of coz the benefits as well (ensure that the prorated benefits is the 118..not the 138 - fot those who signed up on & before 28th june) |
Jul 9 2012, 11:16 AM
Jul 9 2012, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 9 2012, 03:09 PM) eTV by REDtone Telecommunications so nice u invite to ur house sumore http://www.etv.my/etv/ecoder_intro.html Can come to my house to view my demo unit first before you commit one. |
Jul 9 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(alonso33 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:46 PM) Installation done after 3 hour QUOTE(alonso33 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:58 PM) Yup, non standard installation charge RM200. At first, I thought they try con me, but then after I verify with maxis and TM via phone. It's because my house unable to use the phone box at the wall outside(not sure what is it) to install the cable, I have to choose another option which is pull the cable directly from outside longkang to inside of my house. So much wiring work have to be done. normal kena charge..cable always not enough one..QUOTE(Spritzz @ Jul 9 2012, 04:59 PM) just add "1" at the end of the acc no (no before the @home or @public)QUOTE(pcm123 @ Jul 9 2012, 04:59 PM) looks normal |
Jul 9 2012, 04:20 PM
Jul 9 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(alonso33 @ Jul 9 2012, 05:40 PM) Nope, It's at infront of the car pouch, But due to my personal house renovation work I stucked the line under the land it takes 24hrs after installationBtw, why I cant register at mylaunchpad? This number does not exist error. Any idea? or I have to wait for few days first? QUOTE(Music Mania @ Jul 9 2012, 05:44 PM) haha |
Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(IntensiveBytes @ Jul 9 2012, 06:06 PM) I don't think it takes 24 hours. For me it has been like 2-3 weeks already, still can't register at MyLaunchPad give a call to maxis..make sure u put 603 infront of ur 2-digit voip no.. the ic is withour "-" sign This post has been edited by ryudell: Jul 9 2012, 05:09 PM |
Jul 9 2012, 05:30 PM
Jul 10 2012, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(spirit818 @ Jul 9 2012, 11:36 PM) my house is landed if u pay to the contractor, it is their "profit"the tm contractor offer RM380 for the installation because they say the cable need cross over ceiling... (external box straight into ceiling, then come out to 2nd floor living room) then after nego with them, discount to rm200 and the receipt i get is jor normal receipt, not from TM or Maxis, duno kena con or non standard installation... if to TM or MAXIS, included in the 1st bill.. i paid rm70 for additional 10m of fibre cables to the contractor coz dont want to pay rm100 to maxis.. hahahaha.. so the receipt u get is the normal receipt u can purchased at book stores.. this is called "contractor cari makan" same as "polis cari makan" |
Jul 10 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:46 AM) no sure about premium user, but free user download will face problems, the file will automatic crash, i had try many times, still failed. so far, i test ufini line, no this kind of problems... yup..so i dont bother buy the premium..n dont want to use RS..prefer other sites that can direct download like MF, NL QUOTE(alonso33 @ Jul 10 2012, 09:46 AM) But still much better if follow their price list for non standard installation. Saw the price list minimum 300++ hahaha..they cari makan..that is y lower.. |
Jul 10 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Jul 10 2012, 11:08 AM) mine doesn't crash, but i can't access the hard disk but there is activity light blinking on the hard disk. Looks like the thomson is reading something? have not try for the HDD yet..but for the printer, if i add using my pc, if the other want's to find the printer over the network, it connects thru my pc..not the IP address set..If i disable upnp av setting, then plug in hard disk then it's ok has any1 tried this? |
Jul 10 2012, 10:46 AM
Jul 10 2012, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(siconsole @ Jul 10 2012, 11:48 AM) i tried to call the hotline but no one is answering.now i'm waiting for their feedback from the maxis forum QUOTE(bear1009 @ Jul 10 2012, 11:48 AM) mine was distrupt at 11pm++ on thursday night..called at 12am (friday), & issue resolve at 8pm (friday)they reset the port while they instruct the modem & thompson were switched off y dont you switch off both, n swith on back 1 at a time... 1st the modem..after all the lights are up, then switch on the thompson |
| Change to: | 0.0407sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:02 PM |